Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Red Deer Toyota

Red Deer, AB

4.5
394 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

413 Lantern St

Red Deer, AB

T4E 0A5

Directions

395 Reviews of Red Deer Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2020

"Took my 2005 tacoma into the service department in..."

- Mike

Took my 2005 tacoma into the service department in November and they told me my cab mounts need to be replaced. Decided to get a second opinion and went to a collision shop in Red Deer and advised me that your truck is unsafe to drive because of the rotted out frame. The long story short is that they should of replaced my frame when they inspected it a year and a half ago. They put me and my family at risk because of driving on this damaged frame for 1 1/2 years that they said was alright to drive on. What they did is sprayed some under coating when they did inspect it a year and a half ago. I have dealt with Red Deer Toyota for many years but have lost confidence in their ability to service any of my vehicles. I hope that toyota will step up to the plate and do the right thing. Either way a frame should not deteriorate to the point that it is undriveable after 15 years.My point is that they did a inspection and did some undercoating and now I am back to square one because of the same issue, which is a compromsied frame. There are probably many people in my situation but this needs to be dealt with correctly. This is a picture of what a frame looks like at 15 years on a tacoma. Please talk with other people and show them this picture because I do not want to see a family injured by a compromised frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Riedl
3.0
November 23, 2020

"Dealer should of replaced tacoma frame when they..."

- Mike

Dealer should of replaced tacoma frame when they inspected it a 1 1/2 years ago. Instead they put more undercoating on. Took it to a autobody shop 1 1/2 later and they said it is undriveable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Riedl
4.0
November 20, 2020

"When my vehicle broke down last year I called in to..."

- jrobinson_83

When my vehicle broke down last year I called in to Toyota and explained exactly what I was looking for, Amy Larsen had me financed and in my vehicle same day. I couldn't be happier !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Larsen
November 20, 2020

"I walked into Red Deer Toyota with no intention of..."

- cbrocke

I walked into Red Deer Toyota with no intention of purchasing a new vehicle until I had the pleasure of meeting Amy Larsen. She was amazing! No pressure, thoughtful, well-informed and awesome to deal with. I will tell all my friends and colleagues to go see Amy when they need to purchase a vehicle. She could not have made my experience better, best salesperson I have ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Larsen
November 11, 2020

"Wanted to buy an extended warranty, calling from out of..."

- Carlos

Wanted to buy an extended warranty, calling from out of town. Corey in finance had no time to explain what I wanted to buy, sounded rather impatient, and textually mentioned he wouldn't even give a discount when price wasn't even in the mind of the buyer. Again, terrible employee with no manners and to say the least rude as it comes. How could a worker be allowed to hang up on a customer? Shop elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey in Finance
October 21, 2020

"I just want to acknowledge a parts advisor Kay-Cee..."

- Cherryl

I just want to acknowledge a parts advisor Kay-Cee Loeppky. She's a very helpful and knowledgeable staff at Red Deer Toyota. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kay-Cee Loeppky
September 07, 2020

"I brought my vehicle in for inspection and service; told..."

- 2013 Toyota owner

I brought my vehicle in for inspection and service; told the lady who made the appointment that we were taking it on a long trip. I would have given the service five stars, except that they marked the tires as OK (in the yellow) and said nothing to me about them. On the way home from the trip, one blew out at 60 or 70 miles an hour on the Interstate. I had to get all four replaced--all needed it. Fortunately it was a rear tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the names of the people I worked with.
July 15, 2020

"What a joke this dealer is. My wife and I tried buying a..."

- Wylie61

What a joke this dealer is. My wife and I tried buying a new sienna and after making the deal and just prior to delivery they sprung document on us about non export and re selling the van. We had no problem signing a non export agreement as we weren’t looking to export the vehicle but the agreement also said we couldn’t change the ownership of the van in the first 12 months. So if we fell on hard times or wrote the vehicle off among several other scenarios we would face a fine of $15,000. I showed my lawyer this document and seriously questioned the legality of it. I checked with several other dealers about this and they all simply laughed at the prospect of telling someone what they could do with their property once they own it. Will never deal here again and everyone should avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Stuart
June 06, 2020

"My Wife's 2016 Corolla was recalled for an adjustment."

- Rob

appointment rep super-helpful getting me in and telling me what to expect. Charlotte at the dealership was amazing. What was expected to be a two-hour wait turned into 55 minutes, and she had the car washed! from first to last a memorable experience. I was treated courteously and efficiently. Charlotte made everything awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte
July 15, 2019

"New Truck"

- Mike

Had a great purchasing experience at Red Deer Toyota. Amy and Ryan were very responsive and able to answer all my questions. Met many of the team as well as the General Manager and all were very pleasant and very focused on ensuring a positive buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy , Ryan, Jamie and Garry
1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results