Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Richmond Honda

Richmond, BC

1.1
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13600 Smallwood Pl

Richmond, BC

V6V 1W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Richmond Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2020

"Excellent service when I purchased new car. Now made..."

- Civic

Excellent service when I purchased new car. Now made appointment to maintain oil change and tire rotate. took 2hrs and 45min so unorganized. I went out and saw many technicians were keep talking didn’t look like they were focused on their job at all. They use polite words but quite bad attitude at Service department at Richmond Honda. Very disappointed. Won’t come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy
May 22, 2020

"poor service"

- sharma

sales person dragging things for the replacement of screen of the vehicle. if i asked for to check the fan noise of the vehicle, sales person has no specific answer that when he will be able to get it done. BIG DEALER SHIP but LOW SERVICE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocky
December 09, 2019

"Zero stars for Richmond Honda..."

- Sam

Sales staff drag things out, finance department does not show all paperwork up front confusing customers with numbers that do not make sense. Service management lie and downplay issues exist even when conformed by Honda technician's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen "the liar" Weeks.
June 26, 2019

"Really horrible service "

- Boey073317$

We ordered a brand new vehicle one and half months ago, and then they told me we can get the vehicle around July or Aug! Today, the salesman(Paul) called me about they want us to used BRAND NEW VEHICLE PRICE to buy another DISPLAY CAR which had already 200KM or they are going to order the vehicle for us today. So the delivery would be delayed one more month! Plus, he was not trying to help for solving the problem, just keep pushing us to agree all the change! We already told them at the beginning about we have to use the vehicle at the end of Aug! They don’t even let us know the delay until we ask them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
June 12, 2019

"Rusty Brand New 2018 Honda Pilot"

- Pilot Error

After 3 days of using my brand new honda pilot, i noticed that there was clear rust underneath the seats and the exhaust pipe. Honda told me that this is normal... Well folks do yourself a favor don't buy Honda unless you want a RUSTY brand new car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales
February 09, 2019

"Will charge you for every drop of gas in service department"

- Pureleaf

I used to have great experience at Richmond Honda but sadly this will be my last visit after 18 years of bringing mine and my family's vehicles here for service. Chris had always taken care of me and even provided free loaners for times where I have to use a car for work and never charged me for gas or any other fees. He would also suggest to do certain maintenance items if I wanted to save some money. This time unfortunately he was not available and I went with another service advisor. First thing he said was we always charge for loaners, no exceptions and bring back a gas receipt. Okay, fine I'll deal with the attitude and I'll pay this one time since I needed a vehicle for work. I wouldn't have needed a vehicle in the first place if they had technicians that worked on Mondays but nope, they only work Tuesday to Friday. I also had Maintenance A123 done which was $450+, so it wasn't like I wasn't giving them business. Also had a warranty issue and parts needed to be ordered so had to schedule another appointment. To save some time and to avoid paying for an extra day for the loaner, I asked my brother to take the loaner back. I will admit I forgot to tell my brother to fill up the car even though the gas needle did not move at all since I only drove 20 km's. Then I get a phone call from this service advisor pretty much berating me for not filling up the car and now he has to get someone to fill it up and will bill it on my credit card for the inconvenience. He also accused me of denting the car which was impossible by the way I had the car parked. He actually billed me $9.16 and mailed me the invoice. Gas itself was $8.18 but they also added tax again so they double taxed me. This is like the most pettiest thing I have ever seen by a company. Not only that, they have not completed the warranty work. I obviously refused to take another loaner car and they only work Tue-Fri so the lady said she will get back to me with a solution. Not surprised, it's been almost a month and no phone call back. I went to another dealership and told them the whole story. They were amazed at how Richmond Honda acted and vowed to make a better experience. Not only did I get my car fixed under warranty but they offered a free loaner car and said don't worry about the gas. I have been at other dealers for other makes and they only ask you to fill up to the same gas level. Never asked for a receipt unlike this service advisor. I totally understand that Richmond Honda has a right to charge for a loaner and gas. But I can also tell you it's a surefire way to lose a customer by charging less than $10 of gas. To lose 18 years of business over $10 is pretty petty in my opinion. That service I did was not cheap as well as it was $400+. Hope this review help prevent others from having the same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy
June 29, 2018

"Rude service, waste of time, poor quality repairs"

- J303

The service department at Richmond Honda is dismissive of customer complaints under warranty coverage. The Customer service guy Tony is rude, talks down to customers. Tony went as far as to tell me I was getting "extras" for getting a loaner car for free (Covered under my Honda Plus warranty). Brought up a safety issue, told it was a characteristics of the Vehicle... Took the car to another dealer, the issue was promptly fixed. Head rests were replaced under warranty, the new passenger one is damaged (looks dropped/ mis-shaped) spoke with manager, told he would have to look into my warranty... Generally when you install a defective/damaged part, it is not considered a warranty issue... Instead of just ordering a new one, the manager tried to argue with me that it was like this because it had been sitting in a box... so in other words it's my problem that the part wasn't packaged properly! Would not recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
December 27, 2017

"Excellent services"

- TAINAN TSUNG

Friendly and patiently services when I ask the salesman , he introduce the car and explain the details about contract. It's great help me to choice and make decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Leung
November 16, 2016

"Excellent service by an excellent sales person"

- R. & S. Yick

Lili was helpful to get through everything smoothly. Her enthusiasm was very much appreciated. She also tried her best to keep the good deal she could offer. And she made it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lili Lam
November 13, 2016

"amazing customer service, easy and knowledgeable "

- irene

I had the opportunity to purchase my brand new civic from Ricky Leung who was very easy to deal with. He is available to answer your questions at any time of the day through Whatsapp and I was able to have negotiated an amazing deal that I know I couldn't have gotten else where. I would not go to anyone else if I had to purchase another Honda due to how please I am with the service during this entire experience. His colleague Danny who did my delivery, was equally as nice and easy to deal with. They all appear to be very knowledgable and I am very surprised by the level of service they give at this dealership. The sales manager, who goes by Mo, is also delightfully transparent when negotiating a price which you don't see often. I appreciate how simple it was for me to purchase a new vehicle and how I left feeling that I got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ricky leung, danny
1
1 - 10 of 18 results