Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stoney Trail Mazda

1.8

30 Lifetime Reviews

7727-110th Avenue NW , Calgary, Alberta T3R 1R8 Directions
Call (403) 705-4040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Stoney Trail Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2018

"Terrible service!"

- SRV

I bought my Mazda 3 from a great salesperson 5 years ago - that is where my positive experience with Stoney Trail Mazda needed. Service has always been terrible, with the service personnel generally being very condescending, and brushing off my concerns. Due to this attitude, over time I took it elsewhere for regular oil changes. Recently I had some issues with my car, such as the steering wheel locking up, transmission stalling etc. (all while driving) and I took it to this dealership as I bought the car from there. After paying a hefty fee for running diagnostics, I was initially told that there was absolutely nothing wrong with my car on day 1. I refused to take back my car and gave them a few suggestions to try and diagnose the problem. By day 2, their recommendation was to "try replacing the battery" for $280. At this point, I had also reached out to Mazda Canada who were not also very helpful. The final recommendation from Stoney Trail Mazda was "we recommend changing the valve in automatic transmission" for $2400, even though they were not completely sure that this was the root cause. I took my car to another mechanic for a second opinion. After doing a free appraisal for 1.5 hours, they recommended that I change the spark plug, which I did for $150 and I have had no issues since! Overall, in my experience, Stoney Trail Mazda's service is consistently very poor and they have no real concern for their customers. Even though I have enjoyed my Mazda 3, I will not being going back to this dealership for service or future purchases, nor will I be recommending this to any of my contacts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
March 01, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- Arvin R

Came here to check the CX5 and was impressed with the car and attention and costumer device and friendliness of our salesman Paul Wood, never felt any pressure from any one and really helpful with the financing office and also taking care of the registration of the new vehicle.Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Wood
February 07, 2018

"Worse Dealer Ever"

- Hay

The service was awesome before your purchase. No one even greets you at the door or no one cares about any inquiries or questions after you paid. Very honest team, honest that they only care about your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales
February 06, 2018

"Fun experience from start to finish"

- ZachJ1

Paul Wood was a pleasure to deal with. Was able to get me a pretty good deal on the car I had been searching for. Sunday in the finance department was phenomenal as well and definitely went above and beyond with my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend these guys for their professionalism. Their used car inventory is very well priced and if you ask nicely you just might get a decent discount as well. Thanks again guys, Zach FURNITURE EXTREME

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul wood
November 27, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- Customer Service

I went to the dealership to buy one of their used vehicles they had advertised in the internet. I phoned the dealership to confirm the vehicle was still available and they told me over the phone that it was so I went to the dealership to buy it but when I got there they told me it was sold a while ago and that I should buy another more expensive one they still had available. I was upset with this bait and switch tactic so told the manager Nitin. Nitin ended up selling me a vehicle from his personal collection which ended up having a blown engine shortly after the purchase. I was told it was a write off and that AMVIC won't help me because the bill of sale was put in the managers name so I am out of luck. I won't be back to this dealership as long as Nitin works there and beware Nitin also goes by other names as well like Nate or something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nitin
October 28, 2017

"Purchase of 2018 Mazda vehicle"

- Frank

Highly recommended. Salesperson Cuong Dinh found me the perfect vehicle. Thanks to Cuong, Anna, Sunday and Joe. A great experience.. The transaction was clear with no gimmicks and the car is great. Tks, Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cuong Dinh, Sunday, Anna, Joe
October 04, 2017

"Crappy"

- Steve Nash

Just went there for a quick oil change for my 2012 ford focus and was told it would be 98.00. When I questioned this I was told prices have gone up and when I questioned that I was told my filter was 55.00. I told the rep I was not accepting that and was told come back in and we can rework the numbers and get it down to 60.00. NOT!!! Lie to me once shame on me but lie to me twice and you are out. Called my local ford dealer and was quoted 55.00. Never again and I had been a regular customer at Stoney Trail. If I could give a zero rating I would have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
May 14, 2017

"I will not be returning for any future business here"

- wpark

As an owner of multiple Mazdas, I will not be returning for any future business here - purchase nor service. My wife took her Mazda 5 in for a 24k service, and got a call back stating that brake rotors are warped (at 24k! on OEM pads, with very gentle mom-style driving!) and recommends additional $160 for machining the rotors. I took over the call stating that things don't add up - I had felt no symptoms of rotor warp - no steering wheel/pedal vibration at either low or high speed stops; The car still has low km, pads are still almost in new condition, everything has been wearing evenly (tires/pads/etc). I calmly explained that if the rotors are indeed warped, I would expect them to cover under warranty if he expects any future business with us. Their service manager states that he would not do that, and it's my prerogative whether I do future business with them or not (Certainly is!) So I didn't pay for the rotor machining, again tested and felt ZERO vibration/shuddering, and upon checking the returned paperwork, they wrote that the rotor thickness variation were "just within means" and we should keep eyes on it rather than explicitly stating rotors are warped (like the service manager stating that it was). So my impression: It was a case of 1) unnecessary "girl charge", or 2) if it is indeed "warped", they should've covered that under warranty, as there's almost no possibility they should've warped that early at our driving pattern/mileage. And finally, 3) service manager didn't care whether I was unhappy and was not willing to address my concerns (which I felt were reasonable - you decide), and didn't care for capturing my return business. Decide for yourself this is the type of service you expect from a dealer service shop. Needless to say, I've promptly taken off the dealer sticker and threw their plate holder in the garbage. I'll take my money elsewhere next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Harp
March 24, 2017

"Sales Department slept in"

- Mohammed

The showroom is open but there is no sales staff at 9:30 in the morning and I have been waiting for half an hour. I attempted to complain to a Sales Manager but was informed by the Service Department that the Sales Manager slept in too and that this is common and happens a lot here. Well I guess I have no choice but to try another dealership as I need a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Department and Service Department
January 09, 2017

"Poor customer service and follow up"

- carguy12345

I had a ton of trouble dealing with these guys after buying a car. Poor communication and the sales people are far more concerned with making a sale than doing the right thing. I had just moved to Alberta and they didn't tell me critical things like needing a block heater for the extreme cold. They told me they would mail me a part for the exterior that never showed up. They sold me a car with a missing floor mat (where would that go?). When I call back to talk to anyone about issues they transfer you to a bunch of people and no one is helpful. I would strongly recommend going somewhere else to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aris
11 - 20 of 30 results