Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD

Langley, BC

4.0
93 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19990 Langley Bypass

Langley, BC

V3A 4Y1

Directions

93 Reviews of Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2020

"Pleasant, walk-in without a booking and taken straight in "

- grstraker06

Impressed by Service Attendant Jamal .... looked at option to correct problem which were as effective but cheaper ( fix shield and not just replace). Waiting room could have used a few magazines for reading while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal .... Service Attendant
Jul 02, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the review and we're glad to hear your experience here was good! In regards to magazines in the waiting room - we typically have reading material available but it has been removed for the time being due to COVID-19 precautions.

June 30, 2020

"Sales guys John and James were fantastic to deal with!..."

- quintanilla4

Sales guys John and James were fantastic to deal with! Great service. Sales were knowledgeable, friendly answered all questions asked. Will def. be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John,James
Jul 02, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Great to hear! Thank you for the review.

June 24, 2020

"The service was A-1. Staff was friendly, respectful and..."

- Edyusko

The service was A-1. Staff was friendly, respectful and accommodating. Even pointed out that my one headlight was burned out and called with service update

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bozek
Jun 25, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Glad to hear, thank you for the review!

June 19, 2020

"I took my car in for an oil change .and I go to pick up..."

- sjwallace@shaw.ca

I took my car in for an oil change .and I go to pick up my vehicle and it wouldn't start ..i was told I need a new battery ...I'm not impressed .I had absolutely not one problem with my vehicle before it went in for a similar oil change ..I chose to put my money elsewhere to replace my battery ...I was told it would cost me over $300 initially ..I was blown away ..then said the wouldn't charge me to install and cost me over $200 .a 5 minute job to install a battery ..such a deal NO ..I will not be returning for future services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris . Jarrell?
Jun 22, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Hello Ms. Wallace, my name is Leigh Heppner and I’m the General Manager at Preston. I understand how you would not be impressed that your vehicle didn’t start when you picked it up. Sometimes the timing of these things sounds suspicious, but I can assure you that we did not, and realistically could not have, done anything to your battery to make it stop holding a charge while your car was here for an oil change. I know you also were not impressed with our quote. Our original estimate was based on an OEM GM Parts battery which would be equivalent to what it came with from the factory, which is generally the highest quality option. Many of our customers want to choose the original equipment option, but others don’t, so we also provided a less expensive option. There are benefits to the higher quality batteries that we don’t need to get into here. Either way, it’s your right to compare our pricing and if you decided to do the work elsewhere then that’s up to you. I wish you the best with your vehicle.

Jun 22, 2020 -

sjwallace@shaw.ca responded

I'm very disappointed in your response . I even bought my vehicle from your dealership . Terrible way to treat good customers !!!!! Looks like imports the way to go for future vehicles !!! Mrs Wallace

June 19, 2020

"Expect to take the day off for any services done , don’t..."

- SonKieLaura

Expect to take the day off for any services done , don’t need a glass palace for mechanic services. Good luck future customers! Gone are the days of visiting a shop , seems it’s a spa , I’ll pass on bottled water and take a quicker service any day, anywhere but here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Langley
Jun 19, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Hi SonKieLaura, my name is Leigh Heppner and I’m the General Manager at Preston. We were trying to look up your recent visit and contact you about your concerns but I can’t find anybody with your name in our system. I’m not exactly certain of your concern but it seems like it may be regarding the length of time it took for your service. Our feedback regarding our amenities, cleanliness and comfort level of our dealership and waiting areas is typically quite good. It definitely is not a ‘shop’ environment in our customer check-in and waiting areas but we’ve found most of our customers appreciate it, particularly the comfortable chairs, complimentary bottled water, coffee, Wi-Fi and kids play area (back when we were able to use it). If there is a specific concern I can address I would be more than happy to speak to you. You can reach me at 604-534-4154.

Jun 19, 2020 -

SonKieLaura responded

Try giving my husband Kiel a call, seems someone obviously contacted me today wanting a review / follow up regarding my recent service . He will fill in the details . (604) 999 -5211

June 17, 2020

"I am happy with the service at Preston GM. I am glad that..."

- Russell

I am happy with the service at Preston GM. I am glad that the people that call and book the appointments seem to go out of their way to be friendly and happy on the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service team
Jun 19, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you for the review!

June 16, 2020

"Vehicle servicing, very well done."

- Maria Stokes

When I brought my Buick in for it's first oil change and servicing I was pleasantly surprised by the safety precautions put in place in respect to Covid 19. Jamal was so very kind and professional and a pleasure to do business with. My car washed and vacuumed and sanitized. I would definitely recommend Preston's to friends for sales and service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal
Jun 17, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Glad to hear, thank you for the review!

June 13, 2020

"Excellent service will be back when we need service or..."

- Lee63jarrett

Excellent service will be back when we need service or sales again very friendly and helpful staff with all are needs and questions answered for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
Jun 15, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thank you, glad to hear!

June 12, 2020

"Recall and broken air conditioner The part was on back..."

- deelovesuper

Recall and broken air conditioner The part was on back order for the air conditioner but Jamal went above and beyond the call of duty to find me one within a couple of weeks other than going the whole summer without an air conditioner ! Thanks Jamal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal
Jun 15, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Thanks for the review!

June 08, 2020

"Excellent serviceDone on time and check in was..."

- bryan_rain

Excellent service Done on time and check in was easy Service received was excellent and very friendly and helpful staff I will use them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal
Jun 10, 2020 -

Preston Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac LTD responded

Great to hear. Thank you for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results