Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru Outaouais

3.8

47 Lifetime Reviews

965 boul Saint-Joseph, Gatineau, Quebec j8z 1w8 Directions
Call (866) 610-7678

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Subaru Outaouais

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2020

"Deuxième achat chez Subaru Outaouais Outback 2020 très..."

- Jocelyne et pierre

Deuxième achat chez Subaru Outaouais Outback 2020 très satisfait bon service Mon vendeur est Patrick Landriault Très bon vendeur et plaisant. Il connaît très bien son produit et très patient. Il as passer beaucoup de temps à tout nous expliquer surtout l’électronique. Chapeau Patrick !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Landriault
January 13, 2020

"Super service de Patrick Landriault !"

- Carl

Super expérience du vendeur Patrick Landriault de Subaru Outaouais. Bonne explication des démarches et bon appuis sur les choix à faire et à considérer. Pas de discrimination envers mon jeune âge. Il a réussi à trouver ce que je cherchais et encore mieux ! Un gros merci et lâche pas !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Landriault
December 18, 2019

"Expérience Mi-figue, mi-raisin"

- Johnny

J'ai accompagné ma fille lorsqu'elle a voulu acheter une voiture neuve.Elle a finalement jeté son dévolu sur une Subaru. Après négociation, on s'entend sur un prix décent pour une Subaru Impreza sport 2019 neuve. Ma fille donne un acompte de 500 dollars pour que le concessionnaire démarre la recherche de véhicule. On attend quelques jours et après quelques coups de téléphone on nous dit qu'ils ont finalement le véhicule tant attendu. Nous prenons rendez-vous pour finaliser la transaction et on nous apprend que ce ne sera pas une voiture neuve mais un démo avec quelques kilomètres. Ma fille accepte quand même de prendre le véhicule sans discussion. Quelque jours plus tard, je l'accompagne pour prendre possession de sa nouvelle voiture. Elle est propre avec environ 1800 km. Je fait mon inspection de la carrosserie et je me rencontre que la voiture a été frappée au niveau de pare-choc avant..Il est impossible que l'employé ne l'ait pas remarqué au moment de la préparation du véhicule, la peinture est fissurée et manquante à l'endroit du choc et le pare-choc est légèrement renfoncé. Je discute avec la personne qui fait la livraison en lui disant poliment que c'est inacceptable que la voiture soit livrée ainsi. Il fait venir le directeur adjoint aux ventes. Je discute avec ce dernier et il me dit que la voiture sera réparée. Il retourne à son bureau pour consulter le dossier et revient quelques minutes après en nous disant qu'on avait eu un bon prix sur la voiture et, sans le suggéré verbalement, nous fait comprendre qu'on devrait la prendre telle quelle. Je lui explique toujours très poliment que c'est le jeu de la négociation et qu'on a négocié pour une voiture neuve pas pour un démo (Si ça avait été le cas, j'aurais négocié encore plus serré). Finalement il acquiesce et confirme que la voiture sera réparé. Ma fille reçoit un appel quelques jours plus tard pour fixer un rendez-vous pour la réparation qui sera fait le 8 mars 2020 soit plus de 5 mois après l'achat sous prétexte qu'il n'y a pas de voiture de courtoisie avant. J'ai acheté au cours des 36 dernières années, 9 voitures de 7 concessionnaires différents et c'est la première fois que je vois un client, en l'occurence ma fille, être traité avec aussi peu de considération. Voilà pourquoi je ne recommande pas Subaru Outaouais pour ce qui est de l'achat d'un véhicule. Je souhaite maintenant que ma fille aura un meilleur traitement de la part du département de service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angélique (Elle n'est plus à l'emploi de Subaru Outaouais)
December 06, 2019

"Worst After Sales Service, terrible overall dealership."

