Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Roy Foss Thornhill

Thornhill, ON

3.3
132 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Established in 1962, Roy Foss Motors Ltd. owns and operates two of the largest General Motors dealership franchises in Canada. Our dealerships sell and service an award-winning lineup of cars, vans, SUVs, and trucks from Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, and Cadillac. We also sell and service a compelling lineup of off-make pre-owned vehicles from a variety of other manufacturers. With nearly three centuries worth of combined technician experience in our service bays, and a working inventory of over 250,000 different vehicle parts items, Roy Foss Motors has become a landmark destination for competitively priced, high-quality maintenance and repair services. Our customer-centric business philosophy, driven by progressive programs like the Roy Foss 10-Point Pledge, has earned us a loyal following in the Greater Toronto Area. Roy Foss Motors is a subsidiary of the Roy Foss Automotive Group, a leading Canadian automotive and real estate holdings company.

7200 Yonge Street

Thornhill, ON

L4J 1V8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

132 Reviews of Roy Foss Thornhill

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2020

"shady dishonest dealership"

- r. sam

bought used car from this dealership, used car manager mike and the financial manager Calvin was horrible! when we refuse to buy extra coverage that we did not needed he was very rude. Pathetic dealership go somewhere else people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Calvin
June 23, 2020

"shady dishonest dealership"

- brianne

bought used car from this dealership, used car manager mike and the financial manager Calvin was horrible! when we refuse to buy extra coverage that we did not needed he was very rude. Pathetic dealership go somewhere else people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Calvin
January 22, 2020

"Worst service experience, told me within 2 hrs to do my..."

- BillZ

Worst service experience, told me within 2 hrs to do my service but wait for 4 hrs. I will never ever back to Roy Foss to do any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas
December 09, 2019

"Total Disappointment and they could care less."

- Disappointed

I drove 4 hours to find the used Viper, that I agreed to buy was a deception. The car was filthy and looked well aged...compared to our conversations and pics online that depicted otherwise. You would think they could have at least faked a quick wash knowing the deal hinged on a visual inspection. They seemed to care lees about my disappointment, and loss of a sale. Their final comment was " to have a nice drive back" as a mockery. I wouldn't visit Roy Foss again...even if they were giving cars away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Leor
November 08, 2019

"Such a disappointment"

- NeverWasThisBad

I hate to say this after being a customer for 20+ years, but my latest maintenance appointment was VERY disappointing. The staff I interacted with (advisor, 2 shuttle drivers, cashier, car jockey) were courteous and friendly as usual. My problem is with the process, which went as follows: - I dropped off the car at 11:15 (my appointment was for 11:20) - After completing paperwork with advisor, I only had to wait a few minutes for the shuttle to take me back home... Everything going great up to this point. - Completion of work on my car was at 16:35! That's more than 5 hours to perform an oil change and swap on-rim winter tires they had in storage - Advisor called promptly to notify me and to arrange shuttle to pick me up (this was known at the time I dropped off the car) - Shuttle driver called at 17:25 (that's 50 minutes later!) to tell me he was leaving dealership to pick me up - Back at dealership at 18:00 to pay for the maintenance work - Had to wait 10 minutes for the car to come out, which wasn't even run through the car wash and still had the storage stickers on all 4 tires. There are some serious efficiency/process issues here, nothing to do with the great staff; I was expecting better after being a long-time customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advisor, shuttle drivers (2), cashier, car jockey
November 04, 2019

"We purchased XT5 at Royfoss our sales person MJ gave..."

- John Roberts

We purchased XT5 at Royfoss our sales person MJ gave excellent service and his manager also gave great service. We were very satisfied with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammad Jhomson
October 21, 2019

"Excellent "

- Bonnie D

I recently purchased a pre-pwned Cadillac SRX, my experience at Roy Foss was amazing, everyone was so friendly, and our sales associate Eli was a rock star. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know, thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli
October 19, 2019

"Great Service"

- Daniel

Just purchased a used car from Roy Foss Thornhill, with Eli Sionov as my sales representative. He was affable, accommodating and definitely wanted to provide me with a positive sales experience. He and the other staff, Mike Ragusa particularly, took the time to answer my questions and provided great service throughout the process. Would definitely recommend going to Roy Foss. Thanks Eli!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Sionov, Mike Ragusa
October 16, 2019

"Car Shopping "

- Miss Impala

Recently purchased a used car Sept 9th 2019 from Roy Foss . .Sales Consultant Eli Slonov made buying my car a memorable experience, Attention to detail, Great service, Positive attitude will be sure to recommend to family and friends Great Guy knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Sionov
July 13, 2019

"Very happy"

- Ritabc

Mohsen Ketabian was looking after our purchase he was very patient , experience, helpful and professional. Our experience was great my husband and I will recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohsen Ketabian
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results