Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

South Pointe Toyota

Calgary, AB

2.9
392 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
South Pointe Toyota is Calgary South's destination for new Toyota cars, trucks, and SUVs. Our Calgary Toyota dealership is just a short drive to Okotoks and High River, and we serve customers from across Southern Alberta. What makes us one of the top Calgary Toyota dealers? It starts with a great selection of new Toyotas at affordable prices and ends with great service. Sure, there are other Toyota dealerships in the Calgary area, but you'll be hard pressed to find any that match our prices or selection.
Contact Dealership

11500 35 St SE #7000

Calgary, AB

T2Z 3W4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 392 reviews

January 07, 2021

"I purchased a Highlander a year ago from this dealership...."

- Lwncw

I purchased a Highlander a year ago from this dealership. We had a verbal agreement that a hubcap would be replaced when we brought vehicle back for service. A long time had passed and I wasn't sure if it would still be honored. Not only did they honor their word but they noticed that all 4 were peeling. They informed me that they would be replacing all 4 free of charge. I am very grateful for the high level of integrity in which this dealership operates. Thank you Zak for your commitment to your word. Thank you Ernesto for your help with finding a vehicle that works best for us and our needs. Thank you to Dee in the service department for your follow-up on our behalf. Great service from this dealership, I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee
December 25, 2020

"Really bad customer service. They are not upfront with..."

- Rae

Really bad customer service. They are not upfront with there information, marketing and financing program. Very disappointing experience buying a used car here! Check out your facts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
used car department
December 23, 2020

"Met Patrick Daleny Through their wesite and absulotely..."

- bjsulite

Met Patrick Daleny Through their wesite and absulotely friendly and very straightforward. If you ever need help he is the guy you need. Satisfied customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2020

"Ranbir Singh Parmar,Excellent Service, reasonable price..."

- Ranbir Parmar

Ranbir Singh Parmar, Excellent Service, reasonable price and they have good business practices. Special thanks to Rishi and Brian. I highly recommend this dealership. Koodos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : RISHI
December 03, 2020

"This all started out at the sister dealership, Country..."

- broadcastguy

This all started out at the sister dealership, Country Hills Toyota, where I was referred to a salesman (Johnathan Low) through a mutual friend. I had placed a deposit on a RAV4 Prime that I was very much looking forward to, that was until the pricing released. My salesman moved from CH to South Pointe and my deposit moved with him. I decided that I’d get a RAV4 Hybrid instead and the wait for my new vehicle began. Pricing was never discussed, as it was supposedly "friends and family" pricing so I wasn’t concerned. My sales guy ended up leaving and I was handed over to the very capable Chris Mackenzie. I get a call from the financing department letting me know that, at long last, my vehicle had arrived. As we hadn’t discussed pricing yet, I reached out to the sales manager that was handling my file. Enter Howard Lum. When I asked him what the price was, he was very quick to provide me with MSRP plus whatever their fees were. I should mention that, a month or two prior, I had checked on the dealer invoice pricing with a leftover report from Car Cost Canada. When I did that, the internet salesperson from Stampede Toyota was quick to respond. I, too, was quick to tell her it was for informational purposes only and that a friend was helping me out at another dealership. So, with the horrendous pricing Howard had given me, I mentioned that I had heard from another dealership and they were $2600 less. That’s where things went sideways and Howard showed his true colours. He insisted I send him the emails from the other dealerships and had excuse after excuse why their pricing wasn’t legit. This was supposed to be an easy, pain-free experience, but instead they were taking advantage of the situation to get as much money out of me as possible. I reached out to Stampede Toyota and they agreed to honour the pricing that they had originally sent me on a new 2021, instead of the 2020 South Pointe had waiting for me. I’m sure glad I switched dealerships, because my experience at Stampede was easy and solid - saving $2601 without any back and forth whatsoever. I was going to take my vehicle to Country Hills for service, as it’s more convenient for me, but now they will lose out on my business as well. I still have yet to receive my deposit back, almost a month later, so the fun continues with South Pointe Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard Lum, Christopher Mackenzie
December 03, 2020

"Disgusted at the poor customer service this dealership..."

- angelanicolemurphy

Disgusted at the poor customer service this dealership has. Once they got my money they didn't care about me. That's also a parent in their better business bureau profile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 11, 2020

"At the end of August I was searching for a very specific..."

- Katelyn F

At the end of August I was searching for a very specific vehicle. I checked online and there was one listed on Southpointe’s website. I spoke to Chris through their online chat, and he told me that they have one left on the lot, so I made an appointment to go see it that afternoon. When I arrived, I was told the vehicle I was coming to see “sold 20 minutes ago”. Chris ensured me that he would do what he could to get me the best deal on the same vehicle in a different colour. After about an hour, he brought in his sales manager Rishi (?) and we came to an agreement. I was then brought to Justin in finance. I was asked to put down a REFUNDABLE deposit of $1000 to hold the vehicle while they ran a credit check. Before doing so, I asked for clarification that it was in fact refundable. Justin told me it was. After leaving the dealership, a few days had passed before I heard from Justin. During that time, I was able to locate the vehicle I wanted at a different Toyota dealership in Calgary. They were also willing to give me a better deal. I contacted Justin to let him know, and requested that he return my deposit. Shortly after I emailed him, I received a message from Chris in sales asking why I was pulling out of the deal. This told me that Justin did in fact get my email, but chose to ignore it. We are not almost 2 months later, 3 emails, and countless voicemails and phone calls unanswered, and I still do not have my REFUNDABLE deposit back. I highly recommend avoiding this dealership. They are more than willing to take your money, but will do everything to avoid giving it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris in sales, Justin VanNoord, Rishi sales manager
September 14, 2020

"This was my first time leasing a new vehicle, and Minaz..."

- e-star

This was my first time leasing a new vehicle, and Minaz was SO efficient, attentive, friendly, and made it a relatively easy process overall. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Minaz
July 31, 2020

"Terrible experience"

- robin

The Sales person, Craig Taylor initially quoted me a price for a Toyota Corolla at certain price including GST and all other hidden costs. He promised the same price at delivery but on delivery date the Finance Manager Justin, altered the price and had it more than $1500 higher price, which we noticed after putting pen on the contact paper. We got even upset as the car wasn’t ready on the said date as promised. I talked to both Craig and Justin. Craig refused to get involved and Justin said he will refund $695 instead of $1500, which was overcharged from me. However, it was never processed as promised. Several phone calls and emails went unanswered by Justin and Craig would simply point me to higher management. Finally, after I got a senior manager involved and confronted them with the original copy of final quote and got $695 refunded. Still $800 wasn’t refunded and was told that it won’t be refunded. All this issue had added real stress and feel cheated. This dealership is a real con job and does not have the decency for proper business ethics! Beware of the sales people and the managers concerned!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Taylor, Justin Vannoord, Zac Vanji
June 07, 2020

"Unprofessional and bullying tactics. They like to use..."

- SheriR

Unprofessional and bullying tactics. They like to use all the car salesman games when trying to sell to you. Tried to tell them how this was not appreciated and became defensive and unprofessional via text conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah
1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results