Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sherwood Park, AB

4.3
494 Reviews

41 Automall Rd

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 0C7

Directions

494 Reviews of Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sort by
July 14, 2021

"Excellent service at this dealership! Appointment was on..."

- keltiem

Excellent service at this dealership! Appointment was on time, greeting was friendly and service was quick. Loved getting my vehicle back with a fresh wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance Dubuc
Jul 19, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review!

July 07, 2021

"If you're taking your car here for an insurance..."

- Ignored19

If you're taking your car here for an insurance claim....RUN IN THE OTHER DIRECTION. I brought my car here for work that was covered through my insurance company. All was going well until it wasn't. There were delays in getting parts and once the work was done, there was no documentation sent to my insurance company...that's right...NONE. After 3 weeks of trying to get a hold of someone from the service department (including the service manager Kelly), my insurance company denied my rental car claim due to lack of proper documentation which I then had to pay for out of my own pocket. I only rented a vehicle because Sh Pk Hyundai had no loaner vehicle available. Good luck getting a hold of anyone from the service department. It was like once my insurance company paid them almost $6,000 for work...they washed their hands of me. I'm sure if you need work done outside of insurance claims, you'll be fine but when going through insurance, do yourself the favor and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Richards
4.0
Other Employees : Kelly Poulain (Service Manager)
July 06, 2021

"Polite, prompt and good communication. Service area was..."

- Hazzard

Polite, prompt and good communication. Service area was very clean and complimentary car wash was a bonus. Facility is close close to home which made it very convenient

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon
Jul 07, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. I'm glad you had a great experience with us at Sherwood Park Hyundai! We hope to see you again in the future.

June 30, 2021

"I went in to that the dealership to thank them for..."

- jj

I went in to that the dealership to thank them for previously selling us a car that I feel saved my kids lives. They were in a bad car accident recently, and while the outside damage was horrendous, the inside was full of all the safety we could have asked for. We are more than impressed with the customer service and time given to us. It didn’t feel like they were chasing another dollar, it felt like they actually cared what our needs are. I am so excited about my New 2021 Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Larsen and Preet Johal
Jul 02, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review! We are glad your kids are okay and we hope you enjoy the new car!

June 25, 2021

"STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AS..."

- Gearjockey81

STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AS POSSIBLE************* Spoke with sales guy CHANCE about a 2022 Tucson Hybrid he assured me grey was avaliable asks for credit card for deposit to hold it...next day his manager BRAD SLYWKA calls me tries to talk me into blue says no other cars in western Canada. I indicate I didnt want to settle but perhaps the blue would be ok, after some thought I decide no i dont want it. Finance guy calls says condition for financing is FORCED WARRANTY AND GAP INSURANCE INCREASES MY COST BY $7000. Called AMVIC to confirm if this was legal they said no way I could not be forced to take any additional products. Sent chance polite message declining the blue one thanks any would leave him some kudos on google...moments later I GET THREATENING CALL from BRAD telling me that he recorded my calls and would not cancel deal (mean while i havent signed anything) i told him we were done no thanks not going to be threatned by a sales manager and hung up....he calls back again i tell him this time im recording call and we are done and if he calls back I WILL CALL POLICE. Told chance to refund my deposit $500.00 he says I have to speak with general manager tried to call for GM, no answer, reception says hes not in (have this recorded too)...will be posting audio call to youtube and posting link. Next complaint to AMVIC about business practices! I've bought many cars over the years but these guys are SNAKES and think that if you're desperate for a car you will just take whatever they want to give you at whatever price. Seriously if you are thinking about a Hyundai call around to other dealers .... I found what I wanted the next day from another dealer had it in 24 hours. Imagine a dealership that secretly records your calls without consent that just takes the cake.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chance Dubuc
1.0
Brad Slywka
1.0
Other Employees : Kevin (Finance Snake)
Jun 25, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

We are glad you found the Hyundai you were looking for and able to make a deal on it, and hope you enjoy your new car. That being said if there is anything we can do or mend please reach out to our General Sales Manager Emigdio at 780-410-2450. Thank you!

June 22, 2021

"We enjoyed our buying experience with Sherwood Hyundai..."

- dwayneS

We enjoyed our buying experience with Sherwood Hyundai from start to finish. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. If you don’t normally enjoy the car buying process like me, do yourself a favour and ask for Tyler as he was very easy going yet professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Curtis
5.0
Other Employees : Preet; 5 stars
Jun 23, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review! We appreciate the business. Enjoy the new vehicle!

June 10, 2021

"From walking in the front door and being greeted by the..."

- Robert

From walking in the front door and being greeted by the sales rep. I received excellent communication on the reason for my visit. I was shown courtesy and knowledge of the vehicle I wanted to purchase.thank you Sherwoodpark Hyundai I am very happy with my brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawson Hamel
5.0
Jun 10, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review! Enjoy your new car.

June 05, 2021

"Where do I start? Well I guess I would have to say I am..."

- Chessie

Where do I start? Well I guess I would have to say I am extremely pleased and very thankful for all of Sherwood Park Hyundai’s help. My little family was in quite a bind last year. We were starting to run out of option. Till I got a call from Sherwood Park Hyundai. At first I didn’t want to go see them as I didn’t want to be pressured into a new vehicle and end up in an even worse situation, but I was willing to here what them had to say. When I got there told the my situation to my surprise instead of a new vehicle they offer a Used vehicle to help me in the blind I was in. 6 months later, because of their help my little family and I are no longer in the bind we were in and are very happy. Thank you so much. Your help made a difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance Dubuc
5.0
Jun 07, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review and rating!

June 05, 2021

"Excellent service and great to deal with. Victor helped..."

- Mark-stanley

Excellent service and great to deal with. Victor helped us picking out a vehicle for my daughter and was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Adebiui
5.0
Brad Slywka
5.0
Jun 07, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review!

May 18, 2021

"Great dealership, freindly people, and efficient process...."

- Cameron Prichard

Great dealership, freindly people, and efficient process. We purchased a 2022 Luxury Tuscon hybrid. This is the secomd vehicle I have purchased through this dealership and will deffinetly look at getting my next there too. Shout out to Alex who worked with us to get us into the vehicle, make sure you ask for him, he is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Braun
5.0
Emigdio Oliveros
5.0
May 18, 2021 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review Cameron. Enjoy your new Tucson!

1
...
1 - 10 of 494 results