Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Strathmore Ford

Strathmore, AB

1.2
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1040 Westridge Rd

Strathmore, AB

T1P 1H8

Directions

44 Reviews of Strathmore Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2020

"Sa anything to get a sale..all lies. Sold us a truck and..."

- beakerdee

Sa anything to get a sale..all lies. Sold us a truck and said it would be able to easily pull a 6500lb trailer... Couldn't. They also conned us into buying an extended warranty by saying if we never used it we would get some money back... lie. I had some repairs that could have been completed out of warranty but they were cheap so I paid out of pocket to still get the $900 back from the unused warranty... Lie. I asked to speak to a manager about it 3 times, took my name / number and never called me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Bray
1.0
Tim Dromarsky
1.0
Greg Girard
1.0
Tylor Lindsay
1.0
August 23, 2020

"I’m a 22 year old small business owner/ contractor in the..."

- Aiden

I’m a 22 year old small business owner/ contractor in the market for a work truck for my business. I stopped in at Strathmore Ford to see if I could get myself into a truck capable of pulling my skid steer, all while keeping my payments manageable. The truck I was interested was a 2020 f350 xlt with the diesel motor, a $67000 truck. I am extremely unimpressed with how I was treated at this dealership. My time dealing with Cory was okay and he was pleasant to deal with; my issue lies with the finance lady Dawn. Upon entering Dawns office, before I even had a chance to sit down, she told me that there’s no way that it will work, asked if I’ve ever bought new before, which is a no, and that I need to look at something like an f150, that an f350 is unrealistic for someone my age and position in life. To this I said that I simply can’t tow what I need for work with that and that this is a work vehicle, as well as I had recently been approved for a 2016 f450 priced at $60000. She instantly changed her demeanour now taking me a bit more seriously. I was then repeatedly pressured and berated to sign the form agreeing to the price before she would run the credit application or let me leave. I made clear multiple times that I am not comfortable signing anything before I know the numbers. She came back at me with “when you agree to do work for someone and they don’t want to sign for it, how does that make you feel?” She also claimed that the signature is only to ensure that I am serious, stating there’s no point for her to do her job running my application if she doesn’t think I’ll seriously consider the offer before I even know what my numbers will look like. She also claimed she was giving me such a good deal already that there’s no room to negotiate and that I have to agree with the number on the page as it is already such a good deal that the dealership is losing money on the truck as it is. I left the dealership pissed off and felt as though nobody would take me seriously. I would recommend doing business elsewhere. If me coming out of my way into the dealership, spending my time, test driving the truck, and giving all my needed information isn’t seen as being serious about the deal then I don’t know what they think a serious buyer looks like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Nelson
3.0
Other Employees : Dawn
May 04, 2020

"Complete lack of communication"

- meidan

We bought a new 2019 Ford F-350 Lariat off this dealership. Unfortunately, after over 2 months of contemplating this review, we would not recommend them at all for a future purchase. We were treated unfairly by Damien as a Sales Manager, as he tried to pull the signed contract, deposit, and deal out from under us. He was belittling, rude and disrespectful as he talked down to me on the phone. He does not respect women. Damien denied having a manager above him and would not give me his last name at the end of our conversation. Not surprisingly, we later found online that Damien was not the general manager and that Tim was. Tim rectified this situation by allowing us to purchase the vehicle at the agreed upon price. Steve Bray helped us with the payment of our vehicle, and he did a great job. I would recommend Steve to anyone choosing to go through Strathmore Ford. He was clear, concise and quick to help. Cody, our salesman, was terrible with communicating the status of our vehicle. We had to text almost daily for updates on the accessories added on to the vehicle and on the status of shipment. When one carrier had fallen through, Cody didn't bother to let us know. Once we had finally received the vehicle, no one had texted, called or emailed to see how delivery had gone or if there was anything wrong with the vehicle. It had arrived with an almost empty fuel tank (even though they agreed on a full tank). When we told Tim (general manager) about our situation he told us he would willingly compensate us with a gas card for our troubles. This was back in February. It is now April and we have received nothing. I had emailed him every few weeks for updates but nothing came of it. (It is currently May 4th with no response from an email sent on April 17th) At this point, the gas card isn't worth our troubles and the situation has left me leaving a tough but honest review of this dealership. We are thoroughly disappointed in the way things happened after spending the amount of money we did on our new F-350. There is a lack of communication with this dealership and a whole other level of disrespect. I would not recommend this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Miller
1.0
Steve Bray
5.0
Tim Dromarsky
1.0
Other Employees : Damien Poitras
May 25, 2020 -

Strathmore Ford responded

We’re sorry to hear about your frustrating experience at Strathmore Ford. We have complete new management here and hope you can give us another chance to serve you in the future. Thanks again for your purchase and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Oliver Kuzmanovski, Sales Manager.

