Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

South London INFINITI Nissan

2.6

57 Lifetime Reviews

1055 Wharncliffe Road S., London, Ontario N6L 1J9 Directions
Call (519) 685-5497

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of South London INFINITI Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2014

"Terrible service"

- Londonaltima

I brought my 2013 Altima in for seat re-programming (recall), also had water on floor. When I spoke with a C/S rep on the phone to book the appointment he stated it was probably a seal that had come loose or dislodged, and they would replace it no problem. Left the car for the day; received a call from Chris Purdy around noon, stating that the sun-roof was not aligned properly, but that the master technician said that someone had been working on the sunroof---it had "fresh tool marks" so it was not under warranty. I was told it would cost about $400 to repair. How can someone distinguish "fresh tool marks"? I informed them I only brought the vehicle to them, nobody has ever touched anything on the car (I am the only driver on the car), and said why would I attempt to work on something that is less than 1 year old and under full warranty? He said point blank, somebody has worked on this, it is no longer under warranty. I called Dale Downie, explained the situation, and the service guy said with a chuckle, "You poor guy; bring it in. We will fix it; of course it is under warranty." Needless to say I will NEVER go back to South London Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Purdy/Sam Kuehl
May 20, 2014 -

Londonaltima responded

Just to add to this review; after dealing with Dale Downie Nissan, issue was a body seal. The water had absolutely nothing to do with the sun-roof. South London Nissan was going to try and charge me $400 for something that was not the source of the problem. Chris Purdy's exact words, when I confronted him about the water coming from under the carpet, "There is absolutely nothing wrong with the underneath of the car." Another lie. Save yourself money and peace of mind; do not use this service facility.

May 12, 2014

"Techs need to go back to school!"

- danadenomey

I brought my Nissan in for a routine oil change. They told me my wheel bearing needed to be replaced. 300.00 I took in for second opinion and it wasn't my bearing at all! My brake pads just needed servicing! Second Opinion saved me $$ and the grinding noise is gone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha
April 11, 2014

"Poor business practices "

- SoberCritic

We were confirmed a price 3x through email before taking a day off work, getting a certified cheque and driving 2 hours only to be told that the price was actually $3000 higher than what we had been quoted (3 times). Our offer to meet them halfway was turned down and the manager did not have the decency to speak to us directly. Extremely poor business management and we will never do business with them nor recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
October 15, 2013

"I had a direct manifold cat converter replaced on my 02..."

- EricHall1980

I had a direct manifold cat converter replaced on my 02 Infiniti Q45 at an expense of $3100!!!! When I returned to pick it up I found it to be absolutely filthy inside and out. As I traveled up the 401 from London back to Kitchener we heard all kinds of nasty noises which caused me to pull over at the first safe place, where in the dim lighting I could not see what was causing the noises we had heard. Again I entered the 401 and low and behold heard the noises and they continued to get worse as did a new shaking feeling that I know I did not have prior to taking my car for repair. When i was able to safely stop again and actually get a good view at the underside of the car I came to find that my plastic shield from my bumper to my engine hadnt been reattched properly and had been dragging down the highway doing who knows what damage to my vehicle. I left a msg on the voice mail of the service sales guy who had arranged everything for us because the dealership was closed at this point. The next day Chris from Infiniti was extremely rude to wife about what had happened claiming that those shields fall off all the time. Im sorry but if Ive just paid $3100 for a repair I expect my car to be in road worthy shape not having parts falling off on the way home from those repairs. When she told him that we wanted a new shield and the vehicle checked for damaged he hung up the first time and second time offered me an oil change. Its a good thing he hadnt said that to my face because it wouldve got an unfavorable response that couldve landed me in jail. After the rest of the work week I had to drive the car in that state back to London at the expense of my own free time and gas for them to claim that there was no shake and to reattach the damaged shield before I was allowed into view the car up on the hoist. I left to find that there was indeed a shake still noticeable actually extremely noticeable to which an appointment was made in Waterloo at Nissan to balance my tires which was done fine. Two days later I had check engine light come back on which hasnt come back on again since I reset the code myself. But to this day the area in which the cat was replaced seems to sit below where it had originally which would lead one to believe that its not installed correctly or the trips with the greatly unbalanced tires helped to displace it. I swear its only a matter of time until something goes terribly wrong with my car due to the complete incompetence of this shop and desire to put a band aid on a large problem. No concern for the people that had their lives put at risk by by traveling that night in the dark surrounded by transport trucks. Im sure had the shield broken free and caused an accident that killed my wife and I that somehow it wouldve been our fault according to that useless clown Chris Purdy. In conclusion this man is utterly useless and the service tech who worked on my car deserves a slap in the back of the head. Avoid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Purdy
May 16, 2013

"Customer serivice was great when I wanted to buy a car,..."

- mjkunce

Customer serivice was great when I wanted to buy a car, they pushed me for sales on the same day,Aaron used all the Sales techniques to get the sale. When the financing came back different than what I was offerred I decided not to go with the deal, Aaron tried to sell me different cars to afford my budget, but not what I was looking for,I told them I wanted my 1000.00 deposit back,they they didnt know whatthe process is to refunds a deposit since they had never had a deal fell through before, BS#@$ I had to wait for Paul, the financier to find out the process, he left me waiting for an hour! till close, I finally had to go Chris the manager to find out the process, apparently it had to go to legal dept to get approved before they refunded which could take up to 2 weeks! BS%#$*& I told him that got tons of cust serv when I wanted to buy a car and none when the deal fell through He said " Were in the business to sell cars, not break them" They really dont give $%%^^ about you, stay away from them, theyre crooks!!!!! Still trying to get my deposit back from the, will go to OMVIC to report them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Paul and Chris
April 19, 2013

"TERRIBLE dealership. Service is an absolute joke. ..."

- michaeldrake35762

TERRIBLE dealership. Service is an absolute joke. Paperwork was manipulated, good thing that I signed nothing. Avoid this dealership. The manager and assistant manager were the rudest people that I have ever met and loved to use profanity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
March 07, 2013

"Great service provided when you walk in the door. Was met..."

- jwalski91

Great service provided when you walk in the door. Was met in the lot when we were parking the car (Some might say it's aggressive but Paul was great and our first impression was friendly), It was a freezing cold day but he gave us a really thorough tour of the lot and the service centre. Being able to walk right into the garage was really cool and made us feel like everything was right out in the open. Test drive is amazing make sure your guy brings you to 'Bosworth St'. Great turns really let us feel out the Altima we ended up buying. My wife LOVES the car, it has enough speed for me and it's really good on gas. Obviously it was a car deal, so we could tell there were times when we were being pushed to buy on the same day as they met us but we already knew what we wanted and were looking to buy anyways so it really worked out. Definitely recommending to my friends and family and not just because they have a referral program haha.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Beamish
...
6
51 - 57 of 57 results