Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Red Deer Toyota

Red Deer, AB

4.8
388 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

413 Lantern St

Red Deer, AB

T4E 0A5

Directions

388 Reviews of Red Deer Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2020

"What a joke this dealer is. My wife and I tried buying a..."

- Wylie61

What a joke this dealer is. My wife and I tried buying a new sienna and after making the deal and just prior to delivery they sprung document on us about non export and re selling the van. We had no problem signing a non export agreement as we weren’t looking to export the vehicle but the agreement also said we couldn’t change the ownership of the van in the first 12 months. So if we fell on hard times or wrote the vehicle off among several other scenarios we would face a fine of $15,000. I showed my lawyer this document and seriously questioned the legality of it. I checked with several other dealers about this and they all simply laughed at the prospect of telling someone what they could do with their property once they own it. Will never deal here again and everyone should avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Stuart
June 06, 2020

"My Wife's 2016 Corolla was recalled for an adjustment."

- Rob

appointment rep super-helpful getting me in and telling me what to expect. Charlotte at the dealership was amazing. What was expected to be a two-hour wait turned into 55 minutes, and she had the car washed! from first to last a memorable experience. I was treated courteously and efficiently. Charlotte made everything awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte
July 15, 2019

"New Truck"

- Mike

Had a great purchasing experience at Red Deer Toyota. Amy and Ryan were very responsive and able to answer all my questions. Met many of the team as well as the General Manager and all were very pleasant and very focused on ensuring a positive buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy , Ryan, Jamie and Garry
July 09, 2019

"A pleasant esperience!!!"

- Keith 64

I just purchased a new Tundra Platinum from Red Deer Toyota. I dealt with the most helpful and honest salesperson Jathryn. She organized test drives, answered all my questions, and arranged the details along with Dawn to make buying this vehicle a wonderful experience. Both ladies followed up after the purchase to ensure that all went well. If you are looking to buy and don't want to deal with the stereotypical car sales types I recommend Red Deer Toyota. Keith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jathryn Chappelle, Dawn LeCroux
May 11, 2019

"New Car and Flat Tire"

- Hannah Goodbrand

My husband and I each got car from Red Deer Toyota (mine is a lease, his is being financed). Patricia helped us both time. She was wonderful! She uses simple words with me (not a car savvy lady) and got into details with my husband (my car savvy man). We both got cars we loved and Pat made us feel welcomed as lowered our stress and anxiety. 2 months in I ended up with a flat tire the day I was supposed to be in Calgary! I threw the spare on it and took it back to Toyota first thing in the morning. All I did was give them my phone number and signed a paper. They took care of the whole thing within the hour! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU Toyota Team. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia
March 04, 2019

"Shady Salesmen"

- SHADY!

I was in the middle of a deal today, buying my daughter her first car. As I was out for the test drive these shady salesmen sold the car to another customer. I had made arrangements for this car before the other person showed interest. This other customer didn’t even take the car for a test run, but because he was a repetitive customer they made it seem like this was okay to do. Is Red Deer Toyota that hard up to make a deal that they need to be so shady? Andrew was so rude, very arrogant! These salesmen went behind Jathryn and made a deal with this other customer while she was making a deal with us... is this the way they work as a team? Or is this how they treat the women they work with? How professional? I will NEVER buy from Red Deer Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jathryn, Ryan, Andrew
February 27, 2019

"Love My Tacoma, and service!"

- Rosebud

This dealership is awesome! I dealt with Jathryn, she is an amazing sales and finance specialist. She was quick to respond to my texts and phone calls. I also dealt with Corey, financial Manager, and Ryan, General Sales Manager, they were both respectful, helpful and on top of everything. The day I singed, is the day I drove away with my Tacoma, they where fast and thorough. I love my Tacoma, I will definitely be going back to this dealership for all my other future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jathryn, Corey, Ryan
February 12, 2019

"Air bag recall. "

- Graham K

Took the vehicle in a day early and they had it completed in 3 hours a day early. Wonderful service and friendly reception for everyone. Thank you graham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service reception area ,Doug??
February 12, 2019

"Excellent service with work being done sooner than promised."

- Pet Dog

A loaner vehicle was warmed up and ready for me when I dropped off my Highlander for the scheduled appointment. The entire staff that I dealt with were polite and exhibited a very professional and sincere manner in dealing with my problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Riedl
5.0
Other Employees : Garry Skakun, always very helpful, courteous and excellent to deal with.
February 07, 2019

"Solid Reliability"

- Jeffanlin

Everything is always done the way I want it. Some of the replacement parts are totally outrageous in price, but that is hardly the dealership's fault. Staff always helpful and pleasant, even when I don't want to hear what they have to say! They always ask my permission to do things, which is good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Paul
1
...
1 - 10 of 388 results