Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stoney Trail Mazda

1.8

30 Lifetime Reviews

7727-110th Avenue NW , Calgary, Alberta T3R 1R8 Directions
Call (403) 705-4040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Stoney Trail Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2020

"Awful experience at the service department. It took me 30..."

- Alex

Awful experience at the service department. It took me 30 minutes to drive in in order to schedule the appointment with person Shawn. Her manager Jeff had only explanation that she is different type of character no excuse or ability to solve the situation as well as he doesn't want to deal with anything and very rude. In service only person who has a good understanding of customer service is Harp. I decided to finish my experience with this dealership after almost of 4 year service. They went through management change they were poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Shawn
October 30, 2019

"bad experience with booking"

- Miro

Unfortunately, I have to share my recent bad experience with booking a service appointment. I requested the service (winter tires + oil change) appointment twice using the online booking tool. I prefer email/SMS communication, which I noted on the online form. As way too often, nobody contacted me in 2 weeks. Therefore, I left general complain on Stoney Trail Mazda site. A lady called back in a very short time, stating she is following up on the online request. She offered an appointment in 2 weeks from now. I asked, if she can fit me in sooner, as I wait already 2 weeks for the appointment, but she did not have any other choices for me. Her overall behavior was cold and slightly arrogant. She did not apologized, just behaved like there was no complain and she is responding to the online request. Because booking a service appointment is continuously difficult and slow, I am seriously considering to switch the service provider (after almost 7 years) despite the fact we never had an issue with the work done, the dealership or the shuttle drivers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
none
February 18, 2019

"Roof panel exploded"

- andref1970

Summer 2018, the roof panel exploded on our 2017 CX-5. There were no rocks or impact, it was hot, we were in the mountains and the panel just expladed as we were driving. The dealer's reaction was to not believe us and tell us there must have been an impact. This never happens with roof panels. They said they would not reimburse the repairs, which by the way were +/- 600. We were treated a if we were lyers… When you are interested in buying, they love you, but once the deal is done, they don't trust you and wil do everything they can not to pay of blame you for any issues with the car. This is poor service and vision. We will not spend any money there ever again, they will lose in the end, but probably they don't care anyway. This is our first Mazda and it will be our last. I would not recommand this dealer and Mazda to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M. Maclean
February 10, 2019

"Service Advisor doesn't care"

- rw red77

I was there to get my door fixed. Oliver did not greet me. Asked for my keys and got my mileage. Then he stared at the computer and did not ask any questions. He was more focused on eating his M & M candies. He asked for my registration, ripped it and gave it back. Then he asked for my address, which I realized he wrote it wrong when I picked up my car. I can see why people do not go back because of lousy service from people like Oliver. Don't know how he got the job?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oliver
January 11, 2019

"Lied to customer and bad service"

- van

I purchased a CX5 in September 2018 with an apple car play. First of all, the saleman did not tell me Mazda didn’t have apple car play available, only when i picked up the car, they told me they don’t have it available and i have to wait for a few weeks. After a month, i called them to follow up, they told me they were still waiting. I called them again in november, the saleman told me he would follow up with the service department to call me as he believed they received apple car play. Nothing happened. I then called them again in Jan, the saleman was surprised that the service department has not called me yet as he believed they received the apple car play 2 months ago. CAN you ACCEPT that????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
November 27, 2018

"Misleading sales tactics"

- Disappointed

I went in to purchase a new car, came to an agreement on the price with the salesman and shook his hand on it, went to my car to get my cheque book and when I came back a few minutes later I was informed they would not honour the price and that it would be thousands more. Went to another Mazda dealer (Kramer) in Calgary that had advertised a good price and they suddenly had none available and wanted to upsell me to a much higher priced model. Wrote letters to the dealers and corporate office, dealers didn't respond and corporate office PR type contacted me and basically said 'oh well, so sad' and suggested I go to another dealer and 'try again'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
November 15, 2018

"Great service"

- Shai

My family has purchased 6 cars from them so far and continue to service them there. Always treated well and will continue to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate, Joe
July 01, 2018

"Unethical Salesman"

