Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Scott Subaru

4.9

306 Lifetime Reviews

6801 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 4E2 Directions
Sales: (844) 847-2334

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

306 Reviews of Scott Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"Best Experience Ever"

- Alissa

I was looking to upgrade my vehicle to something that better suited my needs, so through my research the Subaru Outback caught my eye. I visited several dealerships, but chose to shop local and I am glad I did. Adam answered all of our questions, and took us for a true "Subaru test drive" which not only showcased the features and functions of the car but it confirmed that the Outback was going to be my next vehicle. Now I have purchased a fair number of vehicles in the past and I have to say that this purchasing experience has been the best ever. Adam, Clay, Ernesto and Carmen are all great at what they do and the process was professional, transparent and smooth. Highly recommend this dealership and I look forward to being a long time Subaru owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaydee Zielke
5.0
Adam Choi
5.0
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Ernesto Flores
5.0
Sep 05, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there Alissa, Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments with us. We are so glad that you got yourself an Outback and joined the Subaru family! They really are wonderful vehicles and we have no doubt that you are going to be a long-time Subaru owner! Enjoy the journeys and the adventures it takes you on. Have a great day!

August 19, 2019

"Great Experiance"

- Lance

The new dealership is a wonderful environment. Walked in without an appointment and were greeted promptly, After deciding to go with a Subaru Clay and Carmen were both amazing in realizing our needs for a vehicle and made the whole experience pleasant. What's really amazing is the follow up service. Clay makes sure to make himself available to any small problem or question concerning the vehicle and can answer almost anything! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Sep 05, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello Lance, thank you so much for your kind comments toward Clay & Carmen. They are wonderful people to deal with, and very helpful. Carmen has since retired from Scott Subaru but would be happy to hear of your positivity toward her! We are also happy to hear that you loved the new dealership! It's truly a great environment that gives off very comfortable vibes. Have a great day!

August 07, 2019

"Professional dealership"

- Connie

We had a very positive experience at Scott Subaru. Very professional and friendly staff. Everything was explained to us and there were no surprises. Vehicle was ready and in the show room waiting for us. We recommend this dealership to everyone interested in a great vehicle and a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
Sep 05, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there Connie, thank you very much for leaving us your nice comments. We are happy that you had a great experience and truly appreciate your recommendation!

July 31, 2019

"service none and rude to customer! Paid for nothing!"

- Driver

When purchasing our cars, Ernesto was great! Now service dept! Took one month to have an appointment, I was OK with that! Brought in my car on my apt date! Check in, no one at the counter, had to have the sales person call someone in the service. The bad - Having brought in my car to be serviced and repair the issues, normally having dealt with mechanics, they check the car, call you with the problems and you either give the ok or not. This was not the case. They called to let me know the car was ready, so I asked what was the issue, she told me that she will explain when I pick up the car. OK, so went to pick up the car. The guy at the front was not familiar with my car so he read through what was going on. OK with that, so he is reading to me what I said (very slowly), so I just asked him what was done. Basically NOTHING and than the woman jump in and explained that my appointment was for a diagnosis not to work on! Why would I bring my car just to have a diagnostic after waiting for a month???? and not have the work done???? rudely she explain that they did not have the part, by now I have to admit got annoyed as my father who was a mechanic always stressed out that a car must have 3 working perfect condition and that is the wheels/tires, brakes, and steering wheels! Well still have a steering wheel problem but after her being so rude and cutting me off telling me that they were not supposed to work on the car! Wow, why do I bring a car to have it serviced???? I did tell her that at my age I have dealt with many mechanics and the little mechanic shop will have no problem have a hose and drive belts and clap hose and v belt! ordered and delivered within an hour! A Subaru dealer that does not have claps and belt and than being belittle by service dept!!!! But had no problem running after me to sign the recalls paperwork and when I looked at stack of papers and showed a brushed off and told her that you can do all that paperwork but not work on my car for my own safety! Kept telling me that it is safe to drive!!!! steering wheel problems, brake problems and told her numbers of time that I had to drive 1.5 hr daily on highways! The problem was and is the steering wheel, but NEVER again will I go to have my car serviced! Paid for diagnostic and have still the same problem. Shop looks great but that is all I can say positive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A woman at the service desk!
Aug 02, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello Edith, Thank you for your feedback, as discussed we did error with miscommunication which is why we reached out to you with opportunities to make the situation right and own the error. Despite our efforts we respect your decision to find and alternate solution and have dispatched a reimbursement for your recent visit. Please feel free to call me directly should you reconsider our offer to assist. Ryan Diachok, General Manager Scott Subaru

July 20, 2019

"Great honest dealership"

- Chad

Clay and Carmen were great. There was absolutely no pressure. The dealership seemed honest. The customer service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this group to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 22, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello Chad! Thank you for your positive comments toward Clay and Carmen. It's good to hear you had a great experience at our dealership and appreciate your recommendation!

