Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Paul Coffey's Bolton Kia

Bolton, ON

2.3
18 Reviews

12080 Albion Vaughan Road

Bolton, ON

L7E 1S7

Directions

18 Reviews of Paul Coffey's Bolton Kia

Sort by
July 30, 2021

"Customer service was great until the paper was signed,..."

- Reilly

Customer service was great until the paper was signed, after that SHADY SHADY SHADY. Dont believe a word that comes out of anyones mouth at this location. Absolute nightmare dealing with these people. Avoid at all costs. SAD.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee not listed here
June 25, 2021

"Don't Expect any Service!!The sales experience was all..."

- Paul S.

Don't Expect any Service!! The sales experience was all smiles - probably because they were making a nice profit. After that - nothing! Despite all the promises by Mark (Sales Manager) and Daniel (General Manager) for the delivery and to rectify the problems that they assured us would not occur (but did) they did absolutely nothing. After a while they could not even be bothered to return our phone calls. We weren't asking for much, only for them to do the things they promised would be done. We went from being big supporters to not being able to recommend this dealership to anyone. Paul S.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Stein
1.0
Other Employees : Anthony, Mark
January 24, 2021

"BUYER BEWARE!!!THIS DEALERSHIP, SINCE IT HAS BEEN RUN BY..."

- customerbeware

BUYER BEWARE!!! THIS DEALERSHIP, SINCE IT HAS BEEN RUN BY THE PLAZA GROUP, THE GENERAL MANAGER AT THE BOLTON LOCATION, HAS LIED, AND CHEATED ME OUT OF SEVERAL ITEMS WHICH WAS AGREED ON. HE WILL LIE TO YOUR FACE, WHILE PROMISING YOU MANY THINGS WITH A SMILE. I HAVE PURCHASED 3 NEW VEHICLES AT THIS LOCATION IN THE LAST 3 YEARS, 2 OF WHICH WAS UNDER THE FULL OWNERSHIP OF MR. PAUL COFFEY, BUT SINCE MR. COFFEY NOW PLAYS A VERY SMALL ROLL IN THE BUSINESS, IT HAS BEEN RUN MAINLY BY A VERY DISHONEST COMPANY. SO BEFORE YOU CONSIDER BUYING YOUR NEXT VEHCILE AT ANY OF THE PLAZA GROUP LOCATIONS, PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU MAY REGRET IT LATER!!! TRUST ME, I HAVE AND STILL AM FIGHTING FOR WHAT I PAID FOR AND PROMISED, WHICH THEY ARE REFUSING TO GIVE ME. ALSO BEWARE OF HIDEN CHARGES SUCH AS THE PLAZA GROUP PACKAGE, IT'S JUST ANOTHER MONEY GRAB FOR THIS COMPANY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Stein
1.0
January 11, 2021

"Traded in my Volkswagen Tiguan for a 2021 Seltos EX and..."

- Natalie

Traded in my Volkswagen Tiguan for a 2021 Seltos EX and experienced exceptional service with Product Advisor, Bassim, and Finance Manager, Roy. Throughout the process, both were extremely patient, knowledgeable, respectful, organized and were able to meet all of my needs. I was referred to this specific dealership by a friend who also was very satisfied with the service she received when purchasing her 2021 Sportage EX-P. Within a few weeks, I referred my boyfriend who ended up purchasing a 2021 Sportage EX-P and also my sister was already a Kia owner but was looking to upgrade her vehicle and service with Bolton Kia! A huge thank-you to Bassim and Roy for making our purchases a seamless experience - I will continue to recommend Paul Coffey's Bolton Kia to any of my friends and family in need of a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bassim Hurmez
5.0
Daniel Stein
5.0
Other Employees : Roy Karzo
November 01, 2020

"Buyer beware before going here to purchase a car...."

