Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Steele Mazda

3.5

25 Lifetime Reviews

15 Lansing Court , Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2W 0K3 Directions
Call (902) 462-6600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Steele Mazda

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2019

"WORST service ever!"

- S Lowerison

Bought 2017 Mazda 5 on June 7th. When we test drove the vehicle they (Steele) knew there was an issue with the driver's seat and the tire sensors. When we agreed to purchase the van, we were told everything would be fixed when we picked it up. I said I wanted floor mats in the van before we picked it up. NOTHING was fixed AND they couldn't get it together enough to even put floor mats in it! It's been almost 2 months and they are still jerking us around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody
April 05, 2019

"Rebecca Redden - Amazing Sales Representative"

- cpeters

I am hereby writing this letter to give a HUGE shout out to Rebecca Redden, of Steele Mazada, Dartmouth, for the exceptional service she provided to me. Having experienced less than satisfactory and upsetting service from one of your competitors, I was extremely reluctant to deal with yet another dealership. But from the moment I walked into Steele Mazda, Rebecca took the time to listen to my wants and needs and worked diligently to come up with the best vehicle for me, within my price range. Rebecca is truly committed to providing the highest level of customer service to her clients. Also, a big thank you to Craig Morrison, his patients and seamless efforts regarding financing were truly appreciated. It is without hesitation of any type, that I will recommend others to Rebecca and to Steele Mazada! Best Regards, Carolyn Peters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Redden, Craig Morriso
January 09, 2018

"Excellent first-time buying experience with Sheila MacAskill"

- mcpaully

Have always been skeptical about buying from a dealer but needed to update our 2003 Subaru and heard so many good things about Sheila MacAskill that we contacted Steele Mazda about a used late-model Subaru. Sheila emailed back quickly and, when the original Subaru we were looking at sold before we could get in, brought in another one from another Steele dealer that was even better for us (lower mileage, more features) than the first one. Sheila's the real deal, providing informative care and solid support rather than the self-interested pressure one sometimes feels from salespeople. Follow-up really tells the tale so I was kind of glad when we had a minor malfunction in the first week after buying the car. True to form, Sheila had the problem fixed right away at no charge. Service department was friendly and professional - even read my wife's mind and washed the salt-splattered car afterward! Also want to recommend Financial Services Manager Ashley Kelly for her friendly down-to-earth approach, thoroughness and patience working through the financial side of the purchase with us. Even in our minor interactions with other Steele Mazda employees, there was a feeling that this place was different from other dealerships we had been in, having more of a sense both of camaraderie among employees and of affirmative engagement with customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila MacAskill, Ashley Kelly
December 02, 2017

"Sheila MacAskill service review"

- Humper

Great sales service! Lots of info when we picked up the car. Gave us great info on the model we bought. Love the car! Would recommend to family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Mac Askill
October 03, 2017

"Steele mazda"

- CityMazdaSUCKS

Very satisfied with my used mazda 3. Great price great car. Hope to have promising visits to the service department. Mazda has great quality cars and look forward to having this car for a while.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not specifying names
September 23, 2017

"Poor service department"

- Mazda15

I bought my car there 2 years ago and have always taken it there to be serviced. The last few appointments I have made have shown their service going down hill. The workers that book the appointments don't seem to have much car knowledge. When you show up on time for your appointment you can expect to see your car sit there for at least 30 mins before they even touch it, and then see it sit there for another 30 mins before they tell you all the paper work is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
April 27, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- 173GT

I bought the Mazda3 Sport early April but test drove it and negotiated for it late Feb. I worked with Sheila MacAskill and she was excellent. She came along on the test drive and she let me alone to analyse and feel the car, which I appreciated. When we negotiated the price and finalized the deal, the color of car with the options I wanted was not readily available and she went way way out of her way to find me one. I waited about a month for it to arrive but I was ok with that because the color/options I wanted seemed rare. She paid close attention to detail. For example, I ordered door mouldings and we had a small discussion about what I expected. When they came in, she noticed that it might not be what was intended so she contacted me before installation to make sure it was correct. It was not and she we spent some time reviewing mouldings and she ordered a new set. When they came in, she sent a pic to verify that it was correct. I really appreciated this attention to detail and customer service. Even after the sale, she contacted me to ensure I was good with the car. I used their Service Department for after-sale the moulding installation and they seemed good. I would recommend that Sheila be contacted at this dealership, if you are looking for a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila MacAskill, Patrick Rocca,
April 21, 2017

"Sheila was a joy to work with"

- Scooter

I was in the market last week for a new crossover SUV. I test drove every manufacturer's offering and dealt with quite a variety of salespersons, knowledge and style-wise. Sheila not only has great insight on the Mazda brand, but also has an easygoing and VERY accommodating manner (with a great sense of humour to boot!). She stayed late on more than one occasion to ensure I could test drive the vehicle and capably handled all of my (many!) questions on the technologies, features, warranties and trade-in value of my vehicle. My partner is also in the market for a new car and I have recommended that she buy from Sheila at Steele!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila MacAskill
April 17, 2017

"Service Failure Fixed By Sheila!"

- 2015JeepDriver

UPDATE!!!: Sheila (sales) fixed this entire issue for me! Went in today and got an oil change and tire swap and they put a gash in my leather seat because someone thought it was a good idea to put my cb radio on my seat. My cb radio with sharp metal edges on it! I reported it to the service manager and I have been ignored.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department and Sheila
March 24, 2017

"MVI - $1200 - $1300 Ripoff / Upsell you to death"

- CarReviews

I had basically the exact experience as the $1300 MVI post in here! The dealership wanted approx $1300 for parts and service to fix control arm bushings, etc. on my 2011 Mazda 3. I also did the same - told them to stop, took the car to another location and had 2 mechanics specifically look for the "problems" for which Steele Mazda had failed my MVI. Nothing wrong. I paid under $50 and drove away with a fully functioning, safety inspected car. The other issue I've found with most Mazda dealerships is the upselling. They upsell you to death. I also was thinking of a new Mazda vehicle - never setting foot in Steele Mazda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
1
1 - 10 of 25 results