Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD

Langley, BC

4.3
194 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19990 Langley Bypass

Langley, BC

V3A 4Y1

Directions

194 Reviews of Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"Excellent help from our salesman Garth. Made sure..."

- Brew65

Excellent help from our salesman Garth. Made sure everything was completed correctly. Made sure that the accessories were installed correctly.Friendly person nice to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garth
Apr 06, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Glad to hear this, thank you!

April 03, 2021

"Disappointed by service done on my truck, bought it in..."

- 1clifffortin

Disappointed by service done on my truck, bought it in for a transmission flush but they did not replace oil filter. Leaving a contaminant filter on with new oil makes no sense to me. They had time to call me & ask if I wanted an alignment, had I known that the “package” did not replace filter... I would have gladly spent $10.00 to replace it. I think this “package” should be reviewed & changed... it just foolish!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Apr 05, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about your Service appointment experience. Thanks for the feedback. Please feel free to reach out to Service Manager Dan Murko at 604-534-4154 if we can help answer any questions or address any outstanding issues. Thank you

April 01, 2021

"Tthtthe service was great and new radio works perfect as..."

- sharon-stan

Tthtthe service was great and new radio works perfect as to wait a bit first day about 3 1/2 hrs only to find I needed a new radio in my Bolt there was a mix up with shuttle oh well got it done and I'm a happy camper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Think it was Chris
Apr 05, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the review, glad to hear everything worked out!

March 27, 2021

"It was a simple oil change. Chris was very helpful and..."

- drbelec

It was a simple oil change. Chris was very helpful and made sure everything got done. Very friendly. Covid restrictions were all good and in place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
Mar 29, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Glad to hear this, thank you!

March 26, 2021

"Called at 4:22 pm To tell me car was ready. I got there..."

- Chris

Called at 4:22 pm To tell me car was ready. I got there at 4:30 pm and had to wait 20 minutes longer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xxxxx
Mar 26, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thanks for the review and apologies for the wait, we appreciate your patience!

March 25, 2021

"I went in to get a water leak in cab fixed and bought a..."

- dave.jones

I went in to get a water leak in cab fixed and bought a new truck instead. The manager made a $9000 mistake on offer to purchase. I ended up buying anyway after he corrected it. They screwed up my tonneau install by damaging bed liner and not putting drain in one corner. I fixed it myself. Salesman George was very good. Service receptionist had me on ignore when I was looking for service manager. Service manager treated me like an idiot when I said only one drain got installed on tonneau cover. He said maybe they changed specs. I said I wasn’t born yesterday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed Ali, George Belegris
Mar 31, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Hi Dave, we're sorry to hear your experience here wasn't up to par. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager Leigh Heppner at 604-534-4154 if we can answer any further questions or address any outstanding issues. Thank you

Mar 31, 2021 -

dave.jones responded

No need to talk to general manager. You need to talk to your people about how they treat customers by ignoring them or treating them like they don't know anything. Was not impressed with work done on tonneau install, the service manager trying to BS me and the service lady ignoring me and another man who wanted to see service manager.

March 24, 2021

"I had an emergency drop off on Wednesday and was told it..."

- ASmall

I had an emergency drop off on Wednesday and was told it may take a couple of days to do the work...so I am expecting my vehicle back on Friday. Called the service department on Friday and left a message with Jamal, who didn't get back to me for a few hours and told me that they had an issue with getting the parts I needed and they should be in on Saturday (or something comparable that would work). I called back on Saturday afternoon and left another message with Jamal and didn't hear anything back. Ended up going all the way out there to talk to Jamal and was told that he was going to get back to me (this was about 4 hours later) and told me that they couldn't get the parts that I needed, they couldn't use aftermarket parts, and my car wouldn't be ready until Monday...but if they couldn't get the parts in, they would take 10% off of my service. Well, on Monday, I phoned to check the status of my car and within 20 minutes, I got contacted by Steve and he told me that they couldn't get the parts in and that they would be in the next day. The next day, Steve kept me informed on my vehicle and even texted me when it was ready. So Steve I give excellent communication with the client and Jamal, not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Jamal
Mar 25, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it. Sorry to hear about the communication issues but we're glad everything worked out in the end!

March 24, 2021

"Quick and great customer service. Staff is very nice and..."

- Gurp

Quick and great customer service. Staff is very nice and friendly. Good thing was everyone was following all precautions regarding covid. Even i have to cancel my appts two times still they understand the reason and gave me another timings according to My convience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
Mar 25, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the positive review!

March 23, 2021

"Dropped vehicle off at 9:45. I had to call at at 4:30..."

- DWAYNE

Dropped vehicle off at 9:45. I had to call at at 4:30 for status of vehicle. I was told 3 to 4 hours when I dropped it off. When I called at 4:30. - the lady ask who was the service guys looking after you. How was I supposed to know - know one introduced himself at the start. She came back on the line to say I will have Chris call you. I waited another 1/2 hour before he called back to tell me the vehicle was ready. 7 1/2 + hours unbelievable!!! Will definitely not be back to Preston for any type of service. I was also very interested in trading in and purchasing a new vehicle. I can guarantee I will not be purchasing my vehicle from Prestons!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Mar 25, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Hi Dwayne, we're sorry to hear about the extended time period for service. We apologize for the delay. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager Leigh Heppner at 604-534-4154 if we can answer any further questions or address any outstanding issues. Thank you

March 23, 2021

"In 2019 & 2021 body work repairs to my 2003 & 2011 GMC..."

- Bill M

In 2019 & 2021 body work repairs to my 2003 & 2011 GMC Sierra’s was excellent. Mr. Larose & Staff were terrific. Professional, thorough & accommodating. Well Done! Would recommend your Collision Department to Family & Friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. L. Larose
Mar 25, 2021 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Glad to hear this Bill, thanks for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results