Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Richmond Hill Hyundai

4.5

731 Lifetime Reviews

11188 Yonge St, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4S 1K9 Directions
Call (905) 884-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

731 Reviews of Richmond Hill Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2019

"Recommended if you want a long, bad, ridiculous time"

- WC

My parents bought a used 2019 Toyota Corolla LE on my behalf at the end of Aug 2019 from this dealership. The actual sale facilitated by Greg Sipprell was pretty straightforward and seamless, and we drove the car off the lot a week later. (Although Greg refused to fill the gas tank up to the max when he gave me the car, so that's the first reason I don't recommend him.) No problems with the car itself two months later. However after I took ownership of the car, I realized that there had been a discrepancy in the paperwork. The sale agreement stated that the maximum distance driven on the car was ~16000km, while the odometer reading on the safety certificate (dated two days after the bill of sale was drafted and the car had been purchased) was ~18100km. After taking the car and "closing" the sale, there were also a few other items that I had yet to receive, such as carpet mats and the paint pen (actually signed on in the sale agreement) as well as the full vehicle manual (not included by default for some reason but promised verbally by Greg). Throughout all of September we attempted to contact Greg several times about these items as well as the discrepancy in distance driven. Greg responded with one one-liner email and more verbal promises to follow up, until he stopped responding to any communications at all and basically ghosted us. By the first week of October (4-5 weeks after the car had been driven off the lot), we escalated with a call to Dilan Graham, the sales manager. Dilan also promised to immediately follow up and personally mail the items, but just like Greg, he ghosted us too and all calls would be sent to voicemail. Finally approaching late October, I escalated once more to Kiron Singh, the general manager. Kiron did respond in a timely manner (perhaps because I mentioned reaching out to OMVIC and Toyota Canada next) however he revealed that he had just ordered the carpet mats, the manual, and the paint pen (8 WEEKS after the car had been driven off the lot), and that the discrepancy in the paperwork was due to an error in the bill of sale -- a legally binding document -- which "should have been updated at time of purchase", and therefore the correct distance is the higher one on the safety certificate. I am still speaking with Kiron about this and will update my review depending on what happens next. Right now however, I strongly suggest prospective buyers to stay away and find a better dealership to deal with, unless they want to add more stress and complications to their car purchasing experience.' **UPDATE 11/05/19**: My suggestion to stay away remains the same. Since posting my review, I requested compensation for the error and the lack of communication in the form of a $300 gas gift card. The $300 was determined via the difference in average sale price between a 2019 Toyota Corolla LE driven 16000km and driven 18000km (based off of online research). The gift card was requested as I wanted to avoid the possibility of any further lengthy exchanges with the dealership (since the previous communication patterns made me believe they wanted to cease interactions ASAP). Instead, Kiron's counter-offer was 4 oil changes. I asked again for the gift card and re-explained my reasoning, as well as the fact that I don't even live anywhere near Richmond Hill so the oil changes are worth even less to me. Kiron responded that apparently Richmond Hill Hyundai's policy is to charge $0.05/km, therefore 2000km = $100, and the only option for compensation was via oil changes. Wanting to be done with this, I said I would accept the oil changes if they could be done at any dealership within Phaeton Auto Group (the group that this dealership falls under). However Kiron said that the oil changes could only be redeemed at Richmond Hill Hyundai, AND ONLY AFTER A FULL AND FINAL RELEASE FORM IS SIGNED. Upon asking for the terms of the release, I was simply told it was "to ensure that there will be no further action taken towards Richmond Hill Hyundai (no further compensation)," and that "this also includes actions such as social media/google." So, again: only buy from this dealership if you want to be thrown into a ridiculous situation that makes you laugh with how awful their service is. Otherwise, AVOID PHAETON AUTO GROUP COMPLETELY including their other dealerships: - Richmond Hill Toyota - Thornhill Hyundai - Toyota Town (in London) - Lexus of London (If this review eventually disappears, assume that either the compensation to sign the release form was too good, or that they're censoring bad reviews.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Sipprell
1.0
Other Employees : Dilan Graham, Kiron Singh
October 10, 2019

"Brandy was the best!"

- Badger

Brandy was my sales agent when I bought (my 3rd!) Hyundai Santa Fe. She was delightful in her personality and thorough in her customer service. Everything went so smoothly when I picked up my Santa Fe, I was in and out in a matter of minutes. I was dreading looking for another car, but Brandy made it fun. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy
September 26, 2019

"My whole experience was really good."

- Live Steamer

I especially enjoyed dealing with Mark. He explained everything very clearly and talked to me about my options and alternatives, and a few recommendations. All good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Jarvis
5.0
Other Employees : Scott Jarvis, Mark Ginsberg
September 24, 2019

"Thank you for the excellent service"

- Guylaine

Je suis très satisfaite du service après vente au concessionnaire Hyundai! J'adore ma nouvelle voiture Elantra 2019! Elle a toutes les qualités que je recherche, je la recommande sans hésitation! I highky recommand this car! I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Ardebi
5.0
O'Neil Walker
5.0
Tatyana Gudkova
5.0
September 20, 2019

"My appointment "

- kona2019

I was running late for my appointment due to traffic so I called Mark to let him know and he was very accommodating. My vehicle was ready earlier than was anticipated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Ginsberg
September 16, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Lam

got fast and to the point service from staffs in the dealership. no gimmicks. efficient service. they are willing to look into good price for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tatyana Gudkova
5.0
Other Employees : Hamed Assil
September 14, 2019

"Rude, disrespectful and offensive service adviser"

- Offended customer

The worst car dealership I have ever dealt with. When I tried to explain a problem with the seatbelts not retracting and being caught between the frame and the door causing dents on the frame, his answer was “I am not making the seatbelts” and subsequent making remarks about my face. I was in shock and could not believe it. On a subsequent appointment after the car was inspected for the issue, the same service adviser was rude and offensive again saying I intentionally put the belts between the door and the frame and slam door to make dents. When I called the service manager and complained about the service advisor’s attitude he acknowledged it was not appropriate and that’s it. He did not ask the service adviser to apologize and perhaps no consequences for his behaviour. AVOID this dealership, I had bad other experiences ever since I got business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brek Bailey
Greg Sipprell
September 13, 2019

"Excellent service"

- pincivma

My car was recalled for service. I was in and out in about 50 minutes. My car was a bit dirty on the outside but When I got it it was very clean. I guess that the service people must have cleaned it up for me. So thank you for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moazzam Hussain
September 12, 2019

"Good Service"

- Aly

Purchased my first vehicle from this dealership. I needed my first oil change and recall looked at. They took care of everything and even washed my car. Great bonus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moazzam Hussain
5.0
Scott Jarvis
5.0
Lana Labad
5.0
Attila Veres
5.0
O'Neil Walker
5.0
Roman Zarembo
5.0
September 10, 2019

"Service for recall"

- QEQM

My service advisor Ken Wang was polite, friendly and explained the recall details to me. He was on top of the progress of the work being done which took less than one hour to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth (Kan) Wang
1
...
1 - 10 of 731 results