Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Platinum Mitsubishi

Calgary, AB

3.6
58 Reviews

2720 Barlow Trail Northeast

Calgary, AB

T1Y 1A1

Directions

58 Reviews of Platinum Mitsubishi

Sort by
April 19, 2021

"35 minutes agoNEWNot impressed. Bought a 2009 Outlander..."

- C Wood

35 minutes agoNEW Not impressed. Bought a 2009 Outlander from them online back in January, sight unseen as I am an 8hr drive away from them. Will never do that again. Vehicle condition was not as presented. 2nd row headrests were missing (later found and supplied). All 4 summer tires and the spare were flat. Sales rep had said there was a slight rear end impact but no damage. Not true. The rear tailgate is 1/2" out of alignment from left to right and the right rear trim clip is broken. Many more dings and stone chips than I was told existed. Sales rep coincidently quit the day of delivery. Within a couple of months of ownership the bluetooth has stopped working, both rear shocks are leaking ( hard to believe BOTH would go with only 1100 km driven). Had my mechanic look at it when it arrived and he felt the front CV joints were noisy and may need replacing. His quote on replacement was refused by Platinum Mitsubishi as they claimed he was only speculating and they wanted to check for themselves. Emails were sent to the GM but they have not made any attempt to resolve anything unless I drive 8hrs for them to take a look. There is no dealership up here so I'm pretty much stuck with a vehicle I don't trust and overpaid for. A few lessons learned here but I will never buy from Platinum Mitsubishi again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Maitland
1.0
April 17, 2021

"Margret works at the service counter and is INCREDIBLE in..."

- nic.mackenzie

Margret works at the service counter and is INCREDIBLE in her position. She is kind and VERY knowledgeable within this field. You’re lucky to have her on your team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margret
February 06, 2021

"Hidden fees. Shady.Pushy as soon as they feel they've..."

- Zephyra

Hidden fees. Shady. Pushy as soon as they feel they've made a deal. Take advantage. Unprofessional. Don't explain vehicle in detail. Things that should be covered by warranty are excluded... well because "we're not to sure why, your not the first person to have this problem "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Harding
1.0
Shawn Kisling
1.0
Aftab Ahmad
1.0
Chris Maitland
1.0
August 25, 2020

"Aftab Ahmad helped me out with my brand new RVR and I..."

- Jay

Aftab Ahmad helped me out with my brand new RVR and I highly recommend seeing him on your next purchase he will not disappoint you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aftab Ahmad
5.0
August 01, 2019

"Skip this dealership at all costs...."

- Doug Owens

Skip this dealership at all costs. I was interested in a vehicle there and inquired online - arrived at the dealershp as expected and waited around to meet the sales person (Anthony). Took a test drive - little bit of a bumpy sales experince; vehicle wasn't ready, he knew next to nothing about it, made some promises regarding a repairing a few minor deficiencies that were in my mind impossible to fix. But that wasn't where things went off the rails... when it came time to discuss price of the vehicle they told me they had a person in the next office over (who arrived after me) that was willing to pay full list and it was SOLD. I left a little frustrated - on the drive home I get a call from another salesman (Chris?) and he says he's sorry that I should have been given first righ of refusal (perhaps the offer they thought they had was not as solid as they thought?) and that if it falls through he'd be sure to call. Weekend passes no phone call - check online sure enough the vehilce is still listed. Reluctanly I email to see if still available and it is - apparently the 'sure-thing' has fallen through because of financing. I ask for a call back on it and get a 'so you're interested in the vehicle?". Ahh.... yeah.... cash sale, no trade in, was siting in front of you on Friday with money in hand ready to deal but was escorted out... "do you want to make an offer?" Umm... already have? xxxxx in your court. Kenton (GM) sends a text - so you have questions on the vehicle? Exasperated "Yes...." You guys going to counter my offer? Do you know what my offers is? Are you aware of what has transpired so far? Kenton (GM) wholly disinterested in having a conversation, too late in the day and apparently sooo many sales that they don't need to entertain my business, return calls, deal faithfully or care about the customer experience at the dealership. Do yourself a favour and skip Platinum Mitsubishi and perhaps sales will drop low enough that they will start paying attention to customers that are willing to risk a purchase there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Maitland
1.0
Other Employees : Kenton Maitland
June 04, 2019

"Disappointing Service at Platinum "

- Hunter

I have been going to Platinum Mitsubishi for my service work for the last 2 years. Ive always been happy with the work done there except this last time. i went in to have my TPMS sensors reset on my 2014 rvr. I was told that the sensors could not be reset as they were after market sensors. If i wanted the light to go off in my car or have this feature workinf again they told me i would need to buy all new sensors for $700 that were Mitsubishi brand. I just went to Cranbrook Mitsubishi for a seperate issue and asked them to look at this as well because i didnt believe what Platinum Mitsubishi had previously told me. Cranbrook Mitsubishi reset the sensor and told me it was no problem to reset. they did this in under an hour for $62 dollara. needless to say Platinum Mitsubishi i will never come back to you for service on my vehicle. I highly recommend finding a dealership to service your car that actually cares about you and not just making money where they can on people who dont look like they would know cars. Way to go Cranbrook Mitsubishi you just got yourself a new customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Maitland
1.0
June 01, 2019

"The best service! "

- Zoe

I’ve been to many dealerships and this one is by far the best one yet! Amazing customer service, friendly staff. I highly recommended Alex. He got me approved right away with my dream car! I couldn’t be happier, Will definitely be coming back to refinance my car. I refer all my friends and family to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Chan
5.0
May 28, 2019

"amazing service!"

- BeccaG12

I purchased my 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander GT from Platinum Mitsubishi. The process was very easy with my sales guy Ryan and I would definitely recommend paying Platinum and Ryan a visit for your next vehicle! Thank you again for all of your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Haden
May 28, 2019

"Amazing experience, love my new Outlander"

- rachel.macdou

Thank you guys for the no pressure, no BS experience. its nice to see a stand alone family owned dealership that you dont feel like another number in. Love my new outlander and shawn and aftab where great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Best
5.0
Shawn Kisling
5.0
Aftab Ahmad
5.0
Alex Chan
5.0
Chris Maitland
5.0
May 28, 2019

"Positive Experience"

- medwards

Great experience purchasing my Mitsubishi from this dealership. Staff was very friendly and helpful in assisting me in making my decision. They made what can be an overwhelming experience very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Best
5.0
Ryan Haden
David Harding
Shawn Kisling
Manny Maranao
Anthony Nguyen
Stewart Sealy
Aftab Ahmad
5.0
Alex Chan
Chris Maitland
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results