Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Scott Subaru

4.9

301 Lifetime Reviews

6801 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 4E2 Directions
Sales: (844) 847-2334

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

301 Reviews of Scott Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2019

"Clay and Carmen were excellent"

- Honest-Mike

Clay provided top quality service and genuine detailed knowledge of the full suberu suite of vehicles. Carmen dealt with financing fast and professionally. No xxxx ups, no hassle, everything on time. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 19, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello Mike, thank you for leaving us your positive comments! It's great to hear that you had a good, no-hassle experience with us and that everything went smoothly for you. We have a great team and Clay and Carmen are excellent members who love to help. Thanks again, and have a great day!

July 12, 2019

"Amazing Wow Service"

- Wow.@Scott.Subaru

I spoke with Ryan King at Scott Subaru, this fine man did not pressure or rush me nor hit with any tactical sales! I told him of my experience that I had from the two Subaru dealerships in Edmonton and my visit to potential buy a vehicle. I received smiles, No one stopped to see If I needed any assistance. They were to busy in their regular routine to just let me know they would be right with me or ask if you see something interesting that they can tell me more about about 2019 or 2020 models. Final after more then 20 minutes, I searched for someone to talk with! The individual was talking to me how pretty it is! I told the sales individual I was not there to talk about pretty, I was there to discuss about safety improved standards, new up grades, under the hood. Funny enough I brought my first vehicle at City Subaru took it in for service after a year and they lost my keys! They needed to replace new locks for the vehicle and house locks and complained to me why would you put your house keys on the same key, I told them I did not know you were going to lose them!! Rally was telling me to get a service done $ 1500. and City Subaru told me no that I did not need it done. Had it checked by another mechanic he said you do not need to. City and Rally are over priced with average service. I came to Scott in Red Deer to get the service that Edmonton could not provide. Ryan King was up front, took my interests with respect and discussed all and added values to the conversation and my decision making. Ryan when out of his way, to come to pick my husband and I up due to the MVA, even said he would make sure if they did not have the vehicle in stock , he would assist us in making our getting around easy. Carmen was attentive to our concerns, questions and at no time made us feel uneasy about the major decisions to buy with Scott Group. Simple Wow service from start to finish and beyond. We will be back and are telling all our friends of the unique special customer care and beyond required customer service. Thank you Ryan and Carmen, Scott Subaru was very wise in hiring such exceptional talented people. If you are buying a Subaru vehicle this is the only place to buy is Scott Subaru!!! Thanks Ryan and Carmen, we will stop in and say hi soon😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan King
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan King
Jul 19, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there! Wow, thank you so much for sharing your story here for us. It's unfortunate that you had poor experiences in the past but we are very happy to have been able to turn that around for you and earn your trust. We also thank you for taking the time to come out from Edmonton! We hope you are enjoying your new Subaru and as always, if you have any questions or concerns, we are only a phone call away. Have a great day!

July 09, 2019

"Excellent Product Excellent Staff"

- R Graham

Salesperson was non pushy and allowed us to proceed with the purchase of our Ascent at our own pace which was much appreciated! Salesperson was very knowledgeable and did a great job of demonstrating the vehicle during the test drive and going over all the features after purchase. All staff at the dealership were very welcoming and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here with us, very much appreciated! It's great to hear that your experience with our team during your visit with us was a good one. We hope that you are loving your new Subaru and enjoy the Summer!

July 03, 2019

"Great local team and great products"

- vroomvroomscreech

While shopping around for a new car, Scott Subaru offered me a fair trade in value (on my non-Subaru), provided me with the most vehicle information, and had the best team for what I was looking for. Looking forward to continuing to deal with them with me new Outback and all future cars as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 10, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there, it's great to hear that your experience with us thus far has been a good one, and appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments and consider us for your future vehicles! Any questions at all, we are here. Thank you!

