Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Portland Street Honda

2.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

36 Baker Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2W 6K1 Directions
Sales: (902) 435-3330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Portland Street Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2019

"The most arrogant and misbehaving service staff"

- Very bad customer service

2 hours ago The most arrogant and misbehaving service staff I have ever seen , I have the Honda plus for 8 years warranty they dont want to cover. I would avoid serving at Portland street honda on Baker Drive.I feel there is a lack of proper supervision by the service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Delgadinho was rude said will not provide parts though I had 8 years Honda plus warranty,
June 22, 2019

"This dealer does not not honor thier warranty. "

- Bob123

"All about you!" What a laugh. The clear coat is peeling off my Honda civic. Brought it to Portland street Honda's attention during the warranty period, which I paid extra for, and they refused to paint the whole car, just painted the bonnet. Now the bonnet is the only part not peeling. I have seen at least 10 cars in the Dartmouth with the same issue. Tsk tsk Portland Steet Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
October 06, 2018

"Given the wrong brake pads "

- Honda Civic 2014

I bought a set of brake pads a month ago for my 2014 Civic and I put them on my car, After installing them I would get a rattle sound when driving over a bump and when I went from forward to backwards I would hear a clunk. So I took them apart thinking maybe it was the caliber or slider pins not working properly. After inspecting still not able to figure out the problem, I was really getting frustrated with this problem so I took my car to a mechanic and when he put my car up on the lift he noticed the pads weren’t setting on the slider, so come to find out after all this and paying for a mechanic I was given the wrong brake pads. I live 1hr from Portland Street Honda so I had to make a special trip there. I talked to the Parts department and since I didn’t have my receipt they couldn’t help me in any way. They admitted they made the mistake but still couldn’t do anything without my receipt and for some reason they couldn’t find me in their system. After not getting any help with their mistake I left their and went to Colonial Honda in Halifax where I would normally go because their service is A 1 and bought my pads. I will never step foot in Portland Street Honda again. I called Honda Canada customer relations, they’re looking into this .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure, I was there Friday Oct 5th/2018 around 11am
April 07, 2018

"Service is the worst"

- Hatch1986

I've been going there with my Civic for years and lately they just treat me like a number in service. The last time was the last straw. I dropped my car off at 8am for a simple service. The guy at the desk must have been having a bad day because he was rude from the start. I was told I would be done by noon. I showed up at 1215 to pick it up and it hadn't moved from its parking spot. The guy said they got backed up and didn't even apologize. Last time I'll be going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
January 22, 2018

"Service Advisor " Steve Noonan ""

- davemartye

Had my 2006 Honda Civic (with 291,000 km. on it) in this a.m. for "safety recall". Met with Steve Noonan @7:30 & my car was ready in less than 45 minutes. Steve was very professional, helpful, & friendly...he even remembered my name when I came back to get my vehicle. It so nice to deal with professionals like Steve. Hat off to you Steve Noonan...hope someone in management sees this & gives you a big raise or a big bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Noonan
May 03, 2017

"Brand new Honda Civic lemon"

- Stephanie

Brand new Honda Civic. Randomly doesn't start and leaves my elderly mother stranded everywhere. Honda refuses to take responsibility and told my mother that legally they don't have to do anything because Canada doesn't have a "lemon law". She's been into the service department about 9 times now, and they still haven't figured it out, so it breaks down again. The whole reason we bought the new Honda was so she would have peace of mind driving after our father passed away. Customer service is everything. Buy a Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, sales manager, owner
April 18, 2017

"Sales experience was great. Service experience was a bust."

- pbclark

Can't say enough about the sales experience. Sales staff went above and beyond. Service on the other hand, is the exact opposite. Took my 2 year old Fit there 1 year ago, for five warranty items. They charged $49.50 to look at each item. The car was inside their shop for 43 minutes. We were required to pay just over $300 and NONE of the items was rectified. One of the problems was that neither of the heated mirrors was working. The service writer suggested that we need to push the button on the dash....lol. When I queried the service writer and mechanic, I was told that they checked the switch and wiring and ensured that power was getting to the mirrors. When I asked if they'd checked the elements, they answered "no". After a lengthy discussion with service manager, she told me that if problem persisted, they'd repair even if warranty period was up. In last week with the same problem and guess what? They've advised that heated elements are gone in both mirrors and that'll be $300. Oh, ah the previous service manager is no longer there and if I can show them something in writing, they'll be happy to help. Left a message for the present service manager a week ago and left a second message this morning. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me!!! Shop Colonial Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kayla Todd
February 28, 2017

"Do NOT buy here if you want to save money"

- Fitz

I keep trying to buy a Honda from Portland Street Honda because I live close by. But they will not deal. I am on my sixth Honda and I have bought only one from Portland Street. I have bought the other five from Colonial Honda. The Salesperson at PSH was great at showing me the car and listening to what I wanted but when I offfered a price he said if he took it to his superiors he would be fired. We haggled some more and he finally told me the most they could do was $750 off. I went to Colonial Honda - same model, trim level, colour, fees and MSRP (no extras, no warranty - just the car). To start I offered the same as I did at PSH. The sales person at Colonial did not blink an eye and took it to his superior. He came back to me twice before we settled on $1,500 off. At least Colonial will look at any offer. And I have always had excellent after sales service. I will not waste my time with Portland Street Honda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARC MACKINNON
December 31, 2016

"Will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle again"

- Dwayne99

On my 4th new vehicle now and we have never had such a great experience as we did at Portland Street Honda . The salesman Gerard Walsh couldn't have been easier to deal with. He asked and listened to what we wanted and delivered just that. Didnt try and sell us anything we didn't ask for and made the number as clear as they could be. After purchasing the 2016 Honda civic coupe EX-T he walked us through service and introduced us to the service team who were also very welcoming. We couldn't have asked for a better experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Walsh
November 08, 2016

"Exceptional sales and service"

- Hondamom

This is my 3rd honda civic purchased from Portland st honda over the past 14 years. I still have 2/3 of them. My 2006 civic is still as reliable as my 2013. We feel welcome each time we are in for service or waiting in show room. Service are quick with oil changes and tire rotation. Always on time. Looking at upgrading to a crv or accord due to growing family and will defently go back to portland street homda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/a
1
1 - 10 of 18 results