Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

South London INFINITI Nissan

2.6

57 Lifetime Reviews

1055 Wharncliffe Road S., London, Ontario N6L 1J9 Directions
Call (519) 685-5497

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of South London INFINITI Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2020

"No service."

- Ex Ridgetown customer

Had an appointment to change oil in my 2019 Infiniti, when I got there they told me they had no record of my call. They couldn't take me the same day after I drove over an hour to get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mathew
February 25, 2020

"trade-in"

- philip.spencer

We traded our 2013 Nissan Altima for a 2015 Nissan Rogue. Burim was very helpful and professional throughout the process and encouraged us to keep in contact in the coming months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
We worked with Burim Selmanovski
February 16, 2020

"Awesome Experience in purchasing a new vehicle with Kirk..."

- Kathleen

Awesome Experience in purchasing a new vehicle with Kirk Escott!!! No pressure, very responsive and helpful! He listened to my needs and acted accordingly! I would recommend him to anyone!!! Thank you Kirk!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Escott
February 13, 2020

"THE WORST IN CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! brought my Nissan..."

- Frank the Italian guy!

THE WORST IN CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! brought my Nissan Sentra in to have an oil change. In their attempt to check the filter the broke the tabs on my wife’s air intake. This is the best part they blame us for breaking it! The service manager is rude offering “oh will pay half” half? it’s your problem how is it mine” NEVER AGAIN! Stuart take a walk next door and have the people at Toyotatown give you a tour of what real professionals do! And ya this isn’t the end of it! I implore people do not take your vehicles to these lackeys! Cause that’s what they are! Absolutely brutal! You’d think with suck a poor rating they would be going over backwards for people! I guess they need to pay for their Reno’s somehow eh? One star your lucky to get... they should be offering negative stars! Love the brochure by the way 10,10 or will make it right! Whatever!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart lackey
February 04, 2020

"The worst service ever,,,total scam avoid this dealership..."

- George

The worst service ever,,,total scam avoid this dealership ,absolutely HORRIBLE MANAGER DISHONEST DIRTY CON ARTIST ,AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP! SO DISAPPOINTED,,UPGRADE THE SHOWROOM DOWNSIZE THE CUSTOMER WAITING AREA WOW 😳

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 14, 2018

"AWFUL rude childish bullish Service Manager! "