- hubble bubble

Geoff Weiss, salesman at Stoney Trail Mazda, lied to a direct question form this customer. Can I rate them lower than 1 star? Several months ago, I talked to a salesman, Paul, while my car was being serviced. On June 22 I went to Stoney Trail Mazda to look at a specific used car on Autotrader. Geoff Weiss approached me, I asked if Paul was available and that I was interested in that car. He looked up the car on line and told me it was already sold, but he'd tell Paul I was in. OK, I was too late. On June 24, the car was still on Autotrader, so I made an email inquiry. It was NOT sold, on the lot and available for sale. So I made an appointment with Paul that afternoon, Upon my arrival, Paul informed me that the car was sold in the last hour. By Geoff. It appears Geoff had a customer who was interested in the car, but had not yet signed a deal. He LIED to me, told the the ca was unavailable, presumably so he wouldn't loose the sale to Paul. I emailed the GM. He never replied. To me, that means the GM does not see any problem with lying to customers. For that reason, I will NOT be bringing my existing Mazda car to Stoney Trail Mazda, nor will i be purchasing any new or used vehicles from them. If the GM condones this behavior, how can I trust the service department?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geoff Weiss
June 23, 2018

"Unprofessional staff with uprofessional service..."

- relaxingdeewana

Highly unprofessional staff and the service. Trained to up sale unnecessary items and to get a commission on it. Recommended changing both air and cabin filters for $150. Came home and checked both filters, found perfectly clean with no need to replace. Committed doing the tire rotation in 24K service, did not do. Requested to check the clutch, did not do because their focus is to sell products and the services to make money and of course their commission. The service advisor Harp is very rude and aggressive. Don't know who hired him in customer service... Will prefer to take my vehicle now to a local mechanic shop rather than taking to them anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harp
March 15, 2018

"Pushy salesmen with sleazy tactics "

- Olivia McCormick

If I could give them zero stars I would. WORST sales experience I have had with any dealership. I tried to buy a new CX-5 from Paul Wood. I first went in on March 10th to do a test drive with my mother and boyfriend. That was about the only part that went well with this experience. After the test drive we sat down with Paul to talk about things. I told him I am a previous Mazda owner and I would like to trade my current car in. After I told him about my car, including the millage and the work that needs to be done, he estimated that I would get around $6000 for my 6 year old Mazda 3. He kept pushing on us that Mazda's keep so much of their value that if I got a 2018 instead of the 2017 I had wanted, that in 5 years time it would still be worth $20,000 so I'm really getting it for around $250 a month instead of over $400... I told him I would think about it and give him a call. I did email him to arrange a time to sit down to go over my trade in, since he told me I would get around $6000 for it and it was booked for March 14th. We got there and I gave him my keys, registration and licence so they could do the inspection. It took the sales manager over half an hour to go out and look at my car. While we were waiting for the sales manager to look at my car we were chatting with Paul. He told me he was giving me an incentive he really shouldn't be giving me because we didn't go to the car show this weekend. When I told him we intended on going he gave us 2 tickets to attend. We also went over the base price of the CX-5 and the prices he was telling me were not what was online. He then tells me it's the admin fee.The sales manager comes back in and tells me that my car is only worth $1500. He says the only thing wrong with my car is that it needs a new windshield, the rotors machined and a good cleaning. The rotors are brand new but he says there is a really small shake in the petal when you stop. I can't personally feel it. In private sales it's going for around $9000-$10000. So I told him to give me my stuff back and I was leaving. Paul didn't like this very much so he asked me to wait a minute and go to talk to the sales manager. Acting like he's really trying to help me out. He comes back saying he will offer me $2000 for the trade in. I laughed and told him no, that is another low ball offer. So the sales manager came over and said that we can write up the deal with the $2000 trade in and if I can sell it for more privately we an just change that part. So I could keep these "incentives". So I agreed to this. When we were going over the breakdown of the cost I noticed there was no loyalty program discount on it. I asked where it was? The sales manger tells me he went and added it to the trade in value to bump it up to $2000. So they out right lied to me and tried to put an incentive I qualify for in a different spot to make it look like they were giving me more for my trade in. They didn't bother to even ask if I wanted the 1% off of financing rates or the money back (which is suppose to be $1000 anyways, not $500). At this point I got up and asked for my paper work back. I was sick of being lied to and jerked around and I wanted to leave. The sales manager and Paul did not want to give me my paper work back. I asked for my paperwork back at least 10 times before they would finally give it to me. And the sales manager only gave it back after I yelled at him to "Give me my xxxxing paperwork back I want to leave." As we were about to walk out Paul asked if he could have the tickets back that he gave us for the auto show, since we were not going to be doing a deal with him. The pettiness of that blew me away! For a company who claims "to be honest and fair", that couldn't be further from the truth. I have been a loyal Mazda customer for my entire driving life and this experience has made it so I don't think I will buy another one. I don't want to deal with a company who out right lies to their customers to try and make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Wood, Sales Manager
1
1 - 10 of 30 results