Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Peterborough Volkswagen Ltd

Peterborough, ON

5.0
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

500 Towerhill Rd

Peterborough, ON

K9H 7R8

Directions

15 Reviews of Peterborough Volkswagen Ltd

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2020

"I just bought my 10th car from this dealership. Dealing..."

- mattc

I just bought my 10th car from this dealership. Dealing with Eric Eatson made the whole buying experience very enjoyable. I highly recommend Peterborough VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eatson
November 16, 2019

"Exemplary Service"

- Shani

I was having difficulty in choosing winter tires for my car when I placed a call to the service dept and spoke with Darrin, parts manager. He not only gave me adequate information over the phone he proceeded to correspond via email advising of different tires at different price points and performance levels. I felt that he went above and beyond to provide exemplary customer satisfaction. After 20+ emails, tires were chosen, drop off of the vehicle was arranged and my car was ready for pick up two days later. I have never received such detailed, convenient and swift service as this. I would like to thank Darrin for all his work in making sure my vehicle was safe on the winter roads and for providing such an exemplary service. Your dealership will be recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Henwood.
July 09, 2018

"I felt well served"

- Ron

I have to say that the parts department manager Darren treated me with the out most support and guidance.The feeling I had walking into this dealership is one I will always remember and recommend.Thank you Ron Dawe from Campbellford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren
July 09, 2018

"HORRIBLE Service - Rude and Repairs Not Done"

- Better75

HORRIBLE service experience: First off, I mistakenly put diesel into my gas Audi A3. As PVW was the closest authorized dealership the car towed there. I was called the next morining right away and told they were very busy and I would get a call back with more info. It was 3 days later and I had to call them. The service person didn't even know what I was talking about. 6 days later I get the car back. Yes SIX days! They told me they took all the diesel out and I was driving as normal - never letting the car go below half a tank. A week later the car goes below half a tank and it starts to sputter and black smoke is coming out of the tail pipes. THEY DIDN'T GET ALL THE DIESEL OUT OF THE TANK. The car was towed again - this time to Owasco who was able to tell me there was still over 15 litres of diesel which then caused more damage to the car that needed to be repaired. The service manager Colin Wilson at PVW was incredible rude and tried to fluff off my concern about their mistake. So dismissive and condescending tone it was unreal. It was very clear he has no respect for women and was very unprofessional. Wouldn't return calls in a timely manner, wouldn't make any accommodations for the error - sticking me with the entire cost of the repairs as a result of their error. An absolutely terrible experience... Do Not Support This Business. Please!! I don't want anyone to go through what I've had to experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Wilson
December 05, 2017

"Avoid "

- Kaley Z.

I will be going to a different dealership to service my car. Poor customer service and the situation was very poorly dealt with. I had to escalate the issue to corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Wilson
September 18, 2017

"Always great to deal with"

- SB

Great service. The entire staff is helpful and professional at all times. I have been dealing here for years and have no reason to change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor, Mike
July 18, 2017

"Pete - Parts Department"

- JC

Professional, informative, helpful and excellent Customer Service skills. Pete knew exactly what my vehicle needed and reviews the product with me. As a Women picking up car parts no matter where, it is not easy however Pete made it seamless. Thank you. JC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Parts Department
February 25, 2017

"Responsive Sales Staff"

- Wookiechewy

Despite some hiccups scheduling a test drive the overall experience was great. Very helpful Sales Staff made the whole process a breeze. I would recommend this dealership if you're considering a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Team
August 27, 2016

"Fuel sipping TSi"

- andy-44

This our third VW from Peterborough VW. Rob Cliff set us up with a sweet deal on a 2016 Jetta TSi with the new 1.4T engine. I was a little sceptical about such a small engine in this size car but Rob assured us we would be impressed. Impressed we are! We have just come back from a 7,000K road trip driving through cities, mountains, and prairies on highways and byways. Not only did this little engine never hesitate but it did the whole trip, two people and a trunk full of luggage (and the Jetta has a big trunk) averaging 5.1l/100k (US 46mpg, Imp 55mpg). That is better than our old fuel sipping TDi ever managed! At times, in the Prairies, we averaged 4.4l/100k (US 53mpg, Imp 64mpg) - I am impressed. Many thanks to Peterborough Volkswagen and Mike Easton and his team and a special thanks to Rob Cliff for all his help and advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Cliff
June 18, 2015

"AWESOME DEALERSHIP!!!!"

- 2puppies

I recently bought a new car from Peterborough VW and the customer service was INCREDIBLE!!!! Everyone with whom I dealt was professional, courteous and extremely helpful. They patiently answered my questions and always got back to me very quickly. When I picked up my car it was spotlessly detailed and Dean made sure that I understood every aspect of the car prior to leaving the lot. When I returned several days later for rust proofing they bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule and even gave me a loaner vehicle so I wasn't inconvenienced. Re entire sales and service team treated me as a person and not "just another sale". IHIGHLY recommend Peterborough VW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Chris, Mike in Parts
1
1 - 10 of 15 results