Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Shanahan Ford Lincoln Sales

2.3

27 Lifetime Reviews

18001 Leslie Street, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9A4 Directions
Call (905) 853-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Shanahan Ford Lincoln Sales

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2020

"Terrible experience with my f-150 2014 specially my tire..."

- Ash41

Terrible experience with my f-150 2014 specially my tire warranty and they charge me for flat tire which they thought I was lying to say it has to get fixed free cause of warranty Also they gave a quote to fix my 4wd almost 1200$ without any inspection and i fixed it with 85$ the ladies at front desk treated me so rude and her name was Dianna it took almost 2 week to replaces my tire with all my effort wouldn’t recommend at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Vickers
1.0
Other Employees : Dianna
October 24, 2019

"Absolutely horrible"

- Matt

I had to bring in my 2013 focus for a recall... upon arrival I was not greeted at all... not asked about why I was there when I pulled into the service shop... I walked by 30 employees asking aloud if anybody could help me and not 1 person responded... not even a "we will be with you in a few minutes". I brought my car in for a recall meaning you sold me a faulty car and now cant even say hi or Express any sort of basic customer service skills when it's your fault I'm there in the first place! Then i was given a pin to access my keys upon pick up and that was faulty as well! No more ford vehicles for me or my family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Vickers
May 20, 2019

"Great experience"

- Ktoon

I had a really great experience at Shanahan Ford our salesman Mel was fantastic, professional and cared. He wasn't just trying to collect a check ! He genuinely cared about us the customers. Anyone who's looking to buy a vehicle at Shanahan I strongly suggest you ask for Mel. The dealership itself has great product and they stand behind what they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel
January 02, 2019

"Not worth the drive to see a new F150 Lariat!"

- John

I drove down to Shanahan Ford to see several Lariats they had in stock. Drove down in my wife's 2019 Chevy Bolt. I am a Ford truck guy. I own a 2010 Ford Lariat, 2011 Ranger, and 2017 Escape. Excellent products! When I arrived at the dealership I plugged the car into their charging station at the front of the building.Then went to look at the Lariats. I went back to my car that was still charging, Within minutes there was a very senior man wearing a Shanahan jacket telling me to move the car out of the electric car spot. There was no good morning, or can I help you, or is there a problem ?. Not even a smile. Top line staff? I assumed the dealership needed to use the station to charge one of their own cars. No problem happy to comply. But was then told by the guy the car made the dealership 'Look Bad" because it was not a Ford product! I could not believe what I was hearing. Shanahan needs to get into the 21 first century and start educating their staff about technology and the new normal. Ford sells hybrid/electric cars just like every other manufacturer. Get used to seeing them driving in and out of the parking lot. Driving an non-Ford hybrid is a problem for Shanahan. Bottom line - if your drive a Tesla, Bolt, Volt, BMW i3, or Leaf don't waste the watts coming to Shanahan. They are happy to take your money, but do not want you as a happy customer. Oh and forget other dealers competing for Shanahan market share. The older senior staff member can loose enough sales by himself for the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
senior with a cane
December 11, 2018

"13 months 2 horrible experiences"

- sammer

I try and write fair reviews neg/xxx- I basically outline my experience and let other judge for themselves. Both of my experience came down to the same issue- a shanahan staff telling me/wife something, us following the direction then a managers telling us thats not how its done, warranty not covered. "The staff member wouldn't say that"... "They know our processes etc"... I purchases my ford 13 months ago and have not received satisfactory service to date. My complaints were pushed aside or message never returned. They also copy and paste the same "I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us" post on any google or facebooks review. Furthering my feelings and point- lack of care once the purchase is complete. You be the judge and purchase wisely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Vickers
1.0
December 10, 2018

"Awesome Customer Care & Service"

- maiagrace

Had an issue with my car and from start to end, I had nothing but awesome care and customer service provided to me by Shanahan Ford. The staff from all areas (service, sales, mechanical, etc.) went above and beyond to help decrease stress involved in not having a car due to issues and also due to having to be without a car while it is getting repaired. To name a few of the amazing and brilliant staff, we would like to thank Diane (service), Bonnnie, William (Sales), Yvonna (Service), Sue (answering and directing ALL my calls) the shuttle people (Diane for one) - thank you most sincerely. Our ONLY regret is that we did not purchase our Ford vehicles from Shanahan - but we ended up at Shanahan due to the disgraceful treatment we were given at Yonge-Steeles Dealership - confirming that out of bad things come good things. We look forward to dealing with Shanahan for the rest of our lives! Caroline & Mike Kerr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane, William, Bonnie, Diana, Yvonna, Sue, lovely lady who assisted me Thursday, Dec. 6th, and many more.
September 13, 2018

"3 different prices for same part"

- Noshanahan for me

Absolutely no consistency from phone conversations to in person visits. Take it or leave it attitude. Did not seem to care one way or the other, obviously my business was not important to the dealership or to continue buying Ford cars or trucks in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
June 28, 2018

"Starting issue "

- STIZZEVE

Bought my 2018 f150 from this dealer had a pretty mediocre experience Nothing that would make me recommend them after a few days I noticed a banging noise coming from the engine compartment when it was started. I brought this to the attention of the service advisor he told me to bring it up with the sales person he asked to hear the problem of course it never happened at that time . So I brought it back a few days later for the sales guy to hear and he went and got a mechanic to listed lucky it made the noise .i was scheduled in a week later I dropped it off on Tuesday night for my appointment Wednesday morning. On Wednesday afternoon at about 3:30 I still had not herd anything from the dealership so I called the person handling my vehicle was not available so I called back later still nothing straight to voicemail. So I went in to the dealership and was finally informed that my truck needed a starter and it wouldn’t be there until t(e next day . So they did give me a rental . T(e fallowing afternoon at 3:00 I still had not her anything so I called and was told they were working on it and it might be done by 5:00 and was wondering if I could pick it up the following day.I told them it had been there 4 times and for 2 day for a 2hour jub . So they came trough and had my truck ready 90 minuets later . I take it home and on my third start it I’d doi the same thing so I’m guessing they didn’t touch it and just told me it was ready the people running this service department are useless at best. Save your self a headache go elsewhere .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liz
February 22, 2018

"Absolute xxxx"

- Geoff Barrett

Absolute xxxx. Went to buy a car, was told I didn't need to put down a deposit, signed paperwork etc. Called 3 days later to find out when I could pick up my car only to find out they sold it... Not a single person called me once. Garbage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan
December 12, 2017

"FORGOTTEN Warranty Work"

- stephen maksymetz

I had dealt with this dealer for about 5 or 6 year servicing my e150 van. They had a few missteps on service, but hey who cares it wasnt my van. However when it came to my own vehicle they dropped the ball twice. First time I arranged for a gas tank replacement as part of a FORD Canada recall. We worked with the service advisor, arranged a date, ran the gas tank low, had my Wife meet there to drop off the vehicle, we arrive and are told sorry we dont have your gas tank??? Why did you bother allowing us to book an appointment??. So that was late winter or early spring of 2017, they then said they would get a tank and call us. ITS NOW ABOUT 8 or 9 months and we have not yet received a call. Fortunately there are other Ford dealers who value customer business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure get the Dealer to provide them.
1
1 - 10 of 27 results