Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Steele Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Halifax, NS

3.5
271 Reviews

44 Bedford Hwy

Halifax, NS

B3M 2J2

Directions

271 Reviews of Steele Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by
May 05, 2021

"Dylan was very helpful in my search for a new jeep..There..."

- Jackie

Dylan was very helpful in my search for a new jeep..There was no pressure at all and was very knowledgeable. Go see Dylan! Jackie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Landry
5.0
February 22, 2021

"Within 24 hours of an online viewing of a 2018 Ford Edge..."

- bettyannemacpherson

Within 24 hours of an online viewing of a 2018 Ford Edge Titanium, I was the new owner. Within minutes of requesting information, I had a call from PJ Evans. Next day I drove 2.5 hours to get there. The car was exactly what I’ve been looking for to replace my 2010 Edge. Thanks PJ!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
P J Evans
January 17, 2021

"I recently purchased a vehicle from Steele Chrysler. I..."

- Mark Ewing

I recently purchased a vehicle from Steele Chrysler. I have bought many cars in my time but I must say this was an easy purchase. I dealt with Dale Griffith, he was very upfront about everything, no pressure sale, we bartered a bit on aspects of the vehicle and I feel like I got a good deal. Dale is a very experienced car salesman that whet above and beyond he even delivered home for me. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good deal on a car. Dale is the guy to see. Mark Ewing

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Griffith
5.0
January 16, 2021

"if you want to get robbed and taken advantage of you're..."

- BeenRobbed

if you want to get robbed and taken advantage of you're in the right place. Service prices are ridiculous it will be better for you to get rob rather than going there, techs are rude and they are not client friendly at all be aware go somewhere else or be a part of the ever-growing people having issues and problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Higgins
December 29, 2020

"I wouldn’t recommend this dealership to anyone...."

- Evandonovan1234

I wouldn’t recommend this dealership to anyone. Especially young people looking for a car. I went in when i turned 19 looking for a car, was greeted by pj who seemed like a great guy. But now i am stuck in a 5 year car loan at 30% interest because they took advantage of me. I had no idea what i was looking at & not once did they mention the interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Kerr-Gibbons
1.0
Other Employees : Pj evans
November 30, 2020

"Dylan was great to deal with friendly..."

- Kam

Dylan was great to deal with friendly personable,knowledgeable and up front. Would highly recommend and im not an easy sell, worked in car sales and know the ropes !

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Landry
5.0
Other Employees : Jim business manager
May 23, 2020

"Very satisfied with the service I received for my Dodge..."

- Weldon

Very satisfied with the service I received for my Dodge Journey. The service drop off area is very clean and Inviting. People are interested in you as a customer, and do all they can to help you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Clarke
March 18, 2020

"Great people to deal with especially Corey MacCallum made..."

- Foote_185

Great people to deal with especially Corey MacCallum made us feel comfortable.Great vehicles to choose from.I would recommend to anyone. If I ever have to buy again.This is my place. Gary

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave MacDougall
5.0
March 13, 2020

"Great service & follow up"

- deononearth

We recently moved from BC, and we looked at vehicles online before we got to Halifax. Barron followed up with an email/video as soon as we saved the one vehicle we were interested in, and even while we were on the road, checked in, not only to find out about the vehicle, but also to hear how our road trip was going. When we met in person, he came across as very knowledgeable, and genuinely friendly. At the time of our appointment, there was a lot of stuff going on in the showroom, with multiple clients looking for help, but Barron managed to deal with everyone and facilitated our test drive. We liked the vehicle, and proceeded to deal with Pat, who sorted out all the relevant paperwork, and was very helpful in this regard. He offered us optional warranty programs and explained the costs involved, and we accepted some options. When we returned to pick up the vehicle, both Barron & Pat were ready to meet us and help us get on our way. The service department did a great job in detailing the truck, and our overall experience at the dealership was very good. Deon & Khrista

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barron Rygiel, Pat Hickey
March 12, 2020

"“Financial Manager Hard Selling anti-rust protection” (I..."

- watcoltd

“Financial Manager Hard Selling anti-rust protection” (I am new to Nova Scotia, please forgive my English) After I made the deal and paid the deposit, the sale asked me to get inside to the financial manager room. Meanwhile, the financial manager started to sell to how good is the anti-rust protection during the winter which can let your car get away from the corrosion of the salt. After the long long lesson, I did make my decision which not to buy the protection. Suddenly, he turn his sincere face to be very mania. And ask to tell him which day and what time I can come to pick the car immediately. Don’t even let me to think about. It is totally insulting. I followed his ORDER to tell him when I can pick the car. After I get out of his room, I talk about this to the sale person. It is totally incredible, the financial manager rush to me and said that I was injustice. He was very very angry and rude. It made me very upset about this purchase experience. Honestly, the salesman Barron Rygiel did a very good service. He is sincere and enthusiastic. He did a very good job. However, the financial manager is a tragedy. I think the management has to think about how to solve this problem about the financial manager. If not, it would be slander the reputation of the company even having a very good salesman team.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Bernard
1.0
Other Employees : Barron Rygiel
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results