- Angry Subaru Owner

I was lied to when they sold the vehicle to me, and it only went downhill from there. Salesman promised me 4 new Winter tires with the vehicle, I got 4 used and almost worn out tires. Then they said they never promised new tires (That was the main negotiation instead of price). After that, it went downhill. Some parts apparently are not covered on the extended warranty I purchased, even though the warranty is apparently "Bumper to Bumper". My engine died and they took almost a month to change it, when they did, they changed it to a 6 cyl instead of a 4, and now it leaks oil. They are claiming they are not responsible for anything but the engine (timing, other lubrication, yet the engine THEY installed is only 45 days old. Plus they replaced my engine with a used one. My extended warranty includes a loaner vehicle, but apparently they don't have any. Also, telling me that I'm not covered for a rental even tough on my service agreement I am. Exact words "We won't do anything for you if it costs us money out of pocket". Didn't I pay for the extended warranty? Now they tell me I have to pay over $500 for a new timing system, an extra $50 for an inspection and maybe more depending on other things they find, they are also telling me that I may not have a vehicle for weeks. Unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BRUNO LOPEZ
1.0
Francis Mineault
1.0
Nehemie Nsizabira
1.0
Pascale Mailloux
1.0
Daniel Perron
1.0
Jason Saliba
1.0
Jeremi Toulouse
1.0
October 23, 2019

"Great service at the Service Center "

- chris999

Jason at the service centre went above and beyond to make sure my worries about potential small issue with my engine were addressed. I came in without an appointment, he looked at my car with me, explained what may or may not be a potential problem, and while he could not see any issues there and then, he scheduled me in for a full diagnostic with no hesitation. Most other dealers would have sent me home saying, don't worry about it, everything is fine. Very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Saliba
5.0
June 20, 2019

"Worst place for customer service"

- M4rt1n

We got 1car from them. They where very good wen buying the car but since that we are facing a multitude of problem. They thing they can do and say anything to women's. They xxxx up her tire and demanding that my wife pay for them to look at it... doing a call back on the routers but only changing one. Cost us 400$ of breaks and drum... but wen i go there it’s a other story. This place sucks and 1 star is to much... once i sell this Subaru we will be getting a other one but from Subaru Ottawa... xxxx you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pascale Mailloux
June 11, 2019

"Prise de rendez-vous pour le service de 20,000 km"

- Cliente fidèle

Nous avons envoyer un courriel ce matin afin de prendre un rendez-vous pour les 20,000 KM de la voiture....nous avons reçu un appel dans les 10 minutes qui ont suivi.....un système très efficace...c'est facile de critiquer, alors nous nous devions de t'aviser aussi des bons coups...Bravo pour cette initiative. Brigitte Lebel et Robert Louis-Seize

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRUNO LOPEZ
5.0
Jeremi Toulouse
5.0
Other Employees : Serge Gunner, Stéphanie Nantel
January 16, 2019

"Nehemie Nzisabira"

- Wanda123

This gentleman was a very efficient, knowledgeable and offered an over and above customer service. Mr Nzisabira was available whenever I had a question and answered my questions in a very detailed way. He does an amazing follow-up as well. I highly recommend him as the best products specialist at the Saint-Joseph dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nehemie Nsizabira
November 30, 2018

"Stephan Casselman the best!"

- Doug and Jane

We came to Subaru Outaouais ibecause of Stephan. He was a very positive person on the telephone and welcomed us to come Into the dealership to discuss purchasing our new Subaru Ascent. Stephan walked us through the features of the vehicle which was available inside the showroom - pleasant atmosphere compared to the dreary weather outside. Mr. Casselman was the perfect salesman for us no nonsense, straightforward information and easy to understand the options available to us. Very positive experience in purchasing our new car and highly recommend him to anyone thinking of buying a Subaru product. The staff were all pleasant courteous and helpful. Many thanks to everyone involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francis Mineault
5.0
Other Employees : Stephan Casselman
November 13, 2018

"Best experience to date"

- chris999

I had a great experience getting my latest car from these guys. Patrick Landriault my sales guy, was honest, courteous, yet easy going, and a pleasure to deal with. No negative sales tactics whatsoever. Management (Serge) was extremely professional and polite. Got a very good price too!! It was smooth sailing until the very end, even after all the paper work was signed. I am also pretty particular and kept asking questions and following up, and never once did I get any push back. While in Gatineau, they made the process of leasing to me as an Ontario resident seamless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Landriault
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results