About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South London INFINITI Nissan

2.8

36 Lifetime Reviews

1055 Wharncliffe Road S., London, Ontario N6L 1J9 Directions
Sales: (519) 685-5497

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of South London INFINITI Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2017

"New Q50"

- Barry

It was a pleasure dealing with Jeff and helping me with my purchase. A couple things out of his control that I wasn't completely thrilled with so only a 4* rating. These were "small" but I had to go back twice in the first 10 days for things that should not have happened when they prepped it for delivery. - small grease mark (likely from fingers) on the inside door material - tires out of balance from the outset. Jeff was great to work with so these are not a knock on his service. Also, the detailing man was pleasant and easily took care of my grease concern and helped explain a few tips on how to keep it clean and looking new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott, detailing guy - I think Brian
November 11, 2017

"Bought new car"

- Ladies first newcar

My overall interaction with Jeff Scott was very good. He was well informed, respectful, and made the sales portion of my visit positive. My reluctance to refer the dealership is due to the terrible disrespectful treatment I had by Ivan's. I would not want my family or friends subjected to any interaction with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
November 05, 2017

"New QX60 buyer"

- EJH-QX60

Had a terrific experience with Jeff Scott. Very patient and really helped educate us on making the best decision for what we needed. Very personable, friendly, and a great listener. Everything was on time, as discussed, down to the very last detail. I'd give my highest recommendation to anyone interested in the Infinity line to get in touch with Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
September 07, 2017

"Purchase Q50"

- Happy Buyer

Excellent process from start to finish- Great sales team that did not push me into buying but rather facilitated getting me into a vehicle that fit my check list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
August 06, 2017

"I will never buy here again!!"

- Gerry

I have been a customer of South London Nissan for over 10 years. I have leased a brand new Quest, purchased a 2006 Frontier LE, loaded, and finally a 2013 Frontier Pro 4X, fully loaded. With the 2013 Frontier I purchased extended warranty and lifetime rush protection. I noticed some rust starting on the underside of the truck's frame so I took it in to have it looked at. I was asked if I had brought it in for annual inspections and I said I didn't know I had to - something their business manager neglected to tell me, although he was all to eager to get me to purchase. Yeah - I know - read the fine print! The service rep said, going forward, be sure to get it inspected to keep coverage...fair enough. 9 or so months later I noticed some rust spots forming on the rear bumper so I brought it in. Upon review, I was told that coverage was denied because I didn't bring it in for annual inspections...I asked - what about the inspection you did 9 month ago??? Magically they had no record of it. Then the service manager, Stuart said he would try to get the repair covered, to which I said I would really appreciate it, as we were considering purchasing a new Murano from them and it would go a long way to a continued relationship with them. I get an email 4 days later after following up with them stating they would cover half of the $450 repair. I was astounded they couldn't cover the entire bill, knowing our history together! I then emailed my salesman, Tyler, to see if he might be able to assist me, as he was helpful with the sale. He agreed with Stuart that it was the best they could do. But he graciously offered me $225.00 of the purchase price of a new $35,000 Murano. Wow - how could I resist?! I let it be for a bit until I decided I would contact the owner, Mark. I sent him a pleasantly and professionally written email explaining everything. After a week or so, I sent a follow up email to see if he had had a chance to look into it. This was over a month ago and I have not received a single response. I also sent two emails to Stuart, the service manager - same 'no response'. I guess after over 10 years of being a faithful customer and spending in excess of $90,000, it doesn't earn you any type of customer loyalty, whatsoever. There are other dealers out there and other brands. Please know - they're happy to sell you a vehicle, but in my experience, that's where the service and enthusiasm ends. I have spoken to many others and have realized I'm not alone in my treatment. Gerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart, Tyler, Mark
August 02, 2017

"Infiniti Q60S"

- PatD

This dealership was worth the drive from Hamilton. I dealt with Jeff Scott who was a great no pressure type person. He was a gentleman and great to deal with. Highly recommended. I traded in a newer SUV and received a fair trade in towards a new Q60 Red Sport. Thanks Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
July 24, 2017

"Best Experience Ever!!!"

- Red Rover

Buying a new car has always been a dreaded experience, so when the time came to replace my Maxima I was not looking forward to shopping around for a new car. After looking at various makes and models I decided it would be a Nisson Rouge. I was greeted by Jeff Scott who is the most professional car salesperson I have ever dealt with. To my surprise the experience, from start to finish, was very pleasant. My best car buying experience - ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
July 20, 2017

"they lie"

- esther

we brought our niissan out and they did the diagnostic and told us what parts we needed so we bought them and got them put on by our own mechanic to save money and it didn"t fixs the problem,which i know they make mistakes but we went back and wanted them to do another test for free since we already paid before but because we didn"t let them do the work, they want us pay agin...makes no sence...whatever happen to the customer being right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
adam
June 22, 2017

"Crooks!"

