Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Centre Volkswagen

Calgary, AB

not yet
rated
608 Reviews

11527 29 Street Southeast

Calgary, AB

T2Z 0N4

Directions

608 Reviews of South Centre Volkswagen

Sort by
October 09, 2020

"The sales and finance staff we dealt with at Southcentre..."

- KP

The sales and finance staff we dealt with at Southcentre VW had very poor customer service and communication skills. The salesperson had little knowledge of vehicles and did not communicate with the service staff. This resulted in me having to return multiple times to the dealership for an issue with the pre-owned VW I bought. We also had to wait for 45 minutes to sign paperwork with someone in finance even though we had an appointment. We had the feeling that the staff were withholding of details and only interested in what would make them the most profit while doing the least amount of work, regardless of the impact to the customer. Overall, a very frustrating and annoying experience buying a used car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ethan, Shanna
June 30, 2020

"Knowledgeable, Responsive, and Great to Deal With! "

- M Paterson

Second time purchasing a vehicle from Alex at South Centre and he's been absolutely fantastic, yet again. Easy to deal with, very responsive, not pushy, and very accommodating every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Strid
5.0
Other Employees : Shanna Leonty
January 15, 2020

"Was there yesterday to ask for help finding my block..."

- sher

Was there yesterday to ask for help finding my block heater cord. Gal would not open the bay door because it let's out all the heat. So she asked me if I bought it new? No I said. From us? No I said. She was now standing with her arms folded in front of her. And I said I also have a recall notice. She said oh that's the shift lever, that's minor no big deal. But didn't want to book me an appointment. I asked is it normal to not have a cord? She said you might have to buy one! This service person was a joke! I don't recommend this Volkswagen service department.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name
October 17, 2019

"Amazing Staff Amazing Vehicles "

- Tanis Trott

All of the staff from finance to sales to parts to service are amazing people and the vehicles sell themselves. They are reliable and safe and great for Calgary weather. I have relied on this dealership for 12 years now and I will keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Buckle
5.0
Dave Lebo
5.0
Alex Strid
5.0
Other Employees : Darren Clark
July 27, 2019

"Unbelievably bad customer experience"

- DanMcG

Absolutely horrifying customer experience buying a certified pre-owned vehicle from these guys. Initial sales part went OK but in the days after driving the vehicle off the lot it was apparant there was a problem with the brakes, which shuddered and vibrated terribly, especially at higher speeds and in the rain or travelling downhill. I stuck with it for 10 days to see if it improved before alerting the guy who sold me the car. The car (a 2017 with 19,000km) came with the paperwork for one of two supposedly very thorough inspections with the brakes/rotors box clearly ticked and signed off (along with everything else) as being fine. I was told by the sales guy to book the car into the service department to let them take a look, which I did. Right away after driving it, their own mechanic said there was indeed an issue: clearly warped brake rotors. Calling the pre-owned sales manager to find out what happened here I was then basically told that the car was fine when it left the lot (it wasn’t) and then faced an wall of BS in terms of customer service or finding a solution or fix for their customer. They didn’t want to know and didn’t want to take any responsibility and even suggested it could have been my own doing. Eventually after a ridiculous series of heated phone calls they offered to go 50/50 on the cost of the work to fix the car’s brakes, on a vehicle they literally just sold me as being a perfect pre-owned and certified vehicle. I had to then continue to fight agressively to get them to fix the brakes, with no apology from anyone and an absolutely unbelievable attitude of indifference and sleazy dealership BS throughout. Only after threatening to let everyone know about how I’d been treated did they finally agree to cover the work to fix the warped brake rotors. Even then they tried to make it seem like they were doing me some sort of favour instead of taking responsibility for their own mistake. They happily tried to screw me on this problem and if I hadn’t fought back aggressively they would have with no shame whatsoever. It was an absolute disgrace of a situation that they could have fixed simply and honestly instead of making a new customer scrap and fight to get the outcome they wanted in response to the dealership signing off on something they clearly hadn’t inspected properly. I would avoid dealng with these people at all costs, certainly at the pre-owned level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Leggett
1.0
June 04, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- jmbl31

The purchase process at South Centre went in a very smooth way. I really appreciated the fact that I never felt pressured to make a rushed decision to close a deal. I hardly enjoyed going to a dealership to make an inquiry about a car, usually would spent 2-3 hours just to see numbers and then be pressured to close a deal. This time I actually enjoyed the process. Trevor is a gentleman, very knowledgeable about the product and very nice to deal with. I also would like to recognize Mark and the delivery team which went above and beyond. I totally recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Engel
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Beach
May 04, 2019

"Great Experience all around!"

- Marlethb

Cesar has been very helpful as well as the rest of the crew! It has been a great experience. There will not be a hesitation for my next vehicle next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar V
5.0
April 22, 2019

"Good customer service"

- Vw

Efficient and honest did not encounter any BS. All the staff that we encountered seemed nice and we were not subjected to any hard sales tactics.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar V
5.0
April 22, 2019

"Amazing Experience"

- Kristal_d29

My husband and I decided to give it a try and see if we could qualify for a VW GTI after a few years of trying we finally got it. A couple months later I decided to get a Jetta by trade in. At first the salesman was inexperienced, and the visit wasnt a great one, then Cesar came back into our lives as our salesman and the experience turned great again. I have recommended South Center VW and the team to anyone who will listen. Thank you again for all your help and hardworking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar V
5.0
April 21, 2019

"Awesome customer service "

- Imanissa

Thank you for letting me drive my dream car by eliminating barriers. You guys made so easy for me to own my car. I am forever grateful. It was the best decision I ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar V
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 608 results