Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Scougall Motors Ltd

4.9

66 Lifetime Reviews

Box 40 (869 12th Street), Fort MacLeod, Alberta T0L 0Z0 Directions
Call (403) 553-3311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Scougall Motors Ltd

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2019

" Terrific "

- Me

Nice to have a zero pressure salesman! Highly recommend the whole team. Our second purchase from Mike, and pretty sure it won’t be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lichtenberger
5.0
Martijn Burggraaf
5.0
Allen Verhoef
5.0
March 03, 2019

"First time car buyer"

- Forty69

Jordan and Allen are amazing! Being my first time buying a vehicle Allen went over all the paper work in detail and make sure I could understand everything! Jordan wasn’t pushy for my business he gave me all my option in my price range and didn’t show me anything more than my max budget! 5+ starts for these guys 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Ruzek
5.0
Allen Verhoef
5.0
September 25, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- Tony

All the staff that I dealt with were extremely friendly and courteous. There was no pressure into any specific vehicle or deal, just helpful advice and all the answers to my questions! Corbin was by the far the best before salesman I've ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerrit Grisnich
5.0
Allen Verhoef
5.0
Other Employees : Corbin Provost
September 22, 2018

"Great sales team!"

- smithmp5

No pressure sales. Fast and personalized service! They made it easy finding the right truck for me and my family. They gave me the best trade in value for a quick turn around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lichtenberger
5.0
March 10, 2018

"Top notch dealership!"

- Kim Balog

We've bought six vehicles from Scougall and we have never been disappointed. They will go above and beyond for their customers. We'll never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lichtenberger
5.0
Allen Verhoef
5.0
October 17, 2017

"Friendly and welcoming"

- Dr.Deb

My sister recommended Scougals and a certain, very friendly salesperson. I was respected as a Native woman and treated with respect! I found a vehicle I was looking for and I felt safe buying it from this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lichtenberger
September 19, 2017

"Scougall"

- ElMcMullan

Professional, efficient, organized and friendly. This is the second vehicle I have personally purchased via recommendation from my husband, who has purchased 4 previous vehicles from Scougall. We would not hesitate to, and have numerous times, recommended Scougall. Thank you all. Love my truck. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Verhoef
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Lichtenberger
April 21, 2017

"I love Scougalls!"

- Dargacar

I have purchased my last 4 vehicles from Scougalls, and always dealt with Michael Lichtenberger, who I trust with finding a vehicle suited to my needs. I let him know what I am looking for, and after a month or two, he let's me know if he has found something. There is no pressure, and the price is always the best possible. The Arnoldussen family have always treated me very well. I have much respect for the family. I love being able to go back and being treated as a friend and valuable customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Arnoldussen
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Lichtenberger
June 29, 2016

"Great Purchasing Experience from Out of Province"

- Ken, Vancouver Island

Although from B.C., I was searching online ads for a 2004-2006 Chevrolet SSR. Finding one at Scougall Motors, I contacted Allen to get a verbal assessment of the 2004 SSR they had for sale. Based on his comments, I made the 2 hour trip from Calgary in a rental car. The SSR was even better in person than its online pictures. Following a test drive and modest price negotiating, I purchased the vehicle. Near pristine condition, 12 years old with only 20,000 km and at a price point that was fair. The planets had aligned! And now the fun began. While Allan arranged for an Interprovincial Safety Inspection by the service department and a temporary transit permit through the local Registry Office, I scrambled to arrange temporary insurance so I could drive the SSR from Fort Macleod back to BC. It all came together seamlessly! Kudos to Allen and all other Scougall staff, including General Manager David Arnoldussen, who went the extra mile to make the whole transaction both pleasurable and painless. When I picked up the vehicle, it was fully fueled, serviced, detailed to perfection and ready to drive 1300 km to its new home on Vancouver Island. The vehicle performed flawlessly and elicited 'thumbs up' and smiles all along the route home. Me ... smiles also, with both the purchasing experience, the vehicle itself and the exceptional level of service provided by Allan and staff at Scougall Motors. A great purchasing experience that even included a followup call from Scougall after I got home! Does it get any better than this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Arnoldussen
5.0
Allen Verhoef
5.0
David Arnoldussen
5.0
June 09, 2016

"Great service"

- Brian

My wife and I have been looking to replace our current vehicle.After contacting Allen he exceeded my expectations by sending emails of prospective vehicles. He even brought the vehicle to us to test drive.Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Verhoef
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results