Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pickering Honda

4.2

184 Lifetime Reviews

1800 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V 1C6 Directions
Sales: (905) 831-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of Pickering Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2019

"EXCELLENT SERVICE."

- far .tom

I bought a 2015 Honda Pilot 2 weeks ago. My salesman name was STEPHEN BAKER. He was extremely good selling me this vehicle. He explained everything to my satisfaction and let me made my decision without any pressure. I was very happy the way he treated me. He did a fantastic job. I will certainly recommend him to anyone. I was very pleased with this dealership they are all very pleasant people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aatif Abbas
5.0
Jul 18, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words regarding Stephen! We're happy to hear that he was able to get you into a vehicle you love. Enjoy your new Pilot!

July 06, 2019

"Happy customer"

- Twhilby

If you want to buy at Pickering Honda I strongly suggest you ask for Maria. She made my purchase super satisfying and worth it! Thank you Maria for being so awesome, I totally feel like part of the Honda family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria
Jul 08, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and kind words regarding Maria!

June 13, 2019

"Great friendly service "

- RB

I drive across the city for this service. Always have a great experience and I always try to deal with Pam. She's knowledgeable and keeps me updated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Graham
Jun 17, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review! Please stop by anytime!

June 09, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Atif

Got a leased Civic 2019. The sales rep was Mr. Sunil. He was so professional and helpful from start till end. Indeed it was a pleasure to get the car from Pickering Honda. I am really thankful to Mr Sunil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aatif Abbas
5.0
Other Employees : Mr Sunil
Jun 11, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Thank you for the fantastic review!

May 24, 2019

"They just want your money - shady business "

- Haris M

Lack of transparency, honesty and an absence of standing by their claims (exception is Brandon P, who is genuinely friendly and nice). The staff will pretend to be nice and screw customers with fake promises and commitments - they are okay with knowingly selling damaged new vehicles as long as they can have your money. Customers cease to exist once the sale is complete and Pickering Honda staff will go back on their promises. Bought a new 2019 Honda Accord in April 2019 and informed them at the time of pickup that the car had visible marks on all four body panels. Both Jose and Aatif misled me by saying that these marks will be removed by Pickering Honda next week and that I should take the car. I had clearly informed them I was not willing to take this new car due to the marks. I took the car as I trusted them. Little did I know that these were lies and their attitude will change once I take delivery - staff at Pickering Honda started ignoring me and resorted to outright lying. They kept my car for 2 weeks and failed to remove the marks. The staff lied to my face and tried to deceive me by claiming that the car was sent to an external vendor in Brampton as per commitment - they accepted their lies once I caught them red-handed as the kms on the car were the same and the car had not gone anywhere. Clearly they did not bother removing the marks and the car stood in the parking lot gathering dust- any decent dealership can easily remove such marks. The car was returned in dirtier condition than before on both occasions and they claimed it was polished and buffed - liars ! I had to return on multiple occasions as the car was never ready on the promised dates. All this time, I had to make bi-weekly payments for a new car that was standing at Pickering Honda for 2 weeks !! I sent multiple emails to the managers and at their designated email care@pickeringhonda.com but they simply ignored my emails and told me that I was on my own. They went back on their words and now claimed that these scratches and spots are to be expected on new vehicles !! If these marks are to be expected as being suggested later, this should have been advised on day 1 instead of promising and committing to remove the marks. I fail to understand why we went through all of this hassle instead of being transparent and honest on day 1 at the time of pickup. Why waste customers' time? Very disappointed with Pickering Honda. It is my first and last Honda purchase due to Pickering Honda's lies, deception and shady business practices. Will be reporting them to OMVIC shortly I am sure customers will appreciate it if Pickering Honda stands by its words and delivers as per commitments. They should focus on building customer trust and loyalty as opposed to focusing on short-term revenue via deception.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aatif Abbas
Other Employees : Jose Paul
Jun 11, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Hello Haris, we have seen your other reviews spoken to our management team about your review and our Customer Care Team will be contacting you. Thank You - Pickering Honda

