Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Performance Hyundai

St. Catharines, ON

4.5
31 Reviews

342 Ontario St

St. Catharines, ON

L2R 5L8

Directions

31 Reviews of Performance Hyundai

Sort by
July 29, 2021

"Such a pleasant buying experience when these types of..."

- idezzy13

Such a pleasant buying experience when these types of situations can be sometimes stressful. We were definitely treated like family ❤️ Will recommended to everyone. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenden Sutton, Matt LeBlanc,
July 15, 2021

"Professional, friendly and courteous sales personnel!..."

- L.

Professional, friendly and courteous sales personnel! This dealership offered a great variety of car models to look at on site and their showroom was impressive and not overwhelming. We recommend speaking with sales consultant Corryn R.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corryn
June 15, 2021

"AI chat-bot and sales people can't get it together. I..."

- harrison310

AI chat-bot and sales people can't get it together. I wonder how this dealership trumpets its awards - must be good golf networking! My experience? I tried to get the answer to one simple question - did a car on their lot have blindspot monitoring? Their AI Chabot Brittany was just determined to get my contact information. When I provided all my trade in info, I told "her" I could drive out to the dealership ASAP, she hemmed and hawed and stalled with a DOA reply, "Are you still with me?" Realizing that the Chabot was dead, I left a message and got an email from a sales rep who said he wasn't available for a couple days but I could go to the dealership earlier if I wanted. Again, I tried to make an appt with Chabot Brittany. No luck. I called the dealership and spoke to Mark who said. "Yes, the car had blindspot monitoring." So I made an appt, went to the dealership, to find Mark - maskless - chatting away. I went to the waiting area, and he came in to tell me that, No, actually the car did not have blindspot monitoring. No apologies for wasting my time. Since I made the drive there, I asked him to recommend any other car - I wanted a large or midsized sedan, and he was completely uninterested, half-heartedly suggesting a Sonata. I was telling him about the Chabot problems on their web site when he just grew bored - again, another missed opportunity to apologize for wasting a potential customer's time. I mean, seriously, when I am asking a car sales rep to suggest a car for me to buy, that is what sales types would call "a really good lead." But it seemed obvious that Mark was not interested. Is that award-winning service?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
May 14, 2021

"That purchase was an extremely pleasant experience. This..."

- Robshe

That purchase was an extremely pleasant experience. This is my first time purchasing a Hyundai and the sales staff was excellent, we felt comfortable and will return to this dealership during our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenden Sutton
May 13, 2021

"Will be back for my next purchase for sure, they made me..."

- matty33

Will be back for my next purchase for sure, they made me want to be a hyundai customer for life. I couldnt imagine going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I think his name was branden or brent
March 31, 2021

"I have bought bought and traded a combined 13 vehicles in..."

- MikeV

I have bought bought and traded a combined 13 vehicles in the past 18 months and my experience at Performance Hyundai was exponentially better than with any other car dealer during that time. From their complete professionalism, friendly and positive attitude, courteousness and very quick response times to demonstrating a high degree of knowledge on the subject matter, it was a surprisingly pleasant experience from start to finish. I would also like to highly recommend Jason Whittaker who looked after me as a fantastic representative of the company and the perfect person to buy your next car from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Whittaker
March 22, 2021

"Bought a 2021 Elantra N-line. Very satisfied with the..."

- mdigiglio

Bought a 2021 Elantra N-line. Very satisfied with the purchase price and the process. Corryn was wonderful and helpful throughout. You need patience when dealing with me and she definitely was up to the challenge. Would recommend and purchase from Corryn and Performance Hyundai St. catharines again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corryn
March 22, 2021

"This is my second purchase from Performance Hyundai and I..."

- tbethelmy

This is my second purchase from Performance Hyundai and I am a proud owner of a 2021 Tucson!! The finance department worked with my budget to met my everyday needs. Jay was the best, confident, friendly, professional and very knowledgeable in making me comfortable with a new purchase. Kudos to you all and keep up the fantastic work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
March 01, 2021

"We just bought a new Tucson from Performance Hyundai. I..."

- adams1082

We just bought a new Tucson from Performance Hyundai. I have been buying cars for over 50 years and this was the most rewarding purchase of all. started by emailing with Jay Whittaker and arranged a test drive. We really liked the car and with Jay's help we reached a deal that was satisfactory to both. When picking up the new Tucson all was ready and went very smoothly. His knowledge of the car and explanation of all features of the car was impressive. We want to thank him for all he did for my wife and I would not hesitate to recommend him and the dealership. Rodney Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Whittaker
August 05, 2020

"Performance Hyundai earned their tremendous reputation...."

- Csavoia

Performance Hyundai earned their tremendous reputation. It's what brought us to their dealership and it's what led us to our purchase of a 2020 Santa Fe. Thank you to all

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ceko, Ryan Pasto, Hannah Piexoto
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results