Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Parksville Chrysler Ltd.

3.4

12 Lifetime Reviews

230 Shelly St, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 1V6 Directions
Sales: (250) 248-3733

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Parksville Chrysler Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2019

"Purchase of new truck"

- Martin and pat

Very good service we have purchased many new vehicles and this is the first new vehicle purchase that was enjoyable would highly recommend to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor
March 15, 2019

"Great experience"

- Geepple455

We had a great experience with Tim at Parksville Chrysler who went above and beyond to search for the truck we wanted (and then some) when we realized we needed more space in our cab. We came over from the mainland because of this exceptional service and experience after being referred to from a family member. We cannot say enough good things about the team and everyone who made our second Ram purchase a success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
January 27, 2019

"Passed off like the rest"

- Shawn

My truck 2014 ram 1500 has never had weight or payload, except a dirtbike in the back. Currently (Jan 26,2019) at 65,000km and I still have powertrain warranty, transmission leak showed up $700 and 4 days later later, replaced transmission cooler not under powertrain warranty, even though it's part of the powertrain. I then took my truck home and noticed a afew days later it is stil puking out transmission fluid!! I take it back to the shop, and oh found another leak in the transmission cooler lines, said it's a stress crack. Another $650 dollars, even tho it's on the transmission it yet again isn't covered under powertrain warranty, so where was the leak actually coming from. I feel like my transmission cooler didn't even need replacing, why would a part like that have a leak other than if the part was DEFECTIVE. I think they just missed the leak in the cooler hose. My 2014 ram 1500 has been the biggest financial mistake I've ever made. Avoid like the plague if you can. That being said the staff seems nice and seem like they want to work with you, but I suppose that's normal when they have their hands knee deep in your pockets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Alexander
December 08, 2018

"I just a brand new 2019 ram sport "

- Fabio

Wow, what a team they got at the dealership awesome service and awesome deals I from DUNCAN and want to Parksville Chrysler the staffs and dealership first class Thank you Bruce and your awesome teams. You guys are number one in my book

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Alexander
September 30, 2018

"Up from Victoria to get recalls done"

- Penny68

We live in Victoria prefer to get work done at this dealership. Staff is amazing. Happy with our service. Will always bring our truck here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew ? Sept 29 service
September 03, 2018

"Above and beyond "

- MGB

I have purchased four new vehicles and now ordered a new 2019 Ram 1500 Limited.Parksville Chrysler and their staff truly cares about all their customers and they are the best dealership that l have ever dealt with. The quality to detail and presentation is second to none, this starts from the top, thank you Bruce for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
July 21, 2018

"ALMOST KILLED ! "

- NOT HAPPY

Was almost killed using one of their new Dodge Rams. After 1 year of use, while driving on the highway the brakes completely failed - WHILE DRIVING ! The brake pedal was touching the ground and not active at all ! When I -- somehow made it alive -- to the dealership to complain I was treated terribly. "They said well it's a 1-year-old truck" in a tone that this should be typical ... "What are you trying to achieve?" the other salespersons said. Not one ounce of empathy that I was almost killed using one of their new trucks. Grateful to be alive. NEVER SHOP AT PARKSVILLE CHRYSTLER !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DNK
July 16, 2018

"Highly disorganized service department"

- giesbrechtanthony

Long story short was qouted 2 hours for tranny diagnosis took 20 hours over 3 days of lies. Brought my new car there for a recall simple plug in and update on board computer qouted 45 mins to an hour took 2 and a half hours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure service counter guys
June 08, 2018

"Waste of time"

- Dummy1

Parksville Chrysler was advertising a Crossfire that I was very interested in buying. I phoned ahead and told them I would drive up from Victoria to see it today (6 June 2018). I had the cash in my pocket and was ready to buy the car but was told, when I got there, that the car was inoperable as it has a "cluster" problem (the dash board was completely disassembled) so I would not be able to test drive the vehicle. Then I was told if I came back in a hour or so, they would try to repair the problem but, surprise(!), it did not happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Alexander
June 14, 2016

"Excellent experience!"

- Boomer, rocks 2008

I searched for the perfect truck to meet all my needs but continually found dealerships pushing trucks I did not want. When I contacted Parksville Ram I dealt with salesman Tim. Tim was professional, courteous, product knowledgable, and honest. Prior to contacting Parksville Ram I learned 95% of Ram dealers are marking up there prices (dealer markup) significantly ($4-5000) to cover Ram incentives. I was offended...it's bad and dishonest business practice to me. Thankfully Parksville Ram is one of the few that doesn't add dealer markups and prove it when prices are broken down. I purchased my Ram 3500 longhorn and love it. Tim ensured a pressure free environment and followed up after I made the purchase. Thank you Tim and Bruce (owner) I appreciate your sale ethics when so many other dealerships lack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Kevin & Bruce
1
1 - 10 of 12 results