Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Peace Arch Toyota

Surrey, BC

3.7
129 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Peace Arch Toyota specializes in unique and unusual enthusiast automobiles and has an extensive showroom for new vehicles. We can arrange delivery of your new Toyota anywhere in BC. If the vehicle or part you are looking for is not already on our lot, the chances are we will be able to locate it for you. Mission Statement Serving satisfied customers since 1966. Our goal is to offer the finest selection of new and pre-owned Toyotas, ensure our customers have all the information they need to make an informed choice, and deliver exceptional service, both before and after purchase.

3174 King George Blvd.

Surrey, BC

V4P 1A5

Directions

129 Reviews of Peace Arch Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2020

"Open road Toyota needs Much better service once a vehicle..."

- Jprichards

Open road Toyota needs Much better service once a vehicle is sold feel like I’ve been left out to dry after my new vehicle purchase. Service managers are a joke no care at all for the customers even if the considered issue was done by their hands or on their property you will receive the short and of the stick along with no call backs and no sympathy very disappointed Toyota experience came for quality, reliability and top resale value. Honestly feel like I didn’t get any of it. Upon purchase of my new truck I noticed the paint didn’t look as new as the truck was suppose to be so I kindly asked for a polish they said sure no problem, they didn’t a quick polish and left holograms across my truck you could see in full sun from a distance. So I asked them to repolish I provided pictures of what I was talking about. So they repolished the bed of the truck because The pictures I provided were of the bed of the truck even tho I clearly said they were across the truck and top boot they polished all my black plastic and badges so they were practically white and ripped off the few little painted touch ups I had done by a professional which I then had to pay to have done again. Took almost 3 months for these xxx hat to even acknowledge my brakes were locking up. had a different mechanic in and witness it each time I came in, yet for those 3 month they kept telling me nothing was wrong...To top it off my first attempt at fixing my warranty issue which they failed to do, they only put 1 lug nuts back on 1 of my tires so when I went to drive away my wheel did everything but fall off. And when questioned they said they think someone tryed to steal my tire and it WAS MY FAULT and I will have to pay for my once brand new rim but now messed up rim to be replaced.... like what? This is almost a year after my purchase of a 2019 Tacoma trd pro. this is just the tip of the Ice berg I will call extremely bad service. Sucks feeling like my very real problems don’t even exist. #shoulda bought any truck but a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hashimoto-Ston
1.0
Prateek Sandhu
1.0
Alex Ahn
1.0
Brent Bjorge
1.0
Cliff Chappell
1.0
Other Employees : Sucked
January 23, 2020

"Amazing !!!!!!!!! Would 100% recommend him!!!! Very..."

- Marissa

Amazing !!!!!!!!! Would 100% recommend him!!!! Very knowledgeable and so great at finding me the perfect vehicle. Thank you!!!!!! Love peace arch Toyota !!!! Definitely one of the best places the lower mainland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hashimoto-Ston
5.0
Alex Ahn
5.0
Brent Bjorge
5.0
Cliff Chappell
5.0
Kamal (KD) Dutt
5.0
Tom Kaest
5.0
Scott Mclean
5.0
Leagh Sherman
5.0
Moe Simpson
5.0
January 15, 2020

"Open road Toyota needs Much better service once a vehicle..."

- Paulrichards

Open road Toyota needs Much better service once a vehicle is sold feel like I’ve been left out to dry after my new vehicle purchase. Service managers are a joke no care at all for the customers even if the considered issue was done by their hands or on their property you will receive the short and of the stick along with no call backs and no sympathy very disappointed Toyota experience came for quality, reliability and top resale value. Honestly feel like I didn’t get any of it. Upon purchase of my new truck I noticed the paint didn’t look as new as the truck was suppose to be so I kindly asked for a polish they said sure no problem, they didn’t a quick polish and left holograms across my truck you could see in full sun from a distance. So I asked them to repolish I provided pictures of what I was talking about. So they repolished the bed of the truck because The pictures I provided were of the bed of the truck even tho I clearly said they were across the truck and top boot they polished all my black plastic and badges so they were practically white and ripped off the few little painted touch ups I had done by a professional which I then had to pay to have done again. Took almost 3 months for these xxx hat to even acknowledge my brakes were locking up. had a different mechanic in and witness it each time I came in, yet for those 3 month they kept telling me nothing was wrong...To top it off my first attempt at fixing my warranty issue which they failed to do, they only put 1 lug nuts back on 1 of my tires so when I went to drive away my wheel did everything but fall off. And when questioned they said they think someone tryed to steal my tire and it WAS MY FAULT and I will have to pay for my once brand new rim but now messed up rim to be replaced.... like what? This is almost a year after my purchase of a 2019 Tacoma trd pro. this is just the tip of the Ice berg I will call extremely bad service. Sucks feeling like my very real problems don’t even exist. #shoulda bought any truck but a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Ahn
4.0
November 28, 2019

