Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Roy Foss Thornhill

Thornhill, ON

2.7
135 Reviews

7200 Yonge Street

Thornhill, ON

L4J 1V8

Directions

135 Reviews of Roy Foss Thornhill

Sort by
December 10, 2020

"Once again terrible service, lied again. I have one more..."

- bjff

Once again terrible service, lied again. I have one more free oil change, then never back again. I would advice anyone don’t buy a car here and don’t use the terrible service. Almost 3 yrs of BS IS ENOUGH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William
October 04, 2020

"I've never been as humiliated before as I was at the..."

- Rod

I've never been as humiliated before as I was at the Royfoss Dealership. 3 weeks ago I went there and with a representative, I saw a car that I liked. In my case it would be a trade. My 2012 Jeep with 60,000 Km, perfect condition, only owner, has no accident. Well 3 weeks ago, when autotrade.ca arrived, they told me that my car was between 10k to 12k, for trade. I was excited. But I did have to think about financing the rest of the car I would like to buy. Yesterday I returned to Royfoss, in order to buy the car I had seen 3 weeks ago. After answering several questions, the salesman was talking to his manager. He came back with the proposal for me. This time they offered me 3.5k for my Jeep, 6.5k less than thirteen weeks ago. I also told the seller that he had already offered me 10k, but he said that his manager did not want that amount anymore. That was a humiliation. I didn't know what to say to him. Get out of there with your face on the floor. I went on the autotrade.ca there, in front of him and showed the value of my car. I also showed the values ​​that a jeep like mine is being sold on the market, with a much bigger km than my car. Humiliating, depressible, I have never been through anything like this. I felt the worst thing in this world. A trash. I will never return to this place and I will not recommend Royfoss to anyone. Send feedback History Saved Community

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
September 30, 2020

"Saturday September 12, 2020 I entered the dealership to..."

- Derbe

Saturday September 12, 2020 I entered the dealership to view a white 2016 Ford Edge SEL. I Spoke with Mohsen Ketabian, I viewed the car and took for a test drive. The Car was listed $13,999, I offered $12,000, and that's when Mr.Ketabian's attitude changed. He said "you've wasted my time". He continued to get upset as I was firm with my $12, 000 offer. He then disclosed that the dealership had acquired the vehicle in a trade-in for $3000, and he wouldn't dare sell it for anything less than listed price. As the dealership was closing he tells me to "come outside" to continue his childish tantrum. What I find outrageous is the temperament of the Mr.Ketabian and lack of professional skills to deal with customers. What I find funny is that Mr.Ketabian didn't even counter my offer, instead he made it personal where he brought up my job and compared it to himself. This agent has an ego problem and I wouldn't recommend him or your dealership to anyone. I've called the manager and left a voicemail, still no work from management. I've also put a review for your business on the BBB (Better Business Bureau)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohsen Ketabian
August 28, 2020

"Borderline theft. Took a deposit verbally of $1000. I..."

- brianfpqc

Borderline theft. Took a deposit verbally of $1000. I suggested same in order to negotiate. I had a friend drive it. I negotiated with Mike Ragusa, who did not budge on much just to throw in tires that were already with the car. No deal which is fine. I asked for my deposit back he said he would keep until car was sold. No written terms at all. No verbal ones either. Have asked three times for foundation for keeping same. No response. Shady, dishonest and not fitting the name I thought the dealership has. DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Ragusa
June 24, 2020

"shady dishonest dealership"

- r. sam

bought used car from this dealership, used car manager mike and the financial manager Calvin was horrible! when we refuse to buy extra coverage that we did not needed he was very rude. Pathetic dealership go somewhere else people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Calvin
June 23, 2020

"shady dishonest dealership"

- brianne

bought used car from this dealership, used car manager mike and the financial manager Calvin was horrible! when we refuse to buy extra coverage that we did not needed he was very rude. Pathetic dealership go somewhere else people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Calvin
January 22, 2020

"Worst service experience, told me within 2 hrs to do my..."

- BillZ

Worst service experience, told me within 2 hrs to do my service but wait for 4 hrs. I will never ever back to Roy Foss to do any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas
December 09, 2019

"Total Disappointment and they could care less."

- Disappointed

I drove 4 hours to find the used Viper, that I agreed to buy was a deception. The car was filthy and looked well aged...compared to our conversations and pics online that depicted otherwise. You would think they could have at least faked a quick wash knowing the deal hinged on a visual inspection. They seemed to care lees about my disappointment, and loss of a sale. Their final comment was " to have a nice drive back" as a mockery. I wouldn't visit Roy Foss again...even if they were giving cars away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Leor
November 08, 2019

"Such a disappointment"

- NeverWasThisBad

I hate to say this after being a customer for 20+ years, but my latest maintenance appointment was VERY disappointing. The staff I interacted with (advisor, 2 shuttle drivers, cashier, car jockey) were courteous and friendly as usual. My problem is with the process, which went as follows: - I dropped off the car at 11:15 (my appointment was for 11:20) - After completing paperwork with advisor, I only had to wait a few minutes for the shuttle to take me back home... Everything going great up to this point. - Completion of work on my car was at 16:35! That's more than 5 hours to perform an oil change and swap on-rim winter tires they had in storage - Advisor called promptly to notify me and to arrange shuttle to pick me up (this was known at the time I dropped off the car) - Shuttle driver called at 17:25 (that's 50 minutes later!) to tell me he was leaving dealership to pick me up - Back at dealership at 18:00 to pay for the maintenance work - Had to wait 10 minutes for the car to come out, which wasn't even run through the car wash and still had the storage stickers on all 4 tires. There are some serious efficiency/process issues here, nothing to do with the great staff; I was expecting better after being a long-time customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advisor, shuttle drivers (2), cashier, car jockey
November 04, 2019

"We purchased XT5 at Royfoss our sales person MJ gave..."

- John Roberts

We purchased XT5 at Royfoss our sales person MJ gave excellent service and his manager also gave great service. We were very satisfied with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammad Jhomson
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results