Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln

Nanaimo, BC

4.1
126 Reviews

3851 Shenton Rd

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 2H1

Directions

126 Reviews of Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln

Sort by
March 01, 2021

"The girls were great dealing with in service. Simple oil..."

- Reneg.jolicoeur

The girls were great dealing with in service. Simple oil change.Got truck back, open hood oil all over rocker cover down to frame ,out side looks like oil almost dripping off frame.Lost my business and this is my last time going to any Ford dealership in Canada.Wast of time and money. I would give it no star if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelly Weese
5.0
Mar 04, 2021 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for letting us know. Our Service Leader is looking into what happened and may reach out. Thank you for giving Shelly 5*, she totally is!! ^KarenAnn

October 13, 2020

"From the moment we walked and started talking to Carson,..."

- Tim Westinghouse

From the moment we walked and started talking to Carson, we were looked after impeccably. The whole process of buying a car was made easy and pleasant. Cannot recommend the team and Carson in particular, highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carson Clark
5.0
Oct 13, 2020 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing Tim! Sounds like purchasing the car was enjoyable! Thank you for being willing to recommend us, that is the highest praise. ^KarenAnn

July 21, 2020

"Jason was amazing! I cannot thank you enough for helping..."

- Diane.K

Jason was amazing! I cannot thank you enough for helping me get into my dream truck. I am ecstatic about my 2020 Ford F-150.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vance
Jul 21, 2020 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the lovely review, you sound so thrilled about the F-150 and your experience with Jason! ^KarenAnn

June 23, 2020

"Got an Exceptional Deal on 2020 Ford F150 Lariat"

- shikhinsharma

Great dealership to work with. Had such an amazing deal with Steve Marshal, NANAIMO for 2020 Ford F150 LARIAT. "I got the BEST price for my vehicle among all the DEALERSHIP'S on Vancouver Island." I had an EXCELLENT Experience with Steve Marshal. I am very happy with my purchase & I will definitely come back for my Future purchase as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Ebdrup
Jun 26, 2020 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so very much. We are happy you had a great experience! ^KarenAnn

May 22, 2020

"If I could give 0 stars I would. This dealership only..."

- Wildflower

If I could give 0 stars I would. This dealership only cares about closing a sale will not be bothered with disclosing any vehicle issue, like why a six month old vehicle was traded in.Grimy up sell tactics by finance will straight up lie to you that you need extended warranty for a better finance rate. Will NEVER recommend Steve Marshall Ford. When trying to get repairs done on car will deny there is an issue even though another Ford dealership confirmed issues and completed repair. Poor customer service lousy after sale experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lexy Kriegel
1.0
May 26, 2020 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at the store. Would you be able to privately share your name so we can look into which processes we need to improve for service and financing? Thank you for your help. Karen Ann comments@stevemarshallford.com

May 20, 2020

"Really happy with entire experience; from 1st phone call..."

- Snowcat2

Really happy with entire experience; from 1st phone call to driving away in new truck. Everyone at the dealership was super-friendly and helpful. Definitely would buy a car or truck from them again in future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Chadwick
May 20, 2020 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Excellent! Sounds like a great experience. Thank you for sharing. ^KarenAnn

April 30, 2020

"This dealership was a nightmare from start to finish. The..."

- Andrew H

This dealership was a nightmare from start to finish. The salesman did not show me all the damage on the vehicle knowing I had to drive 1.5 hours to view it. They attempted to sell me damage that occurred through vandalism in their own lot. The word “dick” was carved into the paint on the tailgate and the salesman actually tried to sell it to me (the finance manager let slip the damage happened on their lot) The vehicle was delivered filthy and not sanitized during the covid quarantine. It was so bad I specifically asked 3 times prior to my purchase and was told it would be done. there was grease and grime on every surface including the seatbelts. Dog and human hair in the seats. Food and debris on the floor etc. When I picked it up they told me they could not clean the truck, because they had no cleaning staff due to covid 19. I was under the impression that cleaning was the most important and deemed an essential service?? I had to pay to have the truck detailed myself. through one of 50 open detail shops in the area. I’ve bought 4 new fords and this dealership by far was the most dishonest, and by far the most unpleasant to work with. I highly recommend going elsewhere. I only wish I could post pictures here.........

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Brockie
1.0
February 15, 2020

"Guilbault family"

- gwenandken

Kudos to Rob at Steve Marshall Ford. Total professional,straight forward knowledge made our experience Superb. We purchased our Ford Fusion hybrid and it is totally awesome. Rob made our Picture perfect. Helped set up the car and took professional pride in looking after us. Thank you Again. The Guilbault family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Willoughby
5.0
Feb 18, 2020 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you Guilbault family! We're so happy Rob was so professional and made your experience great!

January 04, 2020

"First time purchase "

- Cindy B

Amazing experience. The team at Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln are wonderful. This was our first time purchasing a ford. I would definitively recommend others to stop in and chat with the staff, before purchasing their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lexy Kriegel
5.0
Jan 06, 2020 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you very much Cindy! We appreciate your recommendation! ^KarenAnn

November 06, 2019

"The people at ford are always extremely friendly, our..."

- Ashton

The people at ford are always extremely friendly, our sales rep was Indeed one of the best I have seen. Carson looked after all the details needed in our venture to buying a vehicle and we are extremely satisfied.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carson Clark
5.0
Nov 07, 2019 -

Steve Marshall Ford Lincoln responded

Happy to hear Carson was able to look after you so well! Thank you for the review. ^KarenAnn

1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results