Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Pointe Toyota

Calgary, AB

2.8
404 Reviews
South Pointe Toyota is Calgary South's destination for new Toyota cars, trucks, and SUVs. Our Calgary Toyota dealership is just a short drive to Okotoks and High River, and we serve customers from across Southern Alberta. What makes us one of the top Calgary Toyota dealers? It starts with a great selection of new Toyotas at affordable prices and ends with great service. Sure, there are other Toyota dealerships in the Calgary area, but you'll be hard pressed to find any that match our prices or selection.
Contact Dealership

11500 35 St SE #7000

Calgary, AB

T2Z 3W4

Directions

By Type

Showing 404 reviews

August 30, 2021

"Not a good experience when I gave a call to ask about a..."

- nish7519

Not a good experience when I gave a call to ask about a car in stock on their website. The sales person told that they can't sell that car as there was no that particular model in other dealerships. Their website has this car on stock for sale/inventory which includes vin number, stock number etc. but they won't sell that car which is in stock - very strange. Don't care attitude saying that we got several good reviews and your review or business doesn't matter. Not reliable, Not trustworthy, lack of good customer service that's what I experience from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
August 25, 2021

"South pointe toyota is the worse dealership in calgary,..."

- omhamza2003

South pointe toyota is the worse dealership in calgary, there Manger is so rude and loud, their service department lied to me and charged for checking my AC promising that I will be refunded if no leaks found but then they said it's passed one year and it not covered

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DEE
July 26, 2021

"Just wanted to thank Afsheen Harjee for helping me to buy..."

- MK

Just wanted to thank Afsheen Harjee for helping me to buy a 2017 Toyota Corolla. He was extremely helpful, had exceptional Customer Service, and did not pressure me into buying. I got a great price and would recommend him to anybody! The corolla is an excellent car and I love it!- MK.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AFSHEEN HARJEE
July 14, 2021

"I felt like just a number. In the end I was at least #13..."

- TW

I felt like just a number. In the end I was at least #13 instead of #2 as I was promised. I went to purchase a RAV4-Limited in December 2019, I was persuaded to wait and put a deposit on a RAV4-PRIME (expected delivery summer 2020). I was told I was the second person to put down a deposit. I accept covid-19 slowed down production. I initially wanted a Red or Blue model but as of March 2021 *Yes 2021!* I was only offered a white model once. I was always the one having to follow up and at no point did I ever get an update from the sales person Craig Taylor. When I finally got to my whits end in June 2021 and called them out on treating me poorly, I then got a response which said, "You are now our top priority." Having been the #2 person on the list for 18 months, I called another Toyota in the city to ask how many RAV4 Primes had been sold at South Pointe. I found out 12 had been sold and I was only offered 1 of them in white. I advised Toyota Canada, however they only make a note there is no follow up for poor customer service. They made no effort to apologize or even acknowledge how poorly I was treated. Do not trust South Pointe Toyota or Craig Taylor to put you first or even 12th in my case.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Taylor
July 13, 2021

"Very disappointed. I made an appointment to test drive..."

- Jim

Very disappointed. I made an appointment to test drive and purchase a Toyota that is on their website 3 days ago and it's still there not saying sold. Went there at the right time today. The salesman could not find it, then told me it sold last night. I came from out of town, he could have advised me. I really doubt it sold last night as he just wanted to sell me a higher priced unit. He told me the one I wanted was a piece of crap, and I should buy a better one from him. What a Dealership scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch
May 20, 2021

"I bought a Rav 4 and was promised free lime time oil..."

- Adi

I bought a Rav 4 and was promised free lime time oil changes. First service cost me $90 and no oil change was done. Second service cost $160 and oil change was performed. Beware of free oil change scam. This dealership should be sued. I recommend you buy elsewhere (Country hills is the same owner).

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
May 20, 2021 -

South Pointe Toyota responded

Hello Adi, Couple of things to mention. According to our records your vehicle has not been in for service since 2018. Also, regarding our Free Oil Change program. Your oil changes are free for life, and are performed during every service visit EXCEPT your first service, which does not require an oil change. You did receive a free oil change on your second full service for your vehicle. All of this was explained to you at time of delivery in the form of a "Free Oil Change" sheet which outlines exactly how our program works, which you signed acknowledging that you understood how the program works. I hope this clears up any confusion or frustration you have. If you still have questions, feel free to reach out to our Service Manager at 403-290-1111. Thank you.

April 26, 2021

"Our product advisor, Patrick Delaney, found what we were..."

- big E

Our product advisor, Patrick Delaney, found what we were looking for - a 2018 Tacoma with low mileage. Looks & runs like new! He really listened to us & followed through! We are so happy with our purchase & would recommend Patrick to anyone looking for service above & beyond. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean O
April 03, 2021

"Just wanted to thank Patryk Arkuszynski and his team at..."

- Joseph Pelletier

Just wanted to thank Patryk Arkuszynski and his team at South Pointe Toyota for helping my brother, mother, girlfriend and myself with finding new vehicles. None of us haved owned a Toyota before and think I'll always have one now. Patryk is very understanding, patient and not your typical high pressure sales representative. For service Jesse Farhat is my go to service advisor, he always makes sure I have all my service needs taken care of and I understand what service is being done with each appointment. I would recommend South Pointe Toyota and both Patryk and Jesse to anyone looking for a vehicle or service work done to current vehicles. Thanks again for the unreal customer service guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patryk Arkuszynski & Jesse Farhat
March 26, 2021

"dealer proposal fake advertising, by far the worst toyota..."

- Serra

dealer proposal fake advertising, by far the worst toyota dealer in calgary, submitted an offer with $5100 maxed discount through their website then i got a call that the discount i offered cannot apply in the vehicle, maxed discount he can only do around $1000. When i said no the person just hanged up the phone. Disappointed because we just purchased last year a new vehicle on this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prez
February 20, 2021

"My partner and I were both in the market for vehicles...."

- Unimpressed

My partner and I were both in the market for vehicles. We both had vehicles to trade in and were both interested in a new Toyota. The salesman took all of our information, was aware of the fact we were both looking to trade in and purchase. We were told that we would be texted some information later that day re: trade in offers, etc. That was a week ago and we haven't heard a thing. The customer service certainly isn't what I expected when it could have easily been a 2 vehicle sale. Ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot recall
1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results