Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Trail Hyundai

Calgary, AB

4.0
54 Reviews

6303 130 Ave SE

Calgary, AB

T2Z 5E1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

54 Reviews of South Trail Hyundai

Sort by
May 01, 2021

"From our first visit to South Trail Hyundai we were very..."

- donkarpow

From our first visit to South Trail Hyundai we were very impressed by the facility, the sales executive Tim Page and Manager Dan Katz. Following delivery, both Tim Page and Service Manager Chris Lindsey were very helpful in solving issues we had with some of the new vehicle features. Regarding the service department, Amanda has always been very concerned with sanitization and providing excellent service. In my opinion, South Trail Hyundai comes highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Katz, Tim Page, Chris Lindsey, Amanda Ormandy
April 23, 2021

"When I 1st was looking for a car the sales guy was..."

- Hofmann85

When I 1st was looking for a car the sales guy was amazing since my car and problems the dealership has been a night mare. At thus dealership you get free unlimited car washes I took it one day and reception told me it be 30 mins. Was a LOL crazy but ok I did have my 2 year old with me too. So I waited after about 25 mins I went and outside and saw the car wash was not being used at all so I went back in and asked and with a tone reception said well we are waiting for someone to come do the cars. I was ok so how long she said 30 mins again I was like really....... so I sat for 20 mins at this time I was annoyed went to look and see and still no movement went back and said I can’t wait and she said not my problem. I left. The other day I was booked for my new windshield at 10 am in got their 5 mins early and the company they book was not their yet. So I waited and waited and waited finally I asked and it was now 1030 and all I got was they will be here. The guys did not show till 1055 am I was so mad at this point cuz when booking I told my sales guy I had work and a kid to pick up at noon he said that was fine. But when talking to the guys that did the windshield they said they told the dealership they be their between 10-11 so not their fault at all but not what I was told. They did give me a rental cuz the glue and all had to set. That was fine but later in the day I messaged my sales guy saying it ok to return the Suv on thurs due to some appointments and prob could not drive after. He said back no we are short plates as is. As a customer how is that my problem. I’ve been treated like crap from the start and could not even give me one day and be courteous about it. No recommendations for here some staff are not friendly at all and when asking for a manager he apparently is always busy or not in how convenient. I’ve called and shown up different times and nothing. Buyers beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Worked with many people
April 13, 2021

"Friendly, but patronizing staff who lie.Came in on..."

