Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stoney Trail Mazda

Calgary, AB

2.4
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7727-110th Avenue NW

Calgary, AB

T3R 1R8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

36 Reviews of Stoney Trail Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2021

"I have been servicing my previous MX5 and now my..."

- VW Mike

I have been servicing my previous MX5 and now my Mazda3SportGT here. I must say every service experience has been stellar from making the appointment, getting my car finished on time and always pleased with the work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All Service Associates
March 04, 2021

"Ok I’m going to start by saying this place ROYAL OAK..."

- Nai

Ok I’m going to start by saying this place ROYAL OAK MAZDA is a rip Off. I came in there to have my relatively new Mazda looked at bc my horn didn’t work. Originally though I just wanted an oil change. Julie the receptionist at service made an invoice which I needed to sign. There was a quote about for 280 dollars to which I said what is this I only want an oil change but had just mentioned my horn wasn’t working ( ps you’d think that is something they would take care of as it’s probably just a fuse) anyway I told her that in no way did I want anything fixed but the oil change ( OVER PRICED OIL CHANGE) when I was about to go back to retrieve my car they added all these RIDICULOUS charges, 45 dollars to change a lightbulb? Really? Also they charged me for a diagnostic (160) that I never asked for. They kept telling me i signed the paper agreeing to the charges but I said no I asked about what those were and Julie insisted it wasn’t a charge only something they would charge if they fixed anything . They fixed my light bulb, I didn’t ask them to, they diagnosed my car , I didn’t ask them to and THEN when I refused to pay for the diagnostic Julie never said I’d be charged for they told me they would and I quote “ not release my car to me until I paid the entire bill” . I called in and spoke to Cassandra and she told me she would look into it and call me back in a few minutes... an hour later I had to call back to which she said the price stands bc I signed the paper. I explained to her that her service lady had mislead me and so she suggested I speak to russel one of the managers. By then my kids had been waiting outside of school for me and my blood pressure was through the roof. See Russel and the gang didn’t understand why I’d be so over the top Angry about them holding my car hostage while trying ( during a pandemic) to rip me off. He didn’t get why I was raising my voice as my children had been waiting for me to pick them up from school. He actually hung up on me bc at a certain point of staff completely not helping you you tend to lose it. He hung up and before he did though he said to me” you won’t get your car unless you pay the bill” ... CLICK. I called back and told Cassandra what had occurred and she said the bill still Stands so I said well who do you think has more to lose , one of your employees who is clearly lying about the conversation that took place or me. Apparently at this Mazda in ROYAL OAK, the customer is clearly NEVER RIGHT. Finally I was told if I wanted help which two hours into I didn’t get, I’d need to basically suck up to the manager and “ Be nice” hahha yeah no. That’s not how I operate, this business wronged me and yet I need to “ make sure I don’t raise my voice or I won’t be helped”. I am furious with this company and want to tell anyone reading this that they are SCAMMERS. They all stick together , they don’t care about the customer whether right or not and they refuse to give you your car if you disagree with their pricing. It’s disgusting and pathetic and NO WAY TO RUN A BUSINESS. It’s a pandemic and instead of doing the right thing and only charging me for the oil change they did all this and didn’t care that my children were stranded at school during a pandemic waiting for their ride. This is a clear indication of a rip off con artist type of establishment. Mazda has already crossed the line when my brand new Mazda three or four years ago broke down and Mazda charged me to fix it ,,, brand new maybe a month old . Never will I EVER BRING MY CAR TO MAZDA AND THIS REVIEW WILL GO ON EVERY SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNT I HAVE AND I HAVE MANY. If you live in Calgary and need you car fixed take it to DON at 41st auto. He is one of the most honest mechanics I have ever encountered in this town and would never charge 40 dollars for a bulb replacement. I’ve done it myself it cost me 3 bucks. I am so disgusted by this business that I will encourage everyone I know to never bring their car here so I figure this was a good place to start. Good job royal oak Mazda... pfft if I could give you zero stars or negative numbers I would. What a sad display of a business during covid times. Finally went I went down there after me having to get mad to talk to DOUG THE Main GUY, it was resolved but see how much garbage I had to go through to get to that point ? You’re fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassandra, Julie , russel, Doug
March 01, 2021

"I bought a Mazda 3 GS In September of 2018 and had a..."