- Sara

I have been a loyal customer here for 7 years, bringing my two Nissan cars for services and - lately - repairs. CBC Afternoon Drive recently had a guest on complaining about rodent damage - from all those bioplastics that modern cars now use for wire sheathing or other components in the engine area. Do your homework if you are buying a new car - these are expensive repairs and i am $1000 poorer just for fixing a blower.....Their service guy Lucas told me to put sticky mice traps around the wheels and on the tire tops. Really. My first call was to fix a broken fan and change the tires. When I picked the car up, the fan was replaced but no dashboard illuminations worked and there were no warning alarms (e.g. leaving lights on, or door ajar). Assuming the issues were of their making I called next day to complain and was offered a free return the next day to get it sorted. I returned the car. Half way through the day I was called with a message that the Service Manager had decided I would have to pay 50% on account of mouse damage being reported. These things were working fine when I dropped it off, but I needed my car for the weekend so what could I do but pay and see if insurance would cover it (they don't). Eight days later the fan became faulty - screaming constantly like a cheap hairdryer. I called immediately on a Saturday to report the broken replacement blower by voicemail. On Monday this was answered with a Service Manager voicemail back. I called him back and got his voicemail. He didn't call again. Two days later I called and he wasn't there so I left a voicemail for the Service guy Chris saying I would bring the car in two days later for a fix, and then sell it as I had just learned about the bioplastics and can't afford a future like this. Early morning two days later I pull in, Chris says I am not booked in, and did Stuart the Service Manager call me? No. Chris said, "hmm, I went to talk to Stuart and he said he would call. We can't see you today, I'll get Stuart to call you next week when he is back from vacation. No idea why he didn't call you." No call comes. So I call the General Manager now, and get his voicemail. Seeing a pattern of ignorance I do not leave a message. Two days later I call again and resign myself to leaving another detailed voicemail. No call back. The following week on Thursday I call and ask to speak to the most senior person there and get Adam in Sales. He promises to talk to Stuart and that someone will call me next day. Nope. Tuesday the next week I call Adam again, he gets Chris, Chris says come in before 6pm as Stuart will be here. So I show up in good time at 5:10pm and wait a good half hour to see Stuart. He comes out all bluster. "Sara!" he yells across the waiting room. I look up to acknowledge who yelled my name and Stuart immediately turns and strides off. GFeeling I am being treated already like a scolded child I gather my belongings to go after him. Stuart is stood midway between Sales and Service, says let's go to look at the car. So we do, the fan is on, and I tell him how difficult he has been to get hold of. His response was "Shut off the engine before you gas my staff. I'm going to look at some things. Leave the keys, we have to move your car. " So I wait some more. Stuart returns, sheaf of papers in hand, brandishes them over his head to follow him. He barks out "What do you want us to do?" Well, I start by saying I want the blower replaced so I can sell the car. He says it's mouse damage (so, not their problem to fix). Alright, give me 110% of fair market value for the car as it is not fit for purpose as it is basically mouse bait. He laughs at the idea and says he doesn't buy cars because he doesn't sell them he just services them. He says if this was an issue globally, Nissan would know about it. I say they do! Multiple actions across the States, class action or otherwise. Stuart tells me I will have to talk to who sold the car for that. I said I am, it was right here. He says no, it is Nissan Canada. Okay, so give me their address. Stuart says "Look it up yourself! (he repeats this again). Incredulous, I said I have been trying to get hold of you for a month and you never reply. He says if I want to get hold of him, I should call him directly. I said I did. He says he has no knowledge of my complaint before tonight. Or if he did, he "thought it was done or I forgot about it, whatever". Then he says if I want to talk to him now, to go to his office. No way was I going anywhere away from the public eye with this level of unhelpful hostility and aggression! For what purpose could it be except to stop those people buying cars from hearing our conversation? So he is already striding off brandishing those papers over his head again as if to follow him as he strides off to the service reception. He says again I must go to his office. I tell him his customer service attitude sucks, I will talk to you right here. Nope, he says, "I can't allow you to start making a scene. You can leave the premises right now". He strides off with my keys. I see him grinning at his staff (a female). I call out after him, don't you smile about this, you are being ridiculous. He pops his head back around the corner and grins at me, then disappears behind the wall. Then he comes back out to tell me to leave, and thrusts my keys at me. I ask the staffer for the information about who to contact who sold me my car. She plays dumb, says I don't know who sold you your car. I said "THIS place, and he (meaning Stuart) won't give me the information". Stuart is standing behind me and says he will go and get the information for me. The staff looks embarrassed and shakes her head, but she and no-one else there makes any eye contact with me. Heads down, carry on. They must have to deal with this childish behavior a lot to be so accustomed to it! So Stuart gives me the information. As he turns and strides back behind the counter I see him stick his tongue out at his staffer. I call him out on it and he grins at her too. So I have no idea where my car is. I stand there waiting for help. Multiple drivers are finishing their day, but no-one offers a word. These are people I have chatted to amicably for years. Scared or bullied, you think? After a few minutes Stuart comes out again. Are you waiting for your car? Yes, I say. Stuart says, it's out here - he opens the rear door and points saying it's one of the cars out here. Thank you, I say (not meaning a word of it). . I am a female customer with a 2016 Nissan Versa purchased from this place. I have been using their service department routinely since 2012, for 7 years. The contempt and aggression here described is how YOU will be treated, sooner or later. Don't believe me? Read all the other 1-star reviews here, on Google, Better Business Bureau or elsewhere. There is a pattern, or form - a record of treating intelligent people that complain with utter disdain and bullishness, just like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart Lackey, Chris Purdy, Thomas, Lucas
November 11, 2018

"bobby sullivan"

- mark ferris

Met with bobby, had a good feeling at meeting and went nowhere but up. extremely satisfied in sales, service and friendliness.I would recommend this dealership to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bobby sullivan, sales
November 08, 2018

"Bobby Sullivan gave me excellent service."

