Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Roy Foss Thornhill

4.0

128 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge Street, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Call (905) 886-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Roy Foss Thornhill

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2019

"Such a disappointment"

- NeverWasThisBad

I hate to say this after being a customer for 20+ years, but my latest maintenance appointment was VERY disappointing. The staff I interacted with (advisor, 2 shuttle drivers, cashier, car jockey) were courteous and friendly as usual. My problem is with the process, which went as follows: - I dropped off the car at 11:15 (my appointment was for 11:20) - After completing paperwork with advisor, I only had to wait a few minutes for the shuttle to take me back home... Everything going great up to this point. - Completion of work on my car was at 16:35! That's more than 5 hours to perform an oil change and swap on-rim winter tires they had in storage - Advisor called promptly to notify me and to arrange shuttle to pick me up (this was known at the time I dropped off the car) - Shuttle driver called at 17:25 (that's 50 minutes later!) to tell me he was leaving dealership to pick me up - Back at dealership at 18:00 to pay for the maintenance work - Had to wait 10 minutes for the car to come out, which wasn't even run through the car wash and still had the storage stickers on all 4 tires. There are some serious efficiency/process issues here, nothing to do with the great staff; I was expecting better after being a long-time customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advisor, shuttle drivers (2), cashier, car jockey
November 04, 2019

"We purchased XT5 at Royfoss our sales person MJ gave..."

- John Roberts

We purchased XT5 at Royfoss our sales person MJ gave excellent service and his manager also gave great service. We were very satisfied with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammad Jhomson
October 21, 2019

"Excellent "

- Bonnie D

I recently purchased a pre-pwned Cadillac SRX, my experience at Roy Foss was amazing, everyone was so friendly, and our sales associate Eli was a rock star. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know, thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli
October 19, 2019

"Great Service"

- Daniel

Just purchased a used car from Roy Foss Thornhill, with Eli Sionov as my sales representative. He was affable, accommodating and definitely wanted to provide me with a positive sales experience. He and the other staff, Mike Ragusa particularly, took the time to answer my questions and provided great service throughout the process. Would definitely recommend going to Roy Foss. Thanks Eli!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Sionov, Mike Ragusa
October 16, 2019

"Car Shopping "

- Miss Impala

Recently purchased a used car Sept 9th 2019 from Roy Foss . .Sales Consultant Eli Slonov made buying my car a memorable experience, Attention to detail, Great service, Positive attitude will be sure to recommend to family and friends Great Guy knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Sionov
July 13, 2019

"Very happy"

- Ritabc

Mohsen Ketabian was looking after our purchase he was very patient , experience, helpful and professional. Our experience was great my husband and I will recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohsen Ketabian
July 11, 2019

"Great Car Shopping Experience"

- KevinC2

Recently bought a Caddy XT4 from the dealership, great customer service all along and very smooth transaction, and thorough handover of the vehicle. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Shi
May 29, 2019

"Great customer service "

- gmorais

Great customer service It was my second time doing business with Roy Foss Thornhill, always a good experience overall, would recommend Eli and the dealership team. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eli
May 16, 2019

"A great experiience buying a car!!"

- Newcar, 777#

Eli Sionov really gets high marks for creating such a positive customer experience! He made my search for a car everything I hoped! Great service, attention to what I wanted within my budget and very knowledgeable. Recommend you file his name for yourself, friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Sionov
November 06, 2018

"Disapointing sale experience-do not recommend this dealer"

- Malibu purchase

• Although we requested to work with Kosta, we were assigned to Guang Yuan (Kevin) Su – who seemed very inexperienced • The whole process took over 2 hours, and much of that was waiting while Kevin tried to get his technology working and was off asking someone else for assistance • When Kevin left his desk he frequently left his tablet/computer open with the names and personal information of other customers visible to us – that’s a violation of privacy and security • Kevin did not seem to know much about the car – most of my questions I answered myself because I was able to search online on my phone faster than Kevin – he didn’t add any value! • There was no follow up to inquire as to whether we were satisfied with our purchase subsequently

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guang Yuan (Kevin) Su
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results