Back

South Pointe Toyota

Calgary, AB

2.6
415 Reviews
South Pointe Toyota is Calgary South's destination for new Toyota cars, trucks, and SUVs. Our Calgary Toyota dealership is just a short drive to Okotoks and High River, and we serve customers from across Southern Alberta. What makes us one of the top Calgary Toyota dealers? It starts with a great selection of new Toyotas at affordable prices and ends with great service. Sure, there are other Toyota dealerships in the Calgary area, but you'll be hard pressed to find any that match our prices or selection.
Contact Dealership

11500 35 St SE #7000

Calgary, AB

T2Z 3W4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 415 reviews

September 14, 2022

We have waited 10 months for our Corolla Cross and it finally arrived this week. When we arrived at the dealership, Zak Bhanji, the Sales Manager, showed us a COMPLETELY different agreement to what we si More

by Dmitry Somin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zak Bhanji
Sep 16, 2022 -

South Pointe Toyota responded

Dmitry, we would never intentionally mislead or take advantage of a customer, and it's very worrying your car-buying experience has left you feeling differently. I'm sorry you're unhappy with your offer and that you have any doubts about the finance process. I think it would be best if we discussed these concerns together so I can adequately address them. If you are willing, please give me a call. My contact details are listed here and I am glad to connect. Brian Schmidt - General Manager - (403) 567-8888

August 13, 2022

Poor service department, low standard of work, declines in customer service - used them for 9 years but recently car had issues not only wasn’t able to provide definitive diagnosis, didn’t have parts, did More

by YouKnowWho
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deepika “Dee” Williams, Michael Servos
Aug 15, 2022 -

South Pointe Toyota responded

It's disappointing that our services have fallen short of our high standards and have let you down. I want to apologize for the negative interactions you had with our team, for any misdiagnosis with your vehicle, and for not having the required parts for your repair. We care about our customers and their feedback, so if you were open to discussing this further, I would like the chance to regain your trust and rectify these matters. Please reach out when you can. Thank you, Brian Schmidt - General Manager - (403) 567-8888

Aug 15, 2022 -

YouKnowWho responded

Brian, you have already been forwarded this case previously and have not replied then. Unsure of what you wish to accomplish by addressing it here (but not actually addressing it previously?)

Aug 15, 2022 -

South Pointe Toyota responded

Unfortunately, Toyota parts are in very short supply, and we try to stock and order as much as we are allowed, but we understand your frustrations. I would like to better address this with you but will not be able to contact you with the username you have provided here. Please reach out to me directly, and we can discuss this together. Thank you, Brian Schmidt - General Manager - (403) 567-8888

Aug 15, 2022 -

YouKnowWho responded

I have already tried arbitration directly with you guys, non-anonymously, prior to this review, as you know, when you received a copy of the full interaction. Despite already going to management level, the arbitration failed to yield any meaningful progress in the initial concerns, and ironically, through management’s response, it further confirmed the lack of professionalism/standards. As such, as you know, I have moved on and found a respectful and satisfactory solution elsewhere.

July 11, 2022

False & misleading inventory on website: I called to inquiry and purchase one of the NINE (9) 2022 4 Runners that are advertised on the website, these are listed as new inventory, which assumes the ca More

by Sonya
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
Jul 11, 2022 -

South Pointe Toyota responded

Sonya - we're very sorry that you had this experience. We apologize that our website was not up to date, we understand how that would be frustrating in the current market. Vehicles that are ordered by clients appear on the website from the time it arrives until the client picks the vehicle up. This is an unfortunate system glitch that we are working on. If you'd like to share anything else with us, certainly do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you, Brian Schmidt - General Manager - +1 (403) 567-8888

July 04, 2022

Liars. They offer something then the keep changing . What we ordered and promised was not ownered More

by Az
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack
Jul 06, 2022 -

South Pointe Toyota responded

I am concerned to read this feedback. Our intention is never to misinform or inconvenience our guests, so I am sorry that we gave you the wrong impression. If you would be willing to discuss the details with me, I would appreciate the opportunity to clear things up. I will look for your contact information, but please don't hesitate to reach out to me as well. Thank you, Brian Schmidt - General Manager - +1 (403) 567-8888

June 08, 2022

Raj one of the sales representatives was one of the most wonderful person to work it. I recommend south pointe Toyota to any that wants to buy a car, because him and the receptionist Audrey. Wonderful More

by Tracy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj and Audrey are the best to look for
Jun 08, 2022 -

South Pointe Toyota responded

Tracy, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with Raj, Audrey, and the South Pointe Toyota team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

February 18, 2022

I bought RAV4 from Moon Park today. He was really helpful, kindness and perfect. I was worrying to buy new car but he has helped more than I thought. He is the best salesman ever in my More

by Jerico
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moon Park
February 10, 2022

If you want to be dissappointed then try here. They are the masters of bait and switch. I had to go down and make sure they ordered the right vehicle first. Then when I came back to sign the papers…Bam the More

by Kdub
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronan and Craig
February 10, 2022

Likely the worst dealership I've ever experienced. Made one deal for a Tacoma and then was switched to another at time of pick up. Lack of integrity and could care less how they treated you. Really sketchy More

by swentz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronan
January 25, 2022

Great customer service,special thanks to salesman Moon Park who helps me find another car More

by Zorica Durdevic
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moon Park
January 03, 2022

If you looking to purchase a vehicle please go to another dealership, these guys are unprofessional. They contacted me about a vehicle that was already sold, they made me and my friends come in and told us t More

by D SID
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ZAK Bhanji and Slava
1
...
1 - 10 of 415 results