Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Richmond Subaru

Richmond, BC

4.5
537 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the Richmond area, Richmond Subaru, located at 3511 No. 3 Rd in Richmond, BC, is your premier retailer of new and used Subaru vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources or give us a call at 1-866-939-5731 and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today! History Richmond Subaru is part of a family of dealerships across Western Canada that are committed to Caring for Customers. We participate in our communities and we offer value and service to each one of our customers. Over the years, Richmond Subaru has grown in its current location, as we now offer a state-of-the-art showroom, Parts & Service Centres and a Finance Department. Whether you are in need of a new [make] automobile or parts / service for your current vehicle, Richmond Subaru of Richmond is here to assist you with any of your automotive needs! At Richmond Subaru, we look forward to serving you, or valued customer, for years to come. Please stop by our dealership, located at 3511 No. 3 Rd, Richmond, BC and speak with one of our representatives today!

3511 Number 3 Rd

Richmond, BC

V6X 2B8

Directions

By Type

Showing 537 reviews

February 21, 2021

"Marco made buying our new Subaru Outback a pleasure...."

- Joe & Jane

Marco made buying our new Subaru Outback a pleasure. Prior to our experience with Marco I have never considered buying a new car an enjoyable experience. My husband came prepared with our list of wants and Marco made it happen. He was polite, extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating. We felt no pressure at all. In fact, Marco made us feel like family. He worked with his manager, Ray Cao to make our offer and requests a reality. From the beginning we felt like Marco was upfront, honest and willing to make things happen. This was the easiest and most comfortable car-buying experience we've ever had. We will be happy to recommend Marco to our car-buying family and friends in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 21, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Joe and Jane, Thank you for the awesome review. We are so happy that Marco was able to help you find the specific Outback that you were looking for and make you feel like family at the same time. We look forward to helping your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

February 18, 2021

"If you're looking for a Subaru, then go and see Marco and..."

- jfong92

If you're looking for a Subaru, then go and see Marco and the staff at Richmond Subaru. From the moment we connected on the phone, Marco was a kind, considerate, more than knowledgeable, and understood our needs and wants. When we decided to buy our used Impreza, Marco took great care of us and made sure that everything with the car was taken care of. He ensured that it was thoroughly serviced by their service department and beautifully detailed. He was never pushy, always up front through the entire process, and oversaw everything himself. Thank you Marco and Richmond Subaru. We won't hesitate to come back again! - Feb. 2021

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 21, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Jarod, Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear that Marco was able to help you find the perfet Impreza for you. We look forward to helping you and your family with their next purchase. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

February 16, 2021

"Marco was very helpful finding me the vehicle that I..."

- Richard Bisaillon

Marco was very helpful finding me the vehicle that I wanted. I will be back! I am happy with the Subaru Legacy! Thank you Marco!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 17, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Richard, Thank you for the review. We are happy that Marco was able to assist you with the Legacy. We look forward to seeing you at the your next service appointment. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

January 19, 2021

"I was very pleased from my recent servicing, I had all my..."

- Steve

I was very pleased from my recent servicing, I had all my questions answered and advice was given and I couldn't be happier with results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 02, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Steve, Thank you for choosing Richmond Subaru. We look forward to serving you again at your next service appointment. Sincerely, Janice Lin Customer Experience Manager

January 17, 2021

"Looking for a slightly used Subaru Outback and found it..."

- Glenwal1969

Looking for a slightly used Subaru Outback and found it at Richmond Subaru.Angel was the person I dealt with and she was great .Happy with the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Glenwal1969, Thank you for the review. We are glad that Angel was able to assist you. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

January 10, 2021

"if you are looking for a subaru car,look for benson he is..."

- emmanuel

if you are looking for a subaru car,look for benson he is the best.and baljit is awesome he will give you a good deal highly recommendable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Emmanuel, Thank you for the review. We are so happy that Benson and Baljit was able to assist you. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

January 07, 2021

"I had an extremely awful experience with this car dealer...."

