Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Parksville Chrysler Ltd.

Parksville, BC

3.5
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

230 Shelly St

Parksville, BC

V9P 1V6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Parksville Chrysler Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2020

"What a great place to purchase vehicle!!"

- wenmah1

I was very impressed with the staff and operation of Parksville Chrysler , Bob Bourgeault was my sales guy, very knowledgeable and So very easy to deal with . From Sharon at reception to Kevin in fiancé Bob in sales and Bruce the owner ,they all went out of their way to make sure I was the priority. Thank you Bruce and all your team for the excellent service. Wendy Mah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bourgeault, Kevin logeman
June 06, 2020

"Bought my car from here over a year ago. At the time they..."

- SJBK

Bought my car from here over a year ago. At the time they GUARANTEED me I would be able to refinance my vehicle, as they had "ways to do this". Year later I try and do that and I'm told by quite a few there that I can't. Not happy. I had Tim say he would email me back he wouldn't. I had Tim ignore the two emails I sent him. So I had to go further up the food chain there. But it still got nowhere. These guys aren't trustworthy at all, do yourself a favor and shop somewhere with a good rating, there's definitely a reason these guys don't have a good rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
April 27, 2020

"service"

- local guy

service reception very good and the work done was generally ok . Sales department is relatively good , don't always follow up on sales enquiries, reason I ended up purchasing my Jeep from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
na
January 31, 2020

"Ignorant Service Department"

- m64taylor

New to town, looking to keep my business with Chrysler, I had called into Parksville Chrysler to inquire about some servicing on one of my vehicles out of 7 in my family. There was a male that took my call, name slipped my mind but believe it started with an "S", Steve, but may be mistaken. First of all, the greeting I received was very standoff, almost ignorant to the fact he was supposed to be helping anyone. People have bad days, so I continued the reason for my call. Long story short, the gentleman proceeded to tell me I was wrong in my thinking, that I didn't know what I was talking about, and for the technicians to prove as such. I was a Chrysler tech in Toronto for 31 years. So I took offense to what he was saying. Well, I had chuckled at what he said as I was in disbelief, and was asked if there was something wrong with me. I was shocked at this statement, and hung up. My advice to this individual, lose the know it all attitude and get rid of the chip on your shoulder before you push away any other potential customers. Good luck to your service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
January 20, 2020

"Worth the Drive"

- RSB

Parksville Chrysler, the owner Bruce Alexander, and the staff make the drive from Victoria worthwhile every time. They are straightforward and attentive to detail. I've never met better in the industry. Can't think of a better place for purchasing or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Taylor
October 19, 2019

"Everyone helps"

- Wayne

I live in North Saanich and will travel to Parksvillee every time I need Service. On my Dodge Sprinter. What a team everyone is there to Help. Bruce deserves credit for his team. The best service with out excuses. You are kept up to date and the job is first class. Not only for the service but also the sales department , I just bought a used Jeep Cherokee. The best experience ever. Thank you Team Parksville Chrysler. Wayne T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bourgeault & the entire Service Department
March 31, 2019

"Purchase of new truck"

- Martin and pat

Very good service we have purchased many new vehicles and this is the first new vehicle purchase that was enjoyable would highly recommend to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor
March 15, 2019

"Great experience"

- Geepple455

We had a great experience with Tim at Parksville Chrysler who went above and beyond to search for the truck we wanted (and then some) when we realized we needed more space in our cab. We came over from the mainland because of this exceptional service and experience after being referred to from a family member. We cannot say enough good things about the team and everyone who made our second Ram purchase a success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
January 27, 2019

"Passed off like the rest"

- Shawn

My truck 2014 ram 1500 has never had weight or payload, except a dirtbike in the back. Currently (Jan 26,2019) at 65,000km and I still have powertrain warranty, transmission leak showed up $700 and 4 days later later, replaced transmission cooler not under powertrain warranty, even though it's part of the powertrain. I then took my truck home and noticed a afew days later it is stil puking out transmission fluid!! I take it back to the shop, and oh found another leak in the transmission cooler lines, said it's a stress crack. Another $650 dollars, even tho it's on the transmission it yet again isn't covered under powertrain warranty, so where was the leak actually coming from. I feel like my transmission cooler didn't even need replacing, why would a part like that have a leak other than if the part was DEFECTIVE. I think they just missed the leak in the cooler hose. My 2014 ram 1500 has been the biggest financial mistake I've ever made. Avoid like the plague if you can. That being said the staff seems nice and seem like they want to work with you, but I suppose that's normal when they have their hands knee deep in your pockets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Alexander
December 08, 2018

"I just a brand new 2019 ram sport "

- Fabio

Wow, what a team they got at the dealership awesome service and awesome deals I from DUNCAN and want to Parksville Chrysler the staffs and dealership first class Thank you Bruce and your awesome teams. You guys are number one in my book

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Alexander
1
1 - 10 of 18 results