Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Scott Subaru

Red Deer, AB

4.9
413 Reviews

6863 50 Ave

Red Deer, AB

T4N 4E2

Directions

413 Reviews of Scott Subaru

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"Dealt with Ryan and Clay. Best description is both were..."

- sirgreg

Dealt with Ryan and Clay. Best description is both were open, positive and responsive. Enjoyable purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Ryan King
5.0
Sep 17, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Greg! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We hope you enjoy your Subaru. Welcome to the Scott Subaru Family!

September 09, 2021

"I purchased my car in 2015. I waited to write this review..."

- pullingmyhairout

I purchased my car in 2015. I waited to write this review because I wanted the “shiny” to wear off the new car and I wanted to see what service would be like when dealing with Scott Subaru. Let me start by saying I drive 146 km one way to have my vehicle serviced. I contacted Ernesto Flores, sales floor manager, after not being satisfied with my local dealership. What can I say about Ernesto Flores? I would say that Ernesto was the most professional and respectful (to women, because lots are not) salesperson I have ever met. I found Ernesto to be honest, polite, punctual, knowledgeable, and extremely professional, Purchasing my Subaru Outback was a stress free, smooth, joyful experience, thanks to Ernesto. Every 6 months or so I go on my little road trip to Red Deer and touch base with the gang at Scott, get my vehicle serviced and come home happy. The last time I visited Scott Subaru, Ernesto Flores came in, on his day off, to make sure I was happy and that things were going well for me. I feel it’s the people at Scott Subaru that makes them so successful. It’s that consistent, familiar face, professional contact that keeps people coming back. This is my first Subaru and I just absolutely love my Outback! I will Always drive a Subaru, always, and I will always deal with Scott Subaru and Ernesto Flores.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Flores
5.0
Sep 09, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

A review 6 years in the making! We can't thank you enough for not only sharing your experience about the purchase. Also, a review this long after purchase really holds a great deal of weight, thank you. Ernesto looks forward to your next road trip! As a side note, you've got him walking around pretty happy after your kind words. Thank you for being a part of the Scott Subaru Family!

Sep 09, 2021 -

pullingmyhairout responded

Almost 7! I purchased my Outback December 27, 2014. Ernesto Flores is the best of the best and gives his profession a great name. I so appreciate him and Scott Subaru! See you at the end of the month Ernesto and gang!

September 08, 2021

"An absolute pleasure to deal with! Marielyne and Adam..."

- raynerbreedon

An absolute pleasure to deal with! Marielyne and Adam both are amazing, friendly, straightforward people. No pressure to sell you more. I’d HIGHLY recommend Scott Subaru to anyone looking at buying a vehicle. Thanks to the whole family and I’m proud to be a member.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Choi
5.0
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
Sep 09, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Rayner! We appreciate you sharing your experience with others who may also be tired of the 'same ol' way of buying a car'. We can't thank you enough for travelling to see us and we hope you'll stop in and see us for your service or just snacks and coffee on your way through! Have a great weekend and welcome to the Scott Subaru Family!

August 31, 2021

"I was purchasing my Crosstrek from Cold Lake! Adam made..."

- watkinsc17

I was purchasing my Crosstrek from Cold Lake! Adam made the process super easy, painless, and checked all my boxes from the type of car I wanted, to the colour and package. He even got me hooked up with my Subaru well within the timeframe that I needed it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Choi
5.0
Sep 01, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

We can't thank you enough for the kind words and taking the time to leave a great review. We love it when our family grows in numbers and geographically! Welcome to our family!

August 26, 2021

"We had spent a great deal of time searching for a new car..."

