Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scott Subaru

Red Deer, AB

4.9
399 Reviews

6863 50 Ave

Red Deer, AB

T4N 4E2

Directions

399 Reviews of Scott Subaru

Sort by
June 11, 2021

"I was really happy with the entire experience purchasing..."

- northernflickr

I was really happy with the entire experience purchasing my Crosstrek over the phone. Marielyne was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend Scott Subaru without hesitation. Well worth the trip from Calgary to get my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
June 09, 2021

"I live in Calgary and was looking to buy a Subaru..."

- tylerbbray

I live in Calgary and was looking to buy a Subaru Forester and due to good reviews and the great customer service I received over email and phone I chose to buy from Scott Subaru in Red Deer. Marielyne made the whole process very easy and never tried to upsell me on anything. The whole time I was there I felt like she was genuinely trying to get me into the car I would love while staying within my price range. Overall the whole dealership was very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
Jun 09, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Tyler, thank you again for driving to see us and allowing us to earn your business. I can honestly say that Marielyne enjoyed helping you find the right vehicle for you, she's very good at listening. We hope you enjoy your Subaru and Welcome to the fam!

June 05, 2021

"Was looking to buy a 7 to 8 passenger SUV. Had search..."

- garthgress

Was looking to buy a 7 to 8 passenger SUV. Had search around the internet, so was looking at a Ascent. Met with Clay. He was great and very knowledgable Explained all the features, answered all my questions. Took us for a test drive. Was very impressed with vehicle and also with Clay. Ended up buying a 2021 Ascent. All the staff is great. Easy to chat/ visit with. Willing to help you out. I left there very happy and satisfied. Thanks to all😀 A great team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Craig Pace
5.0
Mike Diesel
5.0
Bryson Gordey
5.0
Jun 09, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Garth, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. It really was a pleasure to have you in during your purchase and it has been nice chatting with you when you were in getting your running boards installed. Have a great rest of the week and thank you again!

May 22, 2021

"My wife and I were facing issues with a Subaru factor..."

- tm_cm

My wife and I were facing issues with a Subaru factor order and Marielyne was very friendly and helpful in answering our questions and looking into back up options for our family. We didn't end up purchasing a car from Scott Subaru, but want to recommend Marielyne if you need any help looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
May 25, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello Thomas, thanks for leaving us 5 stars and sharing your experience. We appreciate the positive comments and the opportunity to assist you!

May 20, 2021

"My Son was very busy with his business ventures, and..."

- Moose

My Son was very busy with his business ventures, and asked me to help him find a new WRX, as I am not as involved at this stage of my life as he is. I initially contacted Marielyne, and after all my years in the work force, I have never met more of a helpful, knowledgeable, informative business person. With positive feedback too much to mention, my mind was made up to purchase the unit from Scott Subaru and Marielyne, but kept my opinion to myself and let him make the final decision. Needless to say, thank you Marielyne for your time, patients, and expert business experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
May 21, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Moose! You were so much fun to have with us and I know Marielynne is still chuckling and smiling from your phone calls and visits. We can't thank you enough for the biggest honour of all, recommending us to your family. Thank you again and welcome to the both of you, to the Scott Subaru Family!

May 17, 2021

"I live in Edmonton but I bought my new Subaru from Scott..."

- thehasseler

I live in Edmonton but I bought my new Subaru from Scott Subaru in Red Deer. Why? #1) their price could not be matched in Edmonton. #2) The customer service was absolutely the best that I have ever experienced in a car dealership. #3) Every single time I had a question and sent an email and/or text it was answered promptly and correctly. Fantastic customer service all around!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
May 18, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

We're glad it wasn't a hassle to come down and join the family! Sorry, Robert, I had to. We can't thank you enough for the kind words and the detailed experience you had with us. We take fair transparent business very seriously and like to think we are a different way to buy and service your vehicle. Thank you for making the trip. We look forward to many years of having you part of the Scott Subaru Family! Also, we promise no more puns.

May 17, 2021

"Five stars, hands down. We did a phone deal with..."

- K Mitchell

Five stars, hands down. We did a phone deal with Marielyne and the experience was excellent. What I like most about Scott is that everybody works together to ensure the customer needs are put first. I opted to drive from Edmonton and deal with Scott for this reason and I recommend that Edmonton and Calgary customers give them an opportunity to earn your business too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
May 17, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Kirk! Thank you so much for the great review! We know it's been a long journey of making the right decision and are honored that you chose us! You guys were a pleasure to have with, a blast actually, thank you!

April 23, 2021

"Marielyne was very friendly and awesome to deal with...."

- Sim

Marielyne was very friendly and awesome to deal with. Never tried to upsell or offer unnecessary add-ons. She answered all my questions and was very helpful throughout the entire process. Overall, a very pleasant experience buying my first Subaru at Scott Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
Apr 24, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Good Day Sim, thank you again so much for leaving us a review. We love help with spreading the word of how Scott Subaru does things a little differently. Welcome to the family! Have a great weekend!

April 19, 2021

"I had a great experience and excellent service at Scott..."

- Ramesh

I had a great experience and excellent service at Scott Subaru. Marielyne was very professional and helpful. The best part for me was she never imposed anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
Apr 19, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Ramesh, we really enjoyed earning your business and welcoming you and your family into our Scott Subaru Family and look forward to seeing you for years to come. Have a great week.

April 16, 2021

"It was a pleasure to phone Scott subaru today I talked to..."

- Abou kassem

It was a pleasure to phone Scott subaru today I talked to Mike at management he was very professional and understanding what I am looking for and took the time to discuss my concerns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Diesel
5.0
Apr 17, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Abou! It was also a pleasure to talk with you. It is super nice of you to take the time to leave us a review, thank you very much. I hope you have a great weekend!

1
...
1 - 10 of 399 results