About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Strathmore Ford

4.6

40 Lifetime Reviews

1040 Westridge Rd, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1H8 Directions
Sales: (403) 934-2100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Strathmore Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"Above and Beyond"

- Smitty

I had troubles with my new Ford F-!50 Platinum that I purchased in Canmore. I was driving through Calgary and beforethat I had troubles going on in the vehicle. Even though I didn't purchase the vehicle in Strathmore Shane Kelly (Sales Consultant) went above and beyond to fix it (computer issue). friendly service and he knew a lot about the Ford product. That was my experience! Shane is a really nice Sales guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Kelly
July 05, 2018

"Thief’s "

- Rey

Don’t buy from these guys. No honesty, no customer service. Just plain crooks. Can’t trust them when they sell you a vehicle. Gotta look at every little detail because they will not tell you honestly what’s good and what’s bad about the vehicle. Just another saws guy looking to stuff his pockets

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Dunlop
Jul 07, 2018 -

Rey responded

I am actually from Winnipeg , Manitoba. Yes I have purchased a vehicle from you. And again, chuck promised to call me and has not called

June 22, 2018

"Don’t buy vehicles from them"

- Eugene 1000

Do not buy from them. Will tell all friends and family not to buy from them. Go to Calgary it’s not that far and they will not lie to you. Bought 2 brand new trucks from them last year and wanted to trade in my king ranch for a new truck. We agreed on a price , negotiated a deal on a trade in truck and was told that that will match same price as other ford dealer to get my business. Little did I know that when it’s all said and done manager Tylor Lindsay will tell me that I will have to pay another $2500 if I want it. He was rude, cocky and unprofessional , interrupted me every time and kept saying that he is loosing money. He did not return my calls or email until I told him that I will leave a bad review. I asked to see where it says that I have to pay extra $2500 and was told that he has a paper but never showed me. Wasted my time and my wife’s time. I was also told by him that I wasted his time as well, I think he forgot it was his job. Has no customer relations experience. Needs to work on it. Just to follow up with my review. That is what general manager emailed me instead of talking to me or doing investigation: We don't want to do business with you. You lie, threaten my staff and are now trying to blackmail us. We will not allow you to purchase or service vehicles here. I guess they don’t know anything about customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tylor Lindsay
May 02, 2018

"Thanks again!"

- Cindy

Our family and extended family have purchased vehicles from this dealership and the experience has been great for everyone. When I purchased a new vehicle recently, it was still great! Thanks Shane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
July 09, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- truckguy

Our experience was very satisfying. We told Shane exactly what we were looking for and we wanted it today. He came through for us and we are very happy with our truck. We definitely would recommend Strathmore Ford. No high pressure and they aim to please. The Gawleys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Kelly
February 27, 2017

"Great People"

- Henry V

In the last 22 years, I have bought and leased around a dozen new Fords from various dealerships in Alberta. Latest one was a new F350, purchased at Strathmore Ford. Most pleasant buying experience in all that time. From initial phone contact, right through to delivery, Jessica H. and Mike Jones answered all of my questions; then got me a better deal than even I had hoped for - and a hugely better deal than I was offered at another dealership. Everything completed as discussed - no extra fees or hidden surprises. Professional, courteous - no games or high pressure. I hope their Principal recognizes their value. Five out of five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Holzapfel, Mike Jones, Sheri
February 17, 2017

"Top notch service "

- M&J

We had an amazing experience buying from these guys, everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable, we never once felt pressured to buy anything. They were very accommodating with our schedule to come in, would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane and Sherry
February 12, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- Jackiron

I was looking for a used car within a certain budget and both Jessica and Jessey were both very helpful. I found a used Ford Edge online and they brought it in for me to look at. The Edge was in great shape and I ended up buying it. Their service was fantastic. Thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Holzapfel and Jessy Morin
January 01, 2017

"Brenda Lochhead"

- Lee G

I just a bought new truck, my second purchase from Brenda over the past 5 years. She is very professional, knowledgeable , and personable. The next vehicle I require, Brenda will likely be my first and last call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Lochhead
December 13, 2016

"Excellent service and advice."

- MDBGA Strathmore

Roland was wonderful to deal with. Very attentive to all the details, listened to my needs and budget and kept trying until we found my best fit. I appreciate the work and the follow-up as well. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland LaFreniere
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results