Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Richmond Subaru

4.5

368 Lifetime Reviews

3511 Number 3 Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2B8
Call (604) 273-0333

368 Reviews of Richmond Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

"One department is atrocious"

- Mysub

Generally satisfied but their car washing is an insult. I bought new cars and all these years of car washing after service has been nothing but frustration from changing all the seat positions to returning a car dirtier than when they got it. Yesterday they just hosed it and when I drove into the sun the inside of the windshield was so bad it impeded my vision. Several times my car was ready for pickup but I was not advised. It was back in the customer's parking space. This has to reflect on the attitude behind the scene!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The salesmen who sold me the cars are not there any longer.
August 12, 2019

"Quick and easy"

- NewSubaruOwner

Recently bought our first Subaru from Richmond Subaru and had a great experience. Our salesperson, Mike Lee, was professional and knowledgeable. The management team was enjoyable to work with as well. We wanted a specific colour, which they did not have in the inventory, but they managed to bring one in rather quickly. I never knew buying a car could be so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 10, 2019

"Sold me a LEMON "

- SubaruSucks

Bought a used 2010 Forester from this dealer . It was a certified used from them . They mentioned that the head gasket was just replaced so it will be like brand new . Brought the car home in winter and noticed rough start in the morning . I looked it up , it's a Subaru issue. A month had pass. Rattle sound coming from underneath. They looked at it and said the car is just old and the heat shield is loose, they fixed it .. 4 month , oil light came on . They said I drive pass the oil change interval and oil burned . They've topped it . Engine oil , abs, traction light , oil light came on . The vehicle turned off . I told them I want to trade the car back and get another car without problems . They promised me they will help me and offered to give me half of the amount I paid for the trade. This is 5 months after I bought the car from them . I said no . Went back to the dealer and mentioned there was a leak. I was never told about the leak and it wasn't on my last appointment bill. They said the oil pan is leaking and had to be fixed. They gave me a rental car and 7 days later they said the car is fixed . A few days later , one of their sales man, Nicolas Geisler , called me and apologized for what has been happening and promised me if I go back to the dealer that he will give me something . I said I don't want to spend any more money and he insisted that I won't have to spend anymore money and said that Subaru just want to give me a gift in return of my suffering. I told him I don't want to waste any more time and he said it won't be a waste of time . We arranged to meet at 11 am 3 days later. I got to the dealership and mentioned to the from desk that I have an appointment with Nicolas Geisler . He came up and said that he's with an important client . I waited for 45 minutes hoping that there is a gift waiting for me . He never came back to talk to me . I mentioned to another car salesman and he tried to sell me a newer car. As I was leaving the dealership, Nicolas Geisler, just sat there and not even say anything . Atleast apologize for wasting my time ... A week later the car instruments light flashes and turned off totally. The car shift gear won't be moved from drive to park . It's stuck on drive gear and I had to turn off ignition in order to stop the vehicle . The car wont start. I had to be towed back to their dealership and very very very frustrated. Don't trust this dealership Nicolas Geisler is a horrible person by promising me something when I'm out of town and I fell for it and drove back to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nicolas Geisler , Austin Warren, Mathew Clapperton
July 08, 2019

"Great service & pricing"

- YoungMoney

I had a really great experience shopping at Richmond Subaru, every salesman/saleswoman there are friendly and served for my best interests. I had Nick Geisler as my salesman and it was honestly the best service I've had, browsing countless dealerships of Subaru and other brands. Nick washed the cars of my interest and prepared tea and coffee prior to the appointment. In addition to having great salespersons at Richmond Subaru, the inventory of cars there are of high quality. I believe everyone should visit Richmond Subaru if they decide to purchase or even test drive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Geisler
June 27, 2019

"Best friend during sale and cold as ice after."

- Disappointed

The person who sold us our Subaru is not listed on the employee list with which one is to tick off those who one worked with. He may have left Richmond Subaru at this time. I do not know. He was Mr. Nice Guy during the sale but unfortunately the truth is he was the epitome of an untrustworthy car salesman . He told us he'd be there to help if we had any problems... just a call away. He told us he would help us out with absolutely anything. After we brought the car home a couple of issues and things we didn't understand came up and we called and left messages. He NEVER called back... finally got him and he brushed us off. Had an issue with the car and he and others at Richmond Subaru told us it would be fixed and they NEVER got back to us. We gave up. Get your car from another dealer not Richmond Subaru. They don't seem to care about the products they sell or the people they sell to. We were lied to and disregarded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2019 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello, my name is Austin Warren and I am the Sales Manager here at Richmond Subaru. I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. This is not how we like to conduct our business. I would like to have an opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please call me at 604-273-0333 to discuss this matter further.

June 17, 2019

"Good customer service"

- Lorraine

Mike was very knowledgeable and helpful, addressed all our questions, and went out of his way to make us feel like valued customers. Very pleasant person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2019

"Awesome Customer Service"

- JW0509

It's my second vehicle with Subaru at this location, and Mike has been awesome to deal. He's super professional and patient with all my questions and requests. Will definitely recommend Mike to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2019

"Super happy!"

- Snowlove

It's my second car (Outback) from these guys. I had a rocky experience the first time but they did above and beyond to help me so I decided to go back there. I was pleasantly surprised and so happy I went back there. Everyone is super friendly and professional. It's still early as I got the car a few days ago but so far I'm very satisfied with my experience there and how everyone makes you feel welcome and at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 03, 2019

"Excellent service and negotiation"

- JDC

I was interested in a 2018 Subaru Forester Limited that I found online on Richmond Subaru's site. I contacted the internet sales rep, Mike Lee, to find out more info and to make an appointment to view the car. He was polite and respectful. Mike was very friendly and had the car ready to go for a test drive with my wife and I. He was very knowledgeable about all of the options, switches and electronic devices. At the end of our negotiation, I was very pleased with the whole transaction and would recommend Mike Lee as a good person to speak with. The dealership had an ICBC agent standing by to insure the car and Mike put on the plates. The gas tank was 7/8 full - also a nice touch. Thanks, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2019

"Excellent service"

- aussieforesterowner

Bought a new Forester in 2016. Happy with deal which included a trade-in. Service since has been fantastic and I am very happy to have dealt with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I forget name of sales agent and other guy at service desk
1
...
1 - 10 of 368 results