Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scarboro Mazda

Scarborough , ON

3.2
66 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2124 Lawrence Ave E

Scarborough , ON

M1R 3A3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

66 Reviews of Scarboro Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2021

"Pay attention to the 1 star reviews on this site!!! AVOID..."

- RT

Pay attention to the 1 star reviews on this site!!! AVOID this dealership and specifically Tim Chan. He's a hustler and takes advantage of senior citizens or anyone without solid car knowledge. Hey, we all know sales guys like to upsell, but he makes false claims and fakes a smile while he uses aggressive sales tactics telling you that you NEED this service. My mother bought a car just under 2 years ago. It only has 11,000 km on it because she is retired and doesn't drive very far or often. Every single time she brings the car in for tire change or oil there is an upsell. So this last time I told her to refuse anything they say and to send me the invoice. She went in for an oil change and that turned into a $360 Maintenance check AND IT EVEN SAYS ON THE INVOICE FOR A 48,000KM SERVICE PACKAGE. She has 11,000km on the car!!!!! This is robbery. She already knew he would call her with "what he found" and I said say no to all of it. AND like clockwork he called trying to add another $500+ - THIS WAS AN OIL CHANGE AND HE TRIED TO TURN IT INTO $1000. He claimed she needed a new air filter, new wipers front and back --> sorry but do you build cars to break down in under 2 years? And where is any kind of warranty on simple maintenance checks on a brand new car bought in full from the dealer? NOW the cherry on top was telling her the rotors were rusted to 40% and needed replacing. 40%??????!!!!! WHAT DO YOU REPLACE THAT ISN'T EVEN HALF WAY THROUGH ITS LIFE SPAN? CROOK. He's a hustler, he's a fake with a smile and this dealership should be avoided at all costs!!!!!!! AND to add to his shady character...when she refused the extra service at noon that day...he waited up to 5 hours to call her about her car being ready.....for an oil change.....Buddy I hope Karma haunts you when you get older and someone treats you without any dignity or respect. Please hear my warning and stay away if you want honest work or even remotely affordable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Chan
December 09, 2020

"First, plz dont come here even if you thought you found..."

- wu

First, plz dont come here even if you thought you found a good deal, SAVE YOUR HARD EARNED CASH. SO, I finally bought a 2017 mazda 3 hatch on november 17th 2020 after saving as a student and a part time essential worker, i found this beauty here, arranged a time and i came for a test drive i didnt get to test drive on the highway since it was rush hour, every thing looked fine and feels fine on my local testdrive, "its a big dealership" i thought, "they are not gonna fk with their customers" well it proves that im wrong , also found out that during the test drive , the interior is extremely dirty, while my sales promised me: OUR 4 HOUR DETAILING SERVICE WILL TAKE CARE OF THAT FOR YOU, i told him it was missing a trim piece on the front as well, he replies: I WILL TAKE CARE FOR YOU ON THAT TOO, I believed in him. after i got my car and driving to windsor , when im on straight smooth highway, the car was shaking, after 2 days ,i found bad oil leak puddle on my drive way,so i arranged a couple inspections with windsor mazda on december 20, they said ALL 4 WHEELS ARE BENT, TWO ARE BADLY BENT AND PUT ON THER REAR. ENGINE OVER FILLED BY 1.7 LITRE No oil drain plug comment because i tightened it by myself since its very dangerous driving with a car that the drain plug is dangling, i could have seized my engine and killed someone with that. which made me wonder, how do those guys cars pass safty? my car is shaking when im going over 60km/h, oil is pouring out till now, the interior is extremely dirty, my headliners have dirty spots all over it wheels are bent, the tech at SCARBORO MAZDA didnt tighten my oil drain plug at all, ( it was one finger loose, it was literally dangling and 2/3 of the nut is out) over filled my engine by 1.7 litre( the oil capacity of my engine is 4.2 litre) after all this wait, the solution i got from my sales is: "we will check that for you again and we will clean the car for you" i dont believe anyone would drive 4 bent wheels on the road and trust that the car would be safe. will post photos after work, but till i get a solution people, dont try your luck at this dealership, they know how to xxxx you up. will update as this progresses,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevbin ho, jackson,
October 17, 2020

"A2018 Mazda in for an Insurance claim, apparently..."

- tvr

A2018 Mazda in for an Insurance claim, apparently squirrel damage $6000.... while awaiting parts to fix the problem, my car was vandalized. Did you know that your car is not safe at Scarboro Mazda? I am now expected to start a new insurance claim( another deductible and 2 claims are always good for your insurance rates) to the tine of $1400. IS SCARBORO MAZDA A SAFE PLACE TO HAVE YOUR CAR SERVICED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim. Amanda
Oct 19, 2020 -

tvr responded

dealer is going to fix the vandalism.....I think....