July 15, 2019

"Clay and Carmen were excellent"

- Honest-Mike

Clay provided top quality service and genuine detailed knowledge of the full suberu suite of vehicles. Carmen dealt with financing fast and professionally. No xxxx ups, no hassle, everything on time. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 19, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello Mike, thank you for leaving us your positive comments! It's great to hear that you had a good, no-hassle experience with us and that everything went smoothly for you. We have a great team and Clay and Carmen are excellent members who love to help. Thanks again, and have a great day!

July 12, 2019

"Amazing Wow Service"

- Wow.@Scott.Subaru

I spoke with Ryan King at Scott Subaru, this fine man did not pressure or rush me nor hit with any tactical sales! I told him of my experience that I had from the two Subaru dealerships in Edmonton and my visit to potential buy a vehicle. I received smiles, No one stopped to see If I needed any assistance. They were to busy in their regular routine to just let me know they would be right with me or ask if you see something interesting that they can tell me more about about 2019 or 2020 models. Final after more then 20 minutes, I searched for someone to talk with! The individual was talking to me how pretty it is! I told the sales individual I was not there to talk about pretty, I was there to discuss about safety improved standards, new up grades, under the hood. Funny enough I brought my first vehicle at City Subaru took it in for service after a year and they lost my keys! They needed to replace new locks for the vehicle and house locks and complained to me why would you put your house keys on the same key, I told them I did not know you were going to lose them!! Rally was telling me to get a service done $ 1500. and City Subaru told me no that I did not need it done. Had it checked by another mechanic he said you do not need to. City and Rally are over priced with average service. I came to Scott in Red Deer to get the service that Edmonton could not provide. Ryan King was up front, took my interests with respect and discussed all and added values to the conversation and my decision making. Ryan when out of his way, to come to pick my husband and I up due to the MVA, even said he would make sure if they did not have the vehicle in stock , he would assist us in making our getting around easy. Carmen was attentive to our concerns, questions and at no time made us feel uneasy about the major decisions to buy with Scott Group. Simple Wow service from start to finish and beyond. We will be back and are telling all our friends of the unique special customer care and beyond required customer service. Thank you Ryan and Carmen, Scott Subaru was very wise in hiring such exceptional talented people. If you are buying a Subaru vehicle this is the only place to buy is Scott Subaru!!! Thanks Ryan and Carmen, we will stop in and say hi soon😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan King
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan King
Jul 19, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there! Wow, thank you so much for sharing your story here for us. It's unfortunate that you had poor experiences in the past but we are very happy to have been able to turn that around for you and earn your trust. We also thank you for taking the time to come out from Edmonton! We hope you are enjoying your new Subaru and as always, if you have any questions or concerns, we are only a phone call away. Have a great day!

July 09, 2019

"Excellent Product Excellent Staff"

- R Graham

Salesperson was non pushy and allowed us to proceed with the purchase of our Ascent at our own pace which was much appreciated! Salesperson was very knowledgeable and did a great job of demonstrating the vehicle during the test drive and going over all the features after purchase. All staff at the dealership were very welcoming and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here with us, very much appreciated! It's great to hear that your experience with our team during your visit with us was a good one. We hope that you are loving your new Subaru and enjoy the Summer!

July 03, 2019

"Great local team and great products"

- vroomvroomscreech

While shopping around for a new car, Scott Subaru offered me a fair trade in value (on my non-Subaru), provided me with the most vehicle information, and had the best team for what I was looking for. Looking forward to continuing to deal with them with me new Outback and all future cars as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 10, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there, it's great to hear that your experience with us thus far has been a good one, and appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments and consider us for your future vehicles! Any questions at all, we are here. Thank you!

June 25, 2019

"Dreams Really Do Come True "

- emmandonovan

I have nothing but positive things to say about Scott Subaru. In the last 2 years my boyfriend and I have both gone into non Subaru dealerships to look at vehicles, only to find ourselves cornered by high pressure sale tactics. This was NOT the case with Scott Subaru, from the minute we walked in, it felt like a breathe of fresh air. Ryan King, who was already aware of what we were looking for, greeted us, offered us something to drink and we were test driving my dream car (Crosstrek) within a matter of minutes. During the test drive Ryan was able to answer any questions we had and also provided us with some of his own Crosstrek experiences. After the test drive we met with Carmen who walked us through the financing options and warranty packages while maintaining true transparency. She explained all the warranties, why they would be valuable, but never once made us feel obligated to say yes to anything. Once financing was complete, Ryan made sure we knew how the vehicle worked, from how to open the gas tank, to connecting Android Auto. We are extremely impressed with the level of service we received from this dealership and plan to purchase from Scott Subaru anytime we may need a new vehicle! Emma & Donovan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan King
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 10, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello there, thank you very much for leaving such a great story. Ryan and Carmen are definitely wonderful people to deal with and it is great to hear that you had your best experience with us and got into your dream car. The Crosstrek is VERY cool, and we hope that you love it for many years to come! Thank you again Emma & Donovan!

1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results