- Ch85

I was looking to trade in my car to get an automatic. Got a decent trade in price and was told the car I was interested in was 12k. Website said 11k, but told they would give me 1k off (So no discount according to webiste). I made a deposit and there was no amount written in the receipt which I pointed out and he hesitantly wrote one in. Trying to fight ne later or honest mistake? I don't know. It took almost a week and financing still had not gone through. I went and talked to the manager, Adam and he explained the finance manager maybe didn't understand a request I had submitted because they rushed me through the original paperwork (went on a Saturday) and I forgot to include an income source which would make a difference on approval as it was significant. I get a call back the next day and was told the financing wasn't approved because the selling price was too far above black book value and they couldn't sell me the car. So why not lower the price?!?! They tried to get me into 3 other cars which were SUB par and had less options than my potential trade...why would I spend more to get less? Then they come up another option which was maybe acceptable, but again tell me it is 17k over the phone but use 18k when running the numbers. Asked if I wanted to transfer the deposit to this car (I did not as ultimately it wasn't what I wanted....fwd vs. awd, 4cy vs v6 etc.). Overall very pushy and poor communication with sr. finance manager. They just wanted to sell cars and didn't care about what I wanted. Not happy with the service I received from a big dealership. Aaron kept asking if I would sign deals on cars that night after seeing them for 30 seconds. Not likely. Glad some people have gotten good service, I was not one of them. To future potential buyers beware of listed prices vs prices they tell you...there won't really be a discount. Watch deposit receipts as well. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Adam, Ivana
June 20, 2017

"The service center LIED to me to save a couple bucks. "

- Ashley Dwyer

I purchased a brand new Nissan Sentra in June 2014. In the summer of 2016, I started noticing that my car just wasn't driving right. I had a few family members drive it (just to be sure I wasn't crazy) and they agreed. I had my car in for regular service appointments and mentioned on each occasion that something just didn’t feel right. It would shake all of the time, it would have trouble with the slightest bit of acceleration, it had trouble switching into gear, etc. I was certain it was the transmission, but didn't know for sure. Each time a service representative "looked" at it, I was told it was fine and there was nothing to worry about. This happened THREE separate times. Fast forward to March 2017, the issue kept getting worse. There was a death in the family and I was forced to take a road trip to Montreal (an 8-hour drive). I called to make an appointment to have it looked at before I left and made it VERY clear that I would be taking it out of the province. The service department kept my car all day long, and when I was called to pick it up, I was told that a few sensors had been reset and that everything was FINE. Once again, I showed concern about mine and my families safety, and was reassured that I would not have any problems. (Please keep in mind that my car had over 93,000km on it with my extended warranty protection covering me for 100,000). So the next morning I pack up my 2 year old son and we head out at 5am. As soon as I merged onto the 401, I knew something wasn't right; however, I was ASSURED by Nissan that everything was in fact fine, so I assumed it was just in my head because I was nervous of the long drive ahead of me. Then, I start to notice my RPM's going up and down all over the place and my car struggling to accelerate. This happens for about 5 minutes. I am doing my best to keep up with the flow of traffic and all of a sudden, my gas pedal no longer works. I am in the inside lane with traffic all around me and no control of my vehicle. I am terrified because I am slowing down rapidly and have no way of pulling over to the side of the road safely. Finally, there is a break in traffic and I manage to get over safely. Now I am stuck on the highway, alone, in the dark, with my 2 year old son screaming in the back seat, also terrified. Luckily, I see an offramp up ahead so I start waving down other drivers to try and get someone to help push me to safety. I make it too a gas station in Cambridge where I call roadside assistance for help. The tow truck arrives in about half hour. I call a cab and am taken to the closest Enterprise (which doesn't open for a half hour) where my son and I sit outside in the cold with our luggage. I get a rental car and make it safely to Montreal. Upon returning home to London, I get a call from the Cambridge Nissan dealership to tell me that my transmission had blown and they were ordering me a new one which would arrive in about a week and luckily, I still have a few thousand km’s left on my warranty, so the cost will be covered. Keep in mind, I'm still paying for the rental out of my own pocket. I contact South London Nissan to inform them of the situation and got absolutely NOTHING! NO sympathy, NO apology for endangering the life of my 2 year old son, NO help with the rental car. NOTHING. I was promised safety in my Nissan when I picked it up from the Service Centre before my trip, and because I trusted them, my life was almost taken. I have NEVER felt so stupid and unappreciated in my entire life. And it may only be a coincidence, but one would assume that Nissan was trying to wait out those few extra kilometers until my warranty was up so that they would not have to incur the cost of a new transmission. My life and the life of my son was put at risk so they could save a few dollars. The greed disgusts me. The anger I have towards them will never subside. Doing business with South London Nissan was the absolute WORST decision of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service center employees
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results