Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stoney Trail Mazda

1.8

30 Lifetime Reviews

7727-110th Avenue NW , Calgary, Alberta T3R 1R8 Directions
Call (403) 705-4040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Stoney Trail Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2017

"Done with you once you drive off the lot"

- Kathryn

Needed service asap for a check engine light. Service dept. offered to book me in next day. Service was up to date on vehicle, and nothing was wrong but the steady engine light. Everyone suspected it was just a faulty sensor. I think I should have been seen right away. I'm annoyed that the service rep was unsympathetic about my travel plans. I feel Mazda sold me the car then abandoned me. Make better sensors and give better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 31, 2016

"Ripping you off"

- C.Z.

Do not trust the price they said. They will start adding other fees once you commit to buy. They do not really care about customers needs but try hard to get rid of their used cars. Friendly and helpful before you buy, not afterwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales team
August 14, 2016

"The worst dealer and vehicle EVER!!!"

- Stoney Bologna

Brand new piece of crap 3. Problems since day one. Promises never met. Car is still not satisfactory. Have never and will never return to Stoney for anything. The general manager is the biggest liar I've ever met. I go far out of my way for dealer servicing. I won't go into detail like I did on google review. Never ever buy a car from these crooks. It is my first and last Mazda forever. I don't know if I'm forced to choose a star rating until I post but if I could choose it would be 0 stars...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Kong, Emily McBean, General Manager
March 11, 2016

"Very rude and disrespectful salesman Aris"

- singh

I was approached by three very aggressive salesmen at the same time and Aris ended up being the most aggressive so he ended up being the one I had to deal with. I say had to because given a choice I would have been happier dealing with just about anyone else other than Aris. Aris did not know how to answer my simple questions about used Mazda 3's and he acted more and more rude and disrespectful as I tried to buy a Mazda 3 from him. I ended up going to Toyota dealership across the street where I found a similar used Mazda 3 which was not as nice a color as the one at Stoney Trail Mazda one but the Toyota salesman was friendlier and more knowledgeable than Aris. The salesman at the Toyota dealership was much more knowledgeable than Aris and was not rude to me like Aris was so that is why I went to Toyota instead. I probably will take my recently purchased Mazda 3 to Toyota for servicing in the future too as I met their service department and they are very friendly too and they treated me so much better than Aris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aris
July 18, 2015

"Excellent Experience"

- francesca

We bought out new Mazda CX5 at Stoney Trail Mazda and found the salesperson, Aris, exceptional. Joe was also very helpful. The services department is one of the best around. I am surprised at the other negative comments. We have had nothing but excellent, friendly service at Stoney Trail Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aris & Joe
June 24, 2015

"Worst Car Dealership Experience I Ever Had!!!"

- Chan

Friendly woman greets you upon entering. Friendly guy walking outside who is Lot guy and not a salesman. After that the Car Dealership experience here goes downhill fast as you can look forward to one of three rude and disrespectful salespeople Jay, Aris or Arjun trying to be the one to talk to you. One by one the salespeople lose interest if they sense you are not going to buy a vehicle in 5 minutes or less. Then you will be given the choice to try and get help from one of the sales managers Bobby or Nitin. Sales manager Bobby seems to know very little about the cars he is selling and seems reluctant to help me out and then Bobby goes back to ignoring me and surfing the internet on his computer. Sales manager Nitin talks in circles making no sense trying to explain why his used cars he is selling have so many problems compared to other car dealerships and lots of negatives on the Carproof vehicle history as well that Nitin seems reluctant to show customer who asks to see it. Finance person Joe is very rude and difficult to understand when he speaks in an angry impatient tone. Mazda new car defects and poor workmanship are explained away by the staff as being a result of the Mazda now being made in Mexico. Service department did not put cap back on properly after oil change resulting in loss of oil to my engine and possible damage to my car which they did not care when I told them. Harp was very rude and service manager Kevin did not seem to care how I was treated. How bad can a car dealership experience be you ask, Stoney Trail Mazda will show you just how bad car dealership experience can be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby, Nitin, Sales and Service Department.
May 12, 2015

"Just after your $, terrible customer service."

