Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Peterborough Volkswagen Ltd

2.3

13 Lifetime Reviews

500 Towerhill Rd , Peterborough, Ontario K9H 7R8 Directions
Sales: (705) 745-2413

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Peterborough Volkswagen Ltd

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2018

"I felt well served"

- Ron

I have to say that the parts department manager Darren treated me with the out most support and guidance.The feeling I had walking into this dealership is one I will always remember and recommend.Thank you Ron Dawe from Campbellford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren
July 09, 2018

"HORRIBLE Service - Rude and Repairs Not Done"

- Better75

HORRIBLE service experience: First off, I mistakenly put diesel into my gas Audi A3. As PVW was the closest authorized dealership the car towed there. I was called the next morining right away and told they were very busy and I would get a call back with more info. It was 3 days later and I had to call them. The service person didn't even know what I was talking about. 6 days later I get the car back. Yes SIX days! They told me they took all the diesel out and I was driving as normal - never letting the car go below half a tank. A week later the car goes below half a tank and it starts to sputter and black smoke is coming out of the tail pipes. THEY DIDN'T GET ALL THE DIESEL OUT OF THE TANK. The car was towed again - this time to Owasco who was able to tell me there was still over 15 litres of diesel which then caused more damage to the car that needed to be repaired. The service manager Colin Wilson at PVW was incredible rude and tried to fluff off my concern about their mistake. So dismissive and condescending tone it was unreal. It was very clear he has no respect for women and was very unprofessional. Wouldn't return calls in a timely manner, wouldn't make any accommodations for the error - sticking me with the entire cost of the repairs as a result of their error. An absolutely terrible experience... Do Not Support This Business. Please!! I don't want anyone to go through what I've had to experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Wilson
December 05, 2017

"Avoid "

- Kaley Z.

I will be going to a different dealership to service my car. Poor customer service and the situation was very poorly dealt with. I had to escalate the issue to corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Wilson
September 18, 2017

"Always great to deal with"

- SB

Great service. The entire staff is helpful and professional at all times. I have been dealing here for years and have no reason to change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor, Mike
July 18, 2017

"Pete - Parts Department"

- JC

Professional, informative, helpful and excellent Customer Service skills. Pete knew exactly what my vehicle needed and reviews the product with me. As a Women picking up car parts no matter where, it is not easy however Pete made it seamless. Thank you. JC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Parts Department
February 25, 2017

"Responsive Sales Staff"

- Wookiechewy

Despite some hiccups scheduling a test drive the overall experience was great. Very helpful Sales Staff made the whole process a breeze. I would recommend this dealership if you're considering a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Team
August 27, 2016

"Fuel sipping TSi"

- andy-44

This our third VW from Peterborough VW. Rob Cliff set us up with a sweet deal on a 2016 Jetta TSi with the new 1.4T engine. I was a little sceptical about such a small engine in this size car but Rob assured us we would be impressed. Impressed we are! We have just come back from a 7,000K road trip driving through cities, mountains, and prairies on highways and byways. Not only did this little engine never hesitate but it did the whole trip, two people and a trunk full of luggage (and the Jetta has a big trunk) averaging 5.1l/100k (US 46mpg, Imp 55mpg). That is better than our old fuel sipping TDi ever managed! At times, in the Prairies, we averaged 4.4l/100k (US 53mpg, Imp 64mpg) - I am impressed. Many thanks to Peterborough Volkswagen and Mike Easton and his team and a special thanks to Rob Cliff for all his help and advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Cliff
June 18, 2015

"AWESOME DEALERSHIP!!!!"

- 2puppies

I recently bought a new car from Peterborough VW and the customer service was INCREDIBLE!!!! Everyone with whom I dealt was professional, courteous and extremely helpful. They patiently answered my questions and always got back to me very quickly. When I picked up my car it was spotlessly detailed and Dean made sure that I understood every aspect of the car prior to leaving the lot. When I returned several days later for rust proofing they bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule and even gave me a loaner vehicle so I wasn't inconvenienced. Re entire sales and service team treated me as a person and not "just another sale". IHIGHLY recommend Peterborough VW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Chris, Mike in Parts
August 07, 2014

"Peterborough VW, Mike Eatson and His Team are GREAT!"

- RobertStephens

My wife and I bought our first Volkswagon in 2007 from Mike Eatson. Irene wanted a beetle and I compromised on the VW with a Passat. After driving home I sat in my driveway and read the manual. When Mike called me a few days later and asked how I was enjoying our new car, I told him that it had 65 Km's on her. Over the years I've had our VW in for service, often for a free check up. Never, never did the Peterborough VW service ever try to sell me something I did not need during those free check ups. OK let's fast forward to 2014 and my wife and I decided that we were ready for some of those new safety features, i.e. the back up camera that we see in all the VW adds on TV. In July 2014, we contacted Mike again and he spent some time answering all of our questions and what would best work for our lifestyle. When we go to the Peterborough VW we are treated like real people, not just a Number. I never feel hurried or pressured to make a buying decision. This is a family run business, with friendly, courteous and caring employees. In the past 50 years this is the first time I've returned to get a new vehicle from the same dealership! You are in good hands with Peterborough VW and Mike Eatson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIke Eatson, Colin Wilson
December 03, 2013

"Good morning Michael, I wanted to let you know that I..."

- MikeLord

Good morning Michael, I wanted to let you know that I appreciate your focus on service. You know how busy I am with work and family and the attention your service department provides is class leading. And the follow up to ensure satisfaction is awesome. Taylor has been a great addition and will keep me coming back. I am currently at another dealer in Lindsay getting my winter tires installed. This was a holdover from my previous vehicle (prior to purchasing my VW) as they stored them for me. The service here doesn't come close to the attention Ptbo VW provides - and no follow up to see how the appointment went! Please let the service department (especially Taylor) know how much I appreciate their care and attention. Happy holidays! Cheers, Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Eatson, Taylor Blair
1
1 - 10 of 13 results