Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd.

Richmond, BC

3.9
148 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We have assembled a dedicated group of automotive professionals whose single purpose is exceeding your expectations. Whether it be in our service, parts, new and used vehicle sales, or in our state of the art body shop, our trained professionals are ready to delight you. Chrysler has honoured us with numerous awards: · "Five-Star Certification"- Chrysler Canada's highest honour for customer satisfaction. · "Doctor in the House"- Chrysler Canada's highest honour for service technician training. We offer service in the following languages: · English · Mandarin · Cantonese · Spanish · Hindi · Punjabi · Vietnamese · Arabic · French

5491 Parkwood Way

Richmond, BC

V6V 2M9

Directions

148 Reviews of Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2020

"I purchased a used car from the dealership remotely,..."

- BMW 335is Lawn ornament.

I purchased a used car from the dealership remotely, whereas I was out of town and the deal was mostly done online. Sales team was great and we were able to get the deal done for the most part sight unseen. A test drive and final check and I found a great car. A car I loved. Due to unforeseen circumstance the car broke down but the dealership was honest and ethical in dealing with the outcome. Mike Gignac the Owner|Partner was fair, direct and understanding. I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase a car from this dealership again, maybe just not a BMW sports car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gignac
5.0
June 04, 2020

"Jay goes above and beyond to take care of you. No..."

- dolphinluvr65

Jay goes above and beyond to take care of you. No pressure sales. A pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Jay for a future vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
F. Jay Harold
5.0
January 14, 2020

"Purchased a used MiniVan from this dealership in July of..."

- rbrazier

Purchased a used MiniVan from this dealership in July of 2019, Service report showed flying colours. 2 days later check engine light came on so back to the dealership we go... an hour later after diagnosis I was told I need a new biattery on my dollar... xxx ??? So I had a lengthy conversation with the sale manager who spoke with the service manager and after about 30mins and pressure to make me feel bad they said it would be covered. It gets better!!! upon sale they promised us a $50 service credit for our first service. ABSOLUTE crap! My wife takes the van in Jan 2020 to get an oil change, mentions the credit upfront so everything is clear. Time to pay... no credit SORRY they say... sales team should not have offered that as part of the deal. xxx ??? this is the last time I will ever purchase a vehicle from this deceitful dealership! mind blown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Wang
1.0
November 30, 2019

"Had a great experience buying our new ride. Super..."

- Julie

Had a great experience buying our new ride. Super friendly and efficient. Not pushy but able to answer any questions we had. Listened to my concerns and ensured I was a happy customer with a beautiful new vehicle. I would 100% recommend F. Jay to anyone looking for a new car. Thank you for taking care of my entire family! We are happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
F. Jay Harold
5.0
November 13, 2019

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- erkalpeshchoudhary

Long Review Alert: I am from Kelowna and drove all the way to Richmond to buy a vehicle from Richmond Chrysler thinking that they have a really good customer service and brand reputation. I liked Kia Optima 2012 and bought from Richmond Chrysler recently. While making the deal, we discussed everything and the sales people mentioned that there is nothing wrong with the car and they had inspection reports which stated everything is good with the car. They mentioned that “we don’t sell xxxxty cars”. We applied for the finance, got it approved and we made the deal. I drove the car back to Kelowna the same day, and as long as I reached Kelowna after driving 400kms, the engine started making noise. I believe the pistons started clashing with the cylinders and the engine was a complete xxxx. I called them saying that I would like to return the car and want my money back and their sales manager Tyler replied that he would not refund the money for the car but can provide me a replacement. I told them that you don’t have a car in my budget and I need my money back. They said there is no way you are getting your money back so you have no option other than buying another vehicle from us. I decided to buy their lowest priced available car which Is Hyundai Elantra, while finalizing the deal for this car, I had to talk to Tyler multiple times and at last he said,”I am done with this guy”! This sounded very rude and arrogant, I felt least valued. I ended up paying double than my budget and even though I did not like the car, I had to buy the car as I was stuck with the dealership. It took 11 days for me to get my replacement car, I spent around $500 for cab services as I had no car to travel. It’s a night mare to live without a car in this cold weather. I received my car today but it has no transfer papers because of which I am still unable to drive this car. The struggle is still on. Hoping to get the papers soon. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO ANYBODY OUT THERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Stilborn
1.0
September 28, 2019

"Perfect"

- siska

F. Jay provides a consistently great experience. Further the dealership’s entire staff acts like customer service professionals. The purchase process is painless. To conclude F. Jay offer hands-on experience with vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
F. Jay Harold
5.0
August 31, 2018

"Regular maintenance and advice "

- Leonardo

Matthew and Moises were very professional when I recently brought my Journey for a regular maintenanice and for make the arrangements to fix/change my GPS under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Lo
5.0
Other Employees : Moises Silva
July 26, 2018

"Top notch all around"

- Thankful guy

This dealership is where I purchased my ram. I have continuously taken my vehicle in for service for over 10 years. Very professional staff in service and body repair. They respond to my questions and enquirers. Superb and honest in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Lo
5.0
Roger Ma
5.0
April 22, 2018

"Miracle working rockstars"

- D

From the first conversation with Kyle Hughes, I knew immediately that I was dealing with a master professional. Kyle ensured that I was listened to, respected, and his intuition aligned perfectly with my needs. The entire process with the dealership was superb. Thank you. It's people like you that strengthen my faith in humanity. I will recommend Richmond Chrysler without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gignac
5.0
Other Employees : Ashbir in insurance, Kyle Hughes, Jordan Sheppard
May 01, 2018 -

Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd. responded

D - We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such great feedback!

April 15, 2018

"Pricing changes between employees"

- Jesse B

5000 in incentives disappear when talking to sales manager. Seems shady. Anita was great but the other guys just seemed to be troubled by me asking questions. I live hours away and wanted the full picture. If you don't want a positive relationship this is the dealer for you! If you think you'd ever need the dealer rethink who you're going with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mustafa Faryad
1.0
Danny Mouro
1.0
Anita Ruiz
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results