Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Performance Hyundai

St. Catharines, ON

4.2
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

342 Ontario St

St. Catharines, ON

L2R 5L8

Directions

23 Reviews of Performance Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2021

"We just bought a new Tucson from Performance Hyundai. I..."

- adams1082

We just bought a new Tucson from Performance Hyundai. I have been buying cars for over 50 years and this was the most rewarding purchase of all. started by emailing with Jay Whittaker and arranged a test drive. We really liked the car and with Jay's help we reached a deal that was satisfactory to both. When picking up the new Tucson all was ready and went very smoothly. His knowledge of the car and explanation of all features of the car was impressive. We want to thank him for all he did for my wife and I would not hesitate to recommend him and the dealership. Rodney Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Whittaker
August 05, 2020

"Performance Hyundai earned their tremendous reputation...."

- Csavoia

Performance Hyundai earned their tremendous reputation. It's what brought us to their dealership and it's what led us to our purchase of a 2020 Santa Fe. Thank you to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ceko, Ryan Pasto, Hannah Piexoto
July 12, 2020

"This is my third attempt at getting my Elantra fixed...."

- Sue

This is my third attempt at getting my Elantra fixed. They suggested to text and they’d get right back to me. No response. I was considering buying a new Sonata but not from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None yet, unfortunately
June 19, 2020

"efficient sand professional."

- Seasoned buyer.

Ryan Pasto was helpful,not aggressive and had a nice calm demeanor. He knew his product. I would deal with him again and recommend him. The business manager was also very efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pasto
January 22, 2020

"Total Satisfaction -Sales and Service."

- intrepid2

I have bought or leased 3 vehicles from Performance Hyundai over the last several years, and have never had a problem with any of them. It is by far the best vehicle dealership that I've ever used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek (in Sales), Kevin (in Finance) and recently, I believe her name was Angel, in Service
October 21, 2019

"Excellent Warranty Work "

- Dan1985

Just wanted to say that I have had the best warranty service I've ever experienced with Performance Hyundai. I brought my 2016 Sante Fe XL in due to a noise that could be heard with the revolutions of the engine. It was a difficult thing to diagnose as you could only hear it when the car was in gear and moving. Long story short, Hyundai made every effort to figure out what it was. After several expensive repairs, they finally found the issue and fixed it. At no point did I have to continue pressing them to do the work. Actually, I was ready to just live with the noise but the service manager insisted they get to the bottom of it. Just based on my experience alone there is a good chance I'll end up with another Hyundai. Wanted to take the time to post my experience on here, as it should be recognized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
andrew strati
August 31, 2019

"Laura is super easy to work with"

- MarkH

I bought my first brand new car this week and going in I was nervous because of being a big purchase. I visited a few dealerships in the area and meet Laura at performance Hyundai definitely felt like the best fit. She made the entire process easy and comforting. She even came in on her day off to help finish the process! Highly recommend her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Martin
April 10, 2019

"Horrible Communication skills"

- Lisa

My husband and I recently purchased a brand new Elantra and it took FOREVER to get it into inventory. but that wasn't the main issue - the biggest issue was the complete lack of communication WITHIN the dealership (i.e. sales people to sales manager to finance dept) and secondly their communication with us. We did all the following up; we asked all the questions; we phoned them to check on timelines - it was ridiculous. And now as we try to book service appointments and they are too busy to answer the phone line, we leave messages and no-one returns our call - for a simple oil change appointment!! Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marylou
January 23, 2019

"Marylou is amazing!!!!!"

- Hyundai

Truly an asset to Performance Hyundai. Actually the entire staff is very pleasant.I dealt with Marylou buying my first new vehicle, and the experience for beginning to end was a great one.She listened to what i wanted and did not pressure me into anything i didn't feel comfortable with. I highly recommend the dealership one of the best in the region and i visited a few of them.Everyone keep up the good work.Thanks again making this a great experience......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marylou
April 10, 2018

"Marylou takes care of you! "

- Ann-Marie Wiley

Marylou is the epitome of a perfect sales rep. She's a no pressure, hands-on professional and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her! This is our third vehicle we have purchased through Marylou and we have never been disappointed with her exemplary attention to detail. A fabulous experience! Thanks Marylou!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marylou Slobodian
1
1 - 10 of 23 results