April 26, 2019

"Non-existent service"

- Styphelus

Service is non existent here. Called over 10 times, over a 4 day period, at different times of the day to book an appointment and no one in the service department picks up the phone. This was the same reason I started going to Whitby Honda 5 years ago when I moved into the area. I called and called and called and couldn't book a simple appointment at this dealership. Nothing has changed. Still no one picking up their phones. The only other time I came here they tried telling me I needed to replace a gas lid for $800.00 when all I needed was to replace the gas lid cable for $125.00. Took a lot of arguing with the service rep who finally conceded there was nothing wrong with the gas lid itself and it was in fact the cable. Now I decided to give this place another chance because it's so much closer to me but it's not meant to be. All I get is voice mail. There are only so many times I can ask the receptionist to be transferred to the service department. Does anyone work here? Does anyone care?Back to Whitby Honda. It's a lot further away but they have excellent service there and ALWAYS pick up the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Only dealt with receptionist. No one else will pick up the phone
Jun 11, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for reaching out to us. We're very sorry to hear you were unable to speak with our Service Department. Our Customer Care Team would be happy to assist you and connect you with a dealership representative. Please provide your contact information to care@pickeringhonda.com. Thank you.

March 06, 2019

"Purchased used vehicle"

- Chints

I want to thank Brandon the sales person who gave me such a great car with a wonderful deal. Moreover, finance manager and other entities were also supportive and positive throughout the whole process. I would strongly recommend to everyone to go and visit you will definitely get the great options. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Jun 11, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with Brandon and the rest of our staff. We hope you visit us again!

January 26, 2019

"No Common Courtesy or Apology - Horrible service!!"

- Nato171

I literally had to pick one star in order to write this, or would have given it 0 stars. I made an appointment a few days ago to see a vehicle there today, and got not one but two confirmation texts from the dealership about my appointment. I drive over an hour each way to see the vehicle, only to get told that it was sold yesterday!! All I would have asked for is a simple courtesy text from their 'very high end automated text and scheduling system' - they just let me waste my day and hours of fuel and energy and didn't even bother to apologize - they rudely proceeded to asked me if I'd be interested in seeing another vehicle. I'm disgusted by this! What's the point in booking and confirming these appointments, and asking me to call and reschedule if anything changes, then not having the common courtesy to not waste my time and money?! They are awful. Worst Honda dealership location this country has to offer!! My appointment was booked and confirmed by Rohan, who in the message advised that I'll be meeting with Aatif, Matt or Luca - and yet none of these people were able to tell me not to waste a lot of my time coming in. The fact that I had a far commute made it so much worse but this whole system of appointments is flawed if clients are not getting contacted in the event their particular car of interest gets sold prior to their appointment. These guys really need to shape up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aatif Abbas
Other Employees : Rohan, Aatif, Matt or Luca were to meet me, and NONE of them called or messaged me to cancel the appointment when vehicle was sold
Jun 11, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We apologize for the late response. If you'd still like to discuss your experience further, we'd love the opportunity to improve our dealership for next time. Please contact our Customer Care Team at care@pickeringhonda.com. Thank you!

December 29, 2018

"Very kind and helpful! "

- Estrellita & Orlando

We bought the 2019 Honda CRV Touring from Pickering Honda. We are so thankful for the service provided to us by Peter and Sunil. They were very patient and honest with us. They answered all our questions in great detail and you can tell they are very knowledgeable about their work. In addition, they were very flexible and provided us a great deal on the car. I highly recommend their services and would contact them again if need be. Estrellita & Orlando

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter and Sunil
Jun 11, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the service Peter and Sunil provided. We hope you visit us again!

October 15, 2018

"Used vehicle "

- Timsmish

We bought a used vehicle from Pickering Honda that sadly had unforseen issues. Brian and Aatif @ Pickering Honda went above and beyond and made all the issues go away. I would highly recommend Tim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aatif Abbas
5.0
Jun 11, 2019 -

Pickering Honda responded

Good afternoon Tim, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results