- Nicholas

I bought a Mazda 3 GS In September of 2018 and had a great experience, the last two times I’ve been there to service my vehicle has not been so pleasant; the first time was a simple tire rotation and as soon as I left, my tire pressure alarm went off and when I checked my tire was 10psi below the normal amount. The second time I went in I told them I worked at 5pm I was told to bring it in for a 3pm oil change that would be done by 4:30pm. When I came back to the dealership after 5pm (received no phone call saying the work was done) I had already missed my shift not only that but the service message is still displayed on my cars dash along with the tire pressure alarm going off again (I asked them to check since I had a flat months prior to this) very disappointing considering I live almost 30 minutes away from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
February 06, 2021

"Extremely happy with the customer service and I have to..."

- tanyushka2106

Extremely happy with the customer service and I have to say Kish is a very knowledgeable and dedicated service rep . Great customer service from Kish , Merianne and Randi . I will continue with Stoney Trail Mazda .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kish
October 28, 2020

"I had a terrible and unorganized experience with no..."

- Anon

I had a terrible and unorganized experience with no silver lining. I went in twice for a prescheduled appointment, and both times they did not have my correct tire size. Thus, twice now, I left my car at the dealer for a whole day only to be told that they could not service my vehicle. So now, I must Tokyo Drift around in the snow, putting my life and other lives at risk because of their mistakes. When I asked for an explanation, there was no answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NULL
July 22, 2020

"It was time to trade in the rx8 r3 for a baby hauler and..."

- Canuck

It was time to trade in the rx8 r3 for a baby hauler and traded it in towards a BMW 550 Gran Turismo. The sales department was truly fantastic to deal with and I was pleased with every aspect of that portion of the transaction. Mazda had done an inspection on the car which came out clean and the one item that required to be addressed was fixed accordingly by a BMW specialist which Mazda footed the bill for. I took their inspection at face value and as an added precaution also bought an extended warranty through them at a cost of approximately $5,000 which was costly at the time but it was a comprehensive plan and I was assured it was the best coverage I could get for my vehicle. Signed on all the dotted lines and brought my new to me BMW home. Soon after things went south for me. The finance manager never explained that the warranty was capped on the value of the vehicle. While this may seem reasonable, the way the deal was structured was that they maximized my trade in value which helped me with additional GST credit but then lowered the value of the vehicle drastically which was then reflected in said warranty. Therefore, unbeknownst to me at the time, my $5k warranty was capped at only a maximum of $14k in claims. Had this been made clear to me I would have opted out of the warranty then and there or atleast restructured the warranty package. Who pays $5000 in insurance for net coverage of $9,000?! Shortly after purchasing the vehicle, realized it was burning excessive oil (over a quart in less than a 1000km). I figured I had purchased a very expensive warranty so would be covered. In under under a year the car has been to a very reputable BMW specialist on multiple occassions to address the oil leak and oil consumption problem aswas as other issues (control arm issues, panoramic shade stopped working). On top of paying for the warranty, I've had to shell out in excess of another $5,000 trying to address these engine issues while having put less than 5000km on the vehicle as the car has been out of commission for extended periods of time. The warranty has been capped out. I've had no recourse or assistance from the dealership. The new finance manager was a gentleman and looked into things for me but there was nothing he could do. Lessons learned and caveat emptor: 1. Do not trust their mechanics to conduct a thorough pre purchase inspection. Especially on used cars that are of non-mazda makes. The car I bought was represented as being mechanically sound but early into my ownership I found out the hard way that it was not. I recommend getting a comprehensive PPI done at another mechanic for any used car you purchase from them. 2. If you want an extended warranty, don't buy one from them. If you do, ensure the finance manager walks you through all the mechanics of said warranty in detail and make sure you read the fine print so you fully understand how the warranty works. Don't trust them implicitly to be fully transparent. 3. This dealership won't stand by their used cars - I would not recommend them for any used car purchases. There are other instances if you peruse the negative reviews of cases where used cars that were represented to be mechanically sound had thousands of dollars of repairs being required post sale. Cora RobinsonCora Robinson 5 reviews 3 weeks ago I am so thrilled with the service I received at Stoney Trail Mazda. I bought my first car there seven years ago and recently purchased a new vehicle. Glenn was so great to deal with to help find the perfect car for me and ensured I was …More Response from the owner 2 weeks ago Thank you for the taking the time to share this with us, Cora! We are happy to hear about your great experience. Glenn and Merianne are valued members of our team and we will make sure to pass on the positive comments to them. Thank you for choosing us 7 years ago and again with this new purchase. Congratulations! Kelsey PinelKelsey Pinel 2 reviews · 1 photo 2 weeks ago Stoney Trail Mazda team is amazing! I love getting my car serviced here and when I decided to upgrade this past month GLENN was fantastic and made sure I was well taken care of! I would highly recommend heading to STM for all your Mazda needs! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abdullah, Steve
January 09, 2020

