Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Selkirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Selkirk , MB

3.3
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1010 Manitoba Ave

Selkirk , MB

R1A 3T7

Directions

10 Reviews of Selkirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2021

"NVM Steinbach it's worth a trip to Selkirk if you're..."

- Gymbunny

NVM Steinbach it's worth a trip to Selkirk if you're looking for a used vehicle. Ask for Sean Hourie. He made sure all staff stayed late to look after me to make sure I could buy my vehicle the same day. I bought an equinox on Equinox. There was a slight smoke smell to the vehicle. I am asthmatic and that is not acceptable to me. He protected me and my deposit by including a clause that the smoke be removed so that it was acceptable to me. He had that thing cleaned so good, I would never know. He even had a command start installed for me. When I went to pick it up, there were gifts of merch waiting for me. I have owned many a vehicle before and have never had a sales staff have gifts wrapped and waiting. I've haggled over merch, not the case here. Mike in finance made sure we were looked after with warranty and we even met Kerry in service incase we ever have an issue. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Hourie, Mike, Kerry
March 18, 2021

"Purchased Chevrolet Impala with 25k. Service was top..."

- J.P

Purchased Chevrolet Impala with 25k. Service was top NOTCH until I took possession of the vehicle. Unfortunately they do not stand by their vehicles. My Impala's front driver door had been repainted by the rental company who had the vehicle 1st. The paint work was done poorly but was not visible until the paintwork cracked and pieces of paint just fell off. I reached out and they couldn't even offer an apology only make excuses. I wish Selkirk GM would have stood by their vehicle and solved this issue. I was stuck with a $1000 bill for repair after buying a $35k Impala. Very disappointed especially being coming from a big name like Selkirk GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Selkirk GM Finance Staff
November 24, 2020

"We had appointment for 10:30 oil change tire rotation..."

- lmozel

We had appointment for 10:30 oil change tire rotation arrived there 10:25 told us it would be about 2 hrs before we could get in. We drove from out of town in winter weather. Going back to beausejour GM. Not happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service guy.
September 14, 2020

"Charge 250.00 for a safety that is only good for 30 days...."

- CH

Charge 250.00 for a safety that is only good for 30 days. Then they expect you to come back and pay another 250. I had poor advice from a service advisor. I think my days of having them service my vehicles is over! Go somewhere else to be treated like a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
September 03, 2020

"Horrible horrible customer service. I wish I wouldn’t..."

- karihackett8

Horrible horrible customer service. I wish I wouldn’t have wasted my time looking there. Very disappointed and completely shocked they would treat anyone like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to say
April 24, 2020

"Fantastic experience!"

- saschwar9697

Several years ago I purchased a pre-owned 2012 Chevy Silverado which I soon discovered came with a long list of issues. In short-I had bought a "lemon" as far as I was concerned. After thousands of dollars and countless days at two separate service centers (including the dealership where I had bought it), it still wasn't running properly. I decided to try Selkirk Chevrolet Buick GMC (almost a "Hail Mary" at this point) and I am beyond satisfied with the results! Within a couple of hours and a with relatively nominal bill, the truck was finally fixed! After all these years! It runs like a top- better than the day I bought it! All the staff I dealt with were respectful, courteous and professional, dealt with every concern, and explained everything thoroughly. My truck now runs like new and I could not be happier. Not only will I continue to take my vehicles to Selkirk for service but also, when the day comes for me to purchase a new vehicle, I will most certainly be taking my business to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Adam (Service Consultant), others not known by name
December 14, 2019

"This was my first new truck. A 2019 GMC Elevation. Josh..."

- Clintwaltersent10

This was my first new truck. A 2019 GMC Elevation. Josh Isfjord was my salesman. Could've gotten a better person. Fantastic experience and Great service. The whole staff went above an beyond to make sure I got the best deal I could. Loving my Truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Isfjord
November 20, 2019

"Barry and I have again had an awesome experience..."

- Leona Malcolm

Barry and I have again had an awesome experience purchasing our 2019 Sierra, this is our 4th vehicle purchased at Selkirk GM, Sean Hourie and Anthony Smith we’re exceptionally helpful. We would recommend this dealership and staff. All our service requirements have been completed satisfactorily for all. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Hourie and Anthony Smith
July 19, 2019

"Second vehicle purchased at dealership"

- craig and tracy

This is our second vehicle we have purchased from Josh Isfjord and this dealership. The staff are friendly, honest and willing to go the extra mile for their customers. We traded in a vehicle and had to do some juggling but were able to get what we wanted done thanks to Josh and Anthony. Small town quality service at this dealership. We love it there. Thanks again guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Isfjord, Anthony Smith
February 26, 2019

"Silverado Trail Boss 2019 "

- MarcelLois

We have had once again had outstanding sales and service from Selkirk GM .We will continue to be loyal customers in future Thank you for meeting all our needs . Marcel and Lois Ongenae

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Snifeld was our outstanding sales person at Selkirk GM we have been getting all are auto needs met and more over many years of sales and after sales service this is why we remain loyal customers
1
1 - 10 of 10 results