- John

I was looking for a different car, Bobby showed me a good range and allowed me to test drive any I wanted. He was very patient and supportive. I would recommend him if anyone is looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Sullivan
October 24, 2018

"Fantastic Experience- Sales & Service"

- Heather & Dan Werby

We recently purchased a 2019 Infiniti QX 50 from South London INFINITI Nissan. This was our first vehicle purchase in 6 years. We looked at lots of different vehicles and finally settled on an Infiniti. We met Karli our salesperson at Infiniti who immediately made us feel very comfortable, no pressure and totally believed in the product she was selling. She made sure we received a very fair trade in for our vehicle and that we were happy with our purchase price. We recently dropped into the dealership to meet with the service department for winter tires. We met Lucas who was amazing, we had looked at winter tires at another tire store and he was able to source out a better tire at a better price. Bottom line our experience, ....great people everyone from Karli our salesperson, Lucas our service guy and Joe the dealership manager. We would and do highly recommend the INFINITI QX 50 and South London's fantastic team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karli, Lucas, Joe
October 23, 2018

"Horrible Experience with Service"

- Omar

DONT DEAL WITH THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I have made the switch to another dealership after countless bad experiences at South London Infiniti Nissan. I have lost their trust, and they have lost and will continue to lose other valued customers through my network. I brought in my rogue to get it diagnosed. They improperly diagnosed my vehicle. I went as far as questioning their recommendations. I even attempted to let them know what I think the problem was. I called, emailed and challenged them to ensure their diagnosis was going to fix my problem - and they ensured me it will. Well it did not fix my problem. It wasnt even close. So now Im out over $500 for their improper diagnosis, and the service manager, (stuart), would not compensate me for my time and money. Does he not know that my family member was a past employee at Nissan, and we as a family collectively own and service three Nissans there? Its very sad to see a valued customer be treated the way I was, with no compensation. People make mistakes, and I get it. What frustrated me the most was Stuarts response. When I alarmed him of what happened, hoping to receive positive feeback and compensation, his response was..............."I have confirmed with our staff that the vehicle did have the issues that were diagnosed. Like previously mentioned a vehicle of this age and mileage is not uncommon to have multiple issues. We will not be providing any monetary compensation.........." By the way guys, I only asked for the diagnosis fee back, not the work they did on the vehicle -which in my opinion is a fair argument. Id like to translate this into a Metaphor, (that hopefully Nissan will read and better understand). Imagine you have a leaky roof, and you hire someone to take a look. He/she claimed its the window that needs replacement - and that fixing the window will fix the leaky roof. You argue with them that its coming from the roof, and its highly unlikely its the window. But they continue to claim that the window is the reason why the roof is leaking. So you trust their professional opinion and you get the window fixed. After the contractor completed the repairs, you realize that the roof is still leaking, and in fact, fixing the window had ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with the roof. When you go back and tell the contractor who advised you to fix the window that his proposal didnt fix your roof, he/she claimed........... "yah but your house is old, and I can confirm that your window needed to be replaced". .......sorry mr. contractor, but I did not want my window fixed, I wanted my roof fixed. Would you trust that contractor again to touch or recommend anything for your house? Even on the professional level, the response has NOTHING to do with the problem. "Yah your window needed fixing anyway"........... Terrible service advisors led by a terrible service manager who does not know a thing about customer service. He was very protective and unable to understand a loyal customers concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart and Tim
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results