"Very friendly and superb service"

- n2nevill

On Nov 27/19 we went to Prace Arch Toyota to look at a used Honda Fit . We were helped by Cliff Chappell. What a sales professional! Showed us the car, we did a test drive. Cliff took us into his office, Gave us the check point sheet, NO PRESSURE! Just informative, courteous, pleasant. We bargained a bit, Cliff bargained a bit, we made a reasonable offer, Presto! We were in the business managers office. Paid with debit card (we love Technology). We went out to the car and they had a fellow that showed you how all the buttons and features of the car worked, helped my husband program his phone into the car. I just can't speak highly enough about the courtesy, THE SERVICE, the competence of everyone we interacted with at Peace Arch Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cliff Chappell
5.0
Dan Gleig
5.0
September 07, 2019

"Undercoat/ sound shield "

- Reshaud

Do not purchase sound shield/ undercoating or paint protection from these guys. I have a 5 years on going issue with the undercoating this dealer sold me and applied on my rav4. They fixed it 4 times and every time they fixed it they claim that would be the last because it’s finally fixed properly. Currently the undercoating is some areas are cracking, flaking and falling off leaving areas for moisture to get under and create rust. In some areas it’s still wet like day one just like tar. My last complaint to them they make all sorts of excuses why they can’t fix it. Either that is supposed to be like that or it shouldn’t be applied in certain areas or it was a bad batch of product. All this while this comes with a lifetime $7500 warranty. The undercoating that was sold to me as explained in the brochure that I have is supposed to dry and look and feels like rubber which is not the case. I have given these guys every opportunity to make it right but they don’t seem to care so finally I will have to recoup damages through other means. The so called bogus paint protection washed off the very first car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norm Leclaire
September 04, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- MlL

Recently purchased a car from Peace Arch Toyota and I have to say that this was the best car buying experience I've had. From reception to salesperson ( Evelyn) to finance ( Fui) to sales manager ( Scott), they went out of their way to accommodate. This is diffently not your typical car dealership. Well done guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Mclean
5.0
Other Employees : Evelyn (sales) , Fui (finance)
September 01, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- Praphul

We just recently purchased a 2019 Toyota RAV4 from Peace Arch Toyota. Kamal (KD) was refreshingly different , and his vast knowledge about Toyota vehicles helped us from start to finish to select the right model. It was a really pleasant experience working with KD and we are very impressed with the way things went on at Peace Arch Toyota. Thanks for KD and the entire team at Peace Arch Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hashimoto-Ston
4.0
Kamal (KD) Dutt
5.0
Dan Gleig
5.0
June 11, 2019

"Amazing People Person"

- MichelleM

Brent came into Toyota on his day off to help me. I wanted to test drive a different vehicle than my Tacoma. I no longer needed the truck and wanted to downsize. He was honest, authentic and extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. I won’t go anywhere else. Peace Arch Open Road Toyota has everything I need from Sales to Service with exceptional customer care. Thank you Brent & the Peace Arch team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Bjorge
5.0
Scott Mclean
5.0
Dan Gleig
5.0
Other Employees : Dan & Scott were also key pieces in making my experience wonderful!
May 08, 2019

"Overall service"

- Marv H

Had another Great Experience with PeaceArch Toyota. Had been experiencing a loud Brake Squeak and brought car in to have checked. Spoke with Service Advisor Ramin Avesta and his attention was very good. Checked brakes (all 4) and assured there was no problem. Here it come are you ready cost N/C 0 nothing Nada. Hard to believe but true While there I wanted their detailing man check some deep scratches and paint scraping after a pole jumped out of nowhere and bit my car.. visited Craftsman Collision last month and told a lot to do to fix it and a lot more than my ICBC collision deductible of $300.00 so I should go through ICBC After detail “Expert” Manuel Armenia looked at he said he could take it in right away and make it look great. He needed 2 hours to work on it. I picked it up and he did a “Fantastic JOB”. Total cost $160.00. If you need detailing of you vehicle go see Manuel Armentra........He’ s a real artist” Marvin Hounsell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramin Avesta. Detailed. Manuel Armenta
March 14, 2019

"Excellent "

- Riaz. Mahmud8

Visited open road Toyota today, March 14, 2019 Mr. RAMIN AVESTA, Service Advisor provided the excellent. He was very friendy and co-operative. Thanks to Ramin for great help. He is a lovely guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramin Avesta
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results