Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

SMP (Saskatoon Motor Products)

Saskatoon, SK

4.3
362 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the Saskatoon area, Saskatoon Motor Products (SMP), located at 715 Circle Drive East in Saskatoon, SK, is your premier retailer of new and used Chevrolet vehicles. We have devoted sales, finance, parts, collision, and service departments. We are a one-stop shop for all your automotive needs. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today!

715 Circle Drive

Saskatoon, SK

S7K 0V1

Directions

362 Reviews of SMP (Saskatoon Motor Products)

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2020

"Great service. Very helpful , transaction completed with..."

- Dave.l

Great service. Very helpful , transaction completed with minimal fuss.very pleased with pricing and trade in. Would recommend Randy and Dean to anyone looking for a vehicle,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Swistun
5.0
Dean Blatz
5.0
May 28, 2020

"I would PROBABLY recommend this dealer. My only..."

- JV

I would PROBABLY recommend this dealer. My only complaint is there were far TOO MANY things not discussed, not disclosed... like the $600 admin fee. Yet the dealer boasts “no hidden fees”. This is most definitely a hidden fee. I bought a ford product but too many things were not discussed that a Ford dealership would have talked about. I shouldn’t have to ASK so many questions. It would have been nice to have been told these things instead. Overall, I give it a 3 out of 5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett (name not listed) ?! Riun. Not listed either - finance
May 22, 2020

"DON’T DO IT!!! Never been treated like this buying a new..."

- Decieved

DON’T DO IT!!! Never been treated like this buying a new car before. Everything that was wrong on the purchase contract was somehow our fault. Wife was not spoken directly to even though it was her deal. DON’T trade a car in here. We were obviously offered way below black book value on our vehicles with a sob story of how bad the used car market is on Kijiji for example. Told the appraised value was top dollar, cat wasn’t worth much. Less than 6 days after deal, the car was listed for more than 3 times what we got for it. IT NEEDED nothing. Cant trust and never going to deal with this dealership again. This type of manipulation IS the definition of a new car dealership. They walk you out the door feeling like you made a great deal when obviously you didn’t. Doubt we’re not the only ones who have been deceived like this. Will be letting everyone at our places of work know how we were treated. Cant wait for our service visits to begin. Going to be hard to trust anything they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Barrett
3.0
Dean Blatz
1.0
May 02, 2020

"Dan and his staff has always done a great job for me and..."

- alfox

Dan and his staff has always done a great job for me and also kelly in finance, I also feel at home at smp, tks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Barrett
5.0
Kelly Prior
5.0
April 21, 2020

"Helpful courteous professional, have a good luck with the..."

- C.kipling

Helpful courteous professional, have a good luck with the sales staff every time I am there. Everything always seems to work out for me when dealing here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Barrett
5.0
Other Employees : Ruin Bolld
April 21, 2020

"Thank you for the great sales / finance Dan , Autumn and..."

- Lorna Koch

Thank you for the great sales / finance Dan , Autumn and Riun great service Thank you for upgrading to the Equinox I love it the drive and comfort and extra room

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Barrett
5.0
Other Employees : Riun Bolld. - Finance
February 28, 2020

"Always a pleasure to deal with, thanks Randy once again..."

- Adam

Always a pleasure to deal with, thanks Randy once again for doing a great job helping me find another great vehicle. Will be back once it’s time to find another one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Swistun
5.0
January 17, 2020

"I dealt with SMP in Saskatoon and I would not recommend..."

- Kayla

I dealt with SMP in Saskatoon and I would not recommend dealing with them. I tried booking a shuttle and after leaving several voicemails I was told that I had cancelled the shuttle when I never got a chance to book one. I had left several voicemails for service, front desk and Robert Mann and I was never called back. We were told that the work that we needed done on our vehicle wasn’t covered under warranty when in fact it is covered under extended warranty. The service department more specifically Audrey Funk was leaving voicemails about another gentlemen’s vehicle to our number and giving information about his vehicle that was none of our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Audrey Funk
Jan 20, 2020 -

SMP (Saskatoon Motor Products) responded

Hello Kayla, we apologize for any miscommunication. I guess with all the cold weather concerns, and associated increased call volume, we may have gotten a wire crossed. I am sorry we left a message that was not for you. Please contact me, if you wish, and I will review the contact information you provided and ensure that it is correct and up to date. We can review any other concerns as well. I am looking forward to speaking with you, and I thank you for choosing SMP. Michael Kocsis, Assistant Service Manager.

January 17, 2020

"👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿To Clint Smith(service advisor) who..."

- Raefr

👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿To Clint Smith(service advisor) who was down to earth, Knowledgeable, Courteous & Efficient , which relaxed a stressful situation. Overall, service was good. 😊 will definitely continue to do my business here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Smith
December 24, 2019

"SMP is a very professional and knowledgeable staff..."

- Harvick2903

SMP is a very professional and knowledgeable staff very courteous and caring for what the cutom is looking for and needs I would highly recommend this dealership not only for staff but facilities and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Blatz
5.0
Other Employees : Angela Sipko Kielie h
1
...
1 - 10 of 362 results