Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Richmond Hill Mitsubishi

Richmond Hill, ON

1.6
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11262 Yonge St

Richmond Hill, ON

L4S 1K9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Richmond Hill Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2019

"Terrible dishonest service"

- Tinto4

Took our car in for a recall service. Was told it also needed work done on front struts. They kept the car for 8 months, due to "part being on order" Yes they gave us a garishly painted loaner, but over the whole time they failed keep us updated on what was happening and when it was finally fixed the bill was $1000.00 more than estimated (by them). Had to argue to get a "discount" and was made to feel like a penny pincher. Really awful awful service. There are plenty of other dealers and all are better. Went to Newmarket Mitsu and was treated much better. I also dealt with RJ who was the best of a bad lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RJ
October 03, 2018

"I thought RJ was bad"

- Buffy

Went in for a oil change. I was early by 10 min. They took 2 1/2 hours to do it. And then they tell me that they put in the WRONG OIL. .I had to wait again for my car. I had been going there for 4 years for maintenance of my car. And they don't no what kind of oil I use. The new owners are just as bad as the other one. Thank God RJ is gone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
August 18, 2018

"I wish I knew "

- all me

I wish I knew that I could question a safety I purchase the car and thought it was sold certified so I just drive the car after 2 months someone looked at my back rear tire and it is smooth. I had someone check my brakes 4 months after I purchase my certified Car and I need complete Brakes all around ??? Now if I would have known that when purchasing a car from a dealership that I should have the car looked over by someone with a license I would have. do I expect a reply to this no because I have talked to the dealer ship about the broken strut that I also had to replace after 2 months of owning this vehicle. So I would recommend this dealership if you want a piece of crap car and you never want good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them from the sales to service
March 28, 2018

"Run away from this dealer and RJ the Man of the store"

- Run away for RJ

Cheatershe OWNER/SON OF THE OWNER HIMSELF RJ Sold the car I had put a deposit onto someone else saying the dealership got vandalized.such a thing never happens.he sold to some one and kept lying.i got the info from ministry and exposed them. Geoff gen manager poor guy could help. Coz he could do only one thing either help me or lose his job. He chose the 2nd options.if owner himself is involved what can u expect from any other staff. Stay away friend from the cheaters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RJ. GEOFF Gen Manager. JOHN. Sales guy
September 26, 2017

"There are no words to describe how bad"

- xx

There are too many issues to list. Each time I service the vehicle, it comes back with other problems, non of which are their fault which is odd as the problem didn't exist when I gave it to them. The biggest problem is that they refuse to take responsibility for their mistakes. Best answer ever "It was before I got here." Funny part was that I dealt with him originally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MJ and others
April 29, 2017

"The horror!!!"

- Mbreen

They did not tighten wheel nuts when we switched summer tires to winter tires. Offered us a free detailing. The detailing was absolutely horrific. The exterior of the car looked worse than when we brought it in. How is that even possible?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M.J.
April 20, 2017

"Good experience"

- Gameoffuture

After falling victim to Markham Mitsubishi extortion situation I brought the car to Richmond Hill for service. They managed to partially repair the issue (replacing the rear breaks and rotors) and asked me to bring it back for the front breaks during the next service. However during this period the dealership was sold to new owner. Eventually the new service manager agreed to perform the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
August 27, 2016

"Joke of a dealership "

- Kamran

My dad's 2009 Mitsubishi Outlander V6 with ~ 130k had developed a bottom end knock some time ago. Despite my recommendation to not take it to Richmond Hill Mitsubishi? he did anyways. He was told he will have to pay a ~$1200 diagnosis fee to inspect the motor which will be returned to him if the issue is warrantable (totally common practice) . Diagnosis fee was paid and Rhill started the process. Some time later he was contacted by MJ from Rhill with the news that the issue is not warrantable, the motor is now in pieces and it will cost him $5000+ to get the car back on the road. The reason for the denial of warranty was "lack of maintenance". My dad has been going to the dealership always or every single of his services since he bought the car new in 2009, majority of it at Richmond hill since 2010. He was told by the incompetent staff at Rhill that they cannot find ANY service records and therefore there is no warranty. After digging through piles of paper, my dad was able to provide this joke of a dealership with the requested TWENTY service records and they still denied it, asked him to either pay the fee to fix the car or get the car out of there by the end of the week (its a Thursday at this point) or there will be a $60 storage fee (really? hurting that much?). Due to Richmond Hill Mitsubishi's complete incompetence as a dealership and a shame to the Mitsubishi name I ended up getting involved and brought this issue to the attention of the people at the head office (no names mentioned here as I do not want to bug them outside of work) we were able to move the car to Scarborough Mitsubishi? under my request (tow covered under warranty) since i have ZERO confidence in Rhill and get a BRAND NEW LONG BLOCK UNDER WARRANTY. The staff at Scarborough Mitsubishi and the head office were nothing but helpful in getting this issue resolved and even providing my dad with a rental under warranty again. Now compare this to the threats of charging storage fee at Richmond hill lol. I would like to thank Rob Cruise? at Scarborough Mitsubishi for meticulously taking care of my dad's car from the moment it got to his dealership to the moment it left the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mehul Jain, MJ
1
1 - 8 of 8 results