Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stouffville Toyota

Stouffville, ON

4.5
262 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1288 Millard St.

Stouffville, ON

L4A 0W7

Directions

262 Reviews of Stouffville Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2020

"Just got my wife a rav 4.Salesmen Tyler was so good. He..."

- mbrad

Just got my wife a rav 4. Salesmen Tyler was so good. He did not over sell me on anything. Once I'm ready to trade my car in, I'll go see Tyler every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Ruivo
October 11, 2020

"WENT IN FOR ONLY AN OIL CHANGE. THEY DIDN'T TOP UP THE..."

- TAMMY DE SILVA

WENT IN FOR ONLY AN OIL CHANGE. THEY DIDN'T TOP UP THE FLUIDS AND LOOKS LIKE THEY EMPTIED!! BROKE THE PLATE IN THE UNDERCARRIAGE! I DROVE OUT WITH A DANGEROUSLY INCOMPETE JOB!! SCARRY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept!!
Oct 19, 2020 -

Stouffville Toyota responded

Hi Tammy, Unfortunately, the events stated in your review aren’t the result of our service. We wish you the best of luck with your future automotive needs. Thank you

July 27, 2020

"Terrible, Deceitful Dealership"

- Jesse

Stouffville Toyota cracked my exhaust manifold while performing Safety Recall J02 on my FR-S. It took them 18 days to do what I was told would take 2. The dealership returned my car to me with the check engine light on (I had never had a check engine light or any warning light in the car go off previously). Due to the damage to my exhaust manifold, extremely hot exhaust fumes are now leaking into my engine bay and drivers cabin. I have been informed by Toyota Canada that the car is not safe to drive in it's current state as it is a fire hazard and also dangerous to my health due to the fumes. Dealership completely washed their hands of any responsibility. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Kevin Baxter, Kuls Dela Cruz, Liam
Oct 15, 2020 -

Stouffville Toyota responded

Mr. Armstrong, Your story Is lacking critical information. Stouffville Toyota always takes care of its customers and if we make a mistake we fix it. We clearly informed you before completing the safety recall, that your aftermarket exhaust manifold was cracked, the exhaust manifold you had installed was an aftermarket product and was not a Toyota product. The safety recall was done successfully by a very experienced technician. We will not be slandered Or blackmailed into paying for your damaged aftermarket exhaust manifold. Our suggestion is that you get it fixed ASAP.

January 09, 2020

"Service is bad"

- tammy.thornton

Service is bad can't get service on phone when I call..3pm this time- not reliable - not the first time happened. to book on-line - information about service ie 16K contradicts the owner manual - not reliable on-line chat person is not knowledgeable to answer my concerns (not her fault)- not reliable Last time I was there with my new car Mechanic could not figure out the problem. (He did spend quality time with me) Told me to drive a demo to see if it had the same problem - nobody booked a demo for me to drive and has not followed up on this with me. Also I should come back and talk with the only 1 guy that knows the info. when he gets back from his vacation. so no backup expertise in the service bay It was suppose to be a quick service but i was there for over 2 hours (I would have gone home - if I knew they that far behind. I have been a loyal customer from the opening of the dealership but that does not mean anything to them. I had called for a tire change (was just in 2 weeks prior for a major service repair) but weather had not changed yet. Got told I had to wait 3 weeks before they could get me in. When to stouffville tire and it was done the next day. so my small jobs are not welcome there. so I stopped going to service there. however just bought a new car from the dealership - brandy and Lloyd excellent to deal with. they encouraged me to come back but my first service and now this...I would say this dealerships service is not the caliber it once was. You can get better service elsewhere. As the used sales guy he is either not knowledgeable or dishonest based on information he told my husband and I about the model I wanted was not available. Same day, another dealership told me they just sold that model that day to another customer. Not impressed. also a lot of the good people in service that I have dealt with - have left . So they have had a big turnover since I don't know one of the service people and I knew every single one of them and they knew me (5-6 diff). Not a single familiar face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
November 15, 2019

"Diane"

- c43

Bart provided outstanding customer service. He gave useful information, was very courteous and his estimate of the work time was spot on. All in all a positive service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bart
November 14, 2019

"Good service but took along time even though I made an..."

- Sarla

Good service but took along time even though I made an appointment. I think I was not taken on time. Shuttle service was excellent I earlier spoke to aYoung lady at customer service and she was excellent she explained the whole procedure to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
November 13, 2019

"If you ever want services delivered, pls ask for Bart, he..."

- Wendy

If you ever want services delivered, pls ask for Bart, he goes above and beyond, stellar customer service. I went in for an issue and he took care of immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bart in service dept
November 10, 2019

"The sales representative was not really professional, not..."

- Lisa

The sales representative was not really professional, not helpful and didn’t do appreciate customer service either. When we sent her email or message to provide the information or ask questions, she usually didn’t reply until we asked her more than twice. But the technical support when we got the car, he was very nice and professional. We do appreciate his information provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stella Wong (sales)
November 10, 2019

"Great service. I was in for an oil change. Requested a..."

- Philip

Great service. I was in for an oil change. Requested a pick up and drop off and that was arranged without any hassle. The cqr wash was great too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Athanasiadis
November 10, 2019

"Excellent Excellent Excellent!!"

- Maria

George has sold me my last 3 trucks. He's a pleasure to deal with, and amazing at what he does. I recommend George to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Sairoglou
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results