Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Prima Mazda

3.8

19 Lifetime Reviews

7635 Martin Grove Rd, Woodbridge, Ontario L4L 2C5 Directions
Sales: (888) 420-0378

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Prima Mazda

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"CX-5 Review"

- lmf

We spent some time looking for our next car. Test drove a number of vehicles and chatted with many salespeople. We were comfortable with the responses from Prima Mazda. Alanna impressed me with her the cordial and low-pressure replies to each of my queries regarding this vehicle. She helped give me confidence to move forward with the purchase. We love our new(ish) CX-5. The car was delivered to us clean and fully functioning. Additionally, Alanna contacted us the week following our purchase to ensure that we are pleased with our purchase experience and to let her know if any questions or issues arise about the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alanna Austin
August 27, 2019

"Service "

- LP206

We purchased my 2016.5 CX5 from Mazda of Toronto but get it serviced at Prima. The Service team is pushy and always trying to upsell. The service Tech said I needed new brake pads, took my keys and did the brakes elsewhere. When I came back the guy said we should check the brakes as my car hadn't done is "24,000 km inspection, Told him the brakes were fine they were just done. He seemed surprised even though when I was told to replace the brake pads the first time, he was the one who suggested it. Since then on my service report, they have yet to do a courtesy check on my brakes. Haven't dealt with their sales team but Service is pushy and annoying. The only reason we continue to service my CX5 here is for location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Sure
March 06, 2019

"Easy, no hassle fantastic experience!!"

- luvmazda

WONDERFUL Purchasing Experience - Highly recommend you purchase from this dealer. Staff will take great care of you and will go the extra distance; Alanna Austin was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alanna Austin
February 14, 2019

"Amazing experience ! "

- Julielanzara

I had the privilege of having Alanna Austin assist me in purchasing my first car! She was very honest and always had my best interest in mind. I told her what it was that I was interested in and she gave me that and much more! She made buying my first car an incredible experience! She did everything she could to ensure I was happy!!! Thank you Alanna and Prima Mazda for the excellent customer service !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alanna Austin
July 15, 2018

"I was sold a lemon"

- bimmer123

I bought a 214 BMW 328ix that was claimed to be preowned certified and with new tires. After delivery the front passenger tire was deemed defective by my mechanic due to a leak and unsafe tread. He recommended all 4 tires to be replaced. A month later I had check engine light regarding thermostat and cooling system failure. The on board computer also advised me to change rear brakes. When I contacted dealership the general manager refused to help as these are not safety issues, according to him. Dismal customer service and dishonest management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ahad
August 09, 2017

"My first car ever! "

- Alicia13

I'm so happy I chose to come to this location and purchase my first car ever with John Lenza. He was a great salesman and tried very hard to get me exactly what I wanted. When I came to pick up the car, he explained every detail to me and made sure it was in perfect condition. He's very good at his job and I highly recommend anyone go to see him if they are looking for exceptional customer service. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lenza
August 09, 2017

"Just leased my third vehicle with them - 2017, Mazda CX-5"

- Julie Vetrov

I thoroughly enjoyed the process of leasing my third vehicle with Prima Mazda. I have yet to find another dearlership with better prices. My new lease, a 2017 CX-5 GS with Comfort Package - was done with the help of Sam, Frank and Paul. They were friendly, quick to respond, courteous, and went out of their way to make sure I was a satisfied customer. I can't thank them enough for their great team work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Frank and Paul
June 01, 2017

"Honest, Genuine, Friendly, Passionate and Knowledgeable"

- Nick_Valle

We had been car shopping & comparing similar vehicles from various manufacturers all day and our last stop was Prima Mazda. Our current vehicle was a Mazda and we'd been very happy with it throughout its life and as such we wanted to see the current year of the model. We were greeted almost immediately after entering the showroom by one of the sales representatives, John Lenza. John introduced himself, he was very polite, courteous and let us browse without hovering, and offered to answer any questions. After looking over the model we were interested in, we asked John for further information about the vehicle. John answered all of our questions thoroughly and pointed out some of his own personal favourite features of the vehicle. We were with our twins boys who were climbing in and out of every door of the vehicle and John engaged the boys, asking them questions and again pointing out some of the cool features. He asked us if we wanted to test drive the vehicle and we did. During the drive, again, pointing out features and never once giving an aggressive sales pitch. When we got back from the test drive we parked the new model next to ours and compared the two. John asked how we felt about the new model and we made our way to his desk to discuss cost, trade-in and warranty. John and the entire team at Prima Mazda were absolutely amazing, even the receptionist engaged our boys, gave them hot chocolate and chatted with them while we completed paperwork with John. Needless to say we did purchase the new vehicle that day and would definitely recommend John and Prima Mazda to friends and family. Thank you John for the genuine, honest and all around GREAT service. Thank you to everyone at Prima for making our second purchase, the right purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lenza
May 11, 2017

"Very positive experience"

- AlexD

Worked with Sheldon Thompson getting new Mazda CX-5 in April 2017 and received service which you expect from good dealership. Definitely would recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Thompson
February 18, 2017

"Releasing defective new cars"

- Pepper

I picked up a new vehicle from this dealership and noticed a warning light driving it home. So the day after getting a new car I had to go back for service. This dealership released a brand new vehicle that wasn't inspected. That is unacceptable. Take you business elsewhere. The sale's people were courteous except for one manager who told me I was stupid to buy the car instead of financing and then tried to sell me rust proofing. Unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rajiv Bajaj
1
1 - 10 of 19 results