September 08, 2018

"Terrible. "

- Raj649

I bought my brand new F350 Diesel from Strathmore Fords, unfortunately it was stolen five weeks upon buying. My insurance company contacted Strathmore Ford to find s replacement vehicle. Strathmore Ford said they had found a vehicle similar to mine for $2,000 more. My insurance company sent a check with $2,000 over my bill of sales so it would cover everything. I was supposed to drop off the check and pick up my keys for the new truck, but that was not the case. First, they asked me if I had mud flaps on your truck, I proved that I did. They were asking me for $800 more for the mud flaps, but the mud flaps were included with my previous truck. After about 30 mins of arguing, we agreed upon paying 50%. When we were about to sign the documents with the financial person, he made my payments $40 biweekly. When I questioned him about this, he said 'it's because the interest rate changed'. I told him that it should be only $7 dollars more not $40. He said 'these are the numbers the sales person gave'. When the sales person came he said 'the insurance company only covers the truck they did not cover FMPP (Ford Maintenance Package Plan) and paint protection'. Both FMPP and Paint Protection were included in my bill of sales (my first bill of sales was $80,166.00). My insurance sent $82,266, which should have covered everything my previous truck had but they still wanted me to pay $7000 more to cover paint protection and FMPP. They never told me that my previous FMPP would be returned to me. They were trying to gauge almost an extra $8000 from me because they new my insurance put their name on the check. I had to go back to the insurance to get the check revised. This process to me an extra two weeks before I could buy a new truck from any other dealers. Basically, Strathmore Ford tried their absolute best to take as much money away from me as they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Shane
July 10, 2018

"Above and Beyond"

- Smitty

I had troubles with my new Ford F-!50 Platinum that I purchased in Canmore. I was driving through Calgary and beforethat I had troubles going on in the vehicle. Even though I didn't purchase the vehicle in Strathmore Shane Kelly (Sales Consultant) went above and beyond to fix it (computer issue). friendly service and he knew a lot about the Ford product. That was my experience! Shane is a really nice Sales guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Kelly
July 05, 2018

"Thief’s "

- Rey

Don’t buy from these guys. No honesty, no customer service. Just plain crooks. Can’t trust them when they sell you a vehicle. Gotta look at every little detail because they will not tell you honestly what’s good and what’s bad about the vehicle. Just another saws guy looking to stuff his pockets

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Dunlop
Jul 07, 2018 -

Rey responded

I am actually from Winnipeg , Manitoba. Yes I have purchased a vehicle from you. And again, chuck promised to call me and has not called

June 22, 2018

"Don’t buy vehicles from them"

- Eugene 1000

Do not buy from them. Will tell all friends and family not to buy from them. Go to Calgary it’s not that far and they will not lie to you. Bought 2 brand new trucks from them last year and wanted to trade in my king ranch for a new truck. We agreed on a price , negotiated a deal on a trade in truck and was told that that will match same price as other ford dealer to get my business. Little did I know that when it’s all said and done manager Tylor Lindsay will tell me that I will have to pay another $2500 if I want it. He was rude, cocky and unprofessional , interrupted me every time and kept saying that he is loosing money. He did not return my calls or email until I told him that I will leave a bad review. I asked to see where it says that I have to pay extra $2500 and was told that he has a paper but never showed me. Wasted my time and my wife’s time. I was also told by him that I wasted his time as well, I think he forgot it was his job. Has no customer relations experience. Needs to work on it. Just to follow up with my review. That is what general manager emailed me instead of talking to me or doing investigation: We don't want to do business with you. You lie, threaten my staff and are now trying to blackmail us. We will not allow you to purchase or service vehicles here. I guess they don’t know anything about customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tylor Lindsay
May 02, 2018

"Thanks again!"

- Cindy

Our family and extended family have purchased vehicles from this dealership and the experience has been great for everyone. When I purchased a new vehicle recently, it was still great! Thanks Shane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
July 09, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- truckguy

Our experience was very satisfying. We told Shane exactly what we were looking for and we wanted it today. He came through for us and we are very happy with our truck. We definitely would recommend Strathmore Ford. No high pressure and they aim to please. The Gawleys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Kelly
February 27, 2017

"Great People"

- Henry V

In the last 22 years, I have bought and leased around a dozen new Fords from various dealerships in Alberta. Latest one was a new F350, purchased at Strathmore Ford. Most pleasant buying experience in all that time. From initial phone contact, right through to delivery, Jessica H. and Mike Jones answered all of my questions; then got me a better deal than even I had hoped for - and a hugely better deal than I was offered at another dealership. Everything completed as discussed - no extra fees or hidden surprises. Professional, courteous - no games or high pressure. I hope their Principal recognizes their value. Five out of five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Holzapfel, Mike Jones, Sheri
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results