"Awful experience at the service department. It took me 30..."

- Alex

Awful experience at the service department. It took me 30 minutes to drive in in order to schedule the appointment with person Shawn. Her manager Jeff had only explanation that she is different type of character no excuse or ability to solve the situation as well as he doesn't want to deal with anything and very rude. In service only person who has a good understanding of customer service is Harp. I decided to finish my experience with this dealership after almost of 4 year service. They went through management change they were poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Shawn
October 30, 2019

"bad experience with booking"

- Miro

Unfortunately, I have to share my recent bad experience with booking a service appointment. I requested the service (winter tires + oil change) appointment twice using the online booking tool. I prefer email/SMS communication, which I noted on the online form. As way too often, nobody contacted me in 2 weeks. Therefore, I left general complain on Stoney Trail Mazda site. A lady called back in a very short time, stating she is following up on the online request. She offered an appointment in 2 weeks from now. I asked, if she can fit me in sooner, as I wait already 2 weeks for the appointment, but she did not have any other choices for me. Her overall behavior was cold and slightly arrogant. She did not apologized, just behaved like there was no complain and she is responding to the online request. Because booking a service appointment is continuously difficult and slow, I am seriously considering to switch the service provider (after almost 7 years) despite the fact we never had an issue with the work done, the dealership or the shuttle drivers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
none
February 18, 2019

"Roof panel exploded"

- andref1970

Summer 2018, the roof panel exploded on our 2017 CX-5. There were no rocks or impact, it was hot, we were in the mountains and the panel just expladed as we were driving. The dealer's reaction was to not believe us and tell us there must have been an impact. This never happens with roof panels. They said they would not reimburse the repairs, which by the way were +/- 600. We were treated a if we were lyers… When you are interested in buying, they love you, but once the deal is done, they don't trust you and wil do everything they can not to pay of blame you for any issues with the car. This is poor service and vision. We will not spend any money there ever again, they will lose in the end, but probably they don't care anyway. This is our first Mazda and it will be our last. I would not recommand this dealer and Mazda to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M. Maclean
February 10, 2019

"Service Advisor doesn't care"

- rw red77

I was there to get my door fixed. Oliver did not greet me. Asked for my keys and got my mileage. Then he stared at the computer and did not ask any questions. He was more focused on eating his M & M candies. He asked for my registration, ripped it and gave it back. Then he asked for my address, which I realized he wrote it wrong when I picked up my car. I can see why people do not go back because of lousy service from people like Oliver. Don't know how he got the job?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oliver
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results