Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Scarboro Kia

4.7

459 Lifetime Reviews

2592 Eglinton Ave E, Scarborough, Ontario M1K 2R5
Call (416) 266-0066

459 Reviews of Scarboro Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2019

"Car buying made easy!"

- LynneKS20

Recently bought a 2020 Soul from Scarboro Kia and from initial visit to purchase I could not be happier with the service. Tania Lysko knows her stuff! Super knowledgable, friendly, and made me feel comfortable with zero pressure. Rob Woodward was also great, very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 15, 2019

"great place, great service, great people"

- jav2go

This dealership deserves 10 stars. Everyone should only buy car from them, period. My leased Kia was about to mature. Tried several dealerships around and they all told me they cannot process the buy out and asked me to go back to where I purchased it or would charge me ridicules paperwork fee. Scarbo Kia is the only dealership that gave me a straightforward and hassle free buy out experience thus far. During the communication with them, I can feel that they are transparent, honest, and trustworthy people. I dealt with the sales and finance manager and they all gave me the same level of trust. Definitely will look nowhere and buy my next car from their store or their sister stores. Don't understand why they got several 1 star rating recently. Probably due to lots of recall service request to fulfill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2019

"Very poor sales service, unhelpful, rude."

- GaryT

I had a very poor experience at this dealership, and I'd never go back. They don't know their products well. When I spoke to the owner, he called me back to basically say they didn't do anything wrong. The owner was argumentative and kept interrupting me, insisting they were a great dealership. When they have to try and convince you, it's a sure sign they have problems. He wouldn't stop interrupting me to the point I had to hang up on him. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 09, 2019 -

Scarboro Kia responded

Hello Gary, thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us. We're very sorry to hear that your time spent working with our service department has left you rather unimpressed. Should you wish to continue the conversation we'd love the opportunity to work with you to rectify this situation to both parties satisfaction. Thank you. - Scarboro Kia

Aug 18, 2019 -

GaryT responded

I spoke directly with the owner - he was rude and argumentative. Why would you offer to help rectify the situation when the owner refuses to? You are writing this only to "make nice" publicly, but you have no real commitment to fixing this, or any problem that I've seen. Everyone is better off going elsewhere, believe me.

July 26, 2019

"Amazing Experience with Scarborough Kia"

- Kat

This was our first time buying a vehicle with Kia. Osvaldo was amazing. He made us feel comfortable with our decision, made us a great offer and answered my million and one questions. He made buying our first Kia very easy and smooth. Definitely would suggest anyone to buy a new vehicle from him, he was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2019 -

Scarboro Kia responded

Hello Kat, We're so delighted to hear from you! Congrats on your first Kia vehicle. We're very pleased to know that Osvaldo was there to assist you during your inquiry and purchase. We hope that you're enjoying your new car and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Kia

June 26, 2019

"Worst dealership in Toronto "

- GSW

The most unbelievably rude service dept. Brought my car in for a service which they half completed and tried to lie to me because I am a woman. Completely disgusting untrained mechanics and incompetent service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tai, Dominic and AJ
Aug 13, 2019 -

Scarboro Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback with us. We're very sorry to hear that you felt you were met with "rude" staff and that our team was unable to complete your service. We'd love to continue that conversation should you wish to, however, we're unable to find you in our database at this time. Please do reach out and we can work with you in order to rectify the situation to both parties approval. Thank you. - Scarboro Kia

May 22, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- Jrosenberg

I just purchased a new vehicle from Tania and I couldn't be happier. The customer service was above and beyond anything I could imagine. This is the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. 10 plus stars*****! Thank you for everything! Jaime Rosenberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 24, 2019

"Best Kia Store in Toronto"

- RCML

It will be much better if the price of the rear spoiler can come down a bit say around $350 tax included. It will be beneficial to both parties, the Kia Motor Corporation in Canada especially in Toronto and the owners. Why ? The added accessory will definitely make the Soul model look sporty, smart and beautiful. While the owners will feel proud in driving it: the affortable price, the sporty , intelligent look and also the modern technology involved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 13, 2019

"Excellent Car Buying Experience "

- J. Kitchen

The staff at Scarboro Kia were all friendly. Osvaldo was very informative and was able to answer all our questions. We didn't feel pressured in any way to buy the car. He gave us time to look at it and think about the purchase and helped us to be able to get a vehicle that met our needs. We also ordered an extra part for the car and Gabriel in parts was very helpful with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 05, 2019

"Excellent buying experience"

- Kevin Steele

Purchased a new KIA Forte , from the first minute of walking in showroom ,i was greeted by Tania Lysko, Tania made me feel welcome and comfortable , listened about what i was looking for in a car and took her time helping me buying my new car . Been to other dealerships and never felt so relaxed and had some one help me out Like Tania and Scarborough KIA When i picked up the car , Tania explained everything about the car in all detail and everything in paperwork , which i find going above and beyond for me as a customer buying a car. For anyone looking for a KIA i highly recommend Scarborough KIA and Tania Lysko 5 Star all the way It was a great pleasure and experience doing business with Scarborough KIA and Tania Lysko

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2019

"Excellent "

- Fwankie

2nd vehicle I’ve purchased from Scarboro Kia. Professional & helpful staff, always there with assistance & advice. Would highly recommend to any looking for a quality vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 459 results