Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ponoka Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Ponoka, AB

3.5
498 Reviews

6510 39 Ave

Ponoka, AB

T4J 1J8

Directions

498 Reviews of Ponoka Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"Probably some of the worst service experience I e ever..."

- tyarorok

Probably some of the worst service experience I e ever had in my entire life. The old lady has a mouth like a sailor on her, the young girl doesn’t seem to know up from down or in from out. And I think they’re on the third service manager in two years and he’s so ignorant and arrogant it makes me sick. 10/10 recommend you buy and service elsewhere. They don’t care about their customers at all, it’s disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen? Brandy? And service manager arrogant.
June 30, 2021

"I have experienced excellent service and professionalism..."

- Rena's sport truck

I have experienced excellent service and professionalism at this dealership. I especially appreciate the shuttle service provided by Joan Alford. She is always friendly, courteous, and prompt. She has been shuttling us for many years. She is definitely an asset for your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joan Alford
5.0
Other Employees : Joan Alford
June 24, 2021

"I had bought a next to new brand new car (55000km)..."

- shavonmarie

I had bought a next to new brand new car (55000km) through Northern light auto, but this is where my car came from, when I got the car all of my tires have less than 10% tread left and my side walls are cracked. The very first thing I noticed when I FIRST got in my car was there was a rather loud hard knocking in my front end. Less than 2 weeks after owning the car my wheel bearings both front went and I have had to be replace them. Then yet another 2 weeks down the road my ball joints and struts also had to be replaced and now go find out my car has a transmission problem. This is my first car I've ever financed and the dealership provided me an " inspection" done by their own mechanic, after I took it to get inspected again at a different location they Failed my next to new car. So word of advice. DO NOT BUT A SINGLE xxxxING THING FROM HERE!! Because they will not do a thing to fix any issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
June 02, 2020

"A expierence"

- maltepaulsen

I wanted to buy a vehicle. Problem with engine and both pumpers rusty. That did not matter to me! As I could not come around I offer them to wire the money and the vehicle would be picked up (after receiving payment) by a forwarding company. They denied!!!! One concern was, that someone has to inspect the vehicle and sign for it. That makes me thinking there might be more to the vehicle than they mentioned. However the deal is busted in one or the other way. They keep sending me e-mails if I worked on a solution…. I have no words!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jae Stiles
1.0
Other Employees : Kelly Perras
April 03, 2020

"Terrible experience. Finance never listened to my needs..."

- TT

Terrible experience. Finance never listened to my needs and did as he wanted. Once I wasn’t approved for financing they refused to give back deposit. Was told deposit would only get refunded a friend bought a car

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jae Stiles
1.0
Other Employees : Kelly finance
March 22, 2019

"lIKEABLE STAFF' CONCERND, HELPFULL!"

- LIONHRARTEDlEO

mY APPOINTMENT WAS HANDLED ON TIME AS PER APPOINTMENT! tHE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HANDLED MY APP. REQUESTS QUICKLY. great SENSE OF HUMOUR! WORKER PLEASED TO DO MY WORK - AND DID ALL THE CHECKS AS PRESCRIBED ON THE WORK SHEET. COSTLY TO ME (82 YEAR OLD) BUT I KNOW THE WORK WAS DONE. very PLASANT SAFF!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb Brown
5.0
Ashley Van Oene
5.0
February 23, 2019

"New car purchase"

- LfhPonoka

This is the second car I have purchased from Ponoka Chrysler and the process was handled professionally with no pressure. I felt I was dealing with friends who cared. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shantel Dillman
5.0
Other Employees : Dallas, Eldon Johnson
February 15, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Bailey

Eldon and Shantel made the whole process a breeze. I did not feel pressured to purchase at all, and some of the dealerships I had been to previously were not at all like that! Eldon gave me all the information upfront and was honest about everything to expect while buying a used car. We were able to work out a deal and he made sure I had everything I needed in my car to ensure I drove off happy. Shantel made sure the financial process was a breeze, laid out my options for me, and gave me a great deal with finance rates. I will be going back to see Eldon and Shantel in a few years when I am due for an upgrade. The only waiting I had to do was waiting on the addition features I had added onto the car, and Eldon kept me informed every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shantel Dillman
5.0
Other Employees : Eldon Johnson
February 08, 2019

"Quality team, integrity and customer oriented."

- Kelly & Doug, Calgary

Just purchased our second quality used vehicle from Ponoka. The short story on how we felt about our first purchase experience can be summarized by the fact that we purchased our second vehicle entirely on Eldon’s recommendation that it met our specifications including cost, condition and features. Just like our last experience, the integrity of being honest about the vehicle and knowing or finding all answers to questions, as well as the lack of game playing around viewing or holding to view - was a huge peace of mind after many other experiences elsewhere. Shantel in the Finance department was as professional this time, and very knowledgeable last time over our options, whether we chose them or not. We have had the opportunity to have servicing as well as recall needs attended to. Every department and every staff member that we have dealt with has been professional, customer service driven, and HELPFULL. We even had some custom work done for our requirements by John with our first purchase. We wish this dealsership was closer to home, and we appreciate that the staff all respect each other - it’s an excellent place to purchase from. While we are slow to rate - usually I will only rate if a place is exceptional or terrible. This place is exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shantel Dillman
5.0
John Wynnychuk
5.0
Other Employees : Eldon Johnson
February 07, 2019

"Feel completely ripped off"

- Ryan.Carey

To start I had no problem with our sales person, he was great. Eldon treated us well. That's the only reason it's two stars not one. Looked into what they gave us for the trades, what the price of the jeep we bought was. Should have done way more thinking and shopping around. I know you have to make money on trades and inspect them and everything but to give us almost 9k less then what they put our one trade up for and more then 8k on the other.... that's ridiculous. Clearly they didn't need much work because within two weeks they both were sold. I will not be back ever. Tried to buy local and got screwed. Oh, finance department was nice, however full of lies trying to sell her commission based products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shantel Dillman
2.0
Other Employees : Eldon Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 498 results