Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

St. Albert Dodge Chrysler Ltd

4.5

295 Lifetime Reviews

184 St Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 0P7 Directions
Sales: (780) 458-8660

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

295 Reviews of St. Albert Dodge Chrysler Ltd

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2019

"Bait & Switch"

- MJ

Bait & Switch My reason for this 1 star review is as follows: May 2nd I contacted this dealership to seek preapproval for a Jeep, taking into consideration that I was trading in my Ford F150 that I have owned for 8 months and has under 5,000kms on it. I was contacted by the salesman and after info was given a preapproval came through. At that time I made an appointment to go into the dealership. I am not one to waste my time or that of others, therefore the preapproval was key to my going in. When I arrived one of the first things I did was grab a brochure they had for the upcoming Gladiator in 2020, as my man has interest in purchasing one. My appointment went well, the salesman was super helpful. Once I left we texted back and forth for a couple of days while we hashed out a payment that would work within my budget. The final deal was for one of their fleet clearance vehicles, a brand new 2017 Jeep Sahara. An appointment was made for me to come in at 9am May 18th for a test drive and signing off on papers. I was super excited and talked of little else. On Friday less then 24hours before my noted appointment I received a text while at work from the salesman informing me that he was forwarding me an email from his sales manager. The email in short was rescinding the offer made and offering instead a lower end Jeep with less options then my truck has. The following is a copy and paste from that email. "would result for a $14,350 loss to our company and that’s just a bit to aggressive. I am willing to loose max $8000 and place $2000 more then the trade is worth to make the deal go away". So he was willing to lose $10,000 in total but his bottom line that had him treat a client with such disregard was $4,350. He in his own words wanted to make the deal go away. When I got that message at work Friday it truly ruined my day, I was crushed. It goes without saying that my man will not be coming to your dealership for the Gladiator. That said it would seem that you have no issues with losing one client so what's another right? Clearly honoring your word and client service are not high on your agenda. St.Albert Dodge....Dodging on a Deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Vantol
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 02, 2019

"Great "

- New XT5 Owners

Matt was great to deal with he made my purchase so much easier. Found a great Jeep at a great price would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt MacLean
April 27, 2019

"Sales Experience "

- St. Albert, Des

The salesman Jeff Foss was amazing and thorough, he was readily available and answered everything with prompt responses with proper solution. I would recommend Jeff to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daylan Van Hees
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vince Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Dufour
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Foss
April 08, 2019

"Chad Ferguson is a great sales person and the staff"

- Charlene

The staff very accomodating and very helpful would reccomend St.Albert Dodge for all your needs ask for Chad Ferguson. The fiance manager also very nice worked hard to get me on my way as quick as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Ferguson and the new fiance manager Jerry Joseph
April 07, 2019

"Great Sales Team"

- drums148

Great Sales & Finance teams. No pressure, fast response. Easiest new car deal we have ever done!!! Way to go Chad Davis, Matt MacLean, Jerry Joseph, Vince Lee & Clint Plante. Thanks for the best deal & easiest purchase ever. Will definitely recommend these guys to ALL our friends who are looking to buy a new or pre-owned vehicle. They are simply the best. Royce & Sheryl Winger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jerry Joseph
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vince Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2019

"Service Improvement "

- Customer

Up until a couple years ago the service at this dealership absolutely stunk. They didn’t even have an after hour key drop off (had to leave keys at reception desk)!!!! Every service trip was actually two trips 1)” yes there’s a problem” and 2) “appointment to FIX the problem “ They NEVER considered inconvenience. Then, a third time because they didn’t have parts and usually a fourth time to fix what they neglected to fix in last appointment. Jury is still out because any service beats the BS they used to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service dept
March 24, 2019

"Ordinary "

- Gunner

Did not feel great the dealer ship tryed hard not to let have any gimmes small win make you feel.justifed spending all that money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Smith
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Terry Vaters
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vince Lee
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 14, 2019

"Good value "

- Sd

Chad and St. Albert financial team were great to work with. They took the time to answer a my questions. If your in the market for another vehicle I would recommend you swing by St. Albert Dodge and take a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vince Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2019

"Awesome peoples"

- Monica13

I have been dealing with St. Albert Dodge for few years now when I was in Edmonton and still dealing with them from Yukon! They are the best Clint Vince Matt Jay etc...! Really nice peoples who knows what a your need and make your dream happen!;) Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Dufour
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vince Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Clint
February 25, 2019

"New Experience"

- jeep forever

Just purchased a Jeep Wrangler from St Albert Dodge, not only was everyone I encountered at the dealership cordial, they genuinely went out of their way to make me feel welcome. At the conclusion of the extremely civil / no pressure negotiations, was told that I had "gotten a great deal", and for once I actually, truly felt that way, definitely a first ! Driving home I was thinking that it really had been a pleasant experience, thanks Daylan, Jeff, and the other employees of St Albert Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daylan Van Hees
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Foss
1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results