June 25, 2019

"Dreams Really Do Come True "

- emmandonovan

I have nothing but positive things to say about Scott Subaru. In the last 2 years my boyfriend and I have both gone into non Subaru dealerships to look at vehicles, only to find ourselves cornered by high pressure sale tactics. This was NOT the case with Scott Subaru, from the minute we walked in, it felt like a breathe of fresh air. Ryan King, who was already aware of what we were looking for, greeted us, offered us something to drink and we were test driving my dream car (Crosstrek) within a matter of minutes. During the test drive Ryan was able to answer any questions we had and also provided us with some of his own Crosstrek experiences. After the test drive we met with Carmen who walked us through the financing options and warranty packages while maintaining true transparency. She explained all the warranties, why they would be valuable, but never once made us feel obligated to say yes to anything. Once financing was complete, Ryan made sure we knew how the vehicle worked, from how to open the gas tank, to connecting Android Auto. We are extremely impressed with the level of service we received from this dealership and plan to purchase from Scott Subaru anytime we may need a new vehicle! Emma & Donovan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan King
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jul 10, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello there, thank you very much for leaving such a great story. Ryan and Carmen are definitely wonderful people to deal with and it is great to hear that you had your best experience with us and got into your dream car. The Crosstrek is VERY cool, and we hope that you love it for many years to come! Thank you again Emma & Donovan!

June 24, 2019

"Worth the trip from Edmonton "

- Retired, linda2019

We were recommended by our daughter after her excellent experience with Clay on her purchase of her Ascent . Clay made this the easiest and best buying experience ever! Thank you 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Jul 10, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello Linda, thank you for leaving us your positive comments here for us! We are very happy that you had a great experience with us and hope you are loving your new Ascent!

June 17, 2019

"Great experience!!!"

- djdarin

This is actually the second vehicle that we have bought from Scott Subaru. (The first was back in 2013 buying a Subaru Outback). The reason for coming back again was the great service and of course the great Subaru quality. Ryan and Carmen made the buying experience so easy and I know I will get great service after buying the car as well. I would recommend Scott Subaru to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Darin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan King
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Ryan Diachok
5.0
Ernesto Flores
5.0
Jun 17, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello Darin, thank you very much for leaving your great comments here for us and for your recommendation! We are really happy to have been able to provide you with the level of service before that brought you back. Thank you again.

June 17, 2019

"Very Happy"

- MRG

Buying a new car is sometimes an underestimated process... but it is the second biggest purchase you'll make and you are likely to need services for a few years.... So give yourself a favour, and deal with a trustworthy business such as Scott Subaru. I am a very happy new customer and plan to remain so for a long time. Thank you Ryan, Thank you Carmen and the whole team at Scott's Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan King
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jun 17, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello there! Thank you so much for the recommendation and your words of positivity toward our business and our team. We very much appreciate your support and look forward to a long lasting relationship!

June 03, 2019

"New purchase 2019 Subaru Outback"

- vette

I just want to say I have been very loyal to a previous manufacture for many years and had some discouraging in counters with them. It was time for change. That being said, I talked to many people about Subaru products and received very positive feed back. I was referred by my Brother who purchased a vehicle from Scott Subaru and had great things to say about them. So just recently we purchased our Outback and had the most enjoyable experience purchasing this vehicle. Clay Grenier and Carmen Dufresne went the extra mile to listen to all of the questions I had for them and answered them. The presentation of picking up our vehicle and explaining every detail was very impressive. They know there product. They do treat you like you are part of the family. Bottom line is, very enjoyable, great atmosphere. It was a pleasure. I will continue to do business with Scott Subaru Red Deer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Grenier
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jun 04, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for sharing a bit of your story with us here and for your positive comments about our dealership and our team. It is great to hear that you were treated with respect and given a great experience. We send many thanks to your Brother for the referral too! We hope that you enjoy your new Outback for many years to come, and develop some excellent memories with it. Thank you again!

June 02, 2019

"Great service "

- Arlene

I just bought a used Forester from Scott Subaru In Red Deer. I live in Calgary, but they had the best deal by far, and the most amazing service. Went to dealership in Calgary but service and friendliness was better at Scott’s. Glad I went out of my way to purchase my vehicle with them. Thanks, Ryan and team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan King
5.0
Carmen Dufresne
5.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

Scott Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you very much for your comments here, we are so happy that you had a great experience with us and would also like to thank you again for taking the drive out from Calgary to deal with our team. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope you enjoy your new Forester for years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results