- Kro555

I had the worst experience with this dealership, I have tried contacting the service manager multiple times and no one has been in touch or gotten back to me! I have been driving Mazda vehicles since I bought my first car and I have never had such a terrible experience with a dealership. I have lost all trust in Stoney Trail Mazda. I had a flat tire that could not be repaired, the service worker immediately told me i would probably need 4 new tires but he would call. Sure enough he called and said I did because he tread on my three tires was at a 6 and the new tire was at an 11 and therefore my vehicle would hop because of the difference. Seeing as I drive a 2015 vehicle this sounded wrong so I just said I would take one new tire and consult with my spouse on the other 3. I had a full vehicle inspection where everything was checked, tire pressure and oil change. A couple days later my tire light came on. I took my vehicle to a different Mazda dealership and explained the situation. He measured the tread and only one tire was at 6, the other two were at 8, and the new tire was between an 8/9. He said I was ok and definitely didn't need 4 new tires. He also figured the pressure of the old tires had been tampered with and I had been lied to because the pressure in the three was equal but extremely low, especially because I had just had them serviced. I am in shock of the way I have been treated by Stoney trail Mazda, before I wrote this review I did give them multiple chances to rectify the situation, but I can't get a hold of anyone to help me. The last time I talked to Michelle in customer service she was extremely rude and laughed at my when I explained my frustration (for the third time). Beware of the service here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Harp Raeewal
January 09, 2015

"Great Experience!"

- taylor!!

We purchased our vehicle from a gentleman named Jay Luna. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Friendly, helpful and very low pressure from him to buy a vehicle. Was more of a conversation than a "sales pitch" which we really appreciated. Once we purchased the vehicle they were really accommodating with when we could pick up the vehicle. Joe did the financing and made everything simple, straight forward and easy. The turnover of the keys to our new vehicle was personal and professional. Beginning to end the whole process was comfortable. Drove across town to visit this dealership and we give high praise to everyone we dealt with. Recommend to anyone wanting a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay and Joe
September 04, 2014

"Should have looked for the pirate flag."

- jagraham1

I feel like I've been robbed by this dealership. I bought an extended service package with our new vehicle after the salesman explained all the extra coverage, including replacement of the windshield when needed. When the windshield developed a significant crack I called about getting it replaced. They asked me to bring it in for an inspection after which they said they would replace it and that it was covered. On the morning of the appointment the service advisor again stated that replacement was covered. Now the fun part, when they phoned to say the work was completed they informed me that the cost was over $500.00 dollars and that replacement was not covered. The work was done without informing me of the any cost and they would not even offer any explanation or apology for the "misunderstanding". This is not the first time this has happened but it is the most significant cost and it the last dollar of my business they will ever get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
April 20, 2013

"who would think that a dealership would sell you a car..."

- condo

who would think that a dealership would sell you a car that has dirty engine oil, a dirty air filter and dirty transmisson fluid. That is what I got when I purchased a mazda.3 from stoney trail mazda.I can not believe I was that stupid not to check the fluids, I just did not think that I would have to when you buy a car from a dealership.I changed the oil and air filter because I was going out of town that weekend, and I was not going to take the car out of town with dirty oil.I phoned and complained to the used car manager and settled on the next oil change and air filter to be no charge.Also after being low balled on my trade in and being told that they do not keep any vechiles on there lot older than 2009 and that they would have to sell it to a low end car dealership was complete lies.A week later I look on there website on low and behold there was my 2006 lancer on there site for a lot more than money than they gave me for it.My advice to anyone who is going to deal with stoney trail mazda is to stay away from this very dishonest dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ken used car manager
3
21 - 30 of 30 results