Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shaganappi GM

Calgary, AB

4.5
390 Reviews

4720 Crowchild Trail Northwest

Calgary, AB

T3A 2N2

Directions

390 Reviews of Shaganappi GM

Sort by
July 21, 2021

"purchased used expedition from this dealership. they..."

- calgarystower

purchased used expedition from this dealership. they claimed it was in great condition, nothing wrong. then I took it to my mechanic. BRAKES WERE INSTALLED WRONG, AT LEAST ONE PAD IN THE WRONG PLACE AND OTHERS WERE NOT FLUSH WITH ROTOR. IF THERE HAD BEEN AN ACCIDENT THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN SUED. THEY FIXED THE BRAKES, BUT ONLY AFTER MUCH PROTEST. NOW THEY REFUSE TO FIX 2 NOTICEABLE LEAKS, FROM THE OIL PAN AND TIMING COVER. THERE IS PLAY IN THE SWAY BAR AND THE UNDERCOATING THAT I PAID FOR IS SPOTTY AT BEST, CERTAINLY NOT WELL DONE. i HAVE COMPLAINED TO ALL LEVELS OF MANAGEMENT, NOW THE OWNER IS IGNORING MY CALLS.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAN, JEFF, ROBERT, GARY
June 27, 2021

"I have bought 6 vehicles from this dealership and have..."

- Trevor S

I have bought 6 vehicles from this dealership and have always been treated fairly before and after the transaction. I would recommend them to anyone. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Findlay
May 04, 2021

"Went to Shaganappi GM to purchase a new truck for myself..."

- Anon

Went to Shaganappi GM to purchase a new truck for myself and a new SUV for my wife and could not even get anyone to talk to me. The service was terrible and I will be taking my business elsewhere. I recommend that you do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 17, 2021

"Had an oil change and tire swap booked at this..."

- Michael Hall

Had an oil change and tire swap booked at this dealership. Took advantage of my wife and upsold her on an alignment , transaxle service and differential service.at 54,000 kms. Jamie is an untrustworthy, lying service writer and we will never return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Cheung
April 06, 2021

"Have bought 3 vehicles from Shaganappi since 2000. One..."

- Richard

Have bought 3 vehicles from Shaganappi since 2000. One new, two used. Staff are professional, courteous and friendly. Sales are not pushy or edgy, front end staff are great and finance people are capable and pragmatic. This is an outstanding dealership that exhibits a culture seldom seen in the industry. Starts from the owner down and it shows. Highly recommend.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Blackburn, Jordan Bey, Jeff Howie, Cheyann Clarke
February 05, 2021

"Carlo is very professional I came to visit and he offered..."

- Freddo

Carlo is very professional I came to visit and he offered me amazing and proficient service definitely will be coming back to pickup a new family vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo Vespa
February 05, 2021

"Not gonna lie, I used to be a Shaw customer, bought..."

- prtsguru

Not gonna lie, I used to be a Shaw customer, bought numerous vehicles from them in the past. Not anymore, Justin, Jordan and Mark, have all changed my perspective, They have integrity, G.A.S. (give a xxxx), and customer service out of the Ying Yang. I came in not expecting much, due to past experience, and left as a very satisfied and elated, vehicle purchaser. I hope to have this vehicle for many years to come. If not I know where I'm going to go . Justin listened to what i was looking for, found a few almost identical, and a couple even more than I was looking for. Quick, courteous, and efficient. I would most definitely tell anyone in the market for a vehicle, "go see Justin, he's your man, he will find you what your looking for." 10STARS. OH Ya Mark, how did your Flames do last night?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Allen , Jordan Bey, Justin Barnaschone
November 18, 2020

"I just brought home my 2021 Trailblazer and I am in love...."

- Nina

I just brought home my 2021 Trailblazer and I am in love. After test driving multiple SUV's I ultimately loved the vehicle but the service I received when doing my test drive was hands down the best out of 3 other dealerships. Ed Brunn was professional but still made me feel like a welcomed friend. (Not the typical stereotype of a car salesmen) He was easy to talk to, answered all my ridiculous questions and really earned my trust and business. I'll be referring all my friends and family and without a doubt will be back next time I'm in the market for an upgrade. I highly recommend talking to Ed before you make your next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Brunn
November 02, 2020

"Mark was exceptional to work with. Professional,..."

- Woodley

Mark was exceptional to work with. Professional, available to work with us to give us the best opportunity possible on a vehicle. Caring and knowledgeable person who went above and beyond to make the process comfortable, safe, informative, fun and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody McIntosh., Mark Allen
October 21, 2020

"Took our vehicle in to get repaired and ended up deciding..."

- cpioro

Took our vehicle in to get repaired and ended up deciding to buy a new vehicle instead. Mark Allen was Awesome. He listened to what our needs were and found us the right vehicle at a price we could afford. He was super helpful and easy to talk to. He even took the time to run out and grab a cd that we had left in our old vehicle. We also had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with Amanda who was very lovely. All in all was a great experience and would recommend Mark to any of our family or friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Allen , Jason Letch
1
...
1 - 10 of 390 results