October 06, 2020

"Just had my MX5 Miata serviced and was really impressed..."

- Tina

Just had my MX5 Miata serviced and was really impressed with the capability of Ron in service. His enthusuiasm for fixing my car and helping me understand what it needs and may need is terrific. I continue to request him to service my car regularly. Keep this a secret because Everyone will want him now😜 love my 2015 Miata

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron in Service
July 06, 2020

"displayService on dash board "

- dssflip

repair the heads up dash display so that the speed and other info can be seen by the driver. also asked the service rep. to find out about a inner door weather strip to replace one that is torn. Hard re-set performed and inner door weather strip was ordered and will be installed when it is delivered. Service rep was very helpful. Very professional. Will request him again and would be happy to recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Chan
July 03, 2020

"Wesley Ramirez is a new employee at Scarboro Mazda and he..."

- sheldean dalzell

Wesley Ramirez is a new employee at Scarboro Mazda and he is an amazing Service Prep. He is professional, friendly and extremely patient. He makes sure that the job is thoroughly done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Ramirez
June 20, 2020

"I am MAZDA customer. I have cx-7 2010 model and at my..."

- Wondwossen

I am MAZDA customer. I have cx-7 2010 model and at my birthday I bought cx-9. I like MAZDA with confert!!! . Specially, SCARBORO MAZDA staff, ow!! They look great, friendly with advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Jackson and Gian.
June 17, 2020

"How to lose a Car Sale"

- jleonardelli

I arranged an appointment with Ihsan to purchase a used vehicle that we discussed via email and text. I show up after driving for an hour that he had good news and bad news. The bad news was the car got sold and I said "I guess you wasted my time" and the good news was another one was coming in next week but it was not the trim or colour I wanted. "Ihsan, you wasted my time and you never even called me to tell me that" I walked right out. No sorry, no "Hey lets talk", no text after to apologize....nothing. Not only is this poor salesman ship but also poor customer service. This rudeness also cost them the sale because I bought a new car on the way home from another dealer instead of a new one as I also noticed the ads were cut and paste across several models with misleading information on the used cars so you thought what you were getting was not accurate. I dont give bad reviews but this cost me 3 hours of my time. Ishan was friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ishan the Product Specialist
May 31, 2020

"I went in and dealt with Amanda the body shop manager. My..."

- Chris

I went in and dealt with Amanda the body shop manager. My neighbors kid scratched my 2019 Mazda 3GT hatchback. Had to they 3 panels painted. Amanda assured me that work would bring my car back to factory look and that work would be guaranteed! About 2 weeks after I picked up my car which I thought was painted properly I noticed a flaw in the door seam. I pointed it out to Amanda and have been getting a run around and almost 8 months later nothing done to fix this workmanship. I do not recommend their body shop. Stay far away. Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
May 29, 2020

"Went for Oil Changed and Got Fried for nearly$2000"

- Jane

In Feb 2020 I went to Scarboro Mazda for a routine oil change on the 2016 Mazda 3 I was leasing I rarely drive and put no more than 10,000 kilometers on my car in one year. My former sales person was no longer employed there and a new rep Tim Chan was given my file. When I visited Tim my car had 46,000 on it and I was planning to buy it out when the lease expired within 3 months. Tim did d acted like he was the supreme authority on what I needed and did not need to do for my car. However he did not ask me about my driving habits or budget Tim Chan proceeded to convince me that it was time for me to do my 56,000 maintainance on the car and racked up over $1,700 in charges. If he had asked me about my driving habits he would have realized that I was about a year away from requiring the maintainance he was suggesting. Nevertheless I went into shock and like an idiot accepted his offer of a loaner car so that he could get all of the work done on my car. I would like to say that seating is not provided for customers who need it. I was standing at his counter with lights glaring in my eyes. It is now 4 months later and I have barely put 1,500 kms on my car. I trusted Tim to act as my consultant and in my best interest but he clearly took advantage of a disabled senior woman who knew nothing about cars and went into shock. It will probably be 10 years before I reach the 56,000 threshold where I actually require the 56,000 maintainance package. I am sure Tim reached his sales quota for the week but he has lost his Mazda franchisee manager my business for life and my loyalty to Mazda. . One last thing it would have been nice for Tim to give me a heads up that I would need to pay for Safety Certification in another 3 months when it was time to buy out my car. Perhaps I could have waited for the $1700 maintanence and gotten a discount on the Safety Check.If you go to this dealership beware. Do not assume honesty or integrity. Be on guard. Don't be fooled by the free bottles of water, loaner cars and the gong that they ring. They ring the gong not only when they make a sale but also when a customer starts to ask questions and or pushes back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Chan
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results