Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sherwood Park Hyundai

4.3

420 Lifetime Reviews

41 Automall Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0C7 Directions
Sales: (780) 410-2450

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

420 Reviews of Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Not Impressed. Too many unnecessary fees."

- JStryker

Not impressed with car saleman Sully Khan. My friend and I went to look for a new Hyundai Elantra. We get unnecessary fees added to his bill. Things like documentation fees, fees for nitrogen in the tires, security fee. The bill came up to close to $800 in unnecessary fees. I never paid for any fees at Go Auto except for tire tax, air conditioning fee and AMVIC fee. Stay away from Sully Scam. Other sales guys were helpful at Sherwood Hyundai, however my friend decided to purchased his new car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sully Khan
Sep 13, 2019 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us, we do strive to be competitive and offer the servicing and pricing to earn your business. We do have a couple more items installed in our vehicle but it is disclosed to you at the time of unit selection. I am glad the other guys were able to help you out and get you what you were looking for.

September 01, 2019

"Savy saleman Jordan J. "

- John Wispinski

Our salesman Jordan Jodoin was very knowledgeable and polite. He was very patient with us when he went through his check list for the new Santa Fe and we were very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nora Yuen
5.0
Shaun Zarney
5.0
August 16, 2019

"Warranty not honored"

- Richard

I brought my Elantra in for service for an issue covered by warranty and the dealer insisted it was not covered. I was within the parameters of time, kilometers and type of repair. There was no concern expressed to the client and just wanted to get paid. THe wrong VIN number was put on the service number and I had to contact Hyundai Canada to get the problem corrected. Hello Crystal, Please forward to your GM or who is appropriate to get reimbursed for this charge. to get reimbursed for this charge. Attached is the service invoice and original sale invoice. The Sherwood Park dealer refused to honor the 100,000 / 5 year warranty and charged me for me two strut assemblies, alignment and ball joint. I only paid this after getting no where on expressing that there was no reason why this work should not be covered under warranty. The cars kilometers and time of ownership we well below the warranty cut offs. I have reviwed the warranty for Hyundai and talked with others dealers, this should have been covered and replaced N/C. I acquiesced at the time as as the dealer representative(s) stated that not replacing these components was a life safety concern. I wish to get reimbursed for this charge as it was covered under OM warranty. NB:The VIN number on the dealer invoice is different than that of the original sale number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cyrstal
Aug 16, 2019 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hi Richard. I am sorry to hear about your experience. We do want to check into the service records and see what we can do to rectify this situation. We do not have any record of you here in the last month. Can you please call in to 780.410.2450 and ask for Kelvin the Service Manager. We can then see the file and what steps needs to be taken to accommodate the request. Thank you

August 02, 2019

"Purchased a new car"

- Bobo5

Sales person Jordan, very helpful and responsive. Finance person Eddy, nope. Addresses on warranties were incorrect and he blew off our request to correct these.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Slywka
3.0
Nora Yuen
4.0
July 24, 2019

"Worst "

- Arun

Worst service department , managers are big cheaters , never going back and not recommended,no idea how this dealership still running with this kind of worst service , worst manager attitude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Ho
July 19, 2019

"Sales and service are lacking"

- Dan 123

My wife had spent several months researching every SUV on the market and based on the ratings she chose the Santa Fe. Her interactions with Sully were fantastic so she asked me to meet him and look at the vehicle prior to her starting the purchasing process. Sully came across as a very straight forward salesperson and was honest when it came to answering all the questions we had, even ones he didn't have the answers for. After taking some time to go over all the information we were provided we finally decided to purchase a new 2019 Santa Fe from Sully. The process was painless to say the least and when it came to dealing with Nora she was fantastic! The only negative points to our experience are in regards to 2 items we noticed prior to purchasing the vehicle. We had asked that both of these items be fixed prior to us picking up the vehicle but when we came to pick up the vehicle the issues were still present. Being a journeyman mechanic I can understand that some issues with a vehicle can be difficult to pinpoint and repair but the largest detractor and reason I only rated our overall experience as 3 stars rather than 5 is due to the experience we had dealing with Brad. When we mentioned to Sully that the issues were still present he brought Brad out to assist. Brad came out, looked at the issues we noted, said that they were caused by a component that the vehicle doesn't even have and stated that the problems would correct themselves!! When I mentioned that I was a mechanic he back pedaled and said he would have the issues repaired in the shop and we would be given a loaner. I am not sure what ended up happening but my wife was called the next day and told that they did not have any loaners so she would have to get a ride home in the shuttle. I am hoping that our dealings in the future for service and potential additional vehicle sales is more positive than our experience to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Slywka
2.0
Nora Yuen
5.0
Other Employees : Sully Khan
July 16, 2019

"First service on new Santa Fe"

- Hyundai-fan

Service was prompt at the service desk. We went through any possible issues in detail. Service to be done was well explained. Original sales rep was later available to explain some issues relating to locking/unlocking doors and rear hatch. This saved me a lot of time figuring this out from the Owner's Manual, that I had read, and seems to include material for vehicles other than the Canadian market. I have acquired several vehicles from this dealership over the years, primarily for the good service provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Richards
5.0
Other Employees : Seamus Welling
July 16, 2019

"Outstanding service from Seamus Welling,Service Advisor."

- Chris - 321

We have had dealings with Seamus three times now and he is outstanding.There was a safety recall on our vehicle and Seamus helped us out and made suggestions concerning an upcoming major service.I went back to get an idea of what he would suggest and then made an appointment to get the work done.Seamus looked after us very well on the day and while it turned out to be a long day,all was well and the major service included some extras which Seamus took care of.Will continue to deal with Sherwood Park Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seamus Welling.
July 10, 2019

"Great Service Advisor!"

- Dave K

I have just had a very positive outcome on what could have been a very negative experience at Sherwood Park Hyundai. Our daughter’s 2014 Tucson had a broken exhaust manifold leading into the muffler. There had been a recall on this problem, but unfortunately the recall was closed on January 31,2019 She had not received notification of the recall and missed the window. It looked like the repair was not going to be honoured either under the recall or under the warranty. Seamus Welling, the Service Advisor, was able to approach his senior management and resolve the issue by approving the repairs to be done at no cost to our daughter! I was very pleased with the patience, professionalism and understanding of Seamus as he worked through this with me. This positive encounter has made me think very highly of the Sherwood Park Hyundai dealership and how fortunate you are to have such a fine employee!Thank you, Seamus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seamus Welling in Service
July 08, 2019

"Sherwood hyandai"

- Tsims

Great customer service, oil change was a breeze and extremely professional. I have and will continue to reccomend sherwood hyandai to anyone looking for an honest purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance Dubuc
5.0
Nora Yuen
5.0
Robin Do
5.0
Other Employees : Gentle man that did my oilchange starts with an s want to say close to Simon
1
...
1 - 10 of 420 results