Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sean Sargent Toyota

Grande Prairie, AB

not yet
rated
48 Reviews

10625 117 Ave

Grande Prairie, AB

T8V 7N6

Directions

48 Reviews of Sean Sargent Toyota

Sort by
July 11, 2021

"Recently purchased a Tacoma off road. Excellent sales..."

- Thomas T

Recently purchased a Tacoma off road. Excellent sales service. Brenden brought the truck to my house with 8 km showing on the OD for our teat drive at -35 C, and went out of his way to make sure the vehicle was prepped, cleaned, and full tank for me to pick up with 3M film and tonneau installed. They also offered me an excellent trade in price on my vehicle (we elected to keep it though), quite a bit better then I was expecting. Painless process. A week later, I took my daughter there and got her into a new Tacoma as well, since her vehicle was a lemon. Again, Brenden looked after everything, and she also loves the vehicle. Staff were all friendly and professional. A good buying experience, no pressure sales tactics or surprises on contract. It helped that we knew what we wanted, trucks were on the lot, and the pricing was more then fair. Good experience, and I do love my Toyotas. That makes 6 in the Family Fleet now.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenden
July 09, 2021

"Great team of caring profesionals. Thanks ever so much to..."

- b.r.mcallister54

Great team of caring profesionals. Thanks ever so much to Bernardo sales...Dennis finance..Great team.. service department the best.Thank You All. Brian Mcallister

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernardo sales Dennis finance
November 17, 2020

"I Had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle from..."

- Tyler E

I Had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle from Sean Sargean Toyota. Kim was helpful when sending additional photos and answering questions. I really appreciated the low pressure sales approach that Kim and Lucas used. Very pleasant experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Normore
5.0
Other Employees : Lucas Johnson, Dennis Abrey
October 29, 2020

"Had a way better experience in Edmonton buying my new..."

- Unhappy

Had a way better experience in Edmonton buying my new Highlander. I found sales to be unhelpful. The manager was pleasant. It’s sad because I bought my Venza there in 2014 and. Had an excellent experience. Definitely won’t buy or service another vehicle there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A,
March 19, 2019

"Sèrvice centre steals your money"

- Tainted Service

I have owned a Toyota Tundra for 11 years (first a 2008, then a 2012). I have always had my service completed at a Toyota dealership and in various cities and towns depending where I am when in need of an oil change or scheduled service. So today was no different, I was in Grande Prairie and I needed an oil change. I headed over to the Toyota dealership and drove on in. I have never paid more than $70 for an oil change. Well imagine my surprise when I went to pay the bill and was told it was $110. When I asked about it this and explained my past cost, I was told that it must be cheaper at a major center and that their costs are higher. BS. This dealership is a rip off in the service department for sure. Buyer/user beware. I was speaking with a salesperson while my truck was in the service as I am looking to buy a new truck, but this experience of being gouged may have turned me off another Toyota all together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elaine Mears
1.0
Nathan Aldred
January 04, 2019

"Service is a rip off!! "

- deons

I took my car in for a recall. Once I got there I was told that the vehicle was due for an oil change and a transmission fluid change. The lady suggested I do a complete maintenance inspection instead of an oil change. I thought that was a good idea and agreed. Now, you must know that I had a broken key with a half stuck in.the ignition. I mentioned it to her but also said not a.bog deal, I can still operate it by inserting the other half. She said the tech would look into it. I drove the car in at 7.45am hoping to have everything done soon. No communications until around noon when I texted and asked for an ETA. After half an hour I received a quote for $1540.00. No, I haven't misplaced the decimals or added extra zeros. Instead of trying to get the key out, the quote was to replace the entire ignition cylinder and whatever goes with it. I asked that work not to be done. Then the lady on phone suggested that she would get a locksmith and try to get the key out. I agreed. At this point I was also told that the serpentine belt and a leaking valve (requiring 1.5hrs of work) needed to be replaced. I agreed too. This is at 1.30pm. At 3.45 I got a text saying that the car was ready and my bill was 1500+. Well, it apparently was a misunderstanding that I authorized extra works that weren't expalined to me in terms of their cost. I was under the impression that it was going to.be under 800 as the quote given to.me in the morning. There was an 80 dollars diagnosis charge for getting the key out which the tech performed and decided he needed to order the entire cylinder assembly. Well, that was taken off reluctantly. Yes, I paid the locksmith's charge on the bill. On top of this, of you are planning to go to this dealership, you must know that the hourly rate is C$149.49/hr. Check around; the max I found was C$110.00 /hr. Next vehicle will not be a Toyota as long as I live on the same place. I have dealt with Toyota dealerships in other places and am very happy with it. If you buy a Toyota and live anywhere in the Northern Alberta, Grande Prairie dealership is the only way unless you want to drive to Edmonton for a scheduled service. Nothing against Toyota but done with it because of this dealership after two Toyota vehicles. This is not my first unpleasant experience but is the most shocking one and for sure the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elaine Mears
2.0
September 06, 2018

"2018 Sienna"

- Paalus

We were very pleased with the sales team. Namely KIm as well as Brady and Don . She answered all our questions to our satisfaction. (This was our first Toyota so had more than usual questions.}

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim,Brady, Don
August 02, 2018

"New Tacoma"

- Fluffybunny

First time Toyota buyer. Kim was great and made sure all my questions were answered so I could understand them. She even delivered my truck to me at work during a very scary lightning storm that I would have not gone out in. all staff treated me like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim,don and others
July 11, 2018

"Always Great"

- Pickup

I have bought 4 vehicles from Sean Sargent Toyota so far. The vehicles have always been great, never any trouble and the service team has always taken good care of our regular maintenance. Kim has been great throughout this last purchase; very responsive to questions and emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim, Brady, Don
July 05, 2018

"Excellant Service"

- TANYA

From the moment I was greeted by Logan at the door he made the purchase of my Toyota a great experience. He listened to my needs and put me in a wonder new car. Highly recommend then entire staff. I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results