Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Roy Foss Thornhill

4.2

123 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge Street, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Sales: (905) 886-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

123 Reviews of Roy Foss Thornhill

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2019

"Very happy"

- Ritabc

Mohsen Ketabian was looking after our purchase he was very patient , experience, helpful and professional. Our experience was great my husband and I will recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohsen Ketabian
July 11, 2019

"Great Car Shopping Experience"

- KevinC2

Recently bought a Caddy XT4 from the dealership, great customer service all along and very smooth transaction, and thorough handover of the vehicle. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Shi
May 29, 2019

"Great customer service "

- gmorais

Great customer service It was my second time doing business with Roy Foss Thornhill, always a good experience overall, would recommend Eli and the dealership team. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eli
May 16, 2019

"A great experiience buying a car!!"

- Newcar, 777#

Eli Sionov really gets high marks for creating such a positive customer experience! He made my search for a car everything I hoped! Great service, attention to what I wanted within my budget and very knowledgeable. Recommend you file his name for yourself, friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Sionov
November 06, 2018

"Disapointing sale experience-do not recommend this dealer"

- Malibu purchase

• Although we requested to work with Kosta, we were assigned to Guang Yuan (Kevin) Su – who seemed very inexperienced • The whole process took over 2 hours, and much of that was waiting while Kevin tried to get his technology working and was off asking someone else for assistance • When Kevin left his desk he frequently left his tablet/computer open with the names and personal information of other customers visible to us – that’s a violation of privacy and security • Kevin did not seem to know much about the car – most of my questions I answered myself because I was able to search online on my phone faster than Kevin – he didn’t add any value! • There was no follow up to inquire as to whether we were satisfied with our purchase subsequently

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guang Yuan (Kevin) Su
October 07, 2018

"NO COMPASSION FOR THE DISABLED"

- DC

I leased a 2017 Cadillac XT5 from Roy Foss in Oct. 2017 suffered a catastrophic injury in August 2018 paralyzing me from the chest down to my feet. I approached Roy Foss to see if they would buy out the lease. After not returning phone calls, they finally agreed to take back the car for a $10,500 cost t for a 1 year old car with 18,000 km I made several calls to other dealers in the area and East Side Chevrolet at Woodbine and Highway #7 in Markham, stepped up on compassionate grounds, agreed to buy out the car for a $6500 cost saving me $4000 They did not know me nor had I ever given them any business. Bottom line Roy Foss did not care to help me. They were all smiles in leasing me the car but when in trouble they did't carecare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J L
October 06, 2018

"Most amazing experience ever buying a car"

- siggia@rogers.com

We came into this dealership not expecting much more than what we were acustomed to at other dealerships. We first Net with Marshall and least to say he made a very great first impression. He was very knowledgable about each and every car that we had questions about. We arranged for a test drive the following week but by the time We got there the vehicle that we wanted had already been sold. But that didn’t seem to be a problem for Marshall and Joey his sales manager. They were able locate another 2 vehicle into different colours that we were interested in. And then it happened. I got a call from Joey stating that the original vehicle that we wanted was once again available and that it was ours if we still wanted and of course we did. He provided us with a courtesy vehicle for a few days until our car was delivered. They went above and beyond any expectations that we had to get us exactly what we wanted. Thank you Marshall and Joey for all your hard work. We truly do appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall Taft & Joey Ly
August 14, 2018

"Great Buying Experience"

- Steve&Caroline

Bought a preowned cadillac srx through Leor. Great person to deal with. Spoke on phone with Leor regarding Car on the Friday and we then purchased it Saturday morning. We never felt pressured to buy. Leor was extremely knowledgeable and showed excellent salesmanship. Also enjoyed speaking with Andrew the sales manager. He is very personable. Tina in after sales was also a pleasure to deal with. It was obvious she is a kind hearted person. We will be back and we are an hour drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leor Andrew Tina
June 11, 2018

"After sale dealer's review"

- Adam

Mr Mohsen Ketabia, Mr. Costa and Tina Tran provided a very good and friendly service experience. We would recommend this dealership to others. Thank you. Adam & Regina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohsen Ketabian
May 14, 2018

"Best Service by a very knowledgeable Salesman Leor"

- bambi126

Leor is very easy to approach as I learned last fall when I inquired about the Cruze and very considerate of the client, His knowledge and compassion for what he does appears when talking with him. He also listens which is so very important. A job well done Leor and thank you again for the great service and I love my new Cruze. Virginia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results