- Ian

Friendly, but patronizing staff who lie. Came in on April 10th to look at a new 2021 Palisade Calligraphy. My wife couldn't make it to the dealership as she just had surgery and Junny was very understanding and friendly and allowed me to take the vehicle back home to show her. Absolutely loved the vehicle and I was ready to buy it on the spot. When I got back to talk numbers, my experience soured significantly when the sales manager Vinh Tram got involved. SUV was advertised online for $56,624. Right off the bat, I was presented with an offer that included $2309.25 in additional fees broken down as follows: Tire tax/Amvic: $26.25 Documentation Fee: $599 Alberta Climate Package: $1495 PPSA: $89 A/C Excise Recovery: $100 Out the door price (including GST) with no accessories: $61,879.91 Before people say "All dealerships do this", according to Alberta Automotive Business Regulation section 11 (2) L as enforced by AMVIC, it is 100% against regulations: https://www.qp.alberta.ca/documents/Regs/1999_192.pdf https://www.amvic.org/consumer/your-rights/all-inpricingisthelaw/ Automotive businesses must include "[...] in the advertised price for ANY vehicle the total cost of the vehicle, including, but not limited to, all fees and charges such as the cost of accessories, optional equipment physically attached to the vehicle, transportation charges and any applicable taxes or administration fees, but not including GST or costs and charges associated with financing." Vinh and I read the law together. When I asked him to honour Alberta law and remove all the additional fees and give me the online advertised MSRP + GST, he lied to me. He went on a patronizing spiel about how many people have asked about this, but "it applies only to used vehicles". Not sure where he gets that interpretation from. Not only did he refuse to follow regulations by tacking on fees on top of the advertised price, he justified it by lying to his customer by saying the regulation only applies to used vehicles, when the law clearly states otherwise. I told him I refused to do business with dealerships that do not follow regulations, He again went on a patronizing spiel and told me "All dealerships do this. I challenge you to find one who doesn't and will waive the fee" and "The reason why we add fees is so we can promote our service to take care of you. You can find a cheaper price, but you're paying for the service here". Not sure what I'm paying more for when Vinh is willing to lie to me directly about the law. If he's willing to lie on regulations that are clear, it's clear he's willing to lie to me elsewhere. The general tone of the way he treated me was terrible. The entire sales pitch, Vinh kept saying how hot Palisades are right now, and that "they practically sell themselves" and that "in a few weeks, all Palisades in Calgary will likely be sold". It was clear he didn't think he needed my business, and it came across in the sales pitch. He outright challenged me to find a better deal and a dealership that would be willing to waive the fees. Well I did Vinh. I went to Precision Hyundai. All in pricing for a 2021 Palisade Calligraphy of $60,995 including: - Mats, cargo covers - Full 3M package - Trailer Hitch - 4-way protection package (Paint, leather, rust, etc) - 3 free oil changes - 3 free details By the way, Precision Hyundai waived all the fees by dropping the MSRP of the vehicle. In my experience, I will never deal with this dealership ever again. I hope other people have had more positive experiences with South Trail, but mine was horrible. Vinh single-handedly ruined the experience for me. One other note: they kept trying to hide the total cost of the vehicle and only presented me with the bi-weekly payment. I had mentioned multiple times that I was paying cash, and they kept presenting me the bi-weekly and monthly payment, with rates, instead of the out-the-door total price like I had asked. Just be honest with me and present me the information when I ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinh Tram, Junny
March 30, 2021

"I was more than happy when I visited the service..."

- Maria

I was more than happy when I visited the service department. The department was impeccable and my appointment was on schedule. The service advisor was well prepared and knew my car needs. I’ll visit this leadership for the next service, for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monique
February 19, 2021

"Best dealer i have had dealings with, Munish Bhatia is a..."

- Hexncity

Best dealer i have had dealings with, Munish Bhatia is a wonder got me the best deal ever. Will definitely go back when i need a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Munish Bhatia, Joey, Mike manager
February 09, 2021

"Best dealership in the city, so friendly and so..."

- Just a mom

Best dealership in the city, so friendly and so professional. I will never go anywhere else. Go see Ryan and he will hook you up for your new wheels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
January 28, 2021

"Dealership kept me informed about the new 2021 Santa Fe..."

- Khalid

Dealership kept me informed about the new 2021 Santa Fe Ultimate Calligraphy.They contacted me on a weekly basis to update the delivery. Excellent people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Yen, Kavvy Sandhu, Rashelle Ganske
January 20, 2021

"My husband and I needed a car. We did a small search on..."

- sergey

My husband and I needed a car. We did a small search on the Internet, made a preliminary selection and went to the dealership. Iryna Yakubovskaya met us. She made an overview of the available cars so that we can compare them and make our choice. When we settled on a specific model, her explanations became more detailed. We were delighted to have the opportunity to communicate in our native language. This allowed us to ask more questions and better understand the answers when buying a car. Iryna is a professional in her field. She is well versed and explains both the electronic and mechanical components of the car and all its advantages. She answered all our questions professionally and in detail. Thank you Iryna for your patient and polite attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iryna Yakubovskaya
January 20, 2021

"Was a great pleasure working with Jared from South trail..."

- Brian S

Was a great pleasure working with Jared from South trail Hyundai. Got me into a brand new car for a great price. He went out of his way just to help get what I needed for the the credit that had. Amazing person the best service I had at a dealership. Thank you for the new ride. Look for Jared Moulds he can do magic for your new approval

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Moulds
December 11, 2020

"Buying an SUV at South Trail Hyundai was a great..."

- Cakelly

Buying an SUV at South Trail Hyundai was a great experience. I felt I was treated with respect and valued as a customer. The staff was friendly, attentive, pleasant, and accommodating. Would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Palisade ultimate calligraphy
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results