Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Scarboro Mazda

3.9

55 Lifetime Reviews

2124 Lawrence Ave E , Scarborough , Ontario M1R 3A3 Directions
Call (877) 469-5969

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Scarboro Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2020

"One Satisfied Customer"

- Jeff

i would like to give a positive feed back from my last appointment April 07, 2020 i email Scarboro Mazda early in the morning to find out till when my extended warranty due of my drivers window stuck out of nowhere. Ron from servicing department replied all the info and schedule me an appointment on the same day for diagnostic test. we found out that plastic on the motor in my power window broken due of weather condition. Ron made all the way to contact to the main office to confirmed the warranty and the parts. after the approval from the main office, they fix my car right away. Amazing service and effort from the servicing team. and addition of this, if you are concern regarding the pandemic going on. this dealership Scarboro Mazda practicing social distancing, the disinfect your key before and after they will return it to you and also do that on your car as well for the safety of the customers and the team. 100% recommendation to all my friends and family. again Thank you Ron and the Servicing team. keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
November 19, 2019

"Impeccable customer satisfaction standards. Tim, Ron, and..."

- Sim

Impeccable customer satisfaction standards. Tim, Ron, and Luke (along with the two shuttle drivers) went above and beyond to ensure the quality of work and my experience was a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Luke, Tim.
September 15, 2019

"New Car Purchase"

- Dieter

After 17 years it was time to replace the Ford Focus I had. Did some research on a number of Compacts and settled on the Mazda 3 series. As it turned out they had a demo hatchback sport available which I took. The whole process took an hour. I dealt with Sam, Kevin,Ryan and another fellow whose name escapes me but he was great in explaining all the various functions this car has. At no point did I feel pressured and I thought it was a great experience. They all acted in a professional manner. I've had the car a week and so far so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam,Ryan, kevin
September 04, 2019

"Very helpful."

- Hamish

Very attentive and responsive. Quick to answer questions. And not in the least pushy. I have always found the sales team at this dealership to pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Yeung
August 23, 2019

"Scarb Mazda experience"

- Julia

My experience at Mazda Scarboro was great. Saad is a very knowledgeable and personable salesman. He would reach out to make sure I was comfortable and understood the information I received during my visits and was overall a good support for me during my car search. I am happy with my experience with Saad and Mazda Scarboro, as well as my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saad
August 23, 2019

"Seems like they enjoy torturing customers"

- Vaishali

I am interested in getting Mazda CX-5 as I really like the car and it has great features. However the price for new model is higher than my budget so I was looking for a cheaper option of the same car. I saw a demo car on Mazda Scarborough website which was little over my budget so I wanted to check with them if there was any possibility of a better price. Their location is far from where I live and as I do not have any car, I called them on phone and talked to their representative. I told him that I was interested in that particular demo car and let him know my budget. I asked him if there was any possibility getting a price closer to my budget. The response I received was that they do not negotiate over the phone and I have to go there personally. I told him over and over again that I do understand that they cannot negotiate over the phone but at least if they could confirm that there was a possibility that the offer might be lower than listed price on the website and closer to my budget. I explained him clearly that I live far from the place and do not want to waste my time and money going there if they cannot offer a better price. The Sales representative spoke to his manager and confirmed to me that I will have to come over to their office for negotiation. When I reached there, I was told that the price on website was already a discounted price and it was the best price. This really upset me very much, as this was something they could have told me over the phone and I need not have wasted my time and money. I wanted to raise my concern about this attitude and asked to speak to their manager, after almost half an hour the manager ( I am not sure if he was the manager) turned up and he told me that there is no way I could get the car within my budget or even with 1000 over my budget. This upset me even more as manager too had insisted on personal visit for something they could have easily communicated on the phone. I can totally understand that they do not negotiate over the phone and provide exact price but as I had explained clearly my budget and also made him aware that it was not convenient for me to go there, they could have told me over the phone what they told me in person since they were not going to offer even close to what I was asking for. In another Mazda dealership previously, the lady there gave me her response on the phone without any hassles, so I do not understand why the people at Mazda Scarborough were so adamant about not giving any response about price. Hope this incident helps them in improving their attitude and other customers do not have to suffer such incompetence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
August 08, 2019

"excellent service"

- ammar

very excellent service and customer care. starting with Steve ( the service manager ), who has a very open mind and heart to listen to your problems, help with it and at the end solve it completely. to Ron, which is a very helpful, professional, lot of experience, and fast responding guy. I want to mention as well Dennis which is a very nice and very helpful, with nice big smile. I would recommend this service for your Mazda. Ammar Dahbar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve , Ron , Dennis
May 03, 2019

"Excellent Experience!"

- Achiever

From the first telephone call all the way to when we picked up our new car we had an excellent experience. We were treated with respect and courtesy always. Our salesman was Andrew. He very personable. Working with him we were able to purchase a new car that was perfect for us. He went above and beyond our expectations to make this deal happened. He took time to drive to Hamilton to save us money so we were able to complete the deal. We highly recommend Andrew for any of your car purchases. He is not just an order taker. He makes it happen! Members of the staff at Scarboro Mazda, Sam, Rob, Edgar and others made this a great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Sam, Rob.
April 10, 2019

"Worst Service ever from a dealer"

- anon86

Scarborough Mazda tries to rip you off as much as they can. My car was stranded by roadside due to Tire wobbling. I towed my car at my own exp and the dealer next day charged me 200 and told me the reason for it was due to snow in my rims it seems (how hilarious) The delaer sold me a Carplay worth 450$ plus tax saying that my uber driver app will work well, but he discovered from his colleague later it does not. I had to just pay and walk out for a useless stuff. My new Car had scratches which i asked them to fix. Its been 5 months now and they still say, the painter is on vacation, we don't have people here etc.. Worst place ever!! Highly regret for having chosen this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don
March 08, 2019

"Misdiagnosed my vehicle. Overcharged for unnecessary reason "

- Jim K

BEWARE I discovered the work required was $1500 less than what was quoted. The service advisor seems very nice, but they have an alternative motive. Take as much $ as they can get!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results