Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Royal Chevrolet Cadillac Inc.

3.3

10 Lifetime Reviews

1 Monora Park Dr, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 0E1 Directions
Call (519) 941-0420

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Royal Chevrolet Cadillac Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2019

"Purchased new 2017 chevrolet colorado in early April from..."

- JAM61

Purchased new 2017 chevrolet colorado in early April from Pat Savage, no complains there. Vehicle 1st service in June 2017, waited 1.75 hrs for oil change and tire rotation. Jenny deducted $20 from tire rotation because of wait,no complains there. Later in the week at home found 32mm socket on rad shroud, not good. March 12, 2018(31065 km) bearing assembly differential and pinion gear replaced. Nov 27, 2018(52696 km) differential bearings left side replaced. Feb 25, 2019(57259 km), pinion bearings replaced. March 29, 2019(59691 km), entire rear end finally replaced. Service Manager Blaine Barber told me for 4 months that he could not order entire rear end assembly, which was a blatant lie. Got fed up with lies from Blaine Barber and called for meeting with Todd Mckay(General Mgr.) on a Monday and was told by Blaine Barber that we would meet on Wednesday. Had said meeting on Wednesday with Blaine, Todd and myself and was told entire rear end assembly was ordered Tuesday by Blaine. My experience with this dealership was pleasant until I had deal with Blaine Barber who is the Service Mgr. My truck had 150km extra because Blaine Barber drove it home and back to the dealership without my permission. Todd is a stand up guy but does he know how Blaine Barber treats his customers? Draw your own conclusion and that being said I will never deal with Royal chevrolet again because of Blaine Barber. Reviewed by: James A. McPhee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blaine Barber, Todd Mckay
October 22, 2019

"Service department sucks,"

- Snoboy

Blaine is good, all I hear is we’re looking into it,we’ll get back to you,nothing.what a waste of my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
September 09, 2019

"Amazing Dealership"

- Robert

Royal Chevrolet Cadillac is A One of a Kind Dealership... I bought a 2019 Corvette StingRay 2LT Convertible. Todd Mckay (General Manager), Blaine Barber (Service Manager), Gary Spring (Sales Manager), Alex Mackenzie (Sales Manager) and Gail Downes (Sales & Leasing Consultant)) all treated me amazingly. I had some unacceptable issues with my new car. After going back and forth with the Dealership and General Motors Customer Care. Todd Mckay Manager of Royal Chevrolet Cadillac (28 years family owned) is as passionate about Corvettes as I am  and stood behind their reputation. The Corvette was replaced. This business is run with so much honesty and integrity like I have rarely seen for a long time. Awesome customer care, awesome service, I haven't seen better. I 'm back to experiencing the joy of owning a Brand New Corvette. Thank you, Rob Arthur

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Mckay, Blaine Barber, Gary Spring, and Gail Downes
September 05, 2019

"great service"

- atlas

I have great respect for this service department. My 2010 Chev Equinox had a temperature and moisture sensitive electrical problem, presenting a difficult diagnosis.I was kept well informed and was supplied with a courtesy vehicle. After many weeks it has proven to be completely fixed so am sending sincere thanks to all concerned. Bob B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine Barber
January 25, 2019

"Completely Satisfied "

- Trudyt

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Royal and I will continue to purchase from this dealer. Every purchase has been a great experience and the customer service has been exceptional. Salesmen Deacon has gone out of his way to make sure that I was happy. I do and will continue to recommend Royal to all of my friend and family. Regards Trudy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deacon Howat
January 25, 2019

"Excellent "

- Melissa A

Excellent sales and service. Honest and reliable. Wouldn’t purchase a vehicle from anywhere else. Our whole family purchases this vehicles from Royal and have always had great experiences. They always go above and beyond for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deacon Howat
January 17, 2019

"Dishonest and Shady"

- Joseph Couto

Friends bought a new truck from this dealership and it was the biggest mistake they’ve made. With less than 5000km on the truck they brought it to the dealership repeatedly for service for what can only be described as a moaning noise coming from under the hood. Dealership said they fixed it but upon driving it off the lot the noise was still there. Repeated visits and calls to the place and the general manager finally told the sales person and other staff to not communicate with them and that he would be in charge is speaking with them. Well despite numerous attempts to speak with him, the GM just kept ignoring them. The truck has been sitting there for a few weeks with no resolution when finally my friends contacted head office and they were told that the GM had called the bank on his own accord and despite all payments being made to the finance company he had the bank repossess the truck!! What kind of shady business are they running here?! The problem with dealerships is that they really don’t care about the customer. Once they have your money and the deal you’re just a nobody to them. After talking about this issue with other friends and neighbours I have heard nothing but horror stories about this dealership and can’t believe GM allows them to continue to operate. As much as I’m a proponent for shopping local I strongly suggest you avoid this place like the plague. Unless you’re okay with not being treated well or valued as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd McKay,
February 19, 2018

"Great sales experience "

- Spunup

I went in to see a used Cadillac and Gary was the sales person I dealt with. He was absolutely amazing. He answered every question and wen’t above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the vechicle and the deal. I also never felt pressured which was important to me. An example of the great service - the rims had ice on them and he went to wash the car off and clear the ice so the car drove smooth for the test drive. I WILL buy my next car from Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
November 06, 2015

"Great team, awesome service"

- Dan

I couldn't have asked for a better professionals to deal with. Very impressed how nice our Salesman Mark was, very helpful in explaining everything to us, went thru every feature available. Delia was the most professional and helpful lady that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I am so appreciative and thankful to Mark and Delia, I have been speaking so highly of them and the dealership to all my friends and family . I look forward to dealing with Royal Chev Orangeville for years to come . Regards , Dan Niculae

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark and Delia
April 15, 2014

"ATS LEASE - GREAT SERVICE AND CAR!"

- Ruff

I JUST STARTED DEALING WITH ROYAL CHEV AND DEACON HOWAT. I WAS WANTING TO UPGRADE INTO A ATS. MY FRIEND WHO HAD DEALT WITH THEM FOR A COUPLE YEARS REFERED DEACON AND ROYAL CHEV TO ME WITH A GLOWING REVIEW...... AND IT WAS ACCURATE! REALLY ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deacon Howat
1
1 - 10 of 10 results