- Brian G

Buyer beware before going here to purchase a car. Hopefully you read reviews before going somewhere and formulate ypur decision based on other customers experience. So much bad customer service and mistakes are coming out of this place. I bought 2 vehicles from there and will not go there again. I now drive all the way to Newmarket to service my vehicle there. I dont know why people dont understand the valye of customer service but this place sure doesnt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cooke
1.0
Naomi Joseph
1.0
Brad Negi
1.0
Daniel Stein
1.0
October 17, 2020

"Generally I do not write negative opinion because I find..."

- robimorri

Generally I do not write negative opinion because I find it hard to be objective when you are pissed off. However what these people did and keep doing to me is disgusting. Started with on delivery they wanted to convince me that a used car can and many times come with one key only. After some wrangling the receptionist found the second key, clearly marked with the stock number on the attached sticker. They mixed two different make and model tires that I had to change a day after taking it home because of the risk of damaging the all-wheel drive mechanism. I sent them an E-mail advising this and requesting reimbursement for the cost. For over a week no reply, not even an acknowledgement. I repeated the E-mail and cc-d it to their head office to two officers in charge. . For over a week no reply, not even an acknowledgement. Now I am going to repeat the request with some more emphasis and I will cc it to KIA Canada as a complaint against the dealership. I am prepared for further stonewalling and ready to take them to small claim court. Otherwise nice people, just the professionalism is missing big time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isha Dawood
1.0
Other Employees : Roy Karzo
October 05, 2020

"I bought my Audi A4 2015 from Paul Coffey's Bolton Kia..."

- Erhan

I bought my Audi A4 2015 from Paul Coffey's Bolton Kia dealership on 7 August 2020 with LUBRICO full coverage warranty and Auto Plaza Exclusive Lifetime Engine Warranty. They said you would not pay anything for repair. 11 September 2020, The engine light came on and turned off the same day. I did not do anything. 2 October 2020; The engine light came on again. After 3-4 hours later, turned off again, doing nothing. I called their auto services. I explained the situation. They said you have to book an appointment and we have to check your car. I booked an appointment for 5 October 2020, relying on having two warranties on my vehicle and I did not want to take a risk. I called and said the engine light is not turn on 5 October morning. I asked them, should I still bring my vehicle? They said yes, you should get your car. We can see engine codes if the engine light even not turn on. The engine light was not on when I went to their services. They did a diagnostic test and found four engine codes. They said there was nothing that needed repair, and they cleared the codes. They charged me 120$ for cleaning codes with OBD devices. I said I did not want to pay because I have two different warranty contracts. I also spent almost 4000$ for the warranties. However, they did not accept it. They forced me to pay. Do not take their word for it. Even if you buy a warranty from them, they will find extra something that will charge you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cooke
1.0
August 27, 2020

"I have purchased cars from other dealerships, however,..."

- Unhappy Customer

I have purchased cars from other dealerships, however, dealing with Bolton Kia was a nightmare. All nice nice up until you purchase the vehicle, then downhill from there. I was promised my vehicle 3 times, and each time, I came up there only to find out that the car wasn't ready - not even the courtesy of a phone call to let me know ahead of time so I didn't waste my time coming up. Didn't meet any of their deadlines. I had an issue with an engine light that took forever to fix and after I took the car, the engine light came on again. Very unprofessional - I will never be a returning customer nor will I recommend them to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bassim Hurmez
1.0
Naomi Joseph
3.0
Chris Cooke
2.0
Daniel Stein
2.0
Other Employees : Sonny
July 06, 2020

"I recently bought a new car from there and the customer..."

- Nick

I recently bought a new car from there and the customer service was fantastic and brad helped me out with the features of the car and was of great help. I highly recommend this dealership!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Negi
5.0
January 03, 2020

"Recently bought a car there. Never will again. Worst..."

- Dwiane

Recently bought a car there. Never will again. Worst people to deal with. Was forced to take the car from the lot.The General Manager even called me and said they sell Remote Start not Remote Stop. What a nightmare Kia to start my 2020

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isha Dawood
1.0
Bassim Hurmez
1.0
Naomi Joseph
3.0
1
1 - 10 of 18 results