About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Scarboro Kia

4.8

447 Lifetime Reviews

2592 Eglinton Ave E, Scarborough, Ontario M1K 2R5
Call (416) 266-0066

447 Reviews of Scarboro Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2019

"Easy, efficient, and stress free purchase and trade in. "

- Noulaloveshersoul

The entire process was so different from any other car purchase we made. Tania is great and a pleasure to meet and work with!! She made us feel comfortable and she is very professional at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Lysko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2019

"Warm and friendly enviroment"

- Raymond

Great family atmosphere, no pressure to buy anything. Always there to help you make the best decision for you and they are very passionate and knowledgeable about their job. Will come again, thank you Scarboro Kia team! Especially you guys, Tania and Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Lysko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Woodward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2019

"Excellent customer service - no pressure at all!"

- Cliff G

The staff at Kia Scarborough were excellent - answering all questions I had about the car and the features. They never pressured me to purchase any specific model - they listened to what I was looking for in a car - both in regards to features and price point. I had a really great experience and I would make the same decision in a heartbeat! Kudos to Tania for amazing sales experience too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Lysko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2019

"Highly Recommend Scarboro Kia"

- Mike C

Been servicing my vehicle at Scarboro Kia for a few years. Always a pleasant experience working with the Service Team and very happy with the workmanship. Recently purchased a new vehicle and to no surprise, had a fantastic buying experience working with Tania. She's extremely pleasant and considerate, with a no pressure approach. I would highly recommend Scarboro Kia for both Service and Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Lysko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2018

"Worst customer service and service"

- loquacious

I went there to get a replacement wing mirror and have a schedule one maintenance done (oil change). The service people had changed. I found out that the two service people I usually work with was not there. Tara was on maternity leave and Farhad had quit after 5 yrs. I was told that it would take approximateky an hour. After the hour and a half I was given a ridiculous qoute and was advised that my tie rods were bad and it was unsafe for me to drive my car. I couldnt believe this because I was at the dealership 6 months ago and also my car was rarely driven. As well I did not hear any sounds or had any problems with my steering when driving prior to this appointment. They also mentioned that my engine was black and I needed a transmission clean even though this was done 6 months ago. I then told them I would need a second opinion and also a better qoute. I think the service guy and the mechanic was trying to take adavantage of me because I am a female and not very knowledgeable about vehicles. When leaving, my car wouldnt start even though it was working fine prior to my arrival there. I then became frustrated because it appears that the mechanic may have caused damage to my car because I stated I needed another opinion (outside the dealership). I spoke to the general manager Donald (Domenic Vigliatore) who was of no help and refused to help me initially. He stated that I called his staff a liar regarding the tie rods etc and I should therefore come back and apologize if its proven to be true. I found this response completely unprofessional since as a consumer I am doing my due diligence to get a second opinion. He then said my car battery was bad even though with the maintenance or check they did my car battery is deemed to be fine. It was very suspicious that they were adding to the list of what was wrong with my car. I advised I will no longer be coming there because I had never received such poor service there before (assuming because Farhad and Tara was not there). The general manager stated they didnt want me as a customer since I was getting a second opinion. I asked for a print out of when I have been there and the general manager stated that I have only been there 3 times, which is not true. I have been there 5 times for service ever since I bought my car in late 2015. The manager was therefore insinuating that I was not valued as a customer since I was only there according to him 3 times. Therefore since I am not a valued customer, professionalism and customer service is not required by them. In conclusion I finally left with my car able to drive however when I drove off I noticed immediately that my car did not drive the same way prior to when I arrived to the service center. I would strongly recommend for people not to service there car here any longer. If the general manager is an example of the type of customer service they provide I strongly recommend that consumers dont go here to purchase a car, parts and service. I'm truly considering to go with another car brand all together based on my experience. Update: I had another mechanic assess my vehicle and it was deemed not to be as bad as what the service mechanic at kia had advised me. Therefore I can conclude that not only was the customer service bad, it appears that this kia service center is advising clients to do extra services on their cars when it is not needed and then also qoute ridiculous prices for parts and labour. I once again strongly advise consumers not to go here for service. There are other kia dealerships in scarborough with fair and honest mechanics, and also professional, courteous , respectful general managers. DO NOT SERVICE YOUR CAR HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Domenic Vigliatore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Scarboro Kia responded

Hi Portia, i apologize if you feel that the experience was less than what was expected. We review all comments, positive or negative and try to improve our process to better serve our valued clients. We will review your entire scenario to see where we failed in the communication. I do need to stress that we will not compromise the safety of our clients and I stressed this with you. We even encouraged you to get a second opinion but emphasized that your car was unsafe and that you needed to act on it, whether thru us or another mechanic. Our goal is to serve our clients and ensure they are safe. Hope that clarifies the situation.

November 13, 2018

"Amazing Service From Tania Lysko, Thank you Tania"

- Amber

Got my Kia in October, Tania was such an amazing employee, very friendly and helpful when I had questions. I was recommend by a friend to visit Scarboro Kia because he has had such amazing experiences for many years. I can see why he keeps going back there and I know I will be for sure going back there. Such a nice warm environment, as a first time car buyer I had so many questions and Tania was able to answer them all and very fast too. Super happy, love my Kia. Thank you Scarboro Kia and Tania for your fantastic service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Lysko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 04, 2018

"The Best ever purchase experience"

- jan

I purchased my new KIA Sedona Mini Van from Tania Lysko. Before I made my decision who to make purchase from, I visited 3 KIA dealers. Tania offered a slightly better price than my local dealer, but price was not the major factor than convinced me to buy my new car from her. The major factor was her great attitudes and pleasant atmosphere - there was no push to make a deal quickly, right a way. Rob Woodward from the finance dept. presented in very professional way all additional services/warranty options, and allowed me to make a decision without feeling being forced to choose any additional services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Lysko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Woodward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 26, 2018

"I purchased a Kia forte from Tania Lysko"

- GlennS

I purchased a Kia forte and was so pleased how I was treated. It is a family owned dealership and I was treated like family. Tania was amazing, kind and she found the car I wanted and I paid the price I wanted to pay. Scarboro Kia and Tania is the place to go when you want a new car and Tania Lysko is the women to see Glenn S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Lysko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2018

"Sorento 2019"

- Cp

Scarboro Kia was helpful, open and honest. They provided a pleasant experience and detailed pricing that was better than a nearby dealership. I also got a fair value for my trade in. Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Osvaldo Machado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Woodward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2018

"Very Pleased with overall experience"

- fortenotfifty

I had just come from Hyundia Dealer on Eglington Ave. Where I was far from impressed. I went to Kia, the Rep was busy with a customer - still took the time to acknowledge us. When his customers were reading over their paperwork Ozzie(Osvaldo) came and asked me which car I was interested in and if I wanted to go for a test drive while he finished with his customer. We took the car out came back Ozzie acknowledged our return and said it would be just a minute while he finished up. When he was done he came and got us we went to his desk and discussed the car and options etc and then started to deal. I bought the car right there on Monday at about 7pm and was able to get it Wednesday afternoon. 100% totally different from the Hyundia experience. This is not the first care I bought but the experience was a total joy! Thank you Ozzie!! Really it you want personable friendly service this is the place. ***********

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Osvaldo Machado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 447 results