Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Richmond Subaru

Richmond, BC

4.5
553 Reviews
Serving the Richmond area, Richmond Subaru, located at 3511 No. 3 Rd in Richmond, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Subaru vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources or give us a call at 1-866-939-5731 and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today! History Richmond Subaru is part of a family of dealerships across Western Canada that are committed to Caring for Customers. We participate in our communities and we offer value and service to each one of our customers. Over the years, Richmond Subaru has grown in its current location, as we now offer a state-of-the-art showroom, Parts & Service Centres and a Finance Department. Whether you are in need of a new [make] automobile or parts / service for your current vehicle, Richmond Subaru of Richmond is here to assist you with any of your automotive needs! At Richmond Subaru, we look forward to serving you, or valued customer, for years to come. Please stop by our dealership, located at 3511 No. 3 Rd, Richmond, BC and speak with one of our representatives today!

3511 Number 3 Rd

Richmond, BC

V6X 2B8

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 553 reviews

September 08, 2021

"I went to the dealer for my car wash. Dean made extra..."

- sherry

I went to the dealer for my car wash. Dean made extra effort to remove some of my small scratches on the car. Really appreciate it

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
September 07, 2021

"I just purchased a 2021 Subaru WRX STI from Richmond..."

- Sheldon B

I just purchased a 2021 Subaru WRX STI from Richmond Subaru. I had the most pleasant experience from the first phone contact with Angel to finishing the deal with finance. Angel answered all questions quickly and provided a no pressure approach to the sale. I have previously been frustrated with the lack of clear answers at other dealerships. I would recommend visiting Richmond Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 07, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Sheldon, Thank You so much for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it. Enjoy your new WRX STI!

August 27, 2021

"I bought my Subaru Forester last week at Richmond Subaru...."

- owen_1989

I bought my Subaru Forester last week at Richmond Subaru. Honestly, I visited few different Subaru dealers in BC. Eric really provides the best service compared to other salespeople. No pressure and a friendly environment. He is a professional and very polite service advisor. He made it so easy and simple, even saved me some money. He's always stayed in contact and has been available every time I have called him with questions even after my purchase. Great Experience for our family. High recommend him if you want to have a test drive in Richmond Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 28, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

We appreciate the very positive feedback. Eric is a hard worker and always makes sure all customers are happy with their purchases. I'm glad you had a fantastic Richmond Subaru experience.

August 12, 2021

"I had a great experience at Subaru Richmond service..."

- Al

I had a great experience at Subaru Richmond service center, especially Roden Cardona. He is professional and very polite service advisor. My first service maintenance of my BRZ was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"I had a great experience purchasing my Forester with..."

- DJSS

I had a great experience purchasing my Forester with Marco. While negotiating a final price, I mentioned that I would be interested in purchasing a roof rack in the future. Marco agreed to give me a discount on the future purchase. I recently contacted him and stated that I was ready to purchase the cross bars and rack. I talked to him and he said he would get back to me. I received no return call so I called him back. He apologized and said he would get right back to me. It has been near two weeks now and no call. I wasn’t looking for a big discount, just a little goodwill discount for purchasing a new car. This tells me that his customer service ends as soon as the car is driven off the lot. I’m in the car business and word of mouth is everything. Very disappointed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 25, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi There, Thank you for your review and feedback. Marco will contact you in the next couple of days. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

July 15, 2021

"Where do I start! This was an excellent experience.I've..."

- lrawle

Where do I start! This was an excellent experience. I've been a huge gear head my whole life, and this was the first time I had bought a brand new car, let alone bought one from a dealership. Being entrenched in the car scene, many dealerships tend to get a bad Reputation - but Richmond Subaru should be what people are basing expectations on. I dealt with 3 individuals and all 3 were great. First up, Austin Huang in Sales. He's energetic, personable, and explains the processes thoroughly so that I can understand what I'm paying for, and why I'm paying for it. The transparency in the process helped me to really know I was getting a fair shake. He was on time and effective in leading me through the deal. Next, I worked with Timon Wu in the Finance Department. I've never felt much at ease around financial types but Tim was a pleasure to speak with. again taking the time and care needed to explain what terms included and what challenges could be faced. Making me very happy to hand over my downpayment and sign up to tenure a business in my bank account for the next few years. With someone as confident and savvy as Tim at the reigns of what is going on with my payments, I left the office with zero stress. Finally, I got a chance to meet Marco in the Service department. Any dealership will sell you a car, but the service department is what makes or breaks that relationship. I had some questions regarding service intervals and the products they like to use in-house. Marco stopped what he was doing came outside and gave me the straight goods with not corporate jargon or doublespeak. He was honest and a great touchpoint for me getting a glimpse at what I can expect in the future when servicing my vehicle. 10 out of 10 would recommend Richmond Subaru and was referred there by an old neighbor who bought a car some years ago there. Glad to see that the service has stayed consistent and held to a high standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Timon Wu
Jul 25, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Irawle, Thank you so much for the awesome detailed review. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. We look forward to assisting you or your family and friends with their next car purchase. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

June 11, 2021

"In the last 10 years I bought three Subarus from Richmond..."

- Igor

In the last 10 years I bought three Subarus from Richmond Subaru Dealership and every time I had an excellent experience dealing with them. This time I dealt with Angel Chu and she did extremally good job finding the vehicle for me in the very limiting time frame. Not only that, she also found affordable, almost new and in mint condition vehicle. Angel is very friendly, helpfull and reliable peson with great customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel
Jun 13, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Igor, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are happy to have found the perfect car for you. We look forward to assisting you or your family and friends with their next vehicle purchase. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

June 11, 2021

"I bought my subara in 2019 and I am having a wonderful..."

- msleightholme65

I bought my subara in 2019 and I am having a wonderful driving experience. I brought it back today to have a regular service done. Sara help me...made it so easy and simple, even saved me some money. Great Experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sara
Jun 13, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi msleightholme65, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are happy to hear that Sarah was able to assist you and save you some money at the same time. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

June 09, 2021

"I bought my first Subaru at Richmond Subaru last April...."

- Marc

I bought my first Subaru at Richmond Subaru last April. I am very satisfied by the customer service. The car I first saw on their website is exactly the car I saw when I met Angel at the dealership. Nothing‘s hidden! Angel was so understanding and nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my whole experience. I strongly recommend Richmond Subaru and, don’t forget to ask for Angel! She is just amazing! You’ll love your experience as much as your car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Marc, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so happy to hear that Angel was able to assist you. We look forward to assisting your family and friends with their next purchase. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

June 06, 2021

"Wonderful pleasure buying from Benson Ko at Richmond..."

- ef.buymore

Wonderful pleasure buying from Benson Ko at Richmond Subaru. He is respectful, knowledgeable, understanding and efficient. A real 'Gem' in this industry says it all!!

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The insurance guy and the ONE STAR management staff from the above list could definitely benefit from receiving further training so to do better in the servicing industry. They were unprofessional. I am sorry!!
Jun 13, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi EF, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that Benson was able to assist you. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 553 results