Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Regency Volkswagen

Coquitlam, BC

2.7
24 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2555 Barnet Highway

Coquitlam, BC

V3H 1W4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

24 Reviews of Regency Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2020

"Just happened today"

- parviz

They refuse to provide me a service why because I told them if you said you are doing some you have to do it, not telling me that we are busy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It does not matter
June 25, 2020

"Not good at all they do not care about your time."

- parviz

I made a phone call to make a appointment for my car Jetta oil change. My appointment was a week after my phone call at 10 am. I have been told this job takes 1 1/2 hour. I was prepared for that much tome to get my car back. I sat there for an hour and half after 10 am to see me car went to shop. When i complain they said " we are busy" we get to your car when we can. To me it's not right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
doesn't matter
April 30, 2020

"Hooked me up with awesome truck"

- JRS

Went in looking for nice standard pick up, they had best prices, amazing service and personable staff. loved the time I spent there. definitely will go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Herman
June 29, 2019

"Regency Volkswagon be aware of Service Department ! "

- Louisa B

I recently bought a used car from Regency Volkswagon for my 17 daughter to drive after having purchased our last two cars from there. After one month of owning the car we noticed that there was excessive brake dust on the front tires and the brakes did not seem right. As safety is the of the utmost importance in a a car and especially when your child is driving it we took the car into the Regency service dept. The car had a pre-inspection before we purchased it and we believed what we had been told had been done as actually done. After inspection we were told that the brakes were good and the dust was because this model/age of golf was built for German roads and that was the reason for the excessive brake dust. ( not quite sure what that meant as we have to other Volkswagon cars with no brake dust issues) Not feeling satisfied with the result I took the car to my mechanic of 18 years to inspect the car. On inspection he found that one of the front callipers was twisted and had been installed wrong, which damaged the front right flex hose, the brake fluid was black and needed a complete system flush. None of this was reported to me by Regency a few days earlier when they inspected the car. I had heard horror stories from friends about the service department at Regency but having just paid $15,000 a few weeks earlier for the car I felt it was important that I went back to them to correct the problem. That was my biggest mistake !! Had these items not been detected by my mechanic I don't want to think about the possible consequences of my daughter driving this car. The money that I paid to have this corrected is minimal to what the outcome might have been. I will never purchase or service another vehicle at this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 06, 2019

"battery cover missing"

- tiguan owner

I was totally disappointed by this vw dealership service department. I brought in my car last Saturday for car key programming. Afterwards, we found our battery cover missing in engine compartment. We called Service department the following Monday to see if it was left or misplaced in the shop. They could not find any. I called the next day again and they kept on saying nothing there and has to ask technician when he comes in. We met with service manager on Wednesday still denying the fact battery cover being taken away. He believed in his staff saying there was no battery cover. Service Manager even said we can purchase a battery cover from them. It is a big joke. He later said if he found an extra used one, he will give it to us. Seems he is doing us a big favor. Never trust this dealership service department again. This is my advise to all VW vehicle owners. If you need to bring in your vehicle for service, better to take pictures in and out of your car as something may got missing at the end. Check it very carefully afterwards. Or go to other well known VW dealers. Never trust Regency VW in Coquitlam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, Tat Prasad, Ryan Jason, lady agent on the phone and unknown technician
April 02, 2019

"Messed up with loose bolt"

- TDI Owner

NO star is the best review for service department of Regency Volkswagen in Coquitlam or it is better to say Customer Relation department of VW. you may read the full story on my Facebook page. I had my 2011 VW golf TDI for TDI recall in September 2018. Check Engine came up few days after recall done, I had it there for service again and again and agin, they have charged me for fuse box replacement which was mis-diagnostic. they replaced main harness under warranty and boom, engine didn't start, they blamed after-market alarm, removed, we fund lose ground bolt on (Negative) and it made all problems when excessive starter use had happen to push the engine to start. They blame Cluster now. I have my car in dealership since November 2018, Complained to VW CR, They refused it based on car mileage which is note related to the mess they made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
November 16, 2018

"customer services and other"

- Gman

had some issues with communication with the sales person, however, here but the manager called me and is really trying hard to make things work and to rectify the situation. I would say honestly.. the follow up with some of the staff was not the greatest.. however, the manager got involved and is really trying to make that difference. hats off to them for really trying to make things right. Don't have a car yet but i can clearly see they are working hard for me. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacky
October 19, 2018

"Great and honest service!"

- Della Bond

I have been a Jetta owner for 5 yrs and with the recent Volkswagen emmision buyback I was concerned and skeptical. Meeting Nima Nozari at Regency changed all that for me. He was honest and spent time with me explaining everything until I felt completely comfortable. I am now in my second Jetta 2019 and really loving it! A Special thanks to Nima who continues to check on me and my new ride to ensure all is well! This type of service is rare! I know I can call on him anytime! Thank u Nima! Della Bond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nima Nozari
March 02, 2018

"Worst Service - Regency Volkswagen Port Moody"

- Bryano

Worst experience with Service department. Poor diagnosis. Poor service.Took my car there because car was shaking when shifting gears and engine check light was on. They diagnosed and it was thermostat inside my car causing the issue. They charged me 850 dollars. Nothing was fixed. My car is shaking even worse. Engine check light is still on. I was ripped off. Found out later that Port Moody Service department is notorious for ripping off customers. Never going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tat
December 28, 2017

"Sold me a car with minimum brake linings"

- Colm37

Had to bring the car back within 1 month of purchase for engine fault, brakes were grinding too, asked them to investigate. They said the brakes were fine. Still grinding I brought to another garage, they said brakes were metal to metal. Regency would not even call me back when I complained. I had to go to the VSA to complain and they then produced a report showing brakes were 2 mm ( bare minimum) when they inspected. They did not tell me that. These guys will say anything to sell a car, be very careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arthur, Jeff
1
1 - 10 of 24 results