Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Pickering Honda

Pickering, ON

3.6
204 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1800 Kingston Rd

Pickering, ON

L1V 1C6

Directions

204 Reviews of Pickering Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2020

"Bought a 2017 Pre Owned Honda CRV"

- Ajax Resident

Found a very large selection of vehicles to choose from at this Honda Dealership. Dealt with Kian Nikzadeh. Was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was patient. He listened well and provided many available options based on my needs without sales pressure. He was very prompt at returning my many phone calls as well as multiple texts. Most of all, the negotiated price was competitive. The delivery was prompt and the vehicle operation tutorial was beneficial. Recommend that you check out Kian Nikzadeh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aatif Abbas
5.0
Jul 14, 2020 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had a positive experience with Kian and we appreciate your recommendation!

June 17, 2020

"Bought 2019 Honda Accord"

- jsuva

We dealt with Kian Nikzadeh, he was polite and attentive. He was prompt in returning our calls whenever we had inquiries that pertain to the car and he gave us a good deal.Thank you Kian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aatif Abbas
Jul 14, 2020 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear your experience with Kian was positive!

June 15, 2020

"I was scammed by Pickering Honda today! Still fuming over my"

- richblues

..stupidity to bring my car there. My wifes honda fit had a check engine light on. I am a VERY handy person and being so I have an ODB2 reader so I read the code and it indicated a #4 cylinder misfire. I then suspected coil pack easy fix. I switched the coil packs around tried the code and same code! So could only be fuel injector. I call Honda Canada to verify I am still until warranty they tell me yup power train warranty till October 2020 but check with dealer. I take it to PICKERING HONDA I tell them what I did, checked code>> switched coil pack and suspect injector (which I could fix myself but under warranty hey why not! go to dealer) so I asked point blank if under warranty he says I dont know will have to check under the hood?. till I think power train warranty means anything in engine right? An hour later he calls me tells me its the fuel injector (like I told him at the counter) NOT UNDER WARRANTY????He wants $950 for one injector and 3 hours labour so about $1700. I go back and pickup my car and he tells me that'll be $160 for telling me what i told him was wrong with the car when i dropped it off!. SO he purposely did not advise me at the time of me dropping off the car that coil packs or injectors were not under warranty knowing they would get $160 from me for a few minutes of testing to tell me what I already knew. I'm an average guy but boy when I feel scammed that really boils my bubble and scammed I was!! F Pickering Honda! Dead to me! Never never trust the stealerships again! June 16th follow up. I get a canned response to my review from PICKERING HONDA blah blah blah your fault not ours blah blah we are trained technicians blah blah our manager will call you blah blah... AND? Crickets of course. Nobody called nobody cares at every level in that stealership including management.. This is just another farce this company has to try and cover up how bad they really are. Yelp has a 2 star (average) rating on them so I'm not the only one venting. This is some shady shady outfit that should be reported to Head Office Honda Canada. If enough of us do that they will take notice and change their shady con-man stuck in the 1980's mentality of doing business. I have owned Toyotas and Hondas, in my three (3) encounters with a Honda dealership all three left me with a sour experience. Boycott Pickering Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie Taylor
1.0
Aatif Abbas
1.0
Other Employees : some dud with a mask and his sidekick who he indicated was the manager.
Jul 22, 2020 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good morning, we apologize for the delay in our response on this platform. If there is any more information we can provide at this time, please contact us at (905) 831-5400. Thank you.

May 08, 2020

"Very poor customer service. Service centre manager asked..."

- Paramjit

Very poor customer service. Service centre manager asked the to “get the h... out” instead is dealing with non performance. I was wrongly charged and justified by saying this an error. Their error could have cost me. I will not recommend any one this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service centre Manager
March 14, 2020

"Have been there twice to get a my Driver Side mirror..."

- pranavsultania

Have been there twice to get a my Driver Side mirror fixed and they don't seem to want to fix this. Service Rep says the Technician who tried to fix it the first time was off on the day. If that's the case why would they waste my time and book a service appointment in the first place?? They refused to take a look at the reverse camera because i hadn't booked a service for that specially and said I would need to come back. Ironically when i went for an oil change they offered to do a brake service too only because ot would be an additional paid service. They don't seem to want to do anything that's covered under warranty!!! Stay away from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Mar 19, 2020 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good afternoon Pranav, thank you for reaching out. We're sorry to hear of the experience you had. As we mentioned in on Google Review response, we have made our Management aware of this review, and our team would be more than happy to look at your vehicle again. If there are any repairs or services under warranty, we would be glad to assist with that as well. Please reach out to our General Manager, Aatif Abbas, at aatif@pickeringhonda.com. Thank you.

December 27, 2019

"Got ripped off "

- C Stanley

Payed for a service on my Truck that was never performed. Still wondering how did they screw up. A few hours of driving around the A1 minder service light was back on and still showing 15 % of the oil life. Was totally surprised to see that it was the same old dark oil..... took a few pictures and headed back to the dealer..... at first, heard all the denials, they said only the minder reset was missed. Liars! But things changes when I asked for proof and if they wanted to see pictures of the dirty oil. That’s when the service Manager acted, he had the truck taken in to change the oil & filter and reset the service minder. To assure myself, I then took a picture of the new oil and sent an email along with the other pictures for their reference..... yet to receive a response. I‘ve totally lost all trust in this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pamela
Jan 07, 2020 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good morning Craig, thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear of your experience at our dealership. As we mentioned in our Google Review response, we have made management aware of your concerns. Our General Manager, David Britton, would like to speak to you. Please contact him at (905) 831-5400 ext. 1234. Thank you.

December 23, 2019

"Very nice experience and customer service was excellent ...."

- Va

Very nice experience and customer service was excellent . Excellent customer service by Sunil. Answers all the question. Very detail oriented. Explanation was very thorough. Thank you Sunil for your help with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunil Patel
Dec 24, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

December 10, 2019

"Sunil Patel is my Representative at Pickering Honda..I..."

- Mona

Sunil Patel is my Representative at Pickering Honda..I Bought my second car. He is the super nice person.very good help and advice from Sunil. I highly recommend Sunil Patel. Anyone looking to buy car please contact Sunil Patel. Sunil Patel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunil Patel
Dec 17, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good morning Mona, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear of your positive feedback on Sunil and that he provided great advice!

December 04, 2019

"Just bought on the weekend 2017 Acura RDX from Pickering..."

- qaisbaig

Just bought on the weekend 2017 Acura RDX from Pickering Honda great service very friendly Daniel Baba is very great man and sales person very happy with his service thank you soo much Daniel I recommend everyone should go and try his best service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
Dec 05, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. It's great to hear of the positive experience you had with Daniel! We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle!

November 18, 2019

"Purchase of a 2019 Honda CR-V thru Kian and Atiff "

- ananda

Bought a 2019 Honda CR-V from your Product Specialist Mr KIan. He was very knowledgeable, very informative and very accommodative, as well. Service was excellent. We enjoyed dealing with Mr. Atiff, as well. They were positive minded , very pleasant and decent people. I will recommend them to anyonel. In fact, we were to trade in our RAX 4 at Pickering Toyota for new one and just dropped in at Pickering Honda as a mere formality and they were able to sway ou decision,with regrd to our purchase, to them. Good work guys. We always like to deal with such people. Thanks guys....Ananda & Susila

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aatif Abbas
Other Employees : Kian
Nov 19, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good morning Ananada and Suslia, thank you for your review! It's great to hear of the positive experience with Kian and Aatif, and we hope you're enjoying your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results