Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

St. James Volkswagen

Winnipeg, MB

3.7
776 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

670 Century St., Route 90, North of Ellice

Winnipeg, MB

R3H 0A1

Directions

776 Reviews of St. James Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Was pleased with the Sales person Shaylie on the..."

- Daniel C

Was pleased with the Sales person Shaylie on the knowledge and courtesy toward us making a purchase of our 2020 Jetta. thanks to Lucas Wilson on giving us the best price possible on the vehicle, Also the Finance department was friendly and efficient. Thank you Shaylie, Lucas and Leo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaylie Woloskoski, Leo Caronte, Lucas Wilson
February 07, 2021

"buying a car had the opportunity to get to know people..."

- Maks

buying a car had the opportunity to get to know people who quickly and professionally helped to do it! thanks Matthew Borley and Dustin Davie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Borley
November 13, 2020

"Never again. Just after getting a timing belt and wheel..."

- Feeling blue

Never again. Just after getting a timing belt and wheel swap done, I come home and my brake line is now leaking, requiring complete replacement. Coincidence or just my bad luck? They say my bad luck, so I'll go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Sarmiento
1.0
October 22, 2020

"Worst. Experience. Ever. All they care about is what..."

- Kdone

Worst. Experience. Ever. All they care about is what they can get away with. Customer service is not a part of their vocabulary. At least I like my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arsh
September 22, 2020

"Recently purchased a VW Atlas . Dealing with Siming Wang..."

- dube

Recently purchased a VW Atlas . Dealing with Siming Wang who was excellent and very professional to deal with. His efforts resulted in a very good deal. All staff that we were in communication with were very pleasant .helpful and professional to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Caronte,Dustin Davie
July 29, 2020

"Excellent purchasing experience!"

- Jeff

I just purchased a used Dodge Ram 1500 from Khairul. Khairul and the rest of the staff at St James VW were excellent throughout the experience. Khairul was very helpful and knowledgeable and made for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khairul
July 29, 2020

"Volkswagen Tiguan "

- s.n.

All of the staff at St James were very helpful. I purchased a Volkswagen Tiguan from Lucas Wilson. He was very friendly and knowledgable. He was great to work with, and very accommodating. I will definitely be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Wilson
July 22, 2020

"Best purchase experience possible. Lucas Wilson is great"

- winnipegvwguy

I recently purchased a 2019 Golf R from Lucas Wilson at St James VW. The sale couldn’t have gone any better. Lucas really knew his product and was very professional and polite. Easy sale, attention to detail, great staff, fantastic sales rep....what more could you ask for? Thanks again for everything Lucas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Wilson
July 13, 2020

"I find it very frustrating that my son purchase a used..."

- D Scott W.

I find it very frustrating that my son purchase a used Audi and was not able to pick it up because he didn’t have an appointment with financing considering it was pre-approved. In who’s world is it that you need an appointment!! Customer service is in the tank here! First time in my Fifty years have I ever experienced such crap. Arrive at 9:30am Monday had to wait because they were in a meeting only to get turned around because they were too busy. The management really needs themselves to have a meeting on the direction things are going!!CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NUMBER ONE!!! I personally on on my 10th Vehicle because of travelling sales in 3 provinces since 1988 and have never seen such a backwards approach. Had my son not been as excited to get his second car, I would have torn up the contract and walked!!!!Not to mention the additional $800 for VW administration fees not disclosed till after the deal was settled?? Put in the cost up front for full disclosure....Great sales team though!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael G...
July 04, 2020

"Purchased a Passat from Shabbir. He was very..."

- hwsummer60

Purchased a Passat from Shabbir. He was very professional and very helpful. A great sales person. We are very happy with our purchase experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabbir Rahman
1
...
1 - 10 of 776 results