Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD

2.6

68 Lifetime Reviews

19990 Langley Bypass, Langley, British Columbia V3A 4Y1 Directions
Sales: (604) 534-4154

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Russell

It was a good experience purchasing my new 2019 GMC Sierra from Preston GM. The sales person Henry Mieszkalski was exceptional to deal with. He was very willing to listen and to help me negotiate a fair price for my new truck. I was very happy with the price that we settled on and felt that it was a good deal. I would recommend Preston GM and Henry to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Mieszkalski
Oct 17, 2019 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Great to hear you had a positive experience! Enjoy your new truck and thanks for the review!

September 14, 2019

"Honest staff"

- Gjenkins

I have been bringing my car for service to Preston for years. I have always found them to be very honest, which is probably the most important thing in a mechanic. They have even told me when something did not need to be done when I thought it did. I definately recommend their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Dylan
Sep 15, 2019 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the review!

Oct 17, 2019 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the review and your continued business!

May 27, 2019

"poor customer service"

- jodydavids

I brought my 2014 Silverado 1500 in for a service because of a bulletin sent out by GM Canada regarding the brake boosters. I called in regards to bringing it in and no had no idea of what I was talking about. After I made the appointment I brought it in and they informed me that it was not a recall and so if they didn't see anything wrong I would be charged 170 for the diagnostics. I dropped it off at 7:30am and then received a call at 11am informing me it needed to be replaced and that they did have the part and could install it. I informed them I would need it back by 4 as I was off work then. I was told by the advisor it should be done 3pm and 4pm. I called them at 3:20pm and I was informed it wouldn't be ready until 4:45. I told them that I had to pick up my son and that doesn't work. She told me that it was on the hoist and there wasn't anything she could do about it. After picking up my truck at 4:45 I asked to speak to the service manager and was told he was in a meeting. I called him and left a message. I received a call that day and told him my disappointment in the service i was given. He informed me that when I make an appointment with a service advisor there is no guarantee that my truck will be done. I am only making an appointment to speak to an advisor but not for any serving at all. I told him that was ridiculous and that I will not be bringing my truck back to them as that reasoning made no sense. I have to take time off work to go in to "talk to an advisor" about my truck and leave my truck there. And they can't tell me at 11 that my truck cant be ready. I was one of 2 people there first thing in the morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Murko, Krista Valentic
May 28, 2019 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

My name is Leigh Heppner and I am the General Manager at Preston. I sincerely apologize for all of the confusion surrounding your experience. There is no excuse not to phone and follow up to keep you informed of the status of your vehicle and the repair. I would like to clarify what was meant by ‘the appointment being with the advisor’. Your service appointment is meant to be a drop-off time with a service advisor who will further qualify your concerns and write up all of the detail to be communicated with the technician. I believe what was meant by the comment was that the appointment time itself isn’t for the repair, but this check-in procedure, so the vehicle won’t necessarily be worked on immediately when it arrives. Also, if there is any diagnosis, unforeseen parts availability issues, etc. then the repair could take longer than expected, so we cannot guarantee a completion time, although we should be able to give a reasonable estimate and give you updates throughout the process. Having the vehicle repaired in time and keeping you informed is clearly where we fell down and I apologize for that. I know you have already had conversations with our management staff and your feedback is appreciated.

January 18, 2019

"Speedy,professionall and caring. "

- Customer @ Preston

Leigh Heppner goes out of his way to help customers from sales to service. Service staff and odyssey shop staff are very knowledgeable and curtious. Jim,Candice and Steve did excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leigh Heppner,Jim, Candice and Steven
Jan 21, 2019 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the review!

November 25, 2018

"Better than expected"

- FVCustomer

We had a specific truck in mind and searched most of BC to find one that fit our criteria (km, price, condition) before coming across one at Preston. Our inquiry on the truck was answered by Ulyssies Lima, now a Sales Manager. The truck was so new on the lot he had to go check to ensure it was on site. It was and we arranged a test drive later that day and ultimately decided to purchase. There was some negotiation on minor repairs and those are now done. In this instance the reason for a 4 and not a 5 star rating is the time it took to complete the repairs and detailing; time frames were not as initially set and that frustration (not to mention extra time and travel) could have been eliminated with better communication within the team and to us. On the final visit for one outstanding repair there was miscommunication; the service team was very patient and accommodating to make things as 'right' as they could. I thank them for their patience. Ulyssies made a commitment to us that all would be right and to our satisifaction and happily that is the end result. He also made sure to follow up! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ulyssies Lima
Nov 28, 2018 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the review and feedback! We're glad to hear everything worked out and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please come back and see us if you need anything going forward!

October 14, 2018

"False information regarding contest. "

- Cadillac18

Preston GM was a great dealership at first. I entered their 50k giveaway contest and they proceeded to tell me that they had cancelled the contest as of August. I bought my Cadillac August 8. So that was a huge lie considering all of the staff was telling me to enter. Handing me the flyers. Flyers were up all over the dealership. That contest was an incentive for me to buy. They also emailed me sept. 4/5 reminding me to enter the contest. They are false and misleading. Didn’t even give us the opportunity to enter in next years. Although they apparently are still honouring the charitable donation. Let’s see how true that is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I forget.
October 04, 2018

"alex and lynn"

- alexlynn

me and my wife are just comparing features of different cars when suddenly there came a guy name JEFF.. he answers all our questions and satisfied us thats why we got a new chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jeff
Oct 07, 2018 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Great to hear, thanks for the review!

September 26, 2018

"Awesome experience!!!! Highly recommend "

- Creature

Very impressed with the level of service from my sales representative Peter Vorias!!! Goes to bat for you! Definitely come see Peter!!! Also, very straight forward and easy to deal with the financial part with Manny Dhudwal!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Vorias, Manny Dhudwal
Sep 26, 2018 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Very glad to hear, thank you for the review!

September 15, 2018

"Service and body shop"

- Rob123

3 weeks in body shop for windshield pillar paint bubbles. Brought home roof moulding,clips,antenna in box of truck along with extra dent in front right door of truck.Previously in service for rear brake squeal. Took off front brakes and chamfered brake pads now i have a big gouge in front rotor in less than 1000 km. Told i would be called back but nothing.xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will,lee,daniel
Sep 20, 2018 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. Unfortunately we are unable to look into the situation further without a name to look up in our systems, but please feel free to contact us at 604-534-4154 if you have further feedback. Thank you

August 09, 2018

"recall repair that was told would take 2-3 hr took 7+ hrs"

- Bernice

Booked the recall appointment arrived to drop off waited 30 minutes to be able to speak to a service advisor. Asked how long the appointment would take told 2-3 hours and that they would call. After my vehicle had been there for 5 hours I called to find out what was happening and had to leave a message due to high call volumes and the message said we will call you back within 30 minutes. After 45 minutes I called again and got transferred to my service advisors voicemail where I left another message and had no call returned so 30 minutes later I called again and spoke to him and was advised my car had not yet been started. I told him it was unacceptable that I hadn’t been advised they were running that far behind as I needed my vehicle to be at an appointment at 4pm. The vehicle was then rushed and I was picked up by a courtesy vehicle who proceed to 4 red lighta on the way to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
Aug 16, 2018 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the feedback, we are looking into this issue and will update when we know more about the situation.

Aug 21, 2018 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Hello Bernice, my name is Leigh Heppner and I am the General Manager at Preston. I am very sorry that the repair took much longer than expected and that you weren’t kept informed. I would like to connect with you, if you are willing, to discuss your experience further. You can reach me at 604-532-4574. If you leave me a message I will be certain to return your call.

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results