Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

St. James Volkswagen

Winnipeg, MB

3.9
783 Reviews

670 Century St., Route 90, North of Ellice

Winnipeg, MB

R3H 0A1

Directions

783 Reviews of St. James Volkswagen

Sort by
July 03, 2021

"Our salesperson Noah Salcedo was very informative and..."

- FLO

Our salesperson Noah Salcedo was very informative and helpful. I would highly recommend him as sales representative to deal with.During the finalizing of the paperwork to complete the sale there were some minor issues that were resolved to our satisfaction quickly by management.Would recommend St.James Volkswagen if you were considering a vehicle purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Salcedo,
June 20, 2021

"Service is truly terrible. Especially Monty . He is one..."

- Tom Henderson

Service is truly terrible. Especially Monty . He is one of the rudest people I have dealt with. I have had had nothing but issues with my vehicle and unfortunately had to deal with service as too often. I live 200 km from the dealership so each time I have to get service I have to take an entire day off of work to drop it off. I have had to take so much holiday time off for service. After almost weekly calls that I had to take my car in for inspection, I made an appointment to take it in. My wife and I booked a day off and took the car in, I was met by Monty which the first thing he said was there was only one person allowed in due to Covid restrictions and if there was an issue I could reschedule an appointment (take another day each of precious holiday time each). I said it was okay but I would need a shuttle for us. He told me they couldn’t shuttle both of us. I had to cancel the appointment and waste, yet again, 2 holiday says and 4 hours of driving. They never mentioned anything about only one person when I booked the appointment. What a terrible service department, and overall owner’s experience. The service manager Ron is good though. Avoid this place.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monty Bakhat
1.0
Ron Sarmiento
5.0
May 07, 2021

"Excellent buying experience for new car buyer. I..."

- Friesen

Excellent buying experience for new car buyer. I accompanied my daughter to buy a used car and we had an excellent experience. Michael was honest and went beyond to make sure we were comfortable with the car! I highly recommend Michael to anyone looking for a new or used car!! great experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
May 03, 2021

"I had the fortunate opportunity to work with Arsh Brar in..."

- jj

I had the fortunate opportunity to work with Arsh Brar in purchasing a 2021 Tiguan. He was most helpful and guided me through the process. I got everything I wanted and more. It was a very positive experience. I highly recommend Arsh.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Sarmiento
5.0
Other Employees : Arsh Brar
April 03, 2021

"I would very much recommend Siming Wang, he was very..."

- Raj

I would very much recommend Siming Wang, he was very helpful and gave me an excellent service in helping me with my purchase, he was very willing and helpful and honest and answered all my questions, and also very patience in showing me the cars too help me choose, over all my experience was very positive and i would highly recommend him to anyone visiting VW st james to buy a car. Thank you Siming Wang.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Siming Wang
March 31, 2021

"I purchased a used Van from St James Volkswagen. I dealt..."

- Albert

I purchased a used Van from St James Volkswagen. I dealt with a young man named Matt. I found him to helpful and honest from the first time I contacted him on the phone through to negotiations and deal closing. I highly recommend talking to Matt Borley when at St James Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Borley
March 10, 2021

"Took my Tiguan 2013 to fix, finding out that I needed..."

- caribuu05

Took my Tiguan 2013 to fix, finding out that I needed 7000 worth of work.... considering trading the car the sales associate wanted to give me a 1000 dollars ! Yes only a 1000 dollars and the car has only 130k . Same cars are selling for about 12-14k and with all the work needed to be done there was still 7000 worth that was just not considered. I feel insulted and they just wanted to take advantage and make money. I’m sorry but I don’t recommend to buy used cars from Volkswagen in Winnipeg... and I don’t feel like I would like to buy want to buy a Volkswagen in general... I have bought 2 cars. Same experience... even my older one they gave me 3000 for it , a golf. When I mentioned that the sales manager at st. James just said oh I can give you 3000! Lol people need to be aware, specially international people that are being taken advantage of... my husband and I will be purchasing new vehicle but won’t be from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
St James sales manager and shay
February 23, 2021

"Was pleased with the Sales person Shaylie on the..."

- Daniel C

Was pleased with the Sales person Shaylie on the knowledge and courtesy toward us making a purchase of our 2020 Jetta. thanks to Lucas Wilson on giving us the best price possible on the vehicle, Also the Finance department was friendly and efficient. Thank you Shaylie, Lucas and Leo.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaylie Woloskoski, Leo Caronte, Lucas Wilson
February 07, 2021

"buying a car had the opportunity to get to know people..."

- Maks

buying a car had the opportunity to get to know people who quickly and professionally helped to do it! thanks Matthew Borley and Dustin Davie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Borley
November 13, 2020

"Never again. Just after getting a timing belt and wheel..."

- Feeling blue

Never again. Just after getting a timing belt and wheel swap done, I come home and my brake line is now leaking, requiring complete replacement. Coincidence or just my bad luck? They say my bad luck, so I'll go elsewhere.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Sarmiento
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 783 results