- Jasmine

I had an extremely awful experience with this car dealer. I leased a Subaru Ouyback here with my Honda CRV trading in. But they don't show their professionalism, sense of responsibilty and responsiveness in paying out the Honda CRV. They sent the cheque to the wrong place, which was the main cause for the delay. They didn't even know about their mistakes until I checked with Honda Finance. Even after that, they were not doing their best to correct it. Now it has been almost two months, they haven't settled this yet and I still got notice of payment due from Honda. Moreover, none of them confessed their mistakes and apologized. Angel Chu, the sales person, doesn't answer our emails, calls or text message since we asked about the delay of payment. And the only reply from her was that she asked us not to bother her by "continuous calls". We have been very polite, patient and reasonable. We are very disappointed and later frustrated at how she treats her clients, once the sale is done. And Baljit Sandhu, the finance manager, never replied to our emails until one day I caught him on the phone. And after one email, he disappeared again. Then comes Ray Lewis, the former general manager. He seemed invisible and slippery, hard to catch him on the phone. And once he picked up the phone, he would transfer you to someone else, or promise you he would call you back in 15 min, which never happened. I will not buy or sell with this car dealer in future and will not recommend it to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ray Lewis
December 29, 2020

"I bought Subaru Forester 2020 on December 24. The staff..."

- alex.donets3

I bought Subaru Forester 2020 on December 24. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The most important they matched our price expectation and prepared the car and documentation in timely manner. I would strongly recommend Richmond Subaru dealership for your next car purchase. Great team, great car, great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2021 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hi Alex, Thank you for the review. We are happy that we were able to assist you. Sincerely, Janice Customer Experience Manager

December 18, 2020

"Recently I bought my first vehicle from Richmond Subaru..."

- judy

Recently I bought my first vehicle from Richmond Subaru and had a great experience. Joe was an excellent salesman and he was professional and knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend him for buying a car. Also all of the staff in the dealership was kind and so much helpful for me. Especially I satisfied the pricing was perfect for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 20, 2020 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Judy, Thanks for your 5 Star review and feedback. Joe and team had such a pleasure serving you and we are all looking forward to your continued great customer experience. See you soon. Regards, Ray Lewis General Manager

December 17, 2020

"Here are the 3 main reasons why my immediate family has..."

- petergeorgia

Here are the 3 main reasons why my immediate family has purchased 3 Subaru vehicles from Richmond Subaru in the past 3 years: Mr. Cameron Chung, Service Advisor: Cameron always provides us with professional service and advice that most should strive for. His patience, honesty and knowledge of vehicles is fantastic!!! Cameron is the main reason why we return to have our vehicles serviced at Richmond Subaru. Mr. Benson Ko, Sale Consultant: We recently purchased our 3rd Subaru through Benson. Benson is a pleasure to deal with. His "no pressure to buy" attitude, no hounding phone calls to make the purchase, honesty and integrity made the purchase experience an easy one. Benson went above and beyond to find all the information on this vehicle that I requested and more (this was a used Subaru in fantastic shape) without any pressure sales tactics. Again, a pleasure to deal with!!! Mr. Ray Lewis, General Manager: Fantastic to deal with, Ray has been involved in the purchase of 2 of our Subaru vehicles. Ray is always willing to listen and is very open and honest. On our latest Subaru purchase Ray went above and beyond to ensure that the vehicle will be safe and in top mechanical operating condition to the point where all the requests I made, including the changing of the timing belt and water pump, were made. This puts my family’s mind at ease knowing that we are driving a safe and reliable vehicle. I can’t thank Ray enough. A pleasure to deal with!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 20, 2020 -

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Peter & Georgia, Thanks for your 5 Star review and feedback. You have been a long standing loyal customer and we are always ready to deliver the customer experience you deserve. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you, Ray lewis General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 537 results