Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Steele Mazda

Dartmouth, NS

2.4
28 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15 Lansing Court

Dartmouth, NS

B2W 0K3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

28 Reviews of Steele Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2021

"I have two Mazda’s a CX5 and a Mazda 3, both great cars...."

- Barryg

I have two Mazda’s a CX5 and a Mazda 3, both great cars. The sales team at Steele Mazda were amazing, I cannot say enough positive about them. However Steele Mazda’s service is not a positive experience. I have enough disputes with them that I have now moved the service of both vehicles to a private company. The last disagreement was over them unable to remove a nut from the 2017 Mazda 3 so they could do an alignment. In order to remove the nut they would have remove and replace part of the front end to the tune of 8 hundred and some dollars. My private mechanic did an alignment on the car and there was no nut “frozen”. I let you judge why a small mechanic shop could do what a well equipped Mazda dealership wanted 800 dollars for. My total bill at the other shop, for oil change, change over of seasonal tires and an alignment was 2 hundred dollars. The CX5 wipers have never cleared snow properly, it is dangerous to drive in the winter storms. Their hi tech shop have never been able to fix that problem either. The latest solution is I go buy winter wipers from another dealer as they do not sell them. The final complaint is how some of the staff, and I emphasize some staff, which rotate fairly frequently, are allowed to speak to customers. The last time I was in a service advisor told me to go and sit and wait, like I was a child, when my car was not coming out of service. She did not go in to see what was happening. That was when I lost it and I am not proud of that. But I will never ever have a car serviced at Steele Mazda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service staff
October 09, 2020

"I purchased a sedan from Steele Mazda. The staff I dealt..."

- jeannajem1245

I purchased a sedan from Steele Mazda. The staff I dealt with were absolutely great People and their price Is the best in Canada. If you ever have any issues ,you can count on them to assist and stand by their commitments. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Sheila , Rebecca
August 11, 2020

"Horrible service. I used to trust them but I recently had..."

- amcrewe87

Horrible service. I used to trust them but I recently had my MVI done and they passed it and a week later the belt in my tire was showing and I was travelling from Cape Breton to Dartmouth. I had to miss 2 days of work and could've had a blow out on the road and wouldn't be here today to tell the story. They are not trustworthy and I will never be going there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley and manager Raylene
July 21, 2019

"WORST service ever!"

- S Lowerison

Bought 2017 Mazda 5 on June 7th. When we test drove the vehicle they (Steele) knew there was an issue with the driver's seat and the tire sensors. When we agreed to purchase the van, we were told everything would be fixed when we picked it up. I said I wanted floor mats in the van before we picked it up. NOTHING was fixed AND they couldn't get it together enough to even put floor mats in it! It's been almost 2 months and they are still jerking us around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody
April 05, 2019

"Rebecca Redden - Amazing Sales Representative"

- cpeters

I am hereby writing this letter to give a HUGE shout out to Rebecca Redden, of Steele Mazada, Dartmouth, for the exceptional service she provided to me. Having experienced less than satisfactory and upsetting service from one of your competitors, I was extremely reluctant to deal with yet another dealership. But from the moment I walked into Steele Mazda, Rebecca took the time to listen to my wants and needs and worked diligently to come up with the best vehicle for me, within my price range. Rebecca is truly committed to providing the highest level of customer service to her clients. Also, a big thank you to Craig Morrison, his patients and seamless efforts regarding financing were truly appreciated. It is without hesitation of any type, that I will recommend others to Rebecca and to Steele Mazada! Best Regards, Carolyn Peters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Redden, Craig Morriso
January 09, 2018

"Excellent first-time buying experience with Sheila MacAskill"

- mcpaully

Have always been skeptical about buying from a dealer but needed to update our 2003 Subaru and heard so many good things about Sheila MacAskill that we contacted Steele Mazda about a used late-model Subaru. Sheila emailed back quickly and, when the original Subaru we were looking at sold before we could get in, brought in another one from another Steele dealer that was even better for us (lower mileage, more features) than the first one. Sheila's the real deal, providing informative care and solid support rather than the self-interested pressure one sometimes feels from salespeople. Follow-up really tells the tale so I was kind of glad when we had a minor malfunction in the first week after buying the car. True to form, Sheila had the problem fixed right away at no charge. Service department was friendly and professional - even read my wife's mind and washed the salt-splattered car afterward! Also want to recommend Financial Services Manager Ashley Kelly for her friendly down-to-earth approach, thoroughness and patience working through the financial side of the purchase with us. Even in our minor interactions with other Steele Mazda employees, there was a feeling that this place was different from other dealerships we had been in, having more of a sense both of camaraderie among employees and of affirmative engagement with customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila MacAskill, Ashley Kelly
December 02, 2017

"Sheila MacAskill service review"

- Humper

Great sales service! Lots of info when we picked up the car. Gave us great info on the model we bought. Love the car! Would recommend to family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Mac Askill
October 03, 2017

"Steele mazda"

- CityMazdaSUCKS

Very satisfied with my used mazda 3. Great price great car. Hope to have promising visits to the service department. Mazda has great quality cars and look forward to having this car for a while.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not specifying names
September 23, 2017

"Poor service department"

- Mazda15

I bought my car there 2 years ago and have always taken it there to be serviced. The last few appointments I have made have shown their service going down hill. The workers that book the appointments don't seem to have much car knowledge. When you show up on time for your appointment you can expect to see your car sit there for at least 30 mins before they even touch it, and then see it sit there for another 30 mins before they tell you all the paper work is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
April 27, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- 173GT

I bought the Mazda3 Sport early April but test drove it and negotiated for it late Feb. I worked with Sheila MacAskill and she was excellent. She came along on the test drive and she let me alone to analyse and feel the car, which I appreciated. When we negotiated the price and finalized the deal, the color of car with the options I wanted was not readily available and she went way way out of her way to find me one. I waited about a month for it to arrive but I was ok with that because the color/options I wanted seemed rare. She paid close attention to detail. For example, I ordered door mouldings and we had a small discussion about what I expected. When they came in, she noticed that it might not be what was intended so she contacted me before installation to make sure it was correct. It was not and she we spent some time reviewing mouldings and she ordered a new set. When they came in, she sent a pic to verify that it was correct. I really appreciated this attention to detail and customer service. Even after the sale, she contacted me to ensure I was good with the car. I used their Service Department for after-sale the moulding installation and they seemed good. I would recommend that Sheila be contacted at this dealership, if you are looking for a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila MacAskill, Patrick Rocca,
1
1 - 10 of 28 results