Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

St. James Volkswagen

4.1

760 Lifetime Reviews

670 Century St., Route 90, North of Ellice, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0A1 Directions
Call (204) 788-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

760 Reviews of St. James Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2020

"Really bad experience. We were scheduled to pick up a..."

- Preet

Really bad experience. We were scheduled to pick up a brand new car but we were really shocked to see the very dirty car. We also sent the dirty car pictures to the sales associate who helped us before, hoped for a valid explanation but never received a single reply from that guy. Also when we went there to pick up the car that guy was already off from his work and surprisingly nobody had a single clue that we were scheduled for car pick up. Really bad and frustrating customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas
February 28, 2020

"St.James VW goes over and above for their customers. Ron..."

- Supriya

St.James VW goes over and above for their customers. Ron is super helpful and puts his customers first! Happy I bought my VW from them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Sarmiento
5.0
February 13, 2020

"Crooks"

- Kurtiss

My son took his Touareg in for warranty repair work. After several returns over the last 2 months to get the same problem fixed over and over again, we hope this time they have fixed it. They put 100's of km's on it test driving, letting their staff drive it home, and never replaced fuel they used. One time he picked it up, it won't even start in their parking lot. The last time he picked it up, the driver's door sensor didn't work to which the dealership said was corroded wires and the repair would be $140. When he went to the GM to complain that the problem was caused at the dealership, the price then went up to $550 but he would only charge him $450 to repair, as a favor. He just picked up vehicle, declining to fix the one door and now all the doors and the rear hatch won't work with the sensors. This time they had it for about 2 weeks. The service adviser had told me personally that they could have fixed the problem on the first day, but their hands were tied to follow VW Canada direction on repair. Then he complained that they have 29 hours invested but VW Canada would only cover them for 6 hours. Why he thought that the customer needed to know this is bizarre. Throwing VW Canada under the bus is very unprofessional as well. The professionalism of the staff and mostly of the GM is deplorable. The customer service is non existent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Moore
February 13, 2020

"Don't back up their cars"

- Marilyn M

We have an ongoing issue with our diesel car that we purchased at this dealership and is under warranty and have had several 'no start' errors. We have to drive 4 hours roundtrip to get the error code cleared and they don't fix the problem, they say the only solution is to not exceed 80km/h. We commute on the Trans-Canada, and you can't drive 80km/h four 4 hours on a highway. This is not a solution. The alternative is we can't drive the car as the error will not allow us to start the car. This has been an ogoing problem for over a year now with no solution in site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monty Bakhat
1.0
January 29, 2020

"Mary is extraordinarily. Professional yet no pressure..."

- Kat

Mary is extraordinarily. Professional yet no pressure whatsoever. She is friendly and accommodating. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with someone so humble and kind. Customer service was a 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Rose Mirando
5.0
November 06, 2019

"I came i. With little equity and a damaged car and Mary..."

- Ron

I came i. With little equity and a damaged car and Mary Rose and her team workers with me to find a solution that fit my needs and my budget. She went out of her way to make the process painless. And in the end I ended up with a car I could only have dreamed of and a Payne t schedule I could live with. Go see Mary Rose!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Rose Mirando
5.0
September 17, 2019

"Excellent customer service "

- AV

I recently purchased an Audi A4 from Mary Rose, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Mary Rose was very knowledgeable and friendly, and she made sure to do whatever she could to help me get my dream car that fits my needs. I would like to thank her and the team for all of their efforts. I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Rose Mirando
5.0
August 26, 2019

"Repeat Customer - Another Great Experience!!!"

- gunasauras

Bought a 2019 Tiguan last week and was very happy with the dealership. I had originally taken my 2018 Atlas in for a new windshield (rock damage from a highway tractor) and a couple of small recall repairs, so my wife and I decided to take advantage of the timing and trade in her 2014 Tiguan on a new 2019 Tiguan (we live a few hours outside of Winnipeg). Mary Rose Mirando was the salesperson we dealt with for the purchase of the new Tiguan. She was knowledgeable, friendly and extremely professional throughout the whole process. With Mary looking after us, everything went perfect!I would highly recommend St. James VW if you are looking to purchase a new VW. Ask for Mary, you will be more than happy with everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Rose Mirando
5.0
August 03, 2019

"Very happy with my purchase "

- Pmarin

Very happy with the service we received on our recent purchase of a new vehicle. Mary Rose was helpful and friendly. Was my second experience purchasing a vehicle from Mary Rose and would not hesitate to deal with her again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Rose Mirando
5.0
August 02, 2019

"Wonderful Experience"

- GingerE

Mary Rose was very friendly and helpful when buying our new Volkswagen. I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle at St. James Volkswagen from Mary Rose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Rose Mirando
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 760 results