Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Red Deer Toyota

Red Deer, AB

4.0
398 Reviews

413 Lantern St

Red Deer, AB

T4E 0A5

Directions

398 Reviews of Red Deer Toyota

Sort by
May 28, 2021

"Needed a simple 'reset' on sensors after running out of..."

- mclaren141

Needed a simple 'reset' on sensors after running out of fuel and Red Deer wouldn't look at it for 10 days (first available appointment). Drove one hour to the next closest dealership and within 5 minutes the reset was completed and I was on my way (Customer service was wonderful and service was exemplary). I don't know what Red Deer's problem is but I bought my car from them and they don't have time for me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reception, service, manager, etc.
Jun 07, 2021 -

Red Deer Toyota responded

Sorry to hear about your experiance with us! Please reach out to our service manager at Dean@reddeertoyota.ca.

May 25, 2021

"Hats off to Bernie York!! We were in the market for a..."

- lenhudema

Hats off to Bernie York!! We were in the market for a 2021 Highlander and the detailed knowledge of the vehicle by Bernie was incredible. This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased from this dealership and they are consistent with their professionalism and service. My wife and I look forward to the continued support from the very qualified and patient staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernie York
May 20, 2021

"Tony at Red Deer Toyota is amazing! We bought our new..."

- Ron

Tony at Red Deer Toyota is amazing! We bought our new Toyota from him and he was friendly, knowledgeable, never pressured us and made the whole experience enjoyable! We will definitely return when the time comes for another vehicle! Thanks Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Ryan
January 19, 2021

"I am left speechless by this dealership. Truly..."

- Mike168888

I am left speechless by this dealership. Truly speechless. The following review is not an exaggeration of my experience. It is truly what I felt. I'm an avid car buyer and I can say that I've been to almost all the dealerships in the entire province. This dealership, by far, is a hidden gem in this province. The big city Toyota dealerships rest too much on their laurels and the fact they're pushing Toyotas out every day. The big city dealerships no longer care about customer satisfaction even when they say they do. If you distill it all down, there are only really three good dealerships in Alberta. Red Deer Toyota takes the #1 spot. They literally, and I mean, literally moved heaven and earth to get me what I want. No exag. This is the truth. They exude professionalism and kindness. I was treated with the utmost respect right from the very beginning and all the way to the end. They foster a family-like relationship with their clients and they made sure I was happy at every process even until delivery. At no point did I feel pressure from sales to finance. It was an absolute pleasure to buy a Tacoma from these guys. I can truly say that they even beat my Lexus experience - and that's already saying something considering it's Lexus. It's not every day you can experience luxury-like service from a Toyota dealership and that's what I got. Amy was just fantastic. Ryan was the MAN! Patricia made the money phase fun! That's right, finance people in this dealership actually make the buying process fun instead of being stressful! I am truly grateful beyond words to you three and of course to the rest of your dealership for making it all happen. As long Red Deer Toyota maintains this type of service to clients, I wouldn't go anywhere else to purchase my future Toyotas! Thank you! To anyone reading this, don't bother with Calgary and Deadmonton, go to Red Deer for your Toyota needs and look for these guys. They do not disappoint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy, Ryan, Patricia
November 25, 2020

"Took my 2005 tacoma into the service department in..."

- Mike

Took my 2005 tacoma into the service department in November and they told me my cab mounts need to be replaced. Decided to get a second opinion and went to a collision shop in Red Deer and advised me that your truck is unsafe to drive because of the rotted out frame. The long story short is that they should of replaced my frame when they inspected it a year and a half ago. They put me and my family at risk because of driving on this damaged frame for 1 1/2 years that they said was alright to drive on. What they did is sprayed some under coating when they did inspect it a year and a half ago. I have dealt with Red Deer Toyota for many years but have lost confidence in their ability to service any of my vehicles. I hope that toyota will step up to the plate and do the right thing. Either way a frame should not deteriorate to the point that it is undriveable after 15 years.My point is that they did a inspection and did some undercoating and now I am back to square one because of the same issue, which is a compromsied frame. There are probably many people in my situation but this needs to be dealt with correctly. This is a picture of what a frame looks like at 15 years on a tacoma. Please talk with other people and show them this picture because I do not want to see a family injured by a compromised frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Riedl
November 20, 2020

"When my vehicle broke down last year I called in to..."

- jrobinson_83

When my vehicle broke down last year I called in to Toyota and explained exactly what I was looking for, Amy Larsen had me financed and in my vehicle same day. I couldn't be happier !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Larsen
November 20, 2020

"I walked into Red Deer Toyota with no intention of..."

- cbrocke

I walked into Red Deer Toyota with no intention of purchasing a new vehicle until I had the pleasure of meeting Amy Larsen. She was amazing! No pressure, thoughtful, well-informed and awesome to deal with. I will tell all my friends and colleagues to go see Amy when they need to purchase a vehicle. She could not have made my experience better, best salesperson I have ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Larsen
November 11, 2020

"Wanted to buy an extended warranty, calling from out of..."

- Carlos

Wanted to buy an extended warranty, calling from out of town. Corey in finance had no time to explain what I wanted to buy, sounded rather impatient, and textually mentioned he wouldn't even give a discount when price wasn't even in the mind of the buyer. Again, terrible employee with no manners and to say the least rude as it comes. How could a worker be allowed to hang up on a customer? Shop elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey in Finance
October 21, 2020

"I just want to acknowledge a parts advisor Kay-Cee..."

- Cherryl

I just want to acknowledge a parts advisor Kay-Cee Loeppky. She's a very helpful and knowledgeable staff at Red Deer Toyota. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kay-Cee Loeppky
September 07, 2020

"I brought my vehicle in for inspection and service; told..."

- 2013 Toyota owner

I brought my vehicle in for inspection and service; told the lady who made the appointment that we were taking it on a long trip. I would have given the service five stars, except that they marked the tires as OK (in the yellow) and said nothing to me about them. On the way home from the trip, one blew out at 60 or 70 miles an hour on the Interstate. I had to get all four replaced--all needed it. Fortunately it was a rear tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the names of the people I worked with.
1
...
1 - 10 of 398 results