Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Shaganappi GM

Calgary, AB

4.6
383 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Shaganappi GM in Calgary, Alberta, also serves the Edmonton, Red Deer and Lethbridge areas and is proud to be an automotive leader. Since opening our doors in 1976, Shaganappi GM maintains a firm commitment to our customers by offering a wide selection of quality vehicles and striving to ensure the car buying process is as timely and enjoyable as possible.
Contact Dealership

4720 Crowchild Trail Northwest

Calgary, AB

T3A 2N2

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 383 reviews

November 18, 2020

"I just brought home my 2021 Trailblazer and I am in love...."

- Nina

I just brought home my 2021 Trailblazer and I am in love. After test driving multiple SUV's I ultimately loved the vehicle but the service I received when doing my test drive was hands down the best out of 3 other dealerships. Ed Brunn was professional but still made me feel like a welcomed friend. (Not the typical stereotype of a car salesmen) He was easy to talk to, answered all my ridiculous questions and really earned my trust and business. I'll be referring all my friends and family and without a doubt will be back next time I'm in the market for an upgrade. I highly recommend talking to Ed before you make your next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2020

"Mark was exceptional to work with. Professional,..."

- Woodley

Mark was exceptional to work with. Professional, available to work with us to give us the best opportunity possible on a vehicle. Caring and knowledgeable person who went above and beyond to make the process comfortable, safe, informative, fun and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jody McIntosh.
October 21, 2020

"Took our vehicle in to get repaired and ended up deciding..."

- cpioro

Took our vehicle in to get repaired and ended up deciding to buy a new vehicle instead. Mark Allen was Awesome. He listened to what our needs were and found us the right vehicle at a price we could afford. He was super helpful and easy to talk to. He even took the time to run out and grab a cd that we had left in our old vehicle. We also had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with Amanda who was very lovely. All in all was a great experience and would recommend Mark to any of our family or friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2020

"I’ve taking my vehicle for servicing to Shaganappi for..."

- GPBanff

I’ve taking my vehicle for servicing to Shaganappi for over 8 years and decided to buy a new vehicle from them. I would recommend to anyone wanting to purchase a new vehicle to contact Jim Findlay as I found him to be excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Findlay
August 27, 2020

"Great service. Very honest and gives you all the details..."

- Jennifer

Great service. Very honest and gives you all the details in writing so you can see what you are buying. Not high pressure and want to ensure the car is the right fit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 19, 2020

"My car has been to the shop on several warranty related..."

- DAO

My car has been to the shop on several warranty related issues. Not sure of the reliability of my vehicle. I am getting out of warranty and am worried on the fed maintenance cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lyndon Grovet
August 14, 2020

"I went into Shaganappi GMC looking for the impossible..."

- ropegirly

I went into Shaganappi GMC looking for the impossible deal, and Mark Allen made it happen for me! I told him my parameters and he got me into a brand new amazing truck within my single mama budget! Thanks a million Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 02, 2020

"Continued Disappointment - Would Stay Away"

- abtest63

After dealing directly with GM executive review on a prematurely failed drivers seat cover (Shaganappi originally declined to look at the issue) it was finally resolved at a 50/50 goodwill split. Took the truck in at 08:00 AM (was told it would be 1 or 2 hours). After a full day at the dealership finally received a call at 3:00 PM it wouldn't be finished as they need extra parts. Next day called them and after 4 attempts (on hold 10-15 minutes each time, forwarded to the parts department once) was told it was ready and that I could pick it up. Arrived and attempted to pay the bill. Clerk/Cashier scurried around looking for the paperwork (checking mechanics, service techs, etc. 3-4 times) and came back saying they couldn't figure out how to charge me and that I could swipe my card and they would sort it out later and bill my card. Having little trust with this dealership, I wasn't prepared to just hand over an "open bill" to them. Told them I would take my vehicle and would come in when they sorted out their issues with billing. Was told they wouldn't do this. Asked for the manager and none available. Informed them they needed to either bill me or give me my truck. Again told they would keep the truck and or blind bill me. Another employee was summoned and after a while on the phone with someone she was able to create a bill. Paid the bill and collected my truck only to find the seatbelt had not been reconnect after the seat repair. Waited and once the seat belt issue was resolved left. All in all, about 90 minutes to simply swipe a credit card and pay a bill....and be late for another appointment. This is not the first poor experience with this dealership. Broken wheel caps from tire rotations, leaking axle seal that was not fixed correctly and had to be taken back twice to be done correctly as well as a noisy AC/heater assembly that still isn't fixed properly, etc. I had an oil change completed and the service report checklist didn't have remaining brake pad % or mm's left. Asked about it was was told they would check with the mechanic involved and email me. Didn't receive the email they said they would send. Asked about it again and told they would get me the report. Finally after I took it in for the second axle seal leak repair I was given a report that didn't have it again. Lack of attention to detail. I believe they didn't even do the multi-point inspection that comes with oil changes and made one up after. Not normally a complainer but seems I have become one with this place. They offer 2 extra years drivetrain warranty if you have all your service done with them. Am contemplating losing this and going elsewhere due to continued poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Grayson Gellately
July 29, 2020

"Got back to me with pricing Very quickly and held the..."

- Jon.bakker

Got back to me with pricing Very quickly and held the truck for me while I was out of town For work. I talked to a lot of sales people at multiple dealerships and Shaganappi was the most helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2020

"First time I took my truck to this location. Very..."

- jacobie

First time I took my truck to this location. Very friendly and professional. Kept in contact with me throughout the day as to what they were doing and if anything extra needed to be done. Very happy with my first experience here. I will keep bringing my vehicle here and because of it I will buy my next vehicle here too. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grayson, 5stars
1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results