Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sherwood Park Hyundai

4.3

429 Lifetime Reviews

41 Automall Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0C7 Directions
Call (780) 410-2450

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

429 Reviews of Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2020

"I bought a 2020 palisade Cory and Sully were very helpful..."

- Trevor.schram

I bought a 2020 palisade Cory and Sully were very helpful and professional. I highly recommend buying a vehicle from them!! They will definitely be getting my return business!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Zarney
5.0
Brad Slywka
5.0
Nora Yuen
5.0
January 02, 2020

"Colton was very helpful and gave me great feedback on an..."

- Paul

Colton was very helpful and gave me great feedback on an issue with my vehicle. Called me promptly when vehicle was complete and offered me further help if needed. Colton also gave me his contact details should I need further help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Phillips
November 26, 2019

"Kris was awesome! No BS kinda guy and I really appreciate..."

- CT

Kris was awesome! No BS kinda guy and I really appreciate it. I knew what I wanted and he made.it happen. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Richards
5.0
November 22, 2019

"This is the second time I have requested service at..."

- DJ

This is the second time I have requested service at Sherwood Park Hyundai and I have received prompt and professional service both times even though they are in the middle of renovations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russel Aquino - ??????????
November 05, 2019

"Sales team was responsive to what I wanted. Loved hat hey..."

- Jw

Sales team was responsive to what I wanted. Loved hat hey had some plug in hybrids in stock. Seemed very interested in getting my business through good service and reasonable negotiations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Richards
5.0
November 02, 2019

"Another bad experience with this dealership. First bad..."

- Regretful buyer

Another bad experience with this dealership. First bad experience was with my purchase two years ago (previously reviewed) and this is the second bad experience with the Service department. When I showed up today for my appointment at 10:30 I was told I would have to wait at least TWO hours for a simple oil change! The service advisor said there were three jobs ahead of me and only two technicians on Saturday. So why would you book me in at 10:30? I couldn't wait 2+ hours so I left and drove back to Fort saskatchewan (40 km round trip), still needing an oil change and having wasted an hour of my day off. I only go back to this dealership for the VIP oil changes. VIP - HA! :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Hickey
1.0
October 25, 2019

"Cheats & Liars"

- dano

Dealer refused to cancel sale of on site vehicle before delivery taken - our unexpected financial issues. Dealer lied bank would not cancel deal when bank told us they could if dealer would authorize - which dealer refused to do, forcing sale. Dealer then lied they installed paint protect & 3M keeping the $1200 saying it was a package deal - but they only installed undercoating worth $400 max for Elantra GT. Dealer then lied they would cancel extended warranty worth $2000 as allowed in policy. Later found they did not, instead they kept the money. Dealer refused to provide proof of other policies and document for over 8 months, then still refused to send us proof whether they finally refunded the extended warranty - which we still do not have to this day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nora Yuen
3.0
Robin Do
1.0
Brian Hickey
1.0
Oct 31, 2019 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hi Dano, We have been through this with you on multiple occasions and have explained what you purchase, signed off on and offered you solutions to your predicament. The Warranty cancellation form was sent to you. We have completed everything on our end and it should reflect on your LIEN not as money back to you. We have on said occasions sent over the policies and paperwork to you so you have them. We do not cancel a warranty and keep the funds, it is directed to your loan. All paperwork was explained and sent off to you with your signatures on it.

October 17, 2019

"Expensive"

- Customer

Every time you come in for a service they try and up-sell you on extra service. If you check your owners manual it states that you do not need services. They are also more expensive then other shops. 40 extra dollars to change tires from summer to winter as compared to tire shops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No specific employee
October 10, 2019

"Sales and finance staff were friendly, knowledgeable,..."

- Catrina

Sales and finance staff were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and comfortable to deal with!! We would definitely recommend Sherwood Park Hyundai to others in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kien Pham
5.0
Nora Yuen
5.0
October 04, 2019

"I just found this rating site. Last winter brought in..."

- Hello

I just found this rating site. Last winter brought in vehicles twice for airbag recall and because pumping gas takes a very long time because of some kind of airlock problem. Waited for hours at dealership for what was supposed to be a quick service. Airlock problem was not fixed— just the same.after the work was done on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Roscoe
3.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 429 results