Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

South Pointe Toyota

2.6

383 Lifetime Reviews

11500 35 St SE #7000, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3W4
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 383 reviews

June 07, 2020

"Unprofessional and bullying tactics. They like to use..."

- SheriR

Unprofessional and bullying tactics. They like to use all the car salesman games when trying to sell to you. Tried to tell them how this was not appreciated and became defensive and unprofessional via text conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah
May 20, 2020

"Liar, liar, pants on Fire"

- LYFC

RE: Salesperson Justin Johnson aka "JJ" in the preowned department SITUATION: Trading in 2015 Lexus IS250 AWD F-Sport pkg.2 for 2017 Subaru WRX Sport (Comparable mileage); willing to pay additional $3000 max. COMPLAINTS: 1. J.J. wasn't able to close the deal since he firmly asked $4000 on top of the trade-in. He then offered me $3500 "PLUS TAX" for taking the WRX as is (without vehicle conditioning, mechanical inspection, wheel alignment and numerous rock chips on the windshield). This sales technique was very condescending not only to my math abilities but also to my logic. 2. I put down $500 deposit as to reserve the vehicle for a day to discuss about this trade in with my wife (her absence was due to social restriction amid COVID-19 pandemic). J.J. lied about my deposit being cancelled as I walked out of the dealership due to many interests on the vehicle. Next day I talked to the finance manager and realized my deposit was never cancelled in the first place. 3. J.J. once again lied about unable to refund my deposit unless I physically a visit to the dealership; the finance manager processed the refund over the phone. 4. In good faith before all the above played out, I offered some honest medical advises as J.J. raised some health questions to me (I'm a front line healthcare provider). I was truthfully trying to help and hoping he'd do the same in return but disappointment is what I experienced in the end, Only objective facts are provided in this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Johnson aka J.J.
April 16, 2020

"Outstanding experience from start to finish"

- Chantel

I had dealt with Chad on my Highlander a few years ago and was thrilled to purchase a Camry from him now. Chad is not a typical salesperson. He listens to what you need, offers helpful suggestions, and doesn't try to upsell you. He is extremely responsive with his communication and answers all questions. I like a quick painless shopping experience and he delivered that again. Highly suggest asking for him when you look for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
February 25, 2020

"they say something and do something "

- arorajk

southpoint toyata and country hill toyata is same owner i buy vehicle from southpoint toyata that time our sales reprasentive is craig taylor he says to me oil and filter change free for 3 years when i go to change for oil filter they ask me the money i recommed dont go to sales person craig taylor he never explain true

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 27, 2020 -

South Pointe Toyota responded

Hi Arorajk, Craig has forwarded you the appropriate documents to clarify your concern. If you still have questions, feel free to give us a call at 403-567-8888. Thank you

January 25, 2020

"3 hours agoI put a$1000 deposit in early August 2019 to..."

- Jackycheung999

3 hours ago I put a$1000 deposit in early August 2019 to purchase a 2020 sienna XLE AWD. The sale Craig told me the minivan would arrive in 2 months. Out agreement was to trade in my 2018 4runner and pay additional $4617.50 (on top of the $1000 deposit) when the minivan arrives. I told Craig about the story that my friend got robbed when she traded in mercedes as the new Mercedes came in like 2 months late and the Mercedes dealership lowball on her trade in for $5k. He promised me he wouldn't do the same. Once we agree with the price, that's the FINAL price. Finally the minivan arrived this week (Jan 20,2020), which is 3.5 months late. During the 5 and a half months, I kept asking when the minivan would arrive by text, phone call, voicemail, email and I was being ignored. Now they told me the minivan is ready for pick up on Friday Jan 24 2020 and asked me to bring in a bank draft of $6188.88 which is $1500 higher than agreed price. Update - Jan 24 2020 I went to the dealership today as Craig asked me to go in and "iron things out". I went it and met Craig and waited for him while he spent a few minutes talking to the sales manager. About 10 mins after, he told me they would honor the original agreed price and took me to the finance manager to finalize the paperwork. While I was waiting for the finance manager, I called in my insurance company to arrange coverage. Then suddenly the sales manager Howard came to me and told me they couldn't proceed with the deal. They kept saying it was my verbal arrangement with the sales and it was not approved by the management team I told him that's their internal problem as the sales is representing the dealership and I have all the text message proof (I printed it and showed them). Then he kept saying he can return my deposit. I asked him how that's fair-a contract is to protect both parties. If it was me wanting to cancel the contract, would the dealership refund the deposit to me? No. Then why can a dealership return the deposit when they can't honor their commitment? I am going to escalate this to CBC News, AMVIC, Toyota Canada, and Alberta consumer rights. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Taylor
January 09, 2020

"Excellent experience from sales."

- simmersjames@gmail.com

Bought used Lexus at this dealership with trade in. Well satisfied with trade in value, More or less made deal over the phone subject of course to final test drive etc. Dealt with Chad, Well pleased with experience, no pressure at all, he made sure all was well with purchase. Would certainly recommend and would purchase again. Thanks Chad. Jim Simmers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Watts
December 18, 2019

"Bad experience and a Con Shop!"

- ka47

The Sales person, Craig Taylor initially quoted me a price for a Toyota Sienna at the certain price including GST and promise the same price at delivery but on delivery date the Finance Manager, altered the price and had it more than $800 higher price. We did not agree to the delivery price and wanted a refund of the deposit of 3K which the sales person and the finance manager asked for it when we just wanted to deposit 1K cause they both said that a higher deposit would guarantee a faster delivery of the vehicle within 1 month as we wanted an earlier delivery but instead of faster delivery, we waited for more than 2 over months and on delivery date, the price was higher than initially promised. We then asked for the refund and both the sales manager, and the general manager or the owner of the dealer refused to refund the deposit though they did not keep to their end of the deal as promised initially. Up to this day, after 3 months they have yet still refused to refund the deposit ! This dealership is a real con job and does not have the decency for proper business ethics! Beware of the sales people and the managers concerned!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Taylor
November 12, 2019

"give me my money back"

- joseph

terrible happen to me I was a first time I was planning to buy 2020 Toyota corolla and I was first time buyer so I talk to Alex a salesman he said lease is low monthly rate which is true not discussing every detail about lease.I said yes but go to and he get my license and credit card just to get approved yeah so I was approved and that person is Ryan he said I put 1000 dollar just to hold the car so its not gonna sold to anybody and he said I was refundable so I'm ok with it. when me and my wife talk about it my wife get mad at me because she don't want a car cuz she was planning a to buy a house first so I cancel my purchase and I want my 1000 dollars back Ryan said I cannot get that 1000 dollar because I only get that when I got the car so stupid first and foremost he never said to me anything if you cancel you purchase I cannot get back my down payment I felt like I'm being scam with this guys. Just and advise never put money with this guys it scammer now they got my 1000 dollar I don't know if I can get that money...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ryan,alex
September 26, 2019

"awesome service"

- Jm

What a great experience knowing that these two awesome people help me alot and put there time and effort just to provide good service for me . Thank you so much service advisor Kim Artz for your time and patience on dealing with my warranty for going above and beyond i greatly appreciate youve done and to my agent Alex Taylaran for helping me out and understanding my situation you guys rocks! I highly recomendrd if you need help purchasing or services in your vehicle look for these two they will help you in anyway they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Artz , Alex taylaran
September 20, 2019

"Been with Southpointe for about 10 years now"

- Chumly

No issues here on the service side. They are pretty friendly, accommodating and helpful to me. Have had a Scion, Rav and Tacoma and no issues. They do send me reminders, the shuttle is pretty good and they have Starbucks in the waiting area. I'd recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results