Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Richmond Subaru

Richmond, BC

4.5
526 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the Richmond area, Richmond Subaru, located at 3511 No. 3 Rd in Richmond, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Subaru vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources or give us a call at 1-866-939-5731 and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today! History Richmond Subaru is part of a family of dealerships across Western Canada that are committed to Caring for Customers. We participate in our communities and we offer value and service to each one of our customers. Over the years, Richmond Subaru has grown in its current location, as we now offer a state-of-the-art showroom, Parts & Service Centres and a Finance Department. Whether you are in need of a new [make] automobile or parts / service for your current vehicle, Richmond Subaru of Richmond is here to assist you with any of your automotive needs! At Richmond Subaru, we look forward to serving you, or valued customer, for years to come. Please stop by our dealership, located at 3511 No. 3 Rd, Richmond, BC and speak with one of our representatives today!

3511 Number 3 Rd

Richmond, BC

V6X 2B8

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 526 reviews

November 26, 2020

"Winston Lien went above and beyond the call of duty to..."

- Gesele

Winston Lien went above and beyond the call of duty to help me find my dream vehicle. I will definitely recommend Winston and Richmond Subaru to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Javen
November 25, 2020

"Angel made us feel very comfortable throughout the..."

- Victoria

Angel made us feel very comfortable throughout the process and went above and beyond to ensure we got the exact car we wanted. Very professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dean
November 24, 2020

"Mr Cyrus Belgamvala is a very patient and effective..."

- sweetapple889

Mr Cyrus Belgamvala is a very patient and effective person. He makes the customers are happy to pay for the bills. A very decent person. Thanks for the good services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 13, 2020

"My daughter bought her first car here. These people are..."

- Nothappypappy

My daughter bought her first car here. These people are not at all honest. We bought her car on the premise that the air conditioning would be repaired with the sale price. She took in to have it repaired but they couldn’t do the work because of incorrect parts. So she scheduled another appointment to have the right parts installed and would call her when they arrived. They never called. Two weeks ago we went to the dealership. Apparently Nick (our salesman )and Josh (his supervisor) have moved on so now we have Winston the sales manager (whose been there two weeks)and the general manager Ray Lewis. We saw Mr Lewis that day and he promised that he would personally look into this and guaranteed an answer before the end of the day. He never called.. These ‘people disgust me. We had to visit him again and the first thing he says is what can I help you with. No interest in this problem. He offers to pay half of the cost to repair the ac which is $4100. What ever happened to the original agreement of you fixing it. The vehicle was advertised with ac but I guess the tech that checked it missed it now instead of a $75 service it’s now a lot more. That was their miss not ours .Not honest , not trustworthy, not honourable. Spend your money at a dealership that deserves it .Not here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2020

"It was my first time buying a used car in a dealership..."

- Domonic

It was my first time buying a used car in a dealership and Marco made the transaction very easy and welcoming. He was patient while trying to work out the best deal for me within his limits. Overall my experience with this dealership is excellent and I would highly recommend buying from this dealership and from Marco!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2020

"I have a great car leasing experience with Subaru..."

- Judith

I have a great car leasing experience with Subaru Richmond in October 2020. My sale profession, Marco Dominguez is excellent, provided great customer service, very professional, answered all our questions & concerns. He worked closely with Ray Lewis, general manager, who got us a great deal on our leased car 2021 XV cross trek. Ray is also terrific, he managed the dealership so well and ensure customers are satisfied before they leave the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2020

"Joe is an honest, and not pushy type of salesperson. We..."

- Henry

Joe is an honest, and not pushy type of salesperson. We exchanged a few text messages about a car I was inquiring about. The next day, he informed me that it is still available, so I went in for a test drive. He gave me the keys and said, go test drive first, and if you like it, we'll sit down. If not, no problem. Very smooth transaction with Joe. Will definitely recommend Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2020

"Went in today to ask about a 2020 WRX Sti Sport, his..."

- Andy

Went in today to ask about a 2020 WRX Sti Sport, his first offer was 46k while MSRP is at $42,795. I asked why it is at 46k his staff responded because there were accessories installed but they don't even have a car in stock! And, they can't even answer what accessories were installed. Finally he admitted MSRP is $42,795 and we can start negotiating from here, by this time I just wanted to walk out. Not pleased with this kind of sale tactics, definitely felt being scammed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 27, 2020 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Andy, Thanks for your feedback. We are extremely sorry you misunderstood the pricing. We need to be clear with our comparisons. The website MSRP - $42, 795 excludes freight & PDI and the other options we reviewed with you. We'll reach out to you right away and review it all again. Talk soon. We want to earn your business today. Regards, Ry Lewis General Manager

October 12, 2020

"I had an overwhelmingly positive experience dealing with..."

- joshua

I had an overwhelmingly positive experience dealing with Richmond Subaru - knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and speedy. Ask for Angel - she made the process an absolute delight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 13, 2020 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Joshua, Thanks for your positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. looking for to seeing soon. Regards, Ray Lewis General Manager

October 12, 2020

"Cyrus made a great improvement to my feelings about..."

- mjalman

Cyrus made a great improvement to my feelings about working with the Richmond Service Dept. In the past, I have been made to wait for hours past the given time estimates for services' completion. Cyrus was clear in his communication and contacted me promptly about new issues while assisting with getting the 60,000 kilometre service done on our 2016 Forester in a timely fashion. He also courteously and efficiently arranged for a loaner car for me to use for the day. His attitude towards customer service and communication is 5 star for sure. Thanks, Cyrus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 13, 2020 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Mjalmam, Thanks for your review and feedback. It's great to hear your customer experience is meeting your expectations. We value your business. Cyrus and team committed to making sure you feel that way. Thank you, Ray Lewis General

1
...
1 - 10 of 526 results