Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Performance Hyundai

4.7

18 Lifetime Reviews

342 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L8 Directions
Sales: (905) 937-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Performance Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2019

"Excellent Warranty Work "

- Dan1985

Just wanted to say that I have had the best warranty service I've ever experienced with Performance Hyundai. I brought my 2016 Sante Fe XL in due to a noise that could be heard with the revolutions of the engine. It was a difficult thing to diagnose as you could only hear it when the car was in gear and moving. Long story short, Hyundai made every effort to figure out what it was. After several expensive repairs, they finally found the issue and fixed it. At no point did I have to continue pressing them to do the work. Actually, I was ready to just live with the noise but the service manager insisted they get to the bottom of it. Just based on my experience alone there is a good chance I'll end up with another Hyundai. Wanted to take the time to post my experience on here, as it should be recognized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
andrew strati
August 31, 2019

"Laura is super easy to work with"

- MarkH

I bought my first brand new car this week and going in I was nervous because of being a big purchase. I visited a few dealerships in the area and meet Laura at performance Hyundai definitely felt like the best fit. She made the entire process easy and comforting. She even came in on her day off to help finish the process! Highly recommend her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Martin
April 10, 2019

"Horrible Communication skills"

- Lisa

My husband and I recently purchased a brand new Elantra and it took FOREVER to get it into inventory. but that wasn't the main issue - the biggest issue was the complete lack of communication WITHIN the dealership (i.e. sales people to sales manager to finance dept) and secondly their communication with us. We did all the following up; we asked all the questions; we phoned them to check on timelines - it was ridiculous. And now as we try to book service appointments and they are too busy to answer the phone line, we leave messages and no-one returns our call - for a simple oil change appointment!! Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marylou
January 23, 2019

"Marylou is amazing!!!!!"

- Hyundai

Truly an asset to Performance Hyundai. Actually the entire staff is very pleasant.I dealt with Marylou buying my first new vehicle, and the experience for beginning to end was a great one.She listened to what i wanted and did not pressure me into anything i didn't feel comfortable with. I highly recommend the dealership one of the best in the region and i visited a few of them.Everyone keep up the good work.Thanks again making this a great experience......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marylou
April 10, 2018

"Marylou takes care of you! "

- Ann-Marie Wiley

Marylou is the epitome of a perfect sales rep. She's a no pressure, hands-on professional and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her! This is our third vehicle we have purchased through Marylou and we have never been disappointed with her exemplary attention to detail. A fabulous experience! Thanks Marylou!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marylou Slobodian
March 10, 2018

"Great Experience"

- KG124

Thank you to Bud Scott. He was extremely helpful in getting exactly what I wanted and went out of his way. Fantastic customer service. He made sure that I knew and understood all of the details, fine print and "options". Very honest and accomodating. He really made sure that I was satisfied with everything. Very quick on his replies and flexible with his schedule to meet my needs and answer all of my many questions. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Scott
February 13, 2018

"kudos to Marylou"

- Janet88

I recently purchased my second Hyundai from the Ontario street location. My experience with Marylou was awesome. Previously I had dealt with another salesperson who really didn’t seem that interested in my concerns after I signed the paperwork. Marylou is attentive, personable and has exceptional customer service skills. I will tell everyone I know to look for her if they need a new car. She even followed up with me twice after I drive off of the lot. Thank you Marylou!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marylou Slobidian
November 29, 2017

"Unbelievable Customer Service From Andrew Strati & Team!!!"

- tpshlf66

We have purchased 11 vehicles in the last 20 years from various dealerships throughout the Niagara Region, and from this point on, we will only be dealing with Performance Hyundai in St. Catharines. Most people are mistrustful of car salesmen, and dealerships in general, but we can honestly say that this was the first dealership to ever put our needs above "just making a sale". They were helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our purchase, Also, if you ever do need to use the Hyundai warranty, have no fear, Andrew Strati, the Service Manager will make sure the whole process is as painless as possible, and will go out of his way to keep you a happy customer. He knows his stuff, will keep you constantly in the loop, and is just an A1 super nice guy.They were #1 for customer satisfaction in Canada for a reason. We truly could not be happier with the whole process, from purchasing with Bud, Jay, and Anthony, the help we received from Ray Blais, and the consistently above and beyond customer service from Andrew. We will sing your praises to any and all potential customers. If you are considering buying a Hyundai...they are a fantastic car, but made even better by buying from this fantastic dealership. Keep up the great work, Performance Hyundai!!! Shannon & Todd Gegieckas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Strati, Jay Whittaker, Anthony Aceti,Ray Blais
August 15, 2017

"Arrived 5 mins prior to apptmnt time. 62 min wait to get in"

- Disappointed

I thought the reason one made appointments was to be time efficient. Apparently not. My appointment was for 1 pm so I changed my morning work schedule to arrive promptly at 12:55. I sat and looked through the window at my parked car - for 62 minutes before a "technician" drove it into the shop. I'm in the insurance industry and I can tell you that the majority of insurance clients would whine and/or leave if they had an appointment with me and I kept them waiting 62 minutes! Future servicing will be done at a Clearwater Fla dealership while I am down there seasonally. They get me in on time - every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal ?
June 15, 2017

"Awesome Customer Service"

- rachelm30

I had an amazing experience with performance Hyundai, I was really upset when I drove from St. Catherine's to Ottawa, and was having car issues. The Ottawa dealership charged me to align and balance my tires and said that was the problem. On the 7 hour drive home I found out that definitely was not the problem. When I got to Performance Hyundai and was very mad about the issue on my brand new car they fixed everything with no charge. They were awesome. They really strive to make their customers happy. While Bank Street Hyundai still has yet to return my two calls of complaints for not realizing the entire splash guard had failed loss and was dragging, but align my tires they did not need aligning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Team
1
1 - 10 of 18 results