Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

SMP (Saskatoon Motor Products)

4.5

351 Lifetime Reviews

715 Circle Drive, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 0V1 Directions
Call (306) 242-0276

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

351 Reviews of SMP (Saskatoon Motor Products)

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2019

"Sales Theatrics Galore"

- denlou

This dealer loves to put on a show of theatrics with each car deal. Any answer that isn't "yes" will result in your salesman disappearing for 10 minutes to collect another salesperson to play "good cop/bad cop" during the negotiations. It's time consuming, obnoxious, and nobody with an IQ of more than 5 falls for that. But alas, they had the car I wanted and I had to play ball. They really tout the "certified used" and their multi-point inspection on all used vehicles they bring onto the lot. Yet, they somehow missed the fact the back door only latched 20% of the time. No problem, as it was fixed under warranty but it was sure amusing to get berated for my "low offer" because their cars were so amazing. The finance guy pulled a fast one on me, I'm actually kind of impressed - Walked out with some sort of loan insurance that he said I would need to secure the loan. I'm usually not that gullible, so good on him! It was probably his cool hat that threw me off. Last, I dropped off a clean vehicle to have a second key cut and programmed for an entire day (didn't think it was that time consuming), and it came back dirty. You'd think some of that insurance commission could've paid for a car wash. That's just nit-picky of me, though. All in all, a completely average dealership, and I've dealt with just about every domestic car dealership in the city.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jilene Allan
3.0
Dean Blatz
4.0
Other Employees : Guillermo "Jay" Castro
October 25, 2019

"Familiarisation with new car"

- Fred

Would have appreciated being helped to know the electronic differences and read outs between 2016 and 2019 chev cruzes. Staff always friendly and helpful except management!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Maughan
4.0
Rebecca Friesen
4.0
Kelly Prior
4.0
September 24, 2019

"Very good"

- Markus

I like the atmosphere and the people that were in it and it was a nice place to visit and the sales lady even bought me lunch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie sitcom
September 14, 2019

"Great"

- Shelly

Don and Kelly were very professional and honest. Great experience. Everyone there was great. Reception and assistants went above and beyond to be helpful. Smiling faces everywhere. Good job SMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Barrett
5.0
Kelly Prior
5.0
September 09, 2019

"Good service"

- Ron

Jami was great to work with. She never pressured me into a purchase and was more worried about the car fitting the needs. They were helpful in giving different options for payment to make the deal happen. I would recommend Jami for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jami Allan
5.0
Kelly Prior
4.0
Corey Risling
4.0
August 21, 2019

"Friendly staff "

- Madcarguy

I recently bought a suv from them that uses 1/l of oil every 1000km I phoned them and they said sorry you have no warranty the car is over 100 000km. So they had to of known this and sold it saying it was fully inspected. I won't be giving them business again. Unacceptable!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Arganoza
2.0
August 13, 2019

"Exceptional service"

- Debbie

Jami was very helpful with the sale of my vehicle. She took the time and researched how the different buttons worked. We were satisfied with the price we paid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jami Allan
5.0
Other Employees : Ruin Boldtt
July 28, 2019

"Just another person buying a new vehicle "

- Trav1986

With are experience buy a new vehicle which is a big investment as a dealership I thought your supposed to make it feel special well that didn’t happen just felt like just another number. A little something from the dealership like a coffee cup or a hat or a t shirt goes a long way for people to feel special for buying a new vehicle doesn’t matter if it has all the bells and whistles or plain Jane. The sales person was awesome finance person did what he could to make it affordable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jilene Allan
5.0
Other Employees : Ruin Bolld
July 27, 2019

"In great hands! Awesome ‘ Sister Team!’ "

- Lynn

Great attention to my needs without pressure! Jami was very patient and full of knowledge.... (Thanks Jami!) If Jami was busy she had her sister as a tag team, which meant I was always attended to, still in the family 😉and could easily trust the hands I was in!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jami Allan
5.0
Jilene Allan
5.0
July 25, 2019

"Easy to deal with"

- Cargyy

Very knowledgable and fast acting. Willing to deal with you over the phone so that made it very easy being 2 hours away from Saskatoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Swistun
5.0
Michael Kocsis
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 351 results