Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

South Centre Volkswagen

4.8

592 Lifetime Reviews

11527 29 Street Southeast, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 0N4
Call (403) 255-6681

592 Reviews of South Centre Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2019

"Great dealership!"

- Cale

Megan and Alex over at soutcentre vw are great 10/10 to them! They were quick to answer any questions and help find the right vehicle! Thanks so much for helping me find my dream vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Megan Hanson
March 11, 2019

"Excellent customer experience"

- Happy Atlas driver

Cesar at VW South Centre provided a seamless customer experience from first greeting to choosing the trim and details to closing the sale. He gave a price no other dealership could beat. Cesar is very attentive to detail and continued to provide support even post-sale making sure all our concerns were addressed and questions answered if any. I highly recommend Cesar and VW South Centre for your next VW purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar V
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2019

"Unsatisfactory Customer Service "

- Rob Eldred

DO NOT SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY HERE!!! THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU THE CUSTOMER !!! Here's why,, Nov.2015 Picked up my brand new Golf R (great car by the way) Tyler (General Manager) told me & I quote "I have to change some numbers on your contract but nothing changed price wise " Found out later from VW Canada they applied a $2000.00 credit to my sales deal because of the TDI scandal.I traded in my 2013 TDI Golf. Tyler did not give me the credit and pocketed the money. He changed the numbers on the contract to make it look as though it was applied...Called Tyler on this fact in the spring of 2016 after I was sold rims I didn't need because I was told the original ones (two) were bent. I found out after, they worn't balanced properly. I spoke to VW Canada in regards to the rims which is how I found out about the credit they issued. I had a meeting with Tyler at that time & I was given a $500.00 cheque and the other $1500.00 went towards the adaptive cruise control sensor on the front of the vehicle because the dealership wouldn't repair it under warranty. Service adviser Charlene claimed I hit something but there was no damage on the front of the vehicle. I needed this meeting to get my money back for rims I was sold but didn't need. Then I stayed away from this dealership having all my servicing done through a smaller shop. I only used this dealership for warranty repairs so it was only one shop performing the repairs as recommended by this dealership. Then I required a repair for a grinding noise at the LH rear wheel in Dec.2018 (see my other review for those details) I have had the car back twice because after spending $1550.50 the brakes squeal on the rear. Saturday Feb 2 2019 I was told nothing was wrong and brakes sometime squeal, yet they never squealed before this. Feb 8 2019 returned because they were still squealing. Told at that time that I had burned the rotors by braking to hard and they replaced the rear rotors but not the pads. Feb 12 2019 making this review brakes still squealing (speculation is the LH rear caliper as confirmed by another VW dealer with the symptoms to date have an appointment for the repair). I left a message for the service manager about this brake experience and never got a call back. I left a message for him Friday Feb 8 2019 within an hour of leaving the dealership because the brakes are still squealing on the rear LH side. I left another Google review and please see Tylers uncaring response (Goggle Reviews) to the lack of respect, care or attention given to the customer and the vehicle issues at this dealership or the work done by the techs working there.........HEED MY WARNING....This dealership will not look after you or your vehicle once you've signed the sales deal......I wish now I would have spent my hard earned money within a dealership that appreciates their customers and the value of their dollar! Sorry Trevor E. (Salesman) you were a pleasure to deal with, you're the only pleasure I found at this establishment. That is why I bought two different cars from you. Again I ask, if you're thinking of spending your hard earned money here DON'T, Explore the other VW dealers in the city. I posted this so you don't feel cheated by the business like me. The excellent quality of the vehicle is not reflected in the poor quality of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun Ellenor
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2019

"Very impressed!!!!"

- Oilfield Slave

It took only 10 minutes to get an offer from Kyle Buckle which quickly turned into a car deal. My wife and I drove all the way from Edmonton to get the perfect vehicle, color, trim level, trade value add payment. Justin Sturcko made the finance easy. Darren Clarke made the delivery and awesome experience for my wife. Thank you team. Keep up the awesome work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Buckle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Sturko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Excellent service! "

- doby06

I was looking for a newer VW! Mine was 13 years young. I knew it was going to be another VW! We found the one we wanted online, decided to go for a tes drive. We walked into the dealership showed Ceasr the car we wanted to test drive. He immediately got the car for us, warmed it up and even washed it for us so we ould see there was no body damage on it...this was a very cold January night. We were do imressed with his service we decided to buy the car, and have loved it ever sine....we would recomend this dealership in a heartbeat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar V
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"2018 Tiguan"

- YYCTiguan

We had been eyeing a few mid-sized SUVs and we stopped by South Centre VW to check out the new Tiguan. We were lucky enough to have Cesar as our sales person because his knowledge and no-pressure sales tactics turned our perception of what buying a car on its head. Rather than feeling like we needed to keep our cards close to our chest as we experienced with other dealers, he made us feel like we were chatting with a close friend. This allowed us to feel comfortable sharing information with him so that he could place us in the right car for us rather than one at the very top of our budget. We truly feel we made a friend as we make sure to visit Cesar when we take our new Tiguan in for service (Matt Low and his service team also provide a service level that is unmatched in my experiences). When our lease is up on the Tiguan, there is only one person I’m going to contact to set us up with our next car, Cesar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar V
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt Low
October 02, 2018

"Always great service!"

- JenMurray

I backed my Touareg into my TINY garage on Monday, and the left side had paint scratches on it. It looked BRUTAL. I brought it down to SouthCentre VW on Tuesday afternoon without an appointment and Josh (so sorry, I don't know his last name) came out to inspect the damage. He said for me to leave it with him, and he would see what he could do. I went to the lounge and had a coffee. In less than a half hour, Josh came back with what looked like a brand-new vehicle. All the paint was removed, and he washed it for me. I could have cried - it looked SO good. I asked him how much I owed him, and he said "Not one thing!" I absolutely love the service I get at this location. Every one is always so top-notch and friendly, but I just have to give a big shout-out to Josh because he really did go above and beyond for my Touareg. This isn't just a one-off either....in July, I took my Touareg in to get a little strip of my 3M protection replaced, and Josh did it fast and cheap. Always so happy with service here!! Great people!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
September 11, 2018

"poor followup"

- becky

I recently had a auto car starter installed and did not feel completely satisfied with what I got. It was difficult to reach anyone with out playing phone tag , when I voiced my concern I was told someone from the service department would contact me but that never happened. I am not very happy with the service or followup of concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure of names I did speak with someone in parts who was contacted me and was very understanding but then he put my concerns forward to the service manager who never contacted me
August 22, 2018

"Cesar is the Man!!!"

- DonInYYC

Cesar sold us our first VW - a 2018 Tiguan - after years with Audi products. It was great experience with lots of test drives, answering our silly questions and help negotiating an excellent deal. I would recommend Cesar without hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar V
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Sturko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2018

"Tiguan 2018 purchase "

- Aljay

Very accommodating and easy to deal with.. answers all my questions specially for me as a first time buyer.. can be reach any time by phone easyly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Strid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 592 results