Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stampede Toyota

4.0

58 Lifetime Reviews

2508 24 Avenue Northeast , Calgary, Alberta T1Y 6R8 Directions
Call (888) 479-7889

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Stampede Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2020

"Pathetic service. Once you buy a car from them, they..."

- Adnanzarar

Pathetic service. Once you buy a car from them, they will disown you. Now i know why were people telling me not to buy a car through them. My sunroof glass exploded on its own. They have no proof that it got exploded by a tiny small rock. They kept telling me that it must have been hit by a rock. Rock must have missed the bumper and windshield and then hit a sunroof because it had a target of hitting a sunroof only. What a stupid excuse they have. Please do not buy any car through them. You can get better deals and cars with more safety features from other reliable brands. Imagine your kids are sitting in a car and sunroof glass shatters on their face and when you go to dealership you find out its your mistake driving it on the road because the sunroof glass is so soft that it can be exploded anytime. Highly disappointed and encourage everyone not to buy from them. Learn it from my experience before you spend your savings on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khan
September 28, 2019

"Selling products that are not even available"

- Alex

My family wanted to purchase a 2019 Tundra during Toyota's end of the year rebate sale. We initially went to Country Hills Toyota, but unfortunately they did not have the color we want, so came here to Stampede. They said they can import a Grey 2019 Tundra Crewmax SR5 ASAP but requires a $5000 deposit. After providing them with the deposit and agreeing on a final sales price, we decided to sell our second car with the expectation of receiving the Tundra soon. Few weeks passed by and still no update from the dealership, when we called to ask about the status of the vehicle they kept telling us they do not know a approximate date. About one month after purchase we called them again and were told they are trying to get the Tundra from a Saskatoon dealership, however something must have happened, as after 45 days of the initial agreement they suddenly tell us there's no car available. This incident caused us to lose sale opportunities from other dealerships as the rebate event made Tundra a hot commodity. When we tried to work with the dealership for similar deal around the same price range they basically told us "the only thing they can do is return our deposit but nothing more".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Boyd
Other Employees : Jianyu Hou
March 21, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Ryan

We came in to pay out a lease mid term, and were introduced to the finance manager named Geoff Houghton. Paying out a lease is essentially cutting ties with the dealership, yet we were treated like we were coming in to purchase a half-a-dozen cars. The level of service and courtesy we received was truly exemplary. We will certainly recommend Geoff to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Houghton
January 17, 2019

"We are very happy with our used vehicle "

- Clarendon48

If you are thinking about buying a used car I would highly recommend Stampede Toyota. They were so professional and helped us find the vehicle we wanted. After buying the vehicle we had a small issue before 90 days were up and they helped us pay for all costs, inconvenience and made sure the vehicle was working properly. I will never buy a used vehicle from anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas -the used car manager
August 23, 2018

"The Best Service"

- Widow+3

Thanks to Jim and staff for giving me the best service ever. Always honest and fair. Dawn, thank you for your friendly direction too. You're my "go to" people. No matter what my problem, big or small, I've depended on these people for many years and would never go anywhere else. I completely trust Stampede staff to look after my car and my safety driving it. Prompt and respectful, will not let you down or take advantage. Marguerite Harvey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, service manager and Dawn
August 12, 2018

"Awesome customer service"

- marianebarredo

Stampede is a great dealership. I realize they're a sales based business but they have made me feel like an important part of the family. Starting from Heath Brown to Geoff Houghton to "Uncle Paul" who showed me the ins and outs if the vehicle, I never felt like they were just waiting for me to buy the vehicle. They really took their time to listen to my needs and went out of their way to satisfy those needs. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Brown, Geoff Houghton
July 31, 2018

"Always buy my vehicles from Richard Rutherford"

- Lorraine R

I have always used Richard Rutherford to buy my vehicles. I trust him. He is very patient and always has my back. Great gentleman to work with! Thanks Richard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Rutherford
July 17, 2018

"I was very satisfied !!!"

- Narimane M

Special thanks to Richard Rutherford!! He is the best dealership at Toyota Stampede.. I totally recommend him to anyone who needs to purchase a car...,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerome Gavieres
5.0
Other Employees : Geoff Houghton
March 29, 2018

"Wonderful staff "

- Mateo 21

I fell like a family member from the staff. Mr. Brian Collins is very accommodating and approachable. I definitely recommend Stampede Toyota! It’ was a great experience visiting this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Collins
March 27, 2018

"Rii off"

- Cheryl2018

When I had my car in fir regular oil change I was told, and it was even noted on my invoice, that my CV boot was Leaking grease needed to be replaced and was quoted $843.50. I took it to a independent mechanic as he said if it needed the boot replaced he could replace that but if it was too bad he’d replace the axel. He quoted me about $300. He checked the car over completely and there was no CV boot leaking I was so upset with Stampede Toyota that I will never set foot in that dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Collette -Advisor not sure who did the service.
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results