Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stampede Toyota

Calgary, AB

2.6
62 Reviews

2508 24 Avenue Northeast

Calgary, AB

T1Y 6R8

Directions

62 Reviews of Stampede Toyota

Sort by
February 09, 2021

"Toyota Stampede is nice place and great people thank you..."

- Gerlie

Toyota Stampede is nice place and great people thank you for all your help. Highly recommended for buying new vehicles they will help you and assist you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Leoncio
5.0
Hieu Le
5.0
Other Employees : James,Gian
December 08, 2020

"If I could give NO stars I would.HORRIBLE Communication...."

- torilcv

If I could give NO stars I would. HORRIBLE Communication. NO Follow up. Horrible management. Will Not be Back. Do not entertain this dealership. NOT Impressed at ALL with how they handled business. I had a deposit down and they sold the vehicle without contacting me. I had to call 7 times to finally speak with someone to have my deposit reimbursed. (through cheque which is going to take a couple days).. HIGHLY disappointed. Waste of time, money and I am very upset with how this situation was handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath Brown, Lucas Chui, Geoff Houghton
October 28, 2020

"TOYOTA COROLLA HATCHBACK 2019. POSSIBLE DEFECTS...."

- tito

TOYOTA COROLLA HATCHBACK 2019. POSSIBLE DEFECTS. DEALERSHIP IS ADAMANT TO FIX THE PROBLEM. INSTEAD ADVISED ME TO SELL THE CAR. How wonderful isn’t? I bought this new 2019 car in November 2018. I’m greatly impressed for over all integrity of interior/exteriors and driving performance of this car. It shows beyond expectation. Recently, I observed the car started to shows an unusual performance. The car wasn’t smooth to drive anymore. It was having hard time to react instantly and or shows violent lurch coming out of corners. Hesitation when Accelerating. I feel it’s not safe to drive it anymore. So, I addressed the issue to Service Stampede Toyota. The Technician and Floreman went on for road test. Stated on service copy “ feel it once or twice very small amount. Will need to monitor for now”. After a month went back to them. They advised me to call Toyota Canada. Which I did. Toyota Canada told me there’s no Diagnostic Report on file. So I call Service Manager of Stampede Toyota ( Danec Aberle). I request to do diagnostic report to be send to toyota canada. He told me that the car has no problem and if I don’t like it. I should sell it. I’m concerned with safety of my family that’s why I ask them to find solution to potential problem. Until now no resolution. #I want solution! Zero Tolerance to compromised on safety. #I think you know which dealership to stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danec Aberle
September 24, 2020

"I had a fantastic experience at Stampede Toyota. Mingpan..."

- Laura Fischer

I had a fantastic experience at Stampede Toyota. Mingpan and the team were professional and knowledgeable. No pressure throughout the process. This is how a car buying experience should be! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mingpan So
January 30, 2020

"Pathetic service. Once you buy a car from them, they..."

- Adnanzarar

Pathetic service. Once you buy a car from them, they will disown you. Now i know why were people telling me not to buy a car through them. My sunroof glass exploded on its own. They have no proof that it got exploded by a tiny small rock. They kept telling me that it must have been hit by a rock. Rock must have missed the bumper and windshield and then hit a sunroof because it had a target of hitting a sunroof only. What a stupid excuse they have. Please do not buy any car through them. You can get better deals and cars with more safety features from other reliable brands. Imagine your kids are sitting in a car and sunroof glass shatters on their face and when you go to dealership you find out its your mistake driving it on the road because the sunroof glass is so soft that it can be exploded anytime. Highly disappointed and encourage everyone not to buy from them. Learn it from my experience before you spend your savings on them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khan
September 28, 2019

"Selling products that are not even available"

- Alex

My family wanted to purchase a 2019 Tundra during Toyota's end of the year rebate sale. We initially went to Country Hills Toyota, but unfortunately they did not have the color we want, so came here to Stampede. They said they can import a Grey 2019 Tundra Crewmax SR5 ASAP but requires a $5000 deposit. After providing them with the deposit and agreeing on a final sales price, we decided to sell our second car with the expectation of receiving the Tundra soon. Few weeks passed by and still no update from the dealership, when we called to ask about the status of the vehicle they kept telling us they do not know a approximate date. About one month after purchase we called them again and were told they are trying to get the Tundra from a Saskatoon dealership, however something must have happened, as after 45 days of the initial agreement they suddenly tell us there's no car available. This incident caused us to lose sale opportunities from other dealerships as the rebate event made Tundra a hot commodity. When we tried to work with the dealership for similar deal around the same price range they basically told us "the only thing they can do is return our deposit but nothing more".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Boyd
Other Employees : Jianyu Hou
March 21, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Ryan

We came in to pay out a lease mid term, and were introduced to the finance manager named Geoff Houghton. Paying out a lease is essentially cutting ties with the dealership, yet we were treated like we were coming in to purchase a half-a-dozen cars. The level of service and courtesy we received was truly exemplary. We will certainly recommend Geoff to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Houghton
January 17, 2019

"We are very happy with our used vehicle "

- Clarendon48

If you are thinking about buying a used car I would highly recommend Stampede Toyota. They were so professional and helped us find the vehicle we wanted. After buying the vehicle we had a small issue before 90 days were up and they helped us pay for all costs, inconvenience and made sure the vehicle was working properly. I will never buy a used vehicle from anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas -the used car manager
August 23, 2018

"The Best Service"

- Widow+3

Thanks to Jim and staff for giving me the best service ever. Always honest and fair. Dawn, thank you for your friendly direction too. You're my "go to" people. No matter what my problem, big or small, I've depended on these people for many years and would never go anywhere else. I completely trust Stampede staff to look after my car and my safety driving it. Prompt and respectful, will not let you down or take advantage. Marguerite Harvey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, service manager and Dawn
August 12, 2018

"Awesome customer service"

- marianebarredo

Stampede is a great dealership. I realize they're a sales based business but they have made me feel like an important part of the family. Starting from Heath Brown to Geoff Houghton to "Uncle Paul" who showed me the ins and outs if the vehicle, I never felt like they were just waiting for me to buy the vehicle. They really took their time to listen to my needs and went out of their way to satisfy those needs. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Brown, Geoff Houghton
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results