Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ponoka Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.8

495 Lifetime Reviews

6510 39 Ave , Ponoka, Alberta T4J 1J8 Directions
Sales: (403) 783-5383

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

495 Reviews of Ponoka Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2019

"lIKEABLE STAFF' CONCERND, HELPFULL!"

- LIONHRARTEDlEO

mY APPOINTMENT WAS HANDLED ON TIME AS PER APPOINTMENT! tHE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HANDLED MY APP. REQUESTS QUICKLY. great SENSE OF HUMOUR! WORKER PLEASED TO DO MY WORK - AND DID ALL THE CHECKS AS PRESCRIBED ON THE WORK SHEET. COSTLY TO ME (82 YEAR OLD) BUT I KNOW THE WORK WAS DONE. very PLASANT SAFF!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb Brown
5.0
Ashley Van Oene
5.0
February 23, 2019

"New car purchase"

- LfhPonoka

This is the second car I have purchased from Ponoka Chrysler and the process was handled professionally with no pressure. I felt I was dealing with friends who cared. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shantel Dillman
5.0
Other Employees : Dallas, Eldon Johnson
February 15, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Bailey

Eldon and Shantel made the whole process a breeze. I did not feel pressured to purchase at all, and some of the dealerships I had been to previously were not at all like that! Eldon gave me all the information upfront and was honest about everything to expect while buying a used car. We were able to work out a deal and he made sure I had everything I needed in my car to ensure I drove off happy. Shantel made sure the financial process was a breeze, laid out my options for me, and gave me a great deal with finance rates. I will be going back to see Eldon and Shantel in a few years when I am due for an upgrade. The only waiting I had to do was waiting on the addition features I had added onto the car, and Eldon kept me informed every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shantel Dillman
5.0
Other Employees : Eldon Johnson
February 08, 2019

"Quality team, integrity and customer oriented."

- Kelly & Doug, Calgary

Just purchased our second quality used vehicle from Ponoka. The short story on how we felt about our first purchase experience can be summarized by the fact that we purchased our second vehicle entirely on Eldon’s recommendation that it met our specifications including cost, condition and features. Just like our last experience, the integrity of being honest about the vehicle and knowing or finding all answers to questions, as well as the lack of game playing around viewing or holding to view - was a huge peace of mind after many other experiences elsewhere. Shantel in the Finance department was as professional this time, and very knowledgeable last time over our options, whether we chose them or not. We have had the opportunity to have servicing as well as recall needs attended to. Every department and every staff member that we have dealt with has been professional, customer service driven, and HELPFULL. We even had some custom work done for our requirements by John with our first purchase. We wish this dealsership was closer to home, and we appreciate that the staff all respect each other - it’s an excellent place to purchase from. While we are slow to rate - usually I will only rate if a place is exceptional or terrible. This place is exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shantel Dillman
5.0
John Wynnychuk
5.0
Other Employees : Eldon Johnson
February 07, 2019

"Feel completely ripped off"

- Ryan.Carey

To start I had no problem with our sales person, he was great. Eldon treated us well. That's the only reason it's two stars not one. Looked into what they gave us for the trades, what the price of the jeep we bought was. Should have done way more thinking and shopping around. I know you have to make money on trades and inspect them and everything but to give us almost 9k less then what they put our one trade up for and more then 8k on the other.... that's ridiculous. Clearly they didn't need much work because within two weeks they both were sold. I will not be back ever. Tried to buy local and got screwed. Oh, finance department was nice, however full of lies trying to sell her commission based products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shantel Dillman
2.0
Other Employees : Eldon Johnson
February 05, 2019

"Stress Free - NO xxxxxxxx!"

- JoeWelder

When we invest money and time into a vehicle, which is intended to bring ease to just about every facet of our lives, whether that be travelling for work or dropping a kid off at a sporting event or just going for a cruise you expect that experience to come with little to no stress. I have been looking for a vehicle for almost a month and have been in and out of a dozen or more dealerships. Same old story, just a different spin with their rhetoric. You want straight forwardness? You want assurance that what your driving away with is what you want, not what the dealer has to sell? You want to feel....no wait...do you want to know that when you leave that the people that just put you in that vehicle are just as vested into your new ride as you are? Well, the next time your looking for an upgrade, a new vehicle, a trade in, whatever, you name your circumstance and the fine folks at Ponoka Dodge will help you out. I specifically want to thank Candis and Shantel. They were straight forward and did all the ground work keeping the purchase environment positive and stress free. Any dealership in the Edmonton and surrounding area can take a lesson from these two ladies. Candis went above and beyond, she introduced me to a mechanic to address any mechanical questions I had, didn't stall on any question and if she didn't know the answer, she found someone who did. Shantel, made sure we discussed all finance options and selected the best one, putting her clients interests at the forefront. Additionally, I want to thank Jae Stiles, he supported Candis in the sale and didn't apply any pressure to me the customer, another thing that most dealerships could take note of. The car business changes rapidly to adjust to all markets and I found Ponoka Dodge to be able to do that but not allow it to affect their clients. A job well done by all. Straight up, the next vehicle you need should come from Ponoka Dodge, it really is worth the drive. Just people taking care of people. Thanks again. Very impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Chantel
5.0
Shantel Dillman
5.0
Candis Spratt
5.0
Caitlin Leepart
5.0
January 25, 2019

"Above expectation"

- Ram

I purchased a used truck from Eldon, he went further than expected to prepare the truck for my purchase & had it delivered too. Very convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eldon Johnson
January 21, 2019

"Same great service."

- silver

This was my second time buying from Ponoka Dodge Chrysler. Mark and Jae were great to deal with. I also have used their service department for the last three years and the staff there are also excellent. A well run dealership that is a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jae Stiles
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Sieben
January 21, 2019

"They turned a bad situation good"

- pigvu6-syxmUc-dexdeh

These guys took what could have been a bad situation and made it great. They made me a believer and I will definitely be buying from them again if and when I get my next vehicle. Thank you to all of the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jae Stiles
5.0
Joan Alford
5.0
Shantel Dillman
5.0
Other Employees : Eldon Johnson, Mark Sieben
January 15, 2019

"Another great purchase experience "

- JeepGirl

Just bought our second Dodge truck from Eldon and couldn’t be more pleased. Eldon was super helpful and found us exactly what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eldon Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 495 results