- Sky

We had spent a great deal of time searching for a new car starting our search in the spring,l by the time we had settled on a subaru as our choice of new vehicle there was a sudden dearth of them available in Edmonton, after some run around with one of the dealerships we were working with we reached out to Scott Subaru, Clay was awesome to work with, we called him on a Tuesday and were so impressed that we were talking financing by the end of the week. Most of this sale was done by phone and email and Clay was amazing, he responded quickly and worked with us to make the sale happen for less than that we were going to pay a local dealership and for the exact make and trim level we wanted. I could not recommend him as a sale person more strongly and the dealership as a whole. I drove down to Red Deer to pick up the vehicle and he was ready and informative, the trade in went with no issues and he took me through an expansive review of the vehicle it's features and perks. Overall it was delightful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Aug 27, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Sky, we can't thank you enough for sharing your experience and we're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to having you as part of our family for years to come! Enjoy your Forester and make sure to send us pictures when you're adventuring!

August 24, 2021

"I had a great experience at Scott Subaru. Most of the..."

- Michal

I had a great experience at Scott Subaru. Most of the transaction was done through email and phone as I live in a different city. Marielyne was very helpful promptly answering all of my questions. I ended up ordering a somewhat rare manual Crosstrek and the car ended up at the dealership much quicker that anticipated. When I came to finally pick up the car it was waiting for me nicely detailed in the showroom. The whole process was quick and everyone was very friendly. Scott Subaru definitely has my recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
Aug 25, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Michal, thank you very much for the kind words and sharing your experience. We're so happy that your experience was enjoyable with us! Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and welcome to the Scott Subaru Family!

August 07, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle virtually from Edmonton during..."

- Eda

I purchased a vehicle virtually from Edmonton during COVID and had it delivered. The entire process was frictionless and Clay was great at answering all my questions and addressing my concerns so promptly. I really appreciated how clear all the paperwork was, and how Clay was very considerate of my request to conduct most of our business via email. Great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Aug 09, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Eda! Thank you so much for sharing your unique experience with us. During these unprecedented times we really tried to make it seamless and easy to purchase a vehicle. Thank you very much for trusting us with your business. Have a great week and welcome to the Scott Subaru Family!

August 04, 2021

"Outstanding service, as a first time Subaru owner and..."

- sheriff1342

Outstanding service, as a first time Subaru owner and customer of Scott Subaru. Mike D was low pressure and very easy to talk to. He treated me with respect and made every effort to assure me I was getting the beat deal possible. Adam C went above and beyond in all aspects of making my purchase a seamless experience. Not only did I leave in an amazing vehicle I felt I had made 2 new friends. Would definitely recommend Scott Subaru and staff to anyone that is looking for great service and a fair deal. Thanks again!!! The future looks good from the pouch of The Roo

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Pace
5.0
Adam Choi
5.0
Mike Diesel
5.0
Ernesto Flores
5.0
Aug 06, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Vance! We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience and the kind words. We like to think we're changing the way people feel when they buy cars and your testament really solidifies that. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time with us. I can safely say that after our chats we would all agree and feel the same way my friend. Enjoy all of your adventures in Roo and welcome to the family!

July 28, 2021

"Great experience buying my Crosstrek. Merielyne did an..."

- Sean

Great experience buying my Crosstrek. Merielyne did an excellent job detailing all the features of the car and I really liked that the sales people process financing as well; no being handed off to a stranger once you're ready to talk numbers. Made the whole transaction easier, less stressful, and more personal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
Mike Diesel
5.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

We're so happy to have you as part of the Scott Subaru family Sean! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing your friendly face for years to come!

July 27, 2021

"I live in Calgary and was looking to buy a manual Subaru..."

- Joleen Francia

I live in Calgary and was looking to buy a manual Subaru Crosstrek, I had found a few on their website and had sent an email inquiring about them. Marielyne was quick to respond and was ready to help! The entire transaction was very simple and stress free! Marielyne was a pleasure to work with and everyone at Scott Subaru was super friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marielyne Bertin
5.0
Mike Diesel
5.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

Scott Subaru responded

Good day Joleen! We do try to be friendly and have you feel like family. The only downside to us is that we will offer you water, coffee and snacks at least 11 times before you are done with us. We're like a grandmother! Have a great weekend and welcome